Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
60 Reviews Found

Review #1, by HartOfARebel 

1st January 2012:
I'd forgotten that they went back!

 Report Review

Review #2, by xoxoxoConstructiveCriticism 

23rd October 2011:
By the way, if the comment underneath mine was the last to be written on this chapter (which was written in May), does that mean you are no longer writing this story? Because that review was written months ago and you haven't replied.

If you have stopped writing this story, can you answer me back please and let me know if you are still writing or not. Because I'm not going to bother carry on reading it if you've given up. Which I really think would be a bad idea because this story is very good and exciting and I really want to know the ending!

But I'm not going to tease myself by carrying on if you're not planning on finishing it =(

 Report Review

Review #3, by xoxoxoConstructiveCriticism 

23rd October 2011:
"It's for some stupid, noble reason, isn't it?"
"How do you think I'd feel if this was your funeral...and it was my fault..."

.

You obviously cannot use these in your story as the Dumbledore in your story is still alive. These quotes are from the part of the real book when its Dumbledore's funeral. If Dumbledore is alive in your story, then these words would never have been said.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Grace 

24th May 2011:
Such an angsty chapter - so painful to read the hardships they're going thru. I love you incorporating some canon moments, making this more sadder.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Mrs HJ Potter 

12th September 2010:
Well you have completely made me fall for every aspect of your story. I am stunned at the Weasley's determination to seperate the two of them, even for their own safety. Obviously whatever memory charm they have done is proving to be as much of a problem as the spell cast by good old Voldermort. Off to read the next chapter.

Author's Response: Yay, thank you for the review, Mrs. HJ Potter. I'm really happy to see that the story is holding your interest and I hope you continue to enjoy. :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by my wicked quill 

23rd January 2010:
man, im crying. it's just like the last time.

 Report Review

Review #7, by kassandra466 

16th January 2010:
OMG!! that was intense in a box!! i LOVED it!! it was AMAZING!!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Lovegood 

25th February 2009:
Wow now that was bloody magnificent!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Twinsmom 

30th January 2009:
Yes! Go back together. THere has to be something in all those books Harry read to get the evil out. :chuckles: That sound like some kind of cleaner commercial! Get the stain out and all that...:)

 Report Review

Review #10, by SpringTime 

14th October 2008:
Loved it, one question though, and I am sure that you will probably answer this at a later timein the story but I thought I would bring it up just in case, if Harry is remembering Dumbledor's funeral then how is he still alive?

Author's Response: Thank you! That is a good question, and I don't think I actually do explain it in the story. When I started writing this, the seventh book wasn't out yet. B/c I didn't like that DD had died, I went with the theory that he had actually faked his death. So...DD's funeral did happen, he just came back later. :)

Perhaps not the more realistic, but it made me feel better at the time, lol. :)


 Report Review

Review #11, by SilverEssence 

25th May 2008:
OHH!! where did you put the quotes?
lol, i wouldn't even have realized there were quotes if you didn't tell me :P

aww he's taking her back!
but he's dangerous..
ohh..

you're good.
xx
leigh

Author's Response: lol, I guess you'll just have to reread to find them! ;) It's just a couple of lines that always stuck out to me from the books and I wanted to use something completely canon if I could. And yeah...hopefully Harry's plan works out, yeah? lol. Thank you for the reviews, I hope you continue to read and enjoy. :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by Ginny Guerra 

20th March 2008:
And now I have to waint until you update. I just hope it's soon.

Author's Response: lol, sorry, Ginny Guerra. :( I know waiting for updates isn't fun when you want to know what's coming next. Thanks so much for the read and review, chapter 15 just posted today and I hope that you enjoy it! :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by ree 

13th March 2008:
Hi this is mu all time fave story on hpff and equal second fave on ANY hp fiction site so i am anxiously waiting next chaps, any idea when?

Author's Response: Wow, thank you, ree! I'm encouraged to hear that you're enjoying it so much! Sadly, updates can be slow in coming, depending on how much free time I have to write during the year. Chapter 15 just posted, and I will always post eventually so I hope that you continue to read and enjoy as the story unfolds! :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by b_sirius 

9th March 2008:
Ohhh... it's really getting interesting. I can't wait ... Please Please update soon.

Author's Response: Thank you, b_sirius! I'm encouraged to hear that you're intrigued and wanting to find out what happens next. Chapter 15 just posted today so I hope that you are able to read and enjoy! Thanks for the review! :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by HarrysBuckbeak11 

4th March 2008:
what a story, so dark and mysterious, not my type...
1000/10

Author's Response: lol, well thank you, HarrysBuckbeak11, for taking a chance on a story that isn't typically your type. I'm glad that you've enjoyed it so far and I hope you continue to do so! :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by lovetoreadhp 

4th March 2008:
I love this story!!! When are you going to continue??? It is my very favorite fan fiction.

Author's Response: Thank you, lovetoreadhp! I'm very encouraged to hear that it's your favorite! That's a great compliment. Sadly, I'm never able to post in a very timely manner...sometimes edging above three months. But I will always always post eventually so I hope that you continue to read and enjoy. :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by AHHH 

24th February 2008:
I JUST SPENT THREE HOURS READING YOUR ENTIRE STORY!
it was so good!!! i can hardly wait for the next chapter! be nice and hurry!

Author's Response: lol, wow thank you! That's a great compliment! I love to find stories that I just can't stop reading, so I'm happy to have written one that is that way for you. The next chapter just went up tonight and I hope that you continue to read and enjoy as the story unfolds! :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by lovetoreadhp 

24th February 2008:
I love this story... and I especially love your writing, the characters are so real! I hope you continue this story as I wait for the next chapter.

Author's Response: Thank you so much, lovetoreadhp! I'm so happy to hear that you love it so far and that the characters are ringing true for you. I'll definitely be continuing the story...slowly working toward the end and I hope that you continue to check back and enjoy as each chapter posts. :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by Alex ;] 

15th February 2008:
Wow.
This story is amazing, it's so vivid and descriptive, I couldn't stop reading it.
It is a bit confusing, but its not too hard to realise whats happening after a while.
Pleaaasseee update soon, i love this story and the way its all linked together, and I definately reccommend updating as soon as possible. ;]

Well done, and keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Hi, Alex ;]. Thank you so much for the review, I'm happy to hear that the story and my writing has caught your interest. It is confusing at times I agree, but hopefully I'm able to tie it all together in the end. I think it's a story that will be one that you can hopefully reread and find things you didn't see before once you know what's going on. I update as much as my schedule will allow, which sadly isn't always very timely, since my chapters tend to pass the 10,000 word mark. But I did just quit my job, so my writing time has gone way up for the next couple of months, lol...so we'll see how much I can get done. :) Thanks again for the review and I hope that you continue to read and enjoy! :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by brimac13 

15th February 2008:
Wow. I was reading this on SIYE and then found it here--with several more chapters! The little hints to the vast modified memory conspiracy in the early chapters were enough to make me curious. Now, after reading all that's been posted here, I'm not just curious--I'm anxious and all kinds of emotionally involved. Which is good. I won't harass you to update (though an update would be lovely). I just want you to know that I absolutely love this story. It's one of the most unique I've ever read.

Author's Response: Hi, brimac13! I'm thrilled to hear that you enjoyed my story enough to seek it out over here, and I'm really happy to hear that the story has drawn you in! Updates are lovely, I agree and I wish I could have them for you more frequently, but we do what we can I guess. :) Thank you so much for the read and review, I hope that the story continues to hold your interest as things continue to unfold! :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by Marauders11 

12th February 2008:
Hi, just wanted to say that i read your other story and loved it. so then i decided to read this one, and this one tops the other, and is absolutely amazing, definitely one of my favorites. i didnt realize it was a WIP and when i got to the end of 14 i was sooo upset. w/e guess i have to wait. cant wait for the ending, absolutely love your work. thank you

Author's Response: Hi, Mauraders11! Thank you so much for your review! I'm so happy to hear that you've been enjoying my work. I'm so sorry that you got stuck during the WIP phase, lol...getting so far and then having to wait for updates is always a bummer. I hope that you continue to check back and enjoy the rest of the story as it posts! Thanks again for the read and for taking the time to review. :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by Belle_Rose 

12th February 2008:
Ohhh... it's really getting interesting. I can't wait to see how it all figures out.

I feel like the story is building toward the climax (or has it already passed and I was just too dense to realize?). Once again it was brilliant. Sorry it isn't longer, it's late and I'm really behind on my reading. >.<

10/10

Author's Response: Thanks, Belle_Rose! I hope that you like where I take the story from here and enjoy how things work out. I would say that no, we definitely haven't reached the climax so you a haven't missed it, lol. And no worries about length! Any review is great, I'm just happy to hear that you were able to read and enjoy it. :)

 Report Review

Review #23, by ginnyharry7293 

7th February 2008:
i forgot to tell u before u r one of my favorite writers on here and this is definately ond of my favorite stories!

Author's Response: Thank you, ginnyharry7293! I hope that you continue to read and enjoy my work! :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by ginnyharry7293 

7th February 2008:
hey i read ur story at christmas and i loved it. i didn't realize that u didn't have to give ur information about u out in order to write a review or i wouldve sent u a ton of reviews. u will definately be hearing more from me. awesome story! please update soon!

Author's Response: Hi, ginnyharry7293! I'm happy to hear that you read and enjoyed it and that you were able to leave a review! I accept anonymous reviews, figuring that, like you, not everyone wants to actually make an account. The one good thing about making an account is that you're able to create a favorites list so you can easily keep track of the stories you're following...not to mention you can write and post your own. ;) I'll be updating as soon as I'm able and I hope that you continue to read and enjoy! ~ Princess :)

 Report Review

Review #25, by Odence1 

6th February 2008:
That was the saddest chapter yet! I like the compromise idea alot :) Well another amazing installment! You write you characters in a way that i can understand what they are going through (to some degree) and its amazing! Thank you so much for writing this story! Just a few questions though. I was wondering how many more chapters you are planning on having in this story and if there will be an epilogue. Also i was wondering how far along you are in the next installment. Anyways fantastic writing and a wonderful plot! 10/10 for sure!
Eric

Author's Response: Hi, Eric! I'm glad that you liked the compromise idea...it just seemed to make sense within the context of the moment and I'm encouraged to hear that it worked for you too. I'm not sure how many chapters I'm going to have at the moment, it depends on how much I can get into each one...and I think that I will probably have an epilogue, but not positive. As for the next chapter, I'm about half done at the moment and hoping to be able to post pretty soon. Thanks so much for the read and support, I hope that you continue to enjoy! :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>