Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
33 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Lily 

13th May 2015:
Aw, Arthur really is such a cutie pie I just can't handle it >3< I love that he's liked Molly for so long, & the way he cheered & did a dance when she said yes & tried to act all cool for her. Babies

 Report Review

Review #2, by AlexFan 

14th August 2014:
I knew it, I knew that Arthur and Molly got distracted by each other in class (and I was right about the muggle gushing as well, it just happened a lot sooner than I thought it would've). It's cute how Arthur is trying to act all cool around Molly when he really doesn't need to because she's already interested in him.

I couldn't help but giggle when he ran to Gryffindor Tower cheering all the way. I just knew he would and I could picture him jumping around as he went. I think you've captured canon Arthur perfectly, you can still see the sweetness and the eagerness that he has in his older self in this younger version of yours. I just have Molly/Arthur feels going on right now that I was not prepared for.

 Report Review

Review #3, by patronus_charm 

7th February 2013:
Hello Iím back again I would have carried on reading and reviewing yesterday, but it got to midnight so I thought it was best if I stopped ;)

Iím really liking Arthurís POV, as it just seems so realistic and so like him, and itís really adorable to read his thoughts. The way he likes Molly and he still canít recover from a kiss, I guess itís like how Molly fan girled Thad, and heís fan boying (if thatís a word?), Molly, and itís just so sweet. I think the nicest thing is, is that he thinks he wonít get his happy ending, yet we all know that he well.

Then that little scene when they got to know each other a bit. Though I did feel it was a bit rushed that Arthur was already asking her out on a date, I did find it very sweet, especially him shouting about that fact in the middle of the corridor!

Arthur seems so enthusiastic about Muggle Studies it really is sweet, as thatís such a major part of his character and Iím glad that you placed emphasis on it. I hope we get to know their respective friends a bit more, as they do seem to be an interesting bunch!

Another awesome chapter, and Iím off to read the next!

Author's Response: Welcome back! I'm glad you're still reading. But get some sleep too!

Arthur's POV chapters became my favorites to write during this story and the sequel. I just really love him. He's a great guy. He is fangirling a bit over Molly haha. Aww bless. He's so sweet.

It was rushed, the first seven chapters or so were intended to be a short story originally, so I whipped through things rather quickly. But then I decided to keep going and so it's a bit rough early on. I really should rewrite it one day.

Arthur and his Muggles. He does love his Muggle things. Their circle of friends will definitely feature a lot in this story! Thank you very much for the review!


 Report Review

Review #4, by slytherinchica08 

2nd January 2013:
Oh another sweet chapter from Arthurs pov! I love how devoted he already seems to her, waiting for her after her detention just so he could walk her back to the common room! Gosh I wish a boy would do something sweet like that for me! Though I do find it rather funny that the whole reason he sat there waiting for her was to ask her what she had said to her friends about them going on a date and then as soon as he saw her that all went out the window! I'm very interested to see what will happen between the two of them next and on their date! I was laughing throughout this chapter. First for his behavior after she agreed to a date and then second for the way he pronounced Muggle items such as tellyvision and my favorite, eckeltricity. What a great and fun chapter this was to read though, I very much enjoyed it! Great Job!

~Slytherinchica08~

Author's Response: Arthur's POV chapters make me happy. I really liked writing him. He's just so awesome. My not-so-secret Weasley crush, other than Charlie haha. Devoted is a good word, I think he and Molly as adults are very devoted to each other and he's already in love with her (probably really just infatuated since he didn't know her super well at this point) so he's already pretty stuck on her. :) I had fun throwing in his Muggle obsession here. Molly's still in the new phase of the relationship and finds it cute instead of annoying haha. Thank you so much for the review, I really appreciate it!

 Report Review

Review #5, by TenthWeasley 

28th September 2012:
I think one of the problems about stocking up all these reviews for this on beyond brilliant story is that I can see now, when they're all laid out in front of me, just how similar my reviews are to one another. I offer you my most heartfelt apologies to that end, and will try and maintain some form of coherency further (although it's kind of hard because I'm literally bouncing off the edge of my seat half the chapter, and have to keep dashing over to my document to scribble down a few more things before I forget them entirely).

ARTHUR. HE IS JUST THE BEST. THE BEST. (Aaand there goes any hope I had of making sense.) Maybe Thaddeus will have a change of heart, dump Cressida, and pursue Molly, and then somebody's got to be there to nurture Arthur's broken heart, and darn it, I will be that somebody. ♥ This is kind of sad -- I've never shipped myself into a fic before. I am enjoying it immensely, though! Oh, his little dance-and-shout routine after she agreed to date him... I was smiling so much, you have no idea. ♥ This story is so great. And he waited for her outside of detention just to walk her back to her dormitory! And spouting off about Muggle things! This is love. Oh my gosh, I cannot remember the last time I have shipped something so hard in my life, unless it's Ron/Hermione (which, let's face it, I am always shipping).

Oh! And another thing it's just occurred to me that I wanted to say to you: I love, love, love how your Arthur and Molly not only retain a lot of their canon characteristics, from their older years, but you can see a lot of their children in them, too. Ginny gets a lot of her independence and lovingly stubborn tendencies from her mother, and I can see so much of Ron's general female cluelessness in his father. I'm so impressed at the way you're not only developing their characteristics in their generation, but for the next one, as well. It really takes skill to do that, and you've pulled it off marvelously!

And (this is kind of not on subject, but it just struck me, as well) I ADORE the names you're giving your OC characters. Sometimes OC names kind of make me gag -- you know what I'm talking about -- but not only are yours so inventive, you've taken a leaf out of JKR's book in naming them. Goodness knows some of those children had funky names, but you've hit just the right shade of unique to make it, yes, canon. I love both Molly's and Arthur's sets of friends; I think they'd all be really great to have around, and seem like fun!

I think you're going to hear this a lot, but I love this story. And really, that's even sort of an understatement. Gah, I can't tell you how much fun I'm having, reading it! Great, great chapter! ♥

Author's Response: I don't think your reviews are very similar! Although I pretty much enjoy any review, so maybe I'm just not picky ;) No need to apologize, honestly! I'm just super happy you left all these reviews.

Arthur is sweet, isn't he? I sort of ship him with myself a bit haha. If Molly ever dumps him, you may have some competition on your hands to try to catch him! A lot of other readers have loved him too, which makes me super happy cause I don't feel like he gets enough credit in most fanfics. Molly either. They're awesome! I loved writing them as teens. Anyway Arthur's Muggle babble is fun - he just can't seem to shut up, even though Molly has no idea what he's talking about and zero interest in it. haha

I did a lot of research, re-read all the books looking just for Molly and Arthur's appearances, before I wrote this story. I wanted them to be accurate, but at the same time this is 30 years before the books, really. And as much as some of our teen writers hate to think it, in a lot of ways you are not the same person at 47 as you were at 17. Your life experiences change you. Having a job, having a marriage, having kids, having adult responsibilities - it alters your perception of the world and yourself. Your personality changes to reflect that. At heart, they have the same core qualities, but they're still different as teenagers, if that makes sense.

Naming the OCs was a lot of fun. I love giving out character names. Sometimes they take more time, and sometimes they jump right out at me. Sometimes they're traditional, sometimes they sound "pureblood", and sometimes they're a bit foreign or wacky. I love names.

Thank you so much for the review!


 Report Review

Review #6, by alicia and anne 

20th September 2012:
Sadly mine and Arthurs love is not meant to be :-( I'll have to settle for my true love Sirius :-p
It's so cute to see Arthur and Molly at school and way before they had children. Arthur is adorable (I know I've said it almost every review but he is, you've written him amazingly) Whooping like that and shaking hands with people, his jig was so funny! He's so happy, it's contagious I can't stop grinning for him.
I love how you've got his obsession with Muggles in this story.
You're an extremely amazing writer!

Author's Response: lol. You can bring Sirius home with you for sure. But Molly would fight you for Arthur. Even with his Muggle obsession.

I'm glad you liked that bit - I really enjoyed writing this chapter, cause Arthur's just so happy that Molly will go out with him. It's sweet. Thank you for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #7, by Snapdragons 

18th July 2012:
I did an internal cheer for Arthur - yay! It's actually so sweet, getting to be in his mind. He's just a nice guy all around, it seems. Definitely someone you want to cheer for.

Not to mention I really liked it when he went on about Muggle Studies and eckletricity and all that. I think that's part of what makes him so endearing, his enthusiasm for Muggle things.

I liked meeting Molly's friends, too! A slightly unrelated note, but I like how you have a character named Siobhan. It's not a name you see often, but I do think it's a lovely name :P

Another wonderful chapter! I might not end up reviewing every chapter, but I'm going to keep going through this story - I really, really like it.

Author's Response: He is a nice guy all around. I was (and still am) very fascinated by him in canon. He is a very strong man in his emotions and principles. He holds fast to what's right, he is a good father (if a little too indulgent sometimes), he helps people and has friends everywhere, and he's funny. I particularly love when he's bringing in the Delacours and was telling them stories and assumes a sober face when his wife eyeballs him. Hilarious. He's just a really decent man, all around. I'm glad JKR didn't kill him in OotP after all ;)

Siobhan is a good Irish girl with a good Irish name ;) She's one of my favorite OCs from this series and has been probably the #1 that reviewers have said is their favorite. I quite like her.

I hope you keep reading, and I hope you like the story! I'm glad you're enjoying it so far :D Thank you so much for the review!


 Report Review

Review #8, by LadySlytherin96 

31st October 2011:
Aw I LOVE this story so much words cannot begin to describe it!

You go Arthur, with that Gryffindor bravery!

Author's Response: Thank you very much! :D I'm always incredibly happy to hear someone likes my stories.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Debra20 

10th August 2011:
Hello again!

This has been another delightful chapter. It's so easy to fall in love with Molly and Arthur when you write them. I can already sigh and have dreamy thoughts on their first date and kiss. I am already sure it's going to be magical.

"She didn't answer right away and he started to panic. Oh, he'd been stupid, stupid, she fancied Thad, not him, never him... -" This part here really melt my heart. His love for her is so big, so huge even, that he doubts himself so much. Characters with self doubts always warm my heart because I know how it is to feel inferior to the person you love, and think that you don't deserve them. But more often than not the doubts are unfounded. I think I would simply adore Arthur if I were with him in school. Guys like him are always worth loving.

Going on with the Arthur discussion, he is SO sweet when he gets caught up in explaining Muggle stuff to whoever wants to listen. I loved how you showed his inclination towards Muggles rather than pure bloods. It fits perfectly with what we know of him later on in life. This "Arthur often wished he had a Muggle side of his family, but unfortunately, they were all boring pure-bloods" encompassed his life values perfectly even if it does not directly speak to them.

This chapter allows us to hear the first few mentions of the war that is about to break. When is this story written? Has Voldemort already started his movement? I am fascinated by the First Wizarding war so there you go. Another plus to your story :D


House Cup 2011, End of an Era Review Extravaganza
Forum name: Debra20
House: Gryffindor

Author's Response: I have a huge soft spot for Arthur Weasley - in canon I find him to be an immensely admirable man, resolute in his convictions, affectionate to his wife and children, generous with everything he has, brave and even-tempered. He's a truly good man. So the effect I've most liked out of writing Unsinkable has been the number of people to say they've fallen in love with Arthur from it :) Molly/Arthur will always be my #1 ship.

I like some self-doubt too, because I think it's pretty common in teenagers - even ones who are otherwise quite secure in themselves like Arthur and Molly.

This story is set in the 1967-1968 school year, so it's just as Voldemort is getting started the first time. In the sequel to Unsinkable, the war has started ramping up and is much more prominent (and violent). At this point, people are mostly just a bit nervous about it.

Thank you very much for reviewing! I'm really glad you're enjoying the story :)


 Report Review

Review #10, by xxpetrapan 

8th February 2011:
That was of course adoarble! I love Arthur he is just what I imagined him to be as a teenager! I like the sound of Siobhan, she sound interesting!

Great Job

-Kattia

Author's Response: Thank you! I love writing teenage Arthur, he's so sweet. Siobhan is one of my favorite characters. She's gotten very popular among readers too, which is a nice feeling. I'm glad you enjoyed it, thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #11, by ReAnimated 

29th November 2010:
Yay! Getting to learn the beginnings of each other. I have a feeling that Reid is going to be a bother later in the story. Whether for Molly, Arthur or someone else I can't tell.

Author's Response: Ah, Reid is a fun character. He sort of bothers everyone. I really enjoyed writing him, perhaps too much ;) Thank you so much for reviewing, I was so happy to log in and see new reviews :D

 Report Review

Review #12, by Jazzeh Turnip 

22nd August 2010:
This story is like a whole bundle of happy wrapped up in words, isn't it? I'm reading it and I can't stop myself from grinning at random points that aren't even particularly fluffy or joyous.

I can really see Arthur being the type to run trhough the hall ways shaking random peoples hands and hollering with happiness, all because Molly said yes.

I like how you mentioned Voldy, and how even when he wasn't at his full power the first time round he could frighten people. I was hoping you'd mention something like that, so yay :)

10/10
Lorren

Author's Response: Hahaha. Yes, it is rather fluffy, isn't it? Arthur is a very ebullient sort, always cheerful. I thought he'd be this way as a teenager. And I thought that was a funny image.

Voldy is just coming into play in the Unsinkable series (yeah, this is a series: there's a sequel, a sequel to the sequel, three spin-off one-shots, two spin-off short stories, and now a one-shot collection that I'm currently writing. It's slightly crazy, I know). He gets a few more mentions in Unsinkable but really comes forward in the sequel.

Thank you for the review!


 Report Review

Review #13, by AndrinaBlack 

21st August 2010:
Another great chapter! I liked to get a bit more into Arthur's mind again here. It's cute how he always gets into talking about muggle stuff. By the way, I never quite understood in the books how he seemed so clueless still about a lot of muggle stuff while he kept working with things like that all the time. Maybe he just concentrated on some things and didn't focus on all everyday things. He is getting maybe a little overentusiastic here with Molly. I hope she doesn't get annoyed.

There's one thing in this chapter that jumped at me a bit. You have the descriptions of a lot of people in quick succession. It would maybe work better if everyone's descriptions weren't in about the same place so the reader wouldn't be overloaded with them.

However, I still loved this chapter too and must continue reading this story. I was actually only go to read one shots or short stories or one or two chapters from different people during the review fest, but now I got a bit stuck on this story.

Author's Response: He does seem far more clueless than he should be, I always thought. Especially when I was writing this, I was thinking about that a lot. He has Muggleborn friends (Cosmo in particular) whom he accosts with questions about Muggles, but I think they just never could quite explain it so he understood fully, or they get embarrassed and dodge his questions. I have at one point (I think it's in Unsinkable, might be in the sequel) Arthur is reading a James Bond novel and making a list of all the words he doesn't understand so he can ask Cosmo about them.

Yeah, I think this story could be cleaned up, quite a bit in the early chapters especially, but I haven't gotten around to that yet. One of these days!

I'm really pleased that you're enjoying the story. And relieved! I value your opinion so I'm glad you like it thus far.


 Report Review

Review #14, by Paloma Patil 

31st October 2009:
Ah - he's doing much better in conversation with her, and doesn't sound quite so shy or insecure. It's just darling.

Paloma

Author's Response: Yes, he definitely settled down and his confidence came out :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by Historyrepeats 

30th July 2009:
YAy!!! She said yes!!!

Author's Response: Aw. Molly/Arthur is a very cute ship.

 Report Review

Review #16, by WitnesstoitAll 

13th June 2009:
It's so peculiar to think that they don't fear the name of voldemort. that name carries no meaning. the rumors are of a second grindewald. this is a mind boggling fact to me.

Molly

Author's Response: It's weird to think, isn't it? This is just as he's beginning to be known, so the general populace wouldn't be afraid to say his name yet. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #17, by RonsGirlFriday 

29th May 2009:
I like all the parts about Arthur's Muggle-mania and how he thinks purebloods are boring. Even better when Molly said, "Lightning in wires? That sounds dangerous, I hope they're careful with it." Haha, classic!

Arthur is very sweet, and I like all of your characters (what little I've read of them so far).

Author's Response: Heh. I wasn't sure about that conversation, but I guess it's not too bad. I think Arthur would be likely to ramble a bit while showing off to Molly, who is sort of skeptical of everything Muggle-related that he mentions. And he does seem to think purebloods are boring in canon. Compared to Muggles anyway! Thank you for reviewing :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by DeliriousforSirius 

2nd April 2009:
Two favorite quotes:
*Molly gave him that piercing, indefinable gaze again as she considered him in silence, as if she was weighing it internally, while he waited, holding his breath. ďYes, Iíd like that,Ē she said after a moment.
*ďTell us you asked her out?Ē Petula propped her chin on her hand and regarded him with interest. ďOf course she did.ĒArthur could feel his ears turning red. ďOh. What, erm, what did she say, exactly?ĒThey exchanged a knowing grin, and he felt even more embarrassed. Girls were so odd sometimes.ďWhy donít you ask her?Ē Hattie suggested. ďWhen she gets out of detention.Ē




How many times can Arthur say Muggle in one conversation? :-)

Author's Response: lol! Poor Arthur, I can just picture him babbling about Muggles while behind his eyes he's going "No! Shut up! She doesn't care about Muggles!" haha. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #19, by MoonNRoses 

23rd January 2009:
"Girls were so odd sometimes." LOL... That's almost a typical Ron thought. I love it! It made me giggle.


What I really love about this story is how proper the characters are. I mean, in HP and the Half Blood Prince, you saw the girls practically throwing themselves in front of boys. *cough* Romilda *cough* I just love how everything is so sweet and so simple. I'm an old fashioned kind of girl myself and I am enjoying this immensely.

Author's Response: Ah Romilda Vane... Yeah she is wildly obvious, isn't she? I tried to make this story fit in a bit more with the mid-to-late 60's era. Manners were more important and I suspect the sexual revolution would have hit the wizard world rather later than the Muggle world, particularly in Britain. Nice Victorian reticence and sentimentality about virtue, that sort of thing. I'm glad you like the old-fashioned-ness of it :)

I tried to give Arthur a few Ron-like tendencies, to show his similarity to his son, but just a few. :) Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #20, by long_live_luna_bellatrix 

25th October 2008:
Another great chapter, no surprise! This was amazing, your writing astounds me. The way you've woven the plot is amazing. . . I highly doubt I could match it. And your names are fabulous too, they have that Harry Potter twist that is so interesting.

I loved the way it switched POV's, too. It wasn't confusing at all, like some are, I didn't even realize it until halfway through the chapter, I just found myself going with the flow and greatly enjoying it.

Way to go, this was AMAZING! 10/10!!!

Author's Response: Aww thank you very much! I always think of this story as rather 100k words of no plot lol. But I read a book on story structures and plotlines and this actually officially falls into "slice of life" plot. I have a plot after all! lol. Anyway thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #21, by evil little devil 

8th October 2008:
Aww I loved his reaction! Very realistic, takes a while to sink in and then WOOHOO! And him talking about muggles was funny, very Arthur like.
I really, really love this story so far, your characterization is dead on, so I'm gonna head off to the next chappie now :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad to hear I did well on characterization. I did a lot of re-reading and collating facts from the books before I started :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by merlins_pants 

6th October 2008:
OMG! I literally laughed out loud when Arthur runs off shaking hands with students because Molly said yes! That was too funny. I can totally see him doing that! I can't wait to see what happens on their date.:)

Author's Response: lol. I'm glad you liked that bit ;) I hope you keep enjoying! Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #23, by HannahGranger 

9th June 2008:
ah the olden days...back when boys were still adorable~

Author's Response: lol. If only they still were. My mother swears teenagers were more polite when she was one - she's Molly & Arthur's age. Who knows! Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #24, by shadowycorner 

1st June 2008:
I can really relate to poor Arthur being so lovesick over Molly. And it's wonderful to see Molly accept him, but still keeping her distance as to balance Arthur's undying love out. The only thing I might suggest is that when you capitalize Muggles, shouldn't purebloods be capitalized as well?

I'm sorry for my short reviews, i really am, lol, because I can't just repeat I love this, i love this over and over again. :) Though I might add that the foreshadowing at the end was brought at just the right time and can spin the plot in a canon and subtle way. My, my, this story will be my therapy, because reading it I'm constantly smiling. It's so light-hearted, funny, lovely and fantastically written. You also capture the time and the reader has the feeling of really being at Hogwarts, like when reading the original novels. Some fics taking place at Hogwarts are just focusing on the characters and their affairs, which results in nonexistent classes and the castle serving merely a setting. But this is different and just as it's supposed to be.

I'm psyched and hooked. So yeah, i do have about 18 more chapters to read, but like I said...therapy, one step at a time...so I'll get to it. Ok, I'm now stopping my rambling. 'Till next chapter.

xoxo Liz

Author's Response: re: Muggles and purebloods - you would think so, but JKR capitalizes Muggles and does not capitalize pureblood, so I'm sticking with her view there. I'm not sure of the logic behind it, but hey, it's all good.

I'm really glad you're enjoying the story - I am trying to stay canon with it, I really dislike AU stuff in general, but since so little is known about Molly & Arthur's school days, I kind of have to wing it. I nearly didn't write the story because of that: I hated the idea of having to invent their school contemporaries. And I do try to keep the setting in mind, so I'm glad it's turning out all right. Thanks for the great review! Yes, lots more chapters, and I really need to get my butt in gear writing the next one. It's still only halfway done...


 Report Review

Review #25, by Girldetective85 

24th May 2008:
Hi there!! :) Sorry for having taken so long to get back to your story - I've been dying to, and also I wanted to return the favor because of all the nice reviews you left me. So here I am!

I LOVE ARTHUR. Your characterization of him is the best I've seen in any Arthur/Molly story. You've kept him in perfect character with the canon Arthur, the father of seven that we see in the books, and I can really believe that this is exactly what he was like as a student at Hogwarts. I think it's adorable how he puts Molly on a pedestal, worships her, stares at her in class - it's really cute. I almost thought Molly was going to reject him when he asked her out but I'm glad she agreed. I think this love potion fiasco is going to turn out way better than anyone ever dreamed. ;)

Wonderful chapter!

Author's Response: No problem! I keep feeling guilty for having read all of HPM's "TRM" and haven't reviewed any of it yet! *blushes*

I do love Arthur, I think he's a very amazing man. I originally meant the story to be largely from Molly's POV but I keep writing from his hehe. Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>