Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
116 Reviews Found

Review #1, by T.L.H 

30th April 2011:
your story is amazing! although slightly wierd, coz my names' Tegan, and it feels like it's about me... XD i'm not used to people having the same name, as it's so rare. but, yh, your writing is really funny! i don't read much from a guys point of view, so it's a nice change

 Report Review

Review #2, by Siriuslover177 

19th February 2011:
Loved it!
That was beyond brilliant!
Loved it SO much!
Amazing first date!

 Report Review

Review #3, by GinnyPotter25 

29th December 2010:
Aw, Tegan and James are SO CUTE.
"Do I hate cats that much?" SO FUNNY. I LOL'd and it's 3 AM now, that wasn't a good idea. Haha =P

 Report Review

Review #4, by PetrificusTotalus 

15th August 2010:
James and Tegan...so awkward but oh so cute :)
xx

 Report Review

Review #5, by SophieMS 

6th June 2010:
"if you’re still surprised by my quirkiness then you really need to meet some more interesting people." < LOVE IT

 Report Review

Review #6, by Fringal 

22nd June 2009:
hey-o! this is blah blah blah (AKA KELLY!) with a username! i havent read this chapter yet, but i like the title, and i have to go to bed now, and i dont want to weight until morning to review...wait, i used 'weight' instead of 'wait'...im so confused

 Report Review

Review #7, by rhysus2008 

25th May 2009:
Wow, that was a long chapter.. but I enjoyed reading it. I have my likes and dislikes about all the characters now, they are really building into unique people.

I'm gonna give this an 8/10, but you're working up to a 9/10 rather quickly!

 Report Review

Review #8, by ILuvSev4Evr7 

20th May 2009:
Haha. The 'that's so Albus' stuff is funny. Anyway, keep it up!
*Lynn*

 Report Review

Review #9, by whole_a_lola 

17th May 2009:
Very nicely put title along with your jokes. I've heard some friends say 'dying cat' but terminally ill just makes it all that much better. I didn't think I liked this story when I started it but I've definetly changed my mind. Oh and bye the way sorry for the sucky review :) ☼

 Report Review

Review #10, by Lily 4 James 

16th May 2009:
:O You met JKR! So jealous.. where!?

And I loved the Jegan (I know, I'm funny) action :)

10/10

x.

 Report Review

Review #11, by PrincessPadfoot 

8th May 2009:
Long Chapter + excellent writing= lots of favortie lines.
Speaking of snogging, I ought to inform you of the #1 news headline in the wizarding world:
James Potter Snogs Tegan Llewellyn. Details and Critical Analysis to Follow.

“I’m in love and I don’t care who knows it!”

“Aw, J.D. You’re the bestest mate a slightly effeminate boy in love could have.”

I label my socks, okay? I have right socks and left socks. Honestly, if you’re still surprised by my quirkiness then you really need to meet some more interesting people.

“You’re not all mental ‘bout this?” inquired Fred. “You’re going the Lobby route versus the Jose variety?”
“Lily/Dobby versus J.D./Rose? That’s quite clever, Freddie,” I grinned.
“Thank you,” he smiled in response.

We notice everything that has to do with wobbly bits!

And that’s what I thought, until I reached the establishment commonly referred to as Madam Puddifoot’s Tea Shop. From now on, I will refer to it as the eighth circle of hell.

“Thank you for interrupting an intimate and very special moment,” I said crisply, attempting sarcasm. I’m crap at sarcasm.
“You talk funny, James,” commented Miranda.

There’s a little junk inside her trunk.

 Report Review

Review #12, by Spicky 

23rd March 2009:
AMAZING!!!
LOVE it!!!
:-)
xxx

 Report Review

Review #13, by Burnt Cheese 

3rd March 2009:
HAHHAHAHAHA! Terminally ill cat?? Excellente!

 Report Review

Review #14, by inkscribble 

2nd March 2009:
Merin's beard I got so into the story I totally forgot to review the last eight chapters. Please don't hate me? Well I'm here now with an extra long review which will mean a lot of rambling but anyway; first I'd like to say you're bloody brilliant. I don't think I've ever laughed out loud so many times while reading a story. James is hilarious and I love all the OC's you've created. It's sort of sad how he doesn't seem to be very close with all of his family members, except for screaming and yelling at anyone calling his female cousins or sister fit of course, but I'll get over it, hah. J.D is amazing. I think I might want to marry him.

You're a great writer too, not just extremely funny. The way you've developed all the characters is great. I was waiting for James to ask her out the whole time and when he finally did I was estatic. Not to mention in this chapter - I was practically smiling the whole time for the two of them. And just so you know, I am extremely very jealous of you right now and I can't believe you've met JKR. I might faint.

Fantastic story.

 Report Review

Review #15, by thacher 

7th February 2009:
Lovely! Fantastic! And other such complimentary words. But what is it with you and lovely little Jamesie [2nd gen AND 1st] losing his right [and occasionally left] shoe? And am I correct in stating that Tegan's middle name is Rhiannon? Like a certain Rhiannon Clark? Correct me if I'm wrong.

I very much am liking that Tegan is descended from "Dangerous" Dai Llewellyn. I appreciate use of not-so-central canons and their descendants in HP fanfics.

To sum up: loving the story! And now to continue reading...

 Report Review

Review #16, by skeet500 

1st February 2009:
i just love love loved this chapter soo much! it was fantastic. although i must admit was a little worried towards the begining of the date, now i have been reassured.i just hope this story doesn't turn out to be all angsty because they end up breaking up and all, that's normally when i stop reading these. and J.D. was pretty funny in this too. i loved the line "“My apologies, Teg,” said J.D. “Oi Tegan, did you get any action today?” too funny!!

 Report Review

Review #17, by dianap00 

15th January 2009:
I find it so frightfully Albus that James prances. I couldn't stop smiling for a minute straight when he pranced. The Puddifoot part was weirdtastic. I love that they communicate so effectively through expressions. Oi, Scamander... eyerollhere... I love him of course, and of course the helmet works...

Arlie had jumped up and down and clapped.
Oi, what a giddy one she is. Not that I ever feel the need or compulsion to do anything of the sort... ever.

But I'm having a bit of trouble remembering that she's not my mate anymore. Well, she is, but a very special kind.
Gah. He is so cute. I love it when he says things.

Where could I take her that would impress her and make her love me forever?
Again with the James and the fact that he talks - er - thinks things rather. Can he be any more Jamesish?

Allons-y, Alonso

Author's Response: Aww, I think the prancing is appropriate considering that James was named for a guy whose Animagus was a stag - right? Glad you're liking James's "stream of consciousness" thought patterns - he certainly has a distinctive way of wording things. =D

 Report Review

Review #18, by twinkies 

16th November 2008:
YOU MET JKR!!! WHAT!!! I WANT TO MEET HER.

Well, now that I got that out of my system I'll tell you that I loved the chapter. I especially loved tegan's whispered remark to James and also James inner thoughts about the Deathly Hollows. I was laughing so hard.

Awsome spectaculay fabulistic story & chapter.

10/10

Author's Response: I was 10 and it was well before she was mad crazy famous. =D Glad you liked the chapter! I say this about every chapter, but it was a joy to write. ^_^

 Report Review

Review #19, by KristenBlack 

15th November 2008:
That was as fantastcally awkward as it should be! That whole date was priceless, completley adorable in a strange sort of way. 10/10!

Author's Response: Thanks! I think awkwardness can certainly be adorable - maybe because I'm both awkward and an optimist. =D

 Report Review

Review #20, by SimplyStupified77 

31st October 2008:
lol today is halloween and isn't it ironic that i'm on the chapter when it's halloween? lol. I've been reading this so far and i love it =) it's very funny! James is my favorite when it comes to Harry's kids"?(= I'm gunna keep on reading! 10/10!

Author's Response: Aha, timing is everything, eh? =P I guess it goes without saying that James is my favorite of Harry's kids too - he just seems more fun than Albus or Lily. ^_^

 Report Review

Review #21, by lyrix82 

26th October 2008:
I love your James..he's hilarious...I like the wya that you obviously have a very definite idea of his character and don't sway from that at all..Excellent story, very very good! xx

Author's Response: Quite simply, James just waltzed into my head one day with a very distinct personality and mannerisms, so there's not much opportunity for me to accidentally go OOC - he is what he is. =)

 Report Review

Review #22, by BigTiggaPwnz 

23rd October 2008:
Lawl. I always forget the ear nibbles. I'll have to write it on my hand next time.

I'm glad to see that this story isn't all funny, although it does contain a buttload of it. It kind of reeks of funny as well.

Good job so far. Hasn't made me puke or pee. ;)

Author's Response: As an author, I certainly see it as a sign of success if my writing doesn't induce vomiting or other bodily functions. =P Glad you liked it - a story can't be all fits and giggles all the time, you know?

 Report Review

Review #23, by Girldetective85 

20th October 2008:
Aww they're so cute. And look at that serious second base action going on in the Shrieking Shack! *fans self* At least they're pretty official now, although James is going to have to get used to Tegan being the man. He can cling to her hand and twirl his kiwi-scented locks and giggle while she punches out everyone who looks at them wrong. Glad Micah is back in the game, hopefully he's been cured of "That's what she said."

Author's Response: I don't think James has much problem with Tegan wearing the pants, because then he gets to wear the tutu. ^_^ And there are certainly fewer "that's what she said" moments as the story presses on, since I'm pretty sick of having to think of them, lol.

 Report Review

Review #24, by Mistress 

9th October 2008:
I LOVED this chapter. Haha, too fast for a first date. And Snorky! What a lovely name! It's so...Luna. I love it. This was a really great chapter, but seeing that it's 5am, I really should be going to sleep now. I blame your story. Big time. Blame fest.

...I'll be back for more when I wake up.

Author's Response: Thanks! Oh, raging hormones... =P Snorky's character sort of happened by accident, in that he's become more important than I originally intended. And there's probably more Rolf in him than Luna...

 Report Review

Review #25, by siriuslyhockey 

9th October 2008:
I gagged when I opened the front door for Tegan at the aggressive stench of roses and lilacs emanating from inside. Against my better instincts, I followed Tegan in. To the eight circle of hell. Fricking hilarious, your killin me. I really enjoyed this chapter. That scene in the shrieking shack was hot!! I also was laughing hyserically at Snorcack Scamander, so hard in fact, that I had to tell my bff next to me what was so hilarious which cause her to crack up as well. Great Job! Ur so funny I don't know how you do it but don't stop. Oh, and I will be reading your "Particuilary Boisterous weasely christmas" story as soon as i finish this one. I'm wondering if they will be getting along forever, james and tegan, or will they have a fight soon? can't wait to find out!

Author's Response: Well, Madam Puddifoot's does sound revolting, and I don't think it's just Harry's bias. xD You'll have to wait and see how the Jamegan relationship plays out...

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>