Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
28 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Lily 

16th May 2015:
" Molly smiled up at him and said softly, ďItís a beautiful day, isnít it?Ē

Arthur gave her a tender smile and said, "Itís always beautiful when youíre around, Molly." "

& now I am making a face as I internally screaming like the fangirl I am. Too cute X3

Author's Response: Hahaha. They are nauseatingly schmoopie, aren't they? Thanks so much for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #2, by patronus_charm 

8th February 2013:
Hello again!

I really love how Arthur is trying to make this date so perfect, as itís just lovely, as you would have never have put him down as a perfectionist, but I guess if itís due to Molly of course heís going to be one! And the way he was reminiscing about the kiss, it just made me aw so much!

Yay there was a sign of hope on the Reid/Cecilia front! I really hope they work out, as then they could double date, and that would just be lovely!

It was nice to see more of Arthurís friends, as weíve only got to know Reid, and they all seem so funny and unique. On the point of peeling grapes, it has a different texture but itís still lovely!

I liked the idea of the photo, and is Cecilia strangling Reid? It was nice to see the groups blend together, so they donít have to divide their friendships!

Another great chapter as usual!

Author's Response: Cecilia wasn't strangling Reid. That was a joke about how wizard photos seem to display the emotions of the subjects and not just what they were doing. :)

Arthur tries so hard. He does want to make things just right for Molly, cause he's hoping to make her fall in love with him.

The two circles of friends blending together is fun. They both want to spend time with each other, and also with their friends, so I think it's inevitable. They're all (except Cosmo) in the same year so the same classes anyway.

Thank you for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #3, by TenthWeasley 

28th September 2012:
Every single time, I think that I'll have spent the last of my weak-kneed emotions and will be dandy for the next chapter to roll around. And then you write more lovely Molly-and-Arthur interactions, and I swear that I kind of just go limp where I'm sitting and make all sorts of odd noises at the screen. I have never, ever had such warm and fuzzy feelings about a fan fiction story. Ever! Why haven't you pushed me to read this one sooner?! ;)

And now, because I found quite a lot of really good lines in this chapter in particular, I'll quote them back at you and we can pretend it constitutes a good, solid review. ♥

ďNot that Iím not happy for you and Prewett, do send an invitation to your wedding, Iíd just like the focus to return to me now.Ē -- First and foremost, I expect Reid to be the first on their invitation list when -- oh, but they elope, don't they? Ha! Sorry, Reid. You can send a toaster, though, Arthur would like that a lot. But I really do like Reid, even though I kind of just want to shake him and steer him over to Gemma so he can get over Cecilia. Poor guy. He's endearing, though -- not like Arthur's endearing (THAT MAN ♥) but in a sort of goofy-puppy way.

He hoped he didnít screw it up. -- Arthur, you dear boy, you could never screw anything up. Ever. Molly adores you. And I adore you. YOU CUDDLED ON A BLANKET, THAT IS NOT SCREWING ANYTHING UP, I PROMISE.

ďDonít worry, Cecilia, we never expect you to be nice,Ē Siobhan assured her. -- I am still massively, massively suspicious of where Cecilia's involvement in this story is going. -squint- Although I was quite proud of her for letting Arthur bring Reid along on their picnic (and that pride was quickly redacted when she was cold to him -- again, poor Reid). I will continue to watch her quite closely as the story progresses, make no mistake...

I am a basket of emotions right now. I love this story loads. Have I convinced you of it yet? :) As always, this was a heartwarming and adorable chapter and I just... gah. There aren't enough words to convey what I'm feeling. ♥ Totally looking forward to chapter nine!!

Author's Response: I would have pushed you to read it if I'd known! I kind of thought you had already read it, actually. It's an older story, so mostly I advertize my Rose stories these days (you should read those too, by the way). But since you mentioned it, I'll push you now: you should read the rest of the Unsinkable stories. In order of how I recommend reading them, they go:

The Unsinkable Molly Prewett
Fireworks
I Will Follow
Shift
The Black Velvet Band
What It's Worth
At The Hour
Over The Anvil
All Things Life Must Be
Cherry Blossoms
Never There

There you go ;) Now you can't say I didn't bug you about it. haha

Arthur would like a toaster a lot, wouldn't he? Of course, Reid was raised wizard, he doesn't really know what toasters are any better than Arthur does. lol. Reid should really have tried to move on, harder than he did. He's a jerk, really, but lovable anyway.

Aw Arthur. Molly is already falling for him, but he worries. He's a darling.

Thank you for the review! I'm so glad you're enjoying the story. And your reviews are really making me smile!


 Report Review

Review #4, by alicia and anne 

20th September 2012:
His friends seem like such guys when they're together, taking the mickey out of each other.
Yay for picnics! I hope Cecilia gives Reid a chance soon.
Woo an appearance from the Squid! and he waved! *waves back* I'm loving the appearance of the Squid :-D
I laughed so much at your last line about the photo Cecilia and the photo Reid.

Author's Response: I really tried to make them *guys*, you know? Guys pick on each other to show friendship (which is strange to me, but having been married quite a while now, and growing up with a brother, and now raising two boys, I've observed this many times).

I'd forgotten I put the Squid in the story a few times. I'm glad you liked its (his? hers?) appearance. :) Thank you so much for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #5, by Snapdragons 

7th August 2012:
"This couples stuff was difficult." Well, so far, so good, Arthur! He seems to be managing all right.

I have to say that I love the Reid/Cecelia subplot - they're both great. This bit killed me: "I tell you, it'll be a breeze for someone of my keen and penetrating intellect. That's why Cecilia secretly loves me." Whatever helps you sleep at night, I guess.

(and the fact that they never expect Cecelia to be nice to anybody)

I have always wondered about wizard photos and how the people in the photographs act. Sort of an interesting thing to think about! (but yes, I feel pretty sure that the photo Cecilia and the photo Reid would not be getting along, to put it mildly)

Author's Response: He's doing pretty good, really! Reid/Cecilia seems to be popular with a lot of people. Ah Reid, he is a bit delusional, isn't he? lol. And Cecilia really isn't nice very often. Kind maybe, but not nice.

I wonder about how wizard photos work too. I think they capture the emotion of the scene and the people behave in the photo accordingly, but it's just a theory. Thank you for the review!


 Report Review

Review #6, by LadySlytherin96 

1st November 2011:
Awh, just awh, that is all.

Author's Response: ;) Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #7, by busybusybeta 

21st May 2011:
for some reason, the peeled grapes bit had me busting out in laughter. XD
and i am really diggin the whole reid/cecilia thing. REALLY excited to see what happens there.
i really liked the end of the chapter:
[Arthur tried to restrain his emotions while Hattie snapped photographs, and hoped that the photo him wouldn't be doing anything embarrassing with the photo Molly.
The photo Cecilia would probably be strangling the photo Reid.]
LOLOLOL.

Author's Response: Ah, another Reidilia shipper ;) A lot of people love them, which makes me quite happy of course. I liked the peeled grapes line too, I don't think anyone else has commented on it though, so yay! Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #8, by ReAnimated 

29th November 2010:
I'd never thought about how a wizard picture works. I'm guessing that after the picture is taken the people in just act on their own? Odd
Great chapter by the way.
I like Arthurs friends almost as much as I like Mollys friends.

Author's Response: I wondered about it quite a bit after reading the part in CoS where Harry looks at himself in the picture with Lockhart. His photo self tries to escape and does, even though when the photo was taken Harry only thought about that. I thought it was interesting.

I am quite fond of the boys, though probably more so of the girls. Reid and Dunstan in particular crack me up. They are such idiots but so fun to write.

Thank you for the review! :)


 Report Review

Review #9, by AndrinaBlack 

11th October 2010:
I don't really know what to say anymore in general about this story as I've already said most and still keep liking it equally, so I comment instead on some details.

I loved the little comment in the beginning about Arthur not knowing exactly how to hold her hand and that the couple stuff was difficult. It seems like such a right comment. Not just for a first boyfriend/girlfriend, but in general when seeing someone new as you don't yet know that much about the new person.

I love when there are little details, like the squid waving from the lake!

That's so true about the wizard photos. They seem to always do a lot more than the people were actually doing at that time, showing more their feelings than just a video like picture. I wouldn't be surprised if photo Arthur was almost doing something embarassing, but then kind of checking himself and drawing back from Molly.

Author's Response: Well, I'm glad you like it ;) It's pretty fluffy and silly, but it was fun to dwell in the sweet for this story. The next one is much heavier, so... I love adding in little canon details like the squid, and Molly's romance novels, and Erica Stainwright, etc. It's fun.

It seemed like wizard photos showed emotions more than actual actions, which I think is very interesting. I wonder how many wizards learn to tamp it down when there's a photo around so they don't do anything embarrassing in the actual picture lol. Thank you so much for the review!


 Report Review

Review #10, by Jazzeh Turnip 

22nd August 2010:
I just feel like a broken record now, repeating myself. I was saving everything, but I think I'm all dried up now.

Saying that, this is another fantastic chapter. Your writing is consistant, and your characterisation is too. I like how all the relationships and friendships are developing. I'm glad they finally did something with both of their groups of friends.

Am I right in thinking Reid's going to get together with Cecilia? That last sentence really made me laugh, but I just know she must like this Reid guy, even if she is a bit grumpy and annoyed that he set her on fire.

10/10 -clicks favourite-
Lorren

Author's Response: I know that feeling. I only managed 50 reviews total for the review-fest. It's hard to leave so many at once, especially feeling pressured to leave good ones!

Reid and Cecilia. hehe. Yes, spoiler, they eventually get together. But not for long. You'll have to keep going to see why ;) She did like him quite a lot, thus her annoyance with him. I wrote a spin-off one-shot about the fireworks incident, and then a spin-off short story about them as well. I quite like them as a couple, they're both kind of, um, not-12+ words, but they're so much fun to write.

Anyway thank you so much for stopping by to review (Ravenclaws ftw!) and I hope you finish the story and let me know what you think!


 Report Review

Review #11, by Historyrepeats 

30th July 2009:
*giggles*

=D I love it, I love it, brilliant!

Author's Response: lol Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #12, by WitnesstoitAll 

13th June 2009:
this is perfectly lovely. I'm so happy I stubled across it. :)

Author's Response: Thank you very much :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by DeliriousforSirius 

2nd April 2009:
My Favs:

*ďOh, sure, you finally go out with Molly Prewett and you expect us to believe you didnít throw yourself at her feet, begging to be allowed to feed her peeled grapes and fan her with ostrich feathers?Ē
*ďPeeled grapes?Ē Cosmo repeated incredulously. ďWhy on earth would anyone peel grapes?Ē
*ďAny word on the Cecilia front, Arthur?Ē Reid asked with studied nonchalance. ďNot that Iím not happy for you and Prewett, do send an invitation to your wedding, Iíd just like the focus to return to me now.Ē
*Itís always beautiful when youíre around, Molly

Author's Response: Hehehe! Those are some of my favorites too. Thank you for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #14, by MoonNRoses 

23rd January 2009:
LOL... "The photo Cecilia would probably be strangling the photo Reid." I can't help but hope that those two get together in the end.

So, here I was overjoyed thinking I would get to leave work early, but I'm still sitting here because I can't stop reading this story. It's just... lovely.

Author's Response: Aw you stayed late at work to read? That's definitely a big compliment, thank you!

 Report Review

Review #15, by long_live_luna_bellatrix 

25th October 2008:
Haha! I loved that last line about Cecilia strangling Reid! However, I think she may secretly like him, the she was acting all chapter was exactly how all my friends act when they like someone.

I love how you name each chapter after part of a song, then put a section of that song in at the beginning. They're all brilliant, and it's a cool way to start each chapter. I love it!!!

So, overall, this is definitely one of my favorite stories of all time. The plot and characters are amazing, and I'm flying through this chapter faster than I ever have with any other story. It's so addicting I can't keep away! Bravo! 10/10!!!

Author's Response: Ah Reid and Cecilia, they're quite the interesting pair... Highly popular among reviewers, so much so that I did a short story on them (don't read it until you're done with Unsinkable!), and I have a one-shot on their beginnings called "Fireworks" which you can safely read at any time :) No spoilers there.

The songs are actually a cop-out on my part lol - titles are my weak point so I picked songs from the period that fit with the chapters. It wound up being one of my favorite things, looking for 1965-1968 songs to use :)

Thank you so much for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #16, by Girldetective85 

9th October 2008:
Hey Megan! So, all of my reviews disappeared for your story (except for like, 7 of them) so I'm back to replace them! I hope you don't mind if they're shorter than the old ones :( I'm just so excited to re-read your stories and I never dare to have criticism for you since your writing is impeccable, so I hope you'll understand if they're a wee bit short. lol

I've mentioned it before but your fic has cemented Molly/Arthur in my list of favorite pairings ever. So freaking cute. I love everything about them and this is the way I would envision them to be like at Hogwarts. What makes this story so great is the way you play up this main pairing while surrounding them with an ensemble of hilarious supporting characters. Reid and Cecilia are my next favorite couple (if they would just get together already!!) and Siobhan is hilarious, and Dunstan is always good for laughs.

Author's Response: I need to get over and replace my reviews for you. I never have criticism for you either, I usually wind up just saying all the parts I loved. I don't think my reviews will be as long either :( It's depressing. Oh well, we're still buds even if we leave each other short-ish reviews :)

Thank you so much for reviewing! Everybody roots for Reid/Cecilia lol.


 Report Review

Review #17, by evil little devil 

9th October 2008:
I just loved this chapter! You managed to fit so much in but it still seems natural. The amount of characterization you achieve in one chapter is brilliant. I don't know how you do it, it's amazing! It was so adorable when Arthur was thinking about how to hold her hand properly. And that last line cracked me up, the photo Cecilia would probably be strangling the photo Reid. That is a very interesting subplot, I can't wait to see it unravel!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Reid and Cecilia are a fun subplot, I loved writing them. I'm so happy to find all these reviews, thank you so much for taking the time to review each chapter as you read! I really appreciate hearing what the readers think. :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by HannahGranger 

10th June 2008:
"The photo Cecilia would probably be strangling the photo Reid."
great line!

Author's Response: Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #19, by rowenaravenclaw94 

18th May 2008:
arthur might as well be from wisconsin! (they're the cheeseheads. hehe!) anyhow... i'm glad he and molly are getting along so nicely! 10/10!

Author's Response: hehehe they are cheesy! Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Labby 

5th May 2008:
Another great chapter! I love the Reid/Cecilia stuff. That part's getting interesting. Reid's such an interesting character. I'm a bit scared about what's going on with their relationship though. It said something about Arthur not wanting to screw anything up. I may be reading too much into it, but a lot of times when that happens trouble comes.

Author's Response: lol. Well you know they'll be fine eventually! I'm giving them some storms, but you won't see them for a few more chapters, and the big ones I haven't finished writing yet - Molly's a little volatile (Scorpio!) so I think they must have had their moments, but not many. They're a great couple after 30 years of marriage so they were probably well-suited from the start. Reid and Cecilia, on the other hand... ;)

 Report Review

Review #21, by JLHufflepuff 

6th March 2008:
I like the sentimental little thoughts that Arthur had post-snogging. They were sweet. I also liked it that they are a strong enough couple (even though they're not a couple) to let each other have their own interests. The subplot with Reid and Cecilia is interesting and definitely builds texture to go along with all the Molly/Arthur sappiness. Molly knitting was hilarious, by the way! :)

Author's Response: Thanks! I like Reid and Cecilia a lot, they're just fun. Cecilia's just so rage-filled it's a fun contrast. She's more like me haha. I find her easy to write. Molly gets to knit more later *lol* that's her schtick after all.

 Report Review

Review #22, by quidditch77 

8th February 2008:
Haha! I loved the last few lines...I've never thought about magic photos like that- but thats too funny :)
Great chapter...I continue to love how you write Arthur and Molly together.
-quidditch77

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #23, by Romina Stephanie 

13th January 2008:
Aww, this was really cute! I liked it that he was honest with her and told her about his friends and that she didn't mind. Their character's play off each other well and the picture of them newly almost-in-love is beautiful. I loved the scene where the boys were eating; each of their personalities are different and each brings something special to their little gang and they seem so much at ease in each other's company. Arthur's friends aren't... as pushy as some guys could be, I s'pose. And the final scene; it was lovely. Great job so far!

Author's Response: Thanks! I've got a fun scene for the boys coming up, but the queue has been very slow lately. It'll be here soon. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #24, by jkgiggle 

8th January 2008:
he he hee. *chorkle* so cute. and cheesy. just the way to a girls heart. sigh

Author's Response: lol Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #25, by slytherensangel26 

5th January 2008:
why do i get the feeling that reid and cilia will be paired...i could be wrong!

Author's Response: We'll have to see, she may not be over it yet lol

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>