Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
48 Reviews Found

Review #1, by emma28 

16th January 2017:
Hmm sirius has always had an anger problem. Says things he regrets later. And you've shown this perfectly. Great chapter. I have to admit, I always enjoy a little bit of angst/drama.

 Report Review

Review #2, by marissa lily potter 

16th August 2013:
Uh is it bad that I don't know whether I'm shipping Nellie/Sirius or Nellie/Regulus? Haha I love them both. This is killing me. Your characterizations are amazing! Nellie is such a lovable character but I think my favourite has got to be Izzie. She's so spunky and cool. I just love everything about her! Can't wait to continue reading! : )

Author's Response: Haha. Quite a few people feel the same thing! Thank you so much, I'm so glad you like the characters! I hope you like the rest of the story. Thanks so much for the review and I hope you have a great day :) Xx

 Report Review

Review #3, by alicia and anne 

14th February 2012:
I did like the cliffy a lot hehe I love cliffy's.
Oh Nellie you're so funny! No one's going to believe you had something in your eye hehe.
I think Regulus said that to hurt Sirius, because I reckon he knows that Sirius likes Nellie.
Sirius don't be nasty because you're hurt and angry :-( I'm glad that Regulus is there to stick up for her although I never expected this to happen I thought it would have been the other way around.
I kinda like Nellie and Regulus together, although I love Sirius and Nellie.
Izzie is hilarious, she's very good for Nellie with her humour and fear of toes/germs :-D
I love Nellie's storytelling, she should write a children's book hehe.
Oh Sirius you need a good shaking! Stop being a meanie! I hope Izzie yells at him.
:-O Sirius and the others knew? Then why is he so angry about it all? Oh what a fish finger!
Go Nellie telling him what you feel! He totally deserves it!
Another wonderful chapter :-D totally off to read the next one! Really fancy some candy floss now because of you haha.

Author's Response: Heya :) Ciffys are always really fun, I enjoy them quite a bit. Haha, yeah, she is silly at times. You never know with Regulus, but knowing him, that was probably true. I know, it's funny how Nellie's life works out sometimes. Haha, yes, it is pretty torn at times. And yes, Izzie is wonderful for Nellie. And Nellie would make a good childrens writer! And more will be explained in the next chapter. Haha, I love candy floss! Thanks so much for the review and I hope you have a great day! xxx

 Report Review

Review #4, by Secret Santa *hands you a candy cane* 

24th December 2011:
Hello! It's your Secret Santa here once again! I'm really enjoying this story and flying by reading it. Not only is it pure comedy genius but it's quite dramatic as well, sort of like a soap opera.

This line right here, my dear:

"You know what Sirius? You're a hypocrite. You had no right to do any of those things and right now, I can't even bare to look at you."

Those are fighting words and you know what? I'm glad! Nellie has a backbone! Of course she has been drinking so I'm sure that was contributing to her backbone but seriously enjoyed this side of her. It showed that she's not just a pushover but has a voice of her own, one that doesn't LIKE to get angry but will if someone seriously messes with her.

Excellent chapter again! You can do no wrong! :D

Author's Response: Heya :) I'm so glad you like the story :) It means a lot to me.

Yes! They are some serious fighting words. Haha, yes. She does have one, she just usually relies on Izzie to fight all her battles for her, but in this chapter, she couldn't help herself. Yes! She hates getting angry at people, but if the situation arises, it's going to happen!

Aw! You're too kind! Thank so much! It means a lot to me. Thanks so much for the wonderful review and I hope you have a great day!

xxx


 Report Review

Review #5, by Rexy 

30th October 2011:
Oh tension, I wanted to shout at nielle "IT'S CALLED THE FUDGINV MARAUDERS MAP YOU CRAZY GIRL " but I was like :O wait she can't hear me :/ oh well keep up the epic tales of Neille :D

Author's Response: Yesss, there is a lot of tension :) Haha! yes, she can't hear you! I'm glad you're liking the story so far. Thanks so much for the review, I hope you enjoy the rest of the story and I hope you have a great day! xxx

 Report Review

Review #6, by foreverfleur 

27th August 2011:
OMG. What a great little twist... I absolutely did not see that coming and that is why I absolutely love this story.

Wonderful job. Too excited to write more haha! Onward.

Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked the little twists I've added throughout! I'm so glad you are enjoying this story, it means a lot to me. Thanks for all your reviews, it makes me so happy! xxx

 Report Review

Review #7, by Chanel 

8th August 2011:
Hello dear!
You know, I honestly kind of like that Sirius was a jerk in this chapter. It seems like that would be his reaction to being hurt, is he'd play low and go for the ego rather than being a pathetic, whiny sod. I can't help but find humor in the fact that both Sirius and Nellie deal with their problems in the same way. They are so different, yet so strikingly similar it's interesting. I can't wait to see how Izzie and Remus play out! :D Great job again!!
-Chanel (SlytherinPrincess55) (Gryffindor)

Author's Response: Heya! I hope your okay. I'm so glad you liked Sirius reaction! It was the one that felt the most natural to me. Haha, yes, they kind of do don't they? Haha, I'm so glad you find it interesting and Remus and Izzie? Well, it's going to be a bumpy ride! Thanks so much for the nice review! You're far too kind! Thanks again and I hope you enjoy the rest of the chapters. xxx

 Report Review

Review #8, by girly1393 

16th March 2011:
Sirius had no right to make Nellie cry! Jerk!

Bravo to you.

Author's Response: I know, he was quite a jerk in this chapter wasn't he?

Thank you and thanks for the review :) It means a lot to me. I hope you enjoy the next chapter.
xxx


 Report Review

Review #9, by Lillylover22 

9th March 2011:
sirius is a hypocrite!! 9/10 =]

Author's Response: I know, but isn't everyone ;) I hope you like the next chapter too =D Thanks for the review, I'll try to update soon.

 Report Review

Review #10, by SearchingForLuna 

3rd January 2011:
I am Nellie and I am rather angry.

^MADE MY CHAPTER. Even though it did come at the end... :P

Ah, your characterization of Sirius is really nice. It's like he's showing signs of becoming the OotP Sirius that we all know and love and mourn over very much...

10/10 !

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it! I enjoyed writing that line!

Thanks! *sighs* I know, poor Sirius :(

thank you so much.

xxx


 Report Review

Review #11, by Ignorance 

4th September 2010:
Another shocking chapter, you continue to surprise me (which is a good thing ;))
10/10 :):):)

Author's Response: I'm glad I do :)
Thank you so much, you're amazing!
I hope you enjoy the next chapters :)
xxx


 Report Review

Review #12, by CessZ 

15th August 2010:
Sirius is SO mean when he's hurt :|
For once Nellie is standing up for herself...I likey..
Regulus is such a S...Squib!!! I am liking him less n less..
Interesting chapter...can't wait to read more...

~CessZ

Author's Response: True, I know :| But we all say things in the heat of the moment.
Yes, I thought it was time ;)
Squiby! You're one of my only reviewers who actually dislikes Regulus, which I find really awesome. Haha!

I hope you enjoy the next chapter ;)

xxx


 Report Review

Review #13, by katebabelovesharrypotter 

25th July 2010:
Firewhiskey and lemonade... I can't say that I think that would taste good, but it's so something I would do...

Author's Response: I'm always mixing my drinks to dilute the last of alcohol, like wine & coke.

Haha. I'm glad there is someone that does that too ;) My friends say I'm minging for doing it.


 Report Review

Review #14, by Myriad 

14th July 2010:
I hate Sirius for being so mean. I know he’s hurt but he’s angering me. That’s good though, because it means you’re a good enough writer you can make me hate a character I love! So, kudos :)

You tenses are getting much more consistent now. You’ve seemed to have settled into past tense which works nicely for this, I think.

“No Regulus. You was about to kiss me and I was about to pull away.” Were instead of was and this should all be on sentence so replace the comma with a period.

“What? I was just seeing if It was actual going to murder you and it didn’t. I’ve concluded that you were lying Isabel.” ‘it’ should not be capitalized. You’ve done this a lot as well. Nearly every place you’ve used the word. And actual should be actually.

“I wanted the world the open up and have me for dinner.” I love how you’ve worded this. Excellent line!

Go Nellie for standing up for herself! And she did it without minimal injuries.

I like that Nellie and Sirius both went to get drunk. I don’t know why I found that so funny. I really like this chapter! I do want to know more about the Izzie/Remus thing though. Does he like her?

My only real criticism is the same stuff I’ve been saying about the tenses, fragments grammar and what not. Otherwise excellent job.

Author's Response: Aw! Really? That's amazing! Sirius was mean, I agree :(

Yes! My writing is growing :D At least, I like to hope so. I started this story 3 years ago, so all the first chapters are back in 2007 and the latest are written in 2010. So I hope you see a little bit of a growth, cause I've changed and I think my writing has.

I've changed everything you've pointed out there.

And thank you, I'm so glad you like that line.

Yes! I'm getting her to slowly change, but not too much that it doesn't come out of no where.

Haha! It's what my friends do. I've never thought of it that way, but now I do, it is more humorous. Izzie and Remus relationship is a slowly building one. There is more action in later chapters, but i think Izzie is playing her cards close to her chest. Don't worry though, it isn't forgotten. It comes up in late chapters. I sort of have it down and a slow burning romance and for ages, nothing happens, because Remus doesn't understand her and Izzie isn't making her move, yet ;)

Thank you, you're amazing. I truly am finding these reviews really helpful and I'm taking everything you say on board.


 Report Review

Review #15, by TallestTower 

11th July 2010:
Woah! Nellie strikes back!?! I hope Sirius feels guilty. He was horrible at the beginning of this chapter... accckhhh where are the old Nellie and Sirius? Why can't they be all loved up in a crazy and allergic but biscuit loving relationship?

I really felt sorry for Nellie at the beginning when Sirius was being so horrible and she started crying. She's such a great and loveable main character that I felt almost personally insulted.

Then Regulus was just such a sweetie. I don't know what to do. One chapter I hate him, the next I love him again. Bah, maybe I could clone Nellie and make one Nellie go with Sirius and one be in love with Regulus? Yes... that's entirely plausible... ! :P Still, it's all so confusing.

It was great to see Nellie get fired up and angry at Sirius though. I'm such a pushover myself so it's great to see her stand up for herself! And the situation of them all being squished up in the pub was highly comical too. And speaking of the marauders, what happened to the Nellie/Remus situation eh?

I guess I'll have to read on. What a CHORE. I'm joking - I'm highly addicted to this story right now. I kind of HAVE to read on, else I may burst into flames or something exciting like that.

Thanks for posting! Looking forward to the next chapter x

Author's Response: Haha! That should be the title! If only I didn't do them in that style. Unofficially, it shall be the title ;) I know, they're changing unfortunately and it's going to be a pretty rough ride from here. I don't think they'll ever be the same, but after they go through everything I've planned, it'll be even better :D

Wow! Really? That's such a huge compliment!

Haha, Regulus was a sweetie! That's a good plan, that way, we'd get a happy ending for a while :) But I think everyone would think I've gone crazy if I wrote about Nellie cloning herself. But Regulus will leave you fuming one minute, lovable the next. That's why Nellie has a hard time letting go.

Yes! I wanted to write her angry, but not like Izzie angry because I imagined it takes a lot to get Nellie angry and she is a pushover a lot of the time. She almost got killed and didn't shout at the guys once. Haha! I'm a pushover too, it's not good :(

Aw! That's so sweet! Read! I don't want you to go into flames like Fawkes.

Thanks for the review lovely.


 Report Review

Review #16, by Cassie 

7th July 2010:
Hi :D
THIS STORY IS AMAZING!!!
Just wanted to say that.
It's dramatic, interesting, and hilarious all at the same time (which is hard to achieve)!!!
Just spotted a little mistake that I wanted to let you know about: in the last paragraph, it should say "I can't even bear to look at you", not "I can't even bare to look at you".
Anyway, keep up the amazing work!


Author's Response: Howdy! Thank you, I'm glad you think that!
I'm so glad you think I achieve that!
Oh! Thanks for pointing that out! I'll have to change it!
thank you so much for your review, it's put a big smile on my face
:D


 Report Review

Review #17, by HP FanFic Lover 

1st November 2009:
Gasp!
Sirius has known all along, and was spying!
SPYING!
What a-
As Nellie and Izzie puts it...
Git!

Author's Response: Git; with a capital g.
;)


 Report Review

Review #18, by lollipop_marauderette 

30th May 2008:
awww, so sad.. i knew he spied on them oh yes i did!!! i rock.. poor nellie.. things are going to be akward now

ROCK N ROLL

Author's Response: i know =( x

 Report Review

Review #19, by JSB 073 

26th May 2008:
Yeah... everything that's just occured... not good. Not good at all.

Author's Response: Nope =(

 Report Review

Review #20, by magicked_ 

6th April 2008:
ooh. the tensionn.
sirius is being a jerk :[
so is regulus -_-

Author's Response: yep, they are, at the moment anyway. x

 Report Review

Review #21, by The Golden Trio 

1st January 2008:
ah! sirius the SPY! hes also a MEANIE!!! poor nellie. :'-(

Author's Response: poor her =( xxx

 Report Review

Review #22, by marieluz 

29th December 2007:
I've never read Nellie this mad!

Author's Response: I know, she was very angry :( xx

 Report Review

Review #23, by Clowee_tee 

17th December 2007:
Amazing as usual. Which Black will she choose... which one would i choose? Now that is a question...

Author's Response: Yes, it truly is a question!

 Report Review

Review #24, by hpfan_091 

17th December 2007:
ugh.
it cut off my review of chapter 12.
LAME.
it's amazing.
i love it.
god job.
write more, or shanking will happen ahaha not (it means hurt if you didn't know)
190753902572 outta ten. yay

Author's Response: damn >< that sucks.

thank you
i'm glad you like it.
chapter 13 is out.
shank is funny word xD always makes me laugh.

xxx


 Report Review

Review #25, by Sarah 

15th December 2007:
This is so great! Please please please write more! I love it!

Author's Response: Thanks, new chapter is out. xxx

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>