Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
36 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Sushmita 

18th November 2016:
Your characterization of young Arthur and Molly is just spot on! Its so amazing to have this world of their love story open up to us outside the HP series. Absolutely loving reading HPFF now. I'm so hooked on to this story! I can also see the serious hard working side to them that lead them to be able enough to be a part of the order later as well. I feel like this story brings us joy to read about the lil things in life and romance.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Lily 

13th May 2015:
Awww, it was cute how Molly was thinking about how her crush on Thad was just surface level, but she was drawn to Arthur on a deeper level & wanted to know him. The feelings of finding her future soulmate! X3 lol

I like how she got on him for the date thing as well. You can see their relationship developing as we know it years to come XD

And Arthur not being able to concentrate with her around is cute as well!

 Report Review

Review #3, by grednforge217 

30th May 2014:
This is so perfectly romantic it makes me entirely too giddy.

Author's Response: Aw thanks! I'm glad you liked it :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by Debra20 

17th July 2013:
Aww WTM, your story always makes me feel warm and fuzzy inside. I honestly couldn't stop grinning all the way through.

As far as pairings go in the HP world, Molly and Arthur together with Ron and Hermione are my favourites. It almost feels like they belong together, like they were born together. And your amazing skill at characterisation captures their essence with startling accuracy. I know I've said this before, but I will say it again (risking to sound like a broken record): you are fabulous at characterisation. It almost feels like the same characters jumped from JK's book to come and play their younger selves in your story. You know them inside out: what they would think in different situations, how they would react, mannerisms, speech patterns, everything. I will never stop feeling astounded at how real they feel!

Ok, so does it seem silly to say that I am looking forward to their date as well? :P I'm so excited to see Molly finally warming up to Arthur, that I almost feel like it's me who's going to go out with him haha I feel butterlflies in my stomach for her! Can't wait to see what happens next for them!

Author's Response: I adore Molly/Arthur and Ron/Hermione. Those are my top two ships in the HP world. They definitely belong together! I really tried to get into Molly and Arthur's heads for this story, so thank you so much for your kind words on their characterization. *blushes* I really love these characters, so that does make my job easier writing them.

Ah butterflies! Young love. So sweet. Thank you for the lovely review!


 Report Review

Review #5, by patronus_charm 

7th February 2013:
Hello itís me again!

I really liked the lines Molly had to write, I never would have thought Flitwick could have been so funny and creative, when giving lines out. Itís nice to see from Mollyís perspective that Arthur seems rather brave, as he still wanted to date her despite the mishap!

Itís just so sweet their love for one another, it just seems so genuine and natural, and just so lovely, I canít even describe it, their thoughts for one another are just lovely. Thanks to this story Arthur and Molly now become my new OTP! I just canít get enough of them :D

Wahah this chapter was awesome as the fluff was just heart-warming, and has left me with a happy glow! Your writing is equally as awesome as Molly and Arthur!

Author's Response: Molly's lines are one of my favorite parts of the love potion incident (which is based on a canon scene but the details of the incident are all my invention). Arthur is brave for wanting to date her after seeing that love potion mess, isn't he? Probably he should think she's a bit crazy.

Arthur/Molly is my favorite pairing in the HP universe. I really love them. I think their being still totally in love thirty years later shows how much they really had a true love story, you know?

Thank you so much for the lovely review!


 Report Review

Review #6, by slytherinchica08 

2nd January 2013:
Oh why does each chapter make me smile even more than the last? I'm glad I'm alone reading this or people would begin to question my sanity. I loved this chapter as I have for all the previous ones. I thought this was very sweet and I just love the interactions between Molly and Arthur, he really is such a gentleman when it comes to her and its just so cute to read about! And the fact that he admitts that he can't concentrate around her is just so sweet as well! It just really makes the reader understand how much she means to him! My favorite part though is probably her skipping out of the library and proceeding to say to a Slytherin how its such a fine day! I can only imagine what that must be like for the Slytherin girl to be told by a Gryffindor girl how its such a fine day. As always, I look forward to the next chapter! Great Job!

~Slytherinchica08~

Author's Response: Ah the fluff is contagious! You've caught the bug. It makes me smile that I managed that. Maybe silly but I am glad I can get an emotional response out of people. I adore writers who can do that so when I manage it, it makes me very happy. Molly's very cheerful here since she's spent so much time liking someone who didn't like her back, now she's got someone who likes her - even when she hadn't liked him back. Hopefully that makes sense. Anyway thank you so much for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #7, by TenthWeasley 

28th September 2012:
I'm dying. I'm dead. Can you die from overexposure to fluffy, fic-related feelings? I don't normally read so much fic in one day, but I made your story my reward for a couple of review thread obligations and all of a sudden realized I'd read three chapters of it. I literally cannot stop reading this story if my life depended on it. True statement! And I'm going to apologize again -- not only do I not normally stock up reviews like this, but in general for long fic like this, I wait and leave a large review at the end. So right now, all these reviews, they're making me a bit dizzy. But if anyone deserves a review on every chapter, it's you. So I'm going to try my very hardest!

Literally the entire way through this I was on the edge of my seat, because if Arthur does or says one more adorable thing then I think the world is going to explode. I love his character as you write him so much!! He's so endearingly awkward, and you can just tell, even reading from Molly's perspective, just how much he genuinely cares for her. This was, I think, my favorite part of the entire story:

Arthur took it from her and slung it over his own shoulder without seeming to notice what he was doing -- Oh my gosh, HOW. CUTE. IS. THAT. I want my own Arthur Weasley, period, and now I finally understand people when they say that reading has given them high hopes for the male species. I love so much how you've characterized him, this sweet and chivalrous and slightly odd but nevertheless adorable sixteen-year-old. And again, it's so great how I can picture that and love that, and then turn right around and see how he grew up to be the man in the canon book series.

Molly and Arthur have a Hogsmeade date! Oh, I can't even begin to describe to you how excited I am to see that play out. ♥ Please tell me it's coming up soon? Unless you fill the time with more Molly/Arthur strolls around the castle, because I am down with that like you wouldn't even believe. Also, can we have a round of applause for Molly and her admission that she went to the library just to see Arthur? And for his admission that he can't concentrate when she's around? So sweet. I will ship them until the end of time.

These reviews are getting a bit out of hand. And I kind of feel sorry for you, when you read them. Gahh, I just adore this story. It's so fantastic!!

Author's Response: The fluff has got you. Much like the lake monster in LOTR grabbing Frodo and dragging him under the water, I think. The fluff is sucking you in. ;)

I haven't gotten a review on every chapter in forever, so I appreciate it greatly! I love reading lots of new reviews. It happens so rarely :) I sort of feel like I don't know what to do with them all! I really do appreciate it, it means a lot.

Arthur is especially adorable. The early days of a relationship, when everyone's on their best behavior. heh. He's just so ecstatic that she's paying attention to him and liking him back that he is over the moon. And he's a chivalrous sort of guy. He takes care of things for people, it's who he is. So of course he's the sort who'd carry her books for her.

The Hogsmeade date is coming up soon, never fear. Along with what I believe is the first appearance of Molly's brothers, who I am extremely fond of writing. They're hilarious. I think they steal the scenes whenever they appear. XD

They are super sweet. The fluff is sucking me in again now too. :D Thank you so much for the review! I loved it :)


 Report Review

Review #8, by alicia and anne 

20th September 2012:
I love the lyrics at the beginning, I feel like I've gone back in time and having a dance party *Sings brown eyed girl and does a jig*
Everyone in this story seems so friendly I love it!
Arthur is such a gentleman! It's great seeing them get closer together. I just want to hug them both, they're just so cute!

Author's Response: All the lyrics are from songs that came out around 1966-1968. I wanted to keep it in the era. Made it feel more 60s to me ;)

Arthur is a good guy. I find him to be extremely admirable in canon - he's a really really good man. So I wanted to represent that in his teenage years. Thank you very much for the review!


 Report Review

Review #9, by Snapdragons 

18th July 2012:
-sigh- This story is really is just... sweet. I love it. Sometimes I think we all just need to read some fluff. :)

I'm pretty sure I've mentioned this before but I really enjoy Molly and Arthur's relationship. (well... the starts of it, anyways!) It does seem very innocent, which is a nice change of pace from some of the other stories I read.

I did laugh when I saw that Molly had to write 'I will respect the rights of others not to fancy me' for her lines. haha :)

And dear Arthur who doesn't understand that not everyone enjoys Muggle Studies as much as he does. I don't think I'd have the heart to break it to him, personally. Let him continue in his naivety!

I aww'd when he said that he couldn't concentrate around her. Arthur! ♥ Seriously, these two are so cute.

Author's Response: It's quite fluffy, isn't it? I think I suck people into the fluff with this story. It has some more serious topics later, but always the fluff too. Because it's love :) They are very innocent here (and really I don't take them out of that even in the later stories), particularly compared to the usual run of the archive, where characters fall into bed left and right.

Molly's lines was one of my favorite parts of this chapter ;) haha. Poor girl. So embarrassing for her.

Arthur probably likes to think there are others as enthusiastic about Muggles as he is. But Molly's friends... not so much. :p

Thank you so much for reviewing! I'm glad you're enjoying the cuteness ;)


 Report Review

Review #10, by LadySlytherin96 

1st November 2011:
Oh you just keep melting me: over and over and over and over...every single time Molly and Arthur think about each other, in fact. I just cannot get over how perfect this story is!

Author's Response: The fluffiness has sucked you in ;) I am really pleased as punch that you love the story! Thank you so much for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #11, by i love you sort of 

15th August 2011:
this story has got me jumping up and down, and sighing and listening to way to many lovey-dovey songs! it is written absolutely seamlessly and i get pulled in so fast that i forget that i'm reading anything! i would continue to babble on about how much i love this story, but i have to explain the weird cooing noises i've been making to my neighbors :)

Author's Response: Aw thank you so much! I'm really glad you're enjoying it :) I was listening to a lot of late-60s songs while writing this, and there were a lot of love songs out those years! This review really made my day, thank you again!

 Report Review

Review #12, by busybusybeta 

21st May 2011:
this is so cute. it's really reminiscent of films from the 50's and 60's! you've really got a knack for this type of story. =)
i couldn't stop smiling and 'awww'ing the whole chapter!

Author's Response: I was trying to keep it feeling 60s-ish. Sort of more innocent than a modern story, you know? It's extremely fluffy, isn't it ;) Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #13, by xxpetrapan 

8th February 2011:
The end when Arthur said he could not concentrate around Molly made me smile! This chapter was cute! I like Hattie even though I don't know much about her yet and I think Thad is sweet! I hope to hear about him and Cressida!

Spiff Job

Kattia

Author's Response: hehehe... Young love! It's so fun to remember back to those days. I loved writing this story, I have to admit. Thad is a sweetie, not the sharpest crayon in the box but a really decent guy. There's a bit more mentioned about him and Cressida but they're not central characters. Thank you so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #14, by ReAnimated 

29th November 2010:
Sigh... I wish there was a boy with a personality like Arthurs. A gentleman, inteligent... yet still thinks like every other teenage boy that wants to kiss a girl.

Author's Response: I have gotten that response from a lot of readers ;) I have a not-so-secret crush on Arthur myself, in the books, which is pretty clear from the way I write him I think. And I love Molly. Anyway thank you so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Jazzeh Turnip 

22nd August 2010:
I like how this story is progressing. It's not too fast and although only a few days have passed, it doesn't feel to slow either.

I will respect the rights of others not to fancy me - That is probably the funniest thing ever to have to write lines of. And I admit the child in me giggled when I read "polishing his broomstick".

I'm in love with this story now. I liked the other chapters a lot, but now I'm in love with it, so I apologise if my reviews turn into repetitive fangirling rubbish.

I love that Molly's still uncertain about it all. I think that's part of the reason why it doesn't seem like it's zipping ahead, and you haven't had them instantly snogging in the corridors, just because Arthur asked her out.

I can see why you love Molly/Arthur so much. They're such lovely characters and together it's so adorable. -jumps to next chapter-

10/10

Author's Response: Nope, not zipping ahead so much, although Molly does decide she's in love quite quickly (her friends try to point this out to her and suggest it's just hormones) but it takes them several chapters to say it to each other. I actually think their relationship develops into real, true love only after their break-up and reunion (yes, not much of a spoiler is it? I mean, we all know I love canon, they're obviously going to be together haha).

The "I will respect..." line made me chuckle uncontrollably when I wrote it. I feel quite happy when a reviewer points it out, cause I really liked that bit. XD Polishing - naughty girl haha. Wait til you hit the Patronus chat-up line.

I am really pleased that you like the story so much! It makes me very happy when someone loves something I wrote, it's such a great feeling. Thank you so much for the review!


 Report Review

Review #16, by AndrinaBlack 

21st August 2010:
Oooh! Back to Molly! I'm happy Arthur's attentions just make her fancy him more. And I think that's quite accurate. It's easy to start to like someone a bit at least, if they show a lot of attention or reveal to you how they love you. It's kind of "wow!" when you realise someone can't concentrate because of you or something like that. You write that very well and Molly's emotions about how Arthur makes her feel. I like it!

Author's Response: It is easier to like somebody when they obviously adore you, yeah. I don't think people think of it that way very often, but it's true. Thank you so much for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Historyrepeats 

30th July 2009:
*Sqeaks*

Loving it!

Author's Response: lol. Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Rain_Melody 

15th June 2009:
I'm loving this. In all honesty, I've noticed this fic several times, but never bothered to read it because I wasn't that interested in the pairing. But then I read Just Another Midnight Run, and I loved it so much (what there is of it, that is) that I felt I needed to read something else of yours, and lo and behold, this was written by you!

Your characterisation is perfect. I can picture everything in my head. Love this!

Author's Response: Hey, I hear ya. I passed over "Give Up This Fight" many times before I started reading it, cause I'm not into the ship. I'm so glad I did read it, though. I'm very glad that you're enjoying "Unsinkable." :) Thank you for the review and your kind comments!

 Report Review

Review #19, by RonsGirlFriday 

29th May 2009:
"I will respect the rights of others not to fancy me." Oh, how embarrassing!! *sad face*

It's very sweet, how Molly finds Arthur's fascination with Muggles endearing. By the time we see her in the books, she seems slightly exasperated by it, but I can see how, even then, she finds it endearing, though somewhat frustrating at the same time.

The way you write, I can feel everything Molly is feeling - and everything Arthur is feeling, too!

10/10 again :-)

Author's Response: That would not be a fun thing to write when doing lines. Poor Molly. But it's kind of funny XD

She finds it endearing but you'll see as the story progresses that he eventually notices her disinterest in Muggles and stops talking about them all the time, to her relief, though she still finds it a positive character trait in him that he likes them so much. And of course, things that seem appealing or manageable at the outset of a relationship can become extremely annoying after thirty years.

Thank you so much!


 Report Review

Review #20, by DeliriousforSirius 

2nd April 2009:
Favorite Quotes:
*He was like her very own knight in shining armor
*Her bookbag was too heavy today; it was digging painfully into her shoulder. Molly adjusted the strap, grimacing, and Arthur took it from her and slung it over his own shoulder without seeming to notice what he was doing, all the while chatting animatedly about Muggle-wizard relations
*She let him talk for a while, listening to the sound of his voice more than his words
*She was starting to love the way he said her name. And she loved saying his name.
*her worries about the impending maternal letter of doom
*I canít concentrate around you, Molly


I'm sorry if the quotes look weird, I'm copying them directly and sometimes they end up looking a little funny. . .

Author's Response: lol - you're the first reviewer to mention the "impending maternal letter of doom", which was one of my favorite phrases when I wrote it. Thanks for the review! I'm enjoying your favorite lines :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by MoonNRoses 

23rd January 2009:
First off, I absolutely love the song song "Brown-Eyed Girl." My fiance sang it to me while he was doing karaoke and it is also my ring tone for when I call him. Very nice song.

Secondly, I'm so glad I looked in the reccomendations. This is really well written and I'm having such a good time reading the story. You make Arthur, Molly and all of their friends so believable. I even loved the end where Molly skips by the Slytherin girl with the beautiful day comment. I love that it isn't moving too fast. It's a nice and refreshing change from so many fics that move so fast, including some of mine. Wonderfully done. :)

Author's Response: I do love that song. Aw how sweet! My husband canNOT sing, the poor man. He attempts sometimes. Sigh.

Ah the Slytherin girl - care to guess who she is? :) A curly blonde headed adult in Harry's day with Slytherin personality?

Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #22, by long_live_luna_bellatrix 

25th October 2008:
Oh man, that was AMAZING! I love this story, it's got the best plot I've ever seen. Molly and Arthur's attraction for each other is very belivable, and quite fun to read. You write their crushes very, very, very well.

I love all your characters, each and every one of them is spectacular, right down to the little unimportant ones we'll never see again. And of course Molly, Arthur, Thad and Hattie are all incredible. You are such a great writer, I can't wait to read more!!! 10/10!!!

Author's Response: Thank you! I wound up really having fun with the OCs, even though I didn't originally like the idea of having to invent characters for their school years. I'm a huge stickler for canon so OCs usually bother me, but I'm getting much more relaxed about that lol. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #23, by evil little devil 

8th October 2008:
Ha! I loved that little ending paragraph. Not to mention the, I will respect the right of others not to fancy me, line. Absolutely hilarious :)
I love how their relationship is blooming in all those cute little ways. The way you've written makes it really feel like it was set in the 60's or 70's, i love the style of writing, it's great fun to read!

Author's Response: lol. I did get a kick out of writing that line for Molly's detention. Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #24, by HannahGranger 

10th June 2008:
another really great chapter!!! i think that maybe her crush on arthur was a bit fast, but you make it work!

Author's Response: hehe. Yeah it was, I had originally intended this to be a short story and end at like 5 chapters, but it sort of... kept going. So at some point I'll go back and rewrite the beginning a bit, unless I get lazy haha. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #25, by Girldetective85 

24th May 2008:
‚ÄúI will respect the rights of others not to fancy me‚ÄĚ

HAHAHA! What a great line to write over and over and over. I'm so glad Molly's gotten over her infatuation with Thad, now that she realizes all she feels towards him is a kind of sisterly affection. How awkward would that have been if they had started dating and she only found out afterward, hmm? :D She thinks of Arthur as her knight in shining armor! What a perfect description. He really is a gentleman. And now Molly's starting to develop feelings for him as well, which is terrific. I really think they are the perfect couple. I forgot to mention in my last review that I loved Arthur messing up Muggle terminology - so adorable. Eckletricity!! Hahaha. Okay it's official - I've always loved Molly and Arthur together, but now they're one of my favorite ships. :)

Author's Response: lol you're the first person to comment on that line. It cracked me up writing it so I'm glad it's appreciated. M/A is my favorite ship too :) Thanks for the review!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>