Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
34 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Sushmita 

18th November 2016:
I love the songs u've been picking at the beginning of the chapter as well to take us back to the era Molly and Arthur come from. :) Listening to them on youtube as I read your chapters.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Lily 

14th May 2015:
I love how Gideon & Fabian are so much like Fred & George XP Wonder what Molly thought in the future when she had twins & they end up being so much like her brothers. Must be second nature to handle but so frustrating (with love of course) XD

Author's Response: They are a lot like them. Genetics are good that way, and the twin thing. And yeah, second nature but frustrating - twins are awesome though. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Debra20 

17th August 2013:
Tonight I was really in the mood for some amazing fluff, and you were the first person I thought of :D I simply love this story for how you've written it and how happy it makes me feel. They're so normal and so in character that I sometimes have the impression I'm reading from Pottermore haha (well, a fanfiction based Pottermore :P)

Molly is just great. I was just thinking now, realising, that of course she would know everything Fred and George were thinking when they were planning their schemes. How could she not when she had grown up with two tricksters? When you go through that once in your life, you learn to read the signs. It may be a motherly thing as well though. I wouldn't know; I'm not a mother yet. But I do know that mothers have this instinct that helps them guess when their children are being naughty. At least I was never able to hide anything from my mother, even if there were times when I put a really good effort haha

We know that Molly knits a lot, so seeing her knit her own clothes this early on in her life made me smile. It's these little details that are so very canon that make me appreciate your story so much.

Also, I was very excited to meet the twins this chapter! I hope we will see more of them in the future, because I simply love them! I am curious to know more about the kind of relationship they have with Molly. I think it's their names, because on other accounts they are almost OC, that makes me want to know more about them. Or at least, your vision of them.

Lovely, lovely chapter as usual!
- Debra20

Author's Response: Aw thank you so much! I'm always happy to provide the fluff. ;) I sometimes hope Pottermore will give us more about Molly/Arthur and sometimes hope it won't, because my compulsion to remain canon would make me want to rewrite this. But I'm too lazy to rewrite this :p I like it how it is, I have to admit, so I'm always very happy to hear someone else likes it too.

Oh Molly's onto Fred and George anyway, she did raise them after all. Kids think their parents don't know, but half the time we're just too tired and pretend we don't see it so we don't have to deal with it. Shh don't tell. Molly's seen them since their not-so-good-at-being-sneaky younger days, so she knows and polices them as best she can considering she's got five other kids! My boys think they're sly sometimes but I know what they're doing. Or I find out as soon as things go quiet haha

I think Molly's probably a longtime knitter, so I made her one in school - she knits for herself and her friends. She's a giving sort of person, she would absolutely make gifts for her friends. I love canon details, I always appreciate when someone notes them :)

The twins will be back more! They are tough because we know so little of Molly's brothers from canon - them being twins is not canon, to be honest. They're basically OC, especially given that I'm writing them so young. They're not fully developed yet as personalities, so to speak.

Thank you so much for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #4, by patronus_charm 

8th February 2013:
Hello itís me again! I was glad to see that you loved that people review every chapter, so Iíll carry on then;)

I found it was nice that you included the fact that she had knitted her own hat, as the Weasleyís knitted jumpers are rather important, I mean I even want one myself. It was interesting that she had already started knitting at this age, hopefully her attempt at it, are better than Hermioneís for the house elves!

Ok a little Brit pick, sorry but I canít help myself! We wouldnít say slumber party, we would say sleepover party instead :)

Cecilia and Reid hypothetically dating keeps on coming up, I hope it does, as they sound like rather different characters, and it would be funny to see them together. I do hope the fire cracker story does come up, as every time itís mentioned it makes me want to know what happened even more.

I liked the brief mention of their families; I forgot about old Bilius, I hope he appears, as heís so hyped up in the book, I need to meet this man! And Fabian and Gideon I hope they make an appearance as well, as I want to see the predescors of Fred and George.

Oops no need to write the last bit as they just made an appearance! Their relationship seemed so natural and so typical for annoying brothers!

Another great chapter, and I loved their kiss scene!

Author's Response: I really do love reviews on every chapter! It's not that common after a story is finished, so I especially love them :)

Molly and her knitting! She would've had more time for it pre-motherhood so I'm sure she did quite well. And from canon, she seems to have been good at it, so I think she'd be better than Hermione knitting for the house elves.

Ah thank you for the Brit pick! I did my best, but I am not British so there are I'm sure a lot of errors in here.

Cecilia and Reid is a recurring plotline :) You'll have to keep reading to see. I did a one-shot on the firecracker incident, you can find it on my author profile if you want to read it!

Bilius does appear in the story a couple of times! I think you'll like him, I had a lot of fun writing his part. He sounded like he was a hoot. Fabian and Gideon are in this story quite a few times.

Thank you so much for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #5, by slytherinchica08 

2nd January 2013:
Ah this was a really sweet chapter. I loved that nothing bad happeded during their date even though they had run into her brothers who seemed like they were up to something. And he got to kiss her! He got to kiss her more than once. This was a great chapter and i enjoyed the interaction between them while on their date. I loved that they talked about more important stuff like classes and such it really added to them getting to know to each other. I cant wait to see what you have come up for us next. Great job!

~Slytherinchica08~

Author's Response: Gideon and Fabian are almost always up to something ;) Just enough kissing for a first date, but still being a proper young lady of the late 1960s. I'm so glad you liked the chapter, thank you for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #6, by TenthWeasley 

28th September 2012:
I just thought you should know, before I begin to say anything else, how much my heart leaped into my throat when I saw the title of this chapter. And I actually haven't read the chapter itself yet, but OH MY GOODNESS. ♥ You'd better not be playing a cruel game, because I don't think my already-frayed nerves could take it, poor things...

YES I KNEW IT. I KNEW IT. ♥ ♥ My shipper heart is rocketing around in my ribs right now. I don't think I'm going to make it to the end of this story. All these emotions will be the death of me, I swear it! That was one of the absolute sweetest portrayals of a first kiss I've ever met, and Molly's right -- Arthur really is a gentleman. Oh my goodness, we need more Arthurs in this world.

I loved seeing Fabian and Gideon, too! I know that they're supposed to have a resemblance to Fred and George (or is that headcanon messing with me again?), but every story I've ever read where they're mentioned just talks about their work and sacrifice for the Order. Which is fine, of course, but it was such a nice change of pace to see them here, clearly up to no good, and the perfect embodiment of little brothers. I kind of hope they do write to their mother about Molly and Arthur -- after getting the love potion letter, that would be class. :D

A very quick thing -- it really just makes me so happy that not only are you writing this story that's simultaneously exploding/filling my heart, but you're writing it well. I didn't have any doubts going into this, of course, but it still is just really nice to read a story where I don't have to worry about typos and misspellings every other line. You've really worked hard on this story, I can tell -- and it's really, really paid off!

These reviews are turning into gush-fests, I'm afraid. I'm rather embarrassed at how generally nonsensical they are, because I swear I can be more articulate than this. :P But as always, this was an AMAZING chapter, and I'm so, so, so excited to click onto the next one! Love it!!

Author's Response: Ah yes, this chapter title is not false advertising. That song, I just couldn't resist it for this. All the chapter titles are song titles from the 1966-68 years (I think there's a '65 thrown in too). I am not a huge fan of thinking up chapter titles, so that was my way of cheating. Also I really really wanted "I hear a symphony" to go with this ship, so I started using song lyrics and then it just sort of kept going.

I'm glad you like the kiss! Arthur is a gentleman. I think I idealize him some, but he does have his less stellar qualities, just like Molly. Anyway hooray for teenage love! And I'll pretend the lack of typos is hard work, but honestly I do very little editing. It is what it is, as I write it. Language arts have always come easily to me.

Fabian and Gideon are not much detailed in canon. It's not specified one way or the other if they're twins. I decided to make them that way based on how Moody described them as going back-to-back when they're killed. I don't know why, they just came into my head that way. They will grow into the sort of men who sacrifice themselves for the Order, but that's not until roughly 1981, when they're in their late 20s. Here they're only about 13, so they're still very young.

I will never say no to a gush-fest ;) Thank you so much, and I am loving all of these reviews. They're not nonsensical, I promise! They're wonderful!


 Report Review

Review #7, by alicia and anne 

20th September 2012:
I wonder if Cecilia will ever go out with Reid?
I'm so excited for Molly and Arthurs date, they're so adorable together, you've written them so well. I love this story so much!
Awww they kissed! I love this story so much more now! *not that I could love this story more then I do, because I love this story to infinity and beyond*
Yay Gideon and Fabian have made an appearance, they seem so sneaky I wonder what they're up to?
I can't wait to see more from them, and more of this story!

Author's Response: Ah you'll have to keep reading to see what happens with those two! ;)

Yay for young love and kissing! I love a romance. It makes me very happy to make readers smile and go gooey over some romance. Best feeling ever! Gideon and Fabian will be back. They're always up to something.

Thank you for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #8, by Snapdragons 

7th August 2012:
The review battle was such the perfect excuse to come back and read more of this, which I'm quite excited about. (especially when I saw the chapter title!)

I love how they have the Gryffindor Girls Council - it's such a cute idea, and I could definitely see it. And I think that was such a sweet first date, pesky (and hilarious) younger brothers and all! I do hope we get to see more of Gideon and Fabian later on.

Chivalrous, gentleman Arthur has quickly found a place in my heart. :) -happy sigh- This story just makes me smile!

Author's Response: Aw thanks! I'm really glad you're enjoying the story. The GGC was fun to write, I'm glad you liked it too :) Gid and Fab definitely appear in more of the story, and in the sequel. Arthur is lovely, isn't he? He's my secret Weasley husband, if only Molly would give him up. But of course she never would. Thank you for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Moonyxluna 

23rd December 2011:
Alright. So I've been telling myself at the beginning of every chapter "Alright I will leave a review at the end of this one saying how much I love this story so far, and how giddy and happy it is making me" but then I get to the end of the chapter and all I can do is read on!

So after the kiss, I had to force myself to stop, and tell you how much I love this story so far! You are very talented, and deserve the Dobby you received for this!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm really glad you're enjoying the story, and thank you for taking the time to review. Reviews mean the world to me! I totally understand about not leaving them on every chapter, but I do love to get them so thank you. Merry Christmas :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by LadySlytherin96 

1st November 2011:
OHMYGOSH THE BEST CHAPTER YET! I just can't stop reading it's too good to be true! THEY KISSED THEY KISSED THEY KISSED!!! YES YES YES!

Author's Response: lol. Thank you! I'm so glad you liked it. This review really made me smile.

 Report Review

Review #11, by xxpetrapan 

9th February 2011:
Kissing! Yay! I was smiling the whole time I was reading this chapter! Molly and Arthur are adorable together! Gideon and Fabian are so like the twins of course...and I love them

Very Cute!

Kattia

Author's Response: hehehe... Yep, first kiss! I love Gid & Fab, they're so fun. Thank you for the review!

 Report Review

Review #12, by ReAnimated 

29th November 2010:
Aw!!! The chapter I'd been looking forward to. I saw Arthur as being kind of shy around Molly so boy was I pleasantly suprised to find him a little for dominant in this chapter. The kissing scenes were perfect!

Author's Response: Yes, he gets less shy as they go along. I think they find a balance eventually, but he really lets her step on him a bit early on. After they have their first big fight, she's a little less domineering. Keep reading ;) Thank you so much for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #13, by AndrinaBlack 

22nd August 2010:
Aw! Yes, like you said in a response, I think the fluff draws me in, but also the good writing. But this just makes me feel so warm and fuzzy inside. Their whole date was so lovely and it was great that they got to kiss! :)

A little detail I loved was when one of the boys run to Molly to ask if Cecilia would date Reid. That's so typical teenage stuff. Don't I remember when one of a group would go to ask someone something like that and the others would hover somwhere in the background (and giggle). lol

This was another great chapter and great to stop the night's reviewing at such a positive note. :)

Author's Response: Aw thanks Annina! I think my writing is a bit cleaner now (certainly my plotting is, I made this up for the most part as I went along) but I will always have a soft spot for Unsinkable. I'm glad you think it's good.

Ah Cosmo checking to see if Cecilia might go out with Reid. Poor Cosmo got dispatched by Reid (in a scene that happened only in my head) from the boys' dormitory, just in case Molly might say there was a chance. Poor Reid haha. I remember those days too! Man it seems silly in retrospect, but at the time I couldn't imagine any other way.

Thank you so much for reviewing! I really appreciate you coming by and letting me know what you think :)


 Report Review

Review #14, by Jazzeh Turnip 

22nd August 2010:
Yay for Molly actually wearing ROBES rather than Muggle clothes. That's always been one thing I notice, and I can't say it annoys me because everyone does it, is that people always dress pureblooded characters in Muggle clothes.

I remember reading your blog post about twins, so it made me chuckle a little bit here "Other people, including her father (but never her mother), mixed them up all the time."

I'm liking how their relationship is progressing, and I like how no-ones antagonising it. Yet? Will there ever be that? I don't know. I don't mind either. I quite like the simple plot line. You write it brilliantly

I now have 10 more reviews to go until I hit 200 :) Yay for your story.

10/10
Lorren

Author's Response: Yes, robes! Hardly anyone writes them. I find it easier. I think at one point Molly wears something like a knitted skirt, but that was more to throw in something about her knitting than to describe clothes. I hate describing clothes. It's so pointless to me.

I try to fit the twins stuff into canon, but as you know, that's a pet peeve of mine ;)

Yes, they get some bumps. The twins meddle a bit, Siobhan accidentally meddles a bit, some of it is Molly's temper, that kind of thing. I really prefer internal plots, where characters develop and overcome their own issues rather than a bunch of shootouts and such.

(Go Ravenclaw!) Thanks for the reviews! You're doing great!


 Report Review

Review #15, by Historyrepeats 

30th July 2009:
Kissing makes my heart smile =D
I am loving this if you can't tell!

Author's Response: I'm glad you love it! I'm very fond of this story. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #16, by RonsGirlFriday 

29th May 2009:
"She'd never had much trouble telling her brothers apart, but when one insisted he was the other, she did get uncertain." -- Poor thing! She gets it from her brothers AND her sons. Twins are devilish things (two of my sisters are twins, though they're not identical...but I think they have the secret twin communication going for them). The similarities between the Prewett twins and the Weasley twins seems uncanny.

I really like the "soundtrack" for your story. All songs from the 60's, right? A great era in music. :-) And the lyrics really set the tone at the beginning of each chapter.

Author's Response: I put that in there to try to bring the canon-Molly's mixups of Fred & George into the reality of what I know as a mom of identical twins. They don't look ANYTHING alike to me and I can't imagine not knowing who was who - though sometimes in older pictures they're at a funny angle and I have to look hard to see who it is. That was something that bothered me in the books. I'm involved in several twins organizations and I don't know ANY mom of identical twins who thinks they look at all alike. So I wanted to try to give it a spin to make it jive, since it never has for me.

I really tried not to make Gid&Fab too much like Fred & George but they sort of started writing themselves after a while.

The songs are all from 1965-1968. I think there's a 1969 in there but I can't remember now. The majority are from the actual school year this is set in, 1966-1967.

Thank you for the review!


 Report Review

Review #17, by DeliriousforSirius 

2nd April 2009:
Favorite Quote: his hand stole around hers

Author's Response: Aw sweet. Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #18, by MoonNRoses 

23rd January 2009:
How lovely... That's what every first date should be, minus the little brothers. I can't help but feel affection for the twins though. Lovely little monsters. :)

Author's Response: Hehe. I love Gid & Fab. They're a great deal of fun to write. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #19, by long_live_luna_bellatrix 

25th October 2008:
This is just getting better and better! This was a great chapter, you did a really nice job of letting Molly's and Arthur's feelings for each other out. And I loved the confrontation with Gideon and Fabian. That was fabulous! I loved how Molly dealt with them, and how Arthur responded afterwards.

AMAZING job! I love this so much! 10/10, most definitely!!!

Author's Response: Gid & Fab are a lot of fun, such typical little brothers. I actually really like this chapter, it's one of my favorites. I had originally planned to end the story after their first kiss, but more scenes kept springing into my head so I kept going :) I'm really glad you're enjoying it, thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #20, by evil little devil 

9th October 2008:
SQUE! That was so adorable. They really are the sweetest couple, this chapter made me feel all fuzzy inside. I love how shy they are, and how well they balance each other out. I loved seeing Gideon and Fabian, they seem like a bit of a Fred and George pair. That part where Cosmo ran up to Molly and asked her about Cecilia was hilarious ;)

Author's Response: hehehe. Aaaand the fluff has got you too ;) I sometimes think Cosmo didn't get enough screen time, as it were. I like him and didn't really have a chance to show him enough. Oh well. Thanks so much for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #21, by HannahGranger 

10th June 2008:
this chapter made me all warm and fuzzy inside:)

Author's Response: hehehe. This is a very fluffy chapter. Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #22, by Girldetective85 

24th May 2008:
AW! I love their kiss! Their first kiss was wonderful, but it was the second one that took the cake for me. :) They are so freakin' sweet together. I laughed when Cosmo ran up to Molly and asked her if Cecilia would go out with Reid. So Reid still hasn't given up on her, has he?

And Arthur is such a gentleman. He definitely has some great manners! I don't know why Molly never noticed him before but things always seem to work that way, don't they? Fabian and Gideon are hilarious. Being the older sister to two brothers myself, I could really feel for Molly during that scene. :D

Anyway I'm definitely coming back for more soon! Great job, I'm still loving this story and I'm excited to see where you take it. :) 10/10

Author's Response: hehe this is definitely my first of the "squee" chapters. Arthur's a good boy, and I think you can see why they'd wind up eloping (which, incidentally, is the next story I'm writing, and has been causing delays in "Unsinkable" because scenes keep coming to me in the elopement story hehe). Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #23, by rowenaravenclaw94 

16th May 2008:
fabian and gideon her twin brothers! f and g like fred and george! oh! good job! 10/10!

Author's Response: Yeah, JKR has never said whether they were twins, but I like to think they were. Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #24, by Labby 

5th May 2008:
Aww.. their first kiss! I love how it was done! And I love getting a glimpse of Molly's brothers. I didn't know they were twins or they were younger, but I love them being younger. I love them wanting to run off to tell their parents that Molly has a boyfriend. At least it got Molly and Arthur thinking about it. So cute!

Author's Response: Gideon and Fabian being twins and younger is my invention, there's not really anything about them in canon except that they were Molly's brothers, great wizards (took 5 DEs to take them out) and died around 1976 - and that Fabian wasn't careful with his possessions. So I had to make up a lot about them. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #25, by JLHufflepuff 

4th March 2008:
SQUEEE! I love it how they are so cute and innocent and both wanting to kiss each other... I think it was totally appropriate for Arthur to initiate the first kiss, but I also think it was VERY in character for Molly to kind of get the rest of the snogging in session. It was cute how you didn't describe their kisses beside the building, as I don't think Molly would have appreciated that.

And Fabian and Gideon! hehe... Poor, poor Molly has to deal with craziness from twins for her entire life. And then her own twins have the Weasley craziness, too...

I also love it how they are always so polite and somewhat formal with each other... It's just ... cute!

Author's Response: Aw I got a squee! Yay! Thanks so much for your reviews, I really appreciate longer comments like these :) I'm glad you thought the kisses were in character, and yeah I draw a veil over those details, those are private :) Poor Molly, but I bet after losing Gideon and Fabian having her own twins was a comfort.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>