Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
46 Reviews Found

Review #1, by AlexFan 

14th August 2014:
Arthur is hopeless (HOPELESSLY IN LOVE). And to think that a love potion would be the thing that finally got Molly to notice Arthur and start paying more attention to him. I really loved how Thad and Arthur kept silent about what happened instead of telling everyone about it. Not many people would've done the same in their situation.

Arthur has just become so in tune to Molly, I bet he would notice that she wasn't in the Great Hall without looking too hard. He's so easily distracted by her, I wonder how he gets anything done in class when she's around honestly. ARTHURS OBSESSION WITH ALL THINGS MUGGLE YES. I can just imagine him gushing to Molly about everything that he finds fascinating about muggles and her listening intently and loving how passionate he gets about the subject.

 Report Review

Review #2, by patronus_charm 

6th February 2013:
Hello Iím back again!

I felt rather sorry for Arthur again at the beginning of the chapter, I think it was mainly due to his little remark about how he usually gets his embarrassment without a potion needed, as I hate to think someone is deliberately horrible to him, as heís such a delightful character, and your characterisation of him is wonderful and so true to his character.

I loved that Arthur had loved Molly since 4th year as it was just lovely, and it reminded me greatly of James and Lily, and how James had to watch from the side lines just like Arthurís having to do, and you canít help but pity them, as you know that they would be a great couple, itís the other half is naÔve about that.

I didnít mention it in the last chapter, so Iíll say it here, I love McGonagall in this story, as you can tell she cares for her students and that she feels for them, and your portrayal of her is excellent, so I hope she features more!

I loved all the Harry Potter eqsue names as they just so much more to the story, and itís always fun to go and look up the meaning of them, and see if it identifies with the character or not!

Then that kiss at the end I was not expecting that, even if it was only on the cheek! Nice surprising me, as I felt so happy for Arthur!

Another awesome chapter in my opinion! I canít wait to read the next!

Author's Response: Poor Arthur. He's such a nice guy. And he just loves her even when she didn't really notice him. Molly's a bit, let's say "focused" hehe... So he was outside of her scope before now. But now they're getting together, and the fluff begins.

I was glad to write McGonagall a few times in this story and its spin-offs, because I really like her a lot and hadn't written her before. She's an interesting character, especially now that we know all that backstory from the Pottermore site.

I tried to keep the names Potter-ish. I'm glad you like them! Some of the meanings are specific to the characters and some aren't as much.

Just a quick kiss for Arthur, but it means a lot to him! Thank you very much for the review!


 Report Review

Review #3, by slytherinchica08 

2nd January 2013:
Oh I loved this chapter, I loved everything about it! I think it was wonderful to see this chapter from his pov and what he was really thinking about the whole thing and its so sweet to know that while she did something rather horrible, he believes that he could never really be mad at her for it and neither could Thad, talk about such wonderful people! And that ending! "It was nothing" "It was something." Gosh that had me all giddy especially when she planted the kiss on his cheek! EEEK! How can it be that on only chapter three and I am so sucked in and in love with these characters?! Did you put a spell on this story or something?

Gosh this story is so very addicting and you can bet that i will be back to read more as the year goes on and once I'm finished with this one I will probably continue to make my way through the rest of your stories as this one is just amazing and I have a feeling that I will find all of your other stories as amazing! I just loved this whole chapter and I really can't wait to read the next chapter! Great Job!

~Slytherinchica08~

Author's Response: Ah the fluff has sucked you in! I don't know how it happened, but the fluff in this story is totally contagious. I am the least fluffy person ever in real life, and I don't even know where this came from haha. Molly/Arthur clearly drives me to it. I just adore them. And their fluff. This story is probably the fluffiest thing I've ever written. And I had so much fun writing it, too! It's sort of a love letter to my favorite HP ship :)

Arthur's POV chapters were some of my favorites to write. I just love him so much, he's such a great guy. Making Molly fall for him wasn't hard ;)

Thank you so much for the review! I hope you keep reading, and I'm so pleased you're enjoying this story!


 Report Review

Review #4, by Luna Dominique Potter 

15th October 2012:
I've just started this story and I'm already liking it. You have established some very sweet and defined characters, and although I'm not quite sure exactly what this story is going to entail, I can still know what to expect, which is good.

Can't wait to read more. :)

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I hope you enjoy the rest of the story. Please review, I'd love to hear what you thought of the rest :) Thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #5, by TenthWeasley 

28th September 2012:
I swear that I never, ever thought I would have such fangirl moments over Arthur Weasley, of all people -- and if you told me even a couple of weeks ago that that's how it would play out, and that he would be the desirable character in a story, I probably would have laughed at you and made a mental note not to trust your judge of character. And now here I am, having finished the third chapter of this story, and already the feelings you have evoked in me for that man are bowling me over.

I just love how noble he is, how he's willing to let Molly be happy at any costs, even if (as he thinks) that means being with Thaddeus. That's something really admirable especially when you consider all the sleazebag guys that seem to be a dime a dozen in fic, you know? And really, all of your characters are wonderful just because they seem like true, actual people. It's so easy to fall into the trap of having the token mean girl, the token nerd, the token girl-who-is-misunderstood-and-nabs-the-hot-guy. And your characters are just... people. I know it sounds a bit silly, but honestly, that's just something I LOVE about this story. It makes it addicting and fun to read and I don't think wild centaurs could yank me away at this point. True story.

Arthur's feelings for Molly are so, so well-written. ♥ AND THEN SHE KISSED HIM, AAARGH! I honestly wish you could have seen my reaction to that part -- except for not really, because it was kind of ridiculous, but I had the biggest scrunched-up expression of happiness I can ever recall being on my face. Ad it's a pretty lucky thing no one happened by my sad little cubicle at that moment, because I would have had some odd looks. Honestly, I may have been more excited than Arthur...

This is my Molly/Arthur canon now. End of story. I cannot even conceive of ever believing that anything other than this was how that couple got their start. I really cannot tell you how much I am adoring reading this story -- it's seriously, seriously one of the best I've ever read on this site! Fantastic job, as always! ♥

Author's Response: Ooh check you out getting fancy hearts in your review ;) Cool.

I really admire Arthur in the books - he is a noble guy, and dedicated and principled and just all-around a damn fine man (and not fine in the modern "hot" sense but in that he is a stellar person). He stands up for what he believes in, for what's right, even when it's unpopular and makes him hated. He fights for people who have no voice, no defenses for themselves. And he's silly and funny and loves his wife and children. I just adore him. And Molly too, she's just great. Ack I love those two. Always my OTP.

I tried not to have any "token" characters. Nobody is an archetype, really. They're all people with varied traits, some of which are a bit contradictory, just like real people. I like real people. I dislike stereotypes. High school stories are full of stereotypes, and while learning to recognize archetypes is probably an important stage to go through, I don't think it makes for as interesting a story. Anyway, yes, I like to write people who are good. Too many stories have like 3 good people and hundreds of jerks in them. It makes you feel drained and exhausted to read them. This story is coming-of-age, fluffy romance. As they say on RuPaul's Drag Race, I'm serving up realness ;) At least I hope so.

I'm so glad I converted you to the Unsinkable version of canon. ;) And all the fluffy feels. I am still really fond of this story, though it has its weaknesses (plot is sort of slapped together as I went, since I didn't start out to write a novel-length). Thank you so much for the review!


 Report Review

Review #6, by alicia and anne 

20th September 2012:
Arthur is so fnatastic putting Molly's feelings before his own, he is so cute I just love how you've written him! I love that he has a big appetite, he's just perfect for Molly, she needs to cook him lots of meals and they can fall in love and live happily ever after.
I love that no matter what Arthur is thinking it always goes back to Molly somehow. I think if Molly doesn't agree to go out with Arthur I might have to steal him from her :-D
Brilliant chapter!

Author's Response: He's a sweetie. And he eats like a Weasley. In canon, Molly serves really big dinners with triple helpings for her kids. The Weasleys apparently like to eat. I would steal Arthur away too, if I didn't know he had a happily ever after waiting with Molly ;) Thank you so much for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Snapdragons 

18th July 2012:
Arthur, yay! It's quite adorable to see how he's head-over-heels for her. I liked how you mentioned him reading his Muggle Studies textbook- can't forget how much Arthur likes Muggle Studies!

Also liked how you stuck in 'unsinkable Molly' :) Nods to the title are always fun to find! A reference to the unsinkable Molly Brown, if I'm not mistaken?

I like Thad - it was awfully nice of him and Arthur to cover for Molly. Both of them are such Gryffindors!

And a kiss on the cheek at the end. :) Good for Arthur!

Author's Response: Switching perspectives so I could write Arthur's POV as well ;) Arthur and his Muggles, yes, of course he had to take Muggle Studies!

The title is totally a nod to the Unsinkable Molly Brown. Any time someone says the name "Molly" in any context, that movie title tends to pop in my head.

Thad is a good guy, really. He could have gotten her in big trouble for the potion, but he didn't. And he's Arthur's friend, and wouldn't put Arthur through that when he knows how much Arthur likes Molly.

Thank you again for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #8, by LadySlytherin96 

31st October 2011:
Oh yes! Yes yes yes! She kissed him! I'm so hapy now!!!

It won't stop getting better, will it?

Author's Response: Heehee. It does get better, much fluff is still to come. Glad you're enjoying it! Thank you for the reviewing :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by Debra20 

10th August 2011:
Happy Ravenclaw Day!!

I don't even know where to being. It's been a while since I last read this but now (even after the House Cup finishes) I am determined to finish this story. It's too incredible to miss it.

When reading this chapter I thought about those splendid romantic films, where every thing is dosed in the perfect quantity to not make it too cheesy but neither too unemotional. This story really has every thing a romantic reader would need. I hope you won't roll your eyes at me when I repeat and will forever repeat how amazed I am by your skill of keeping the characters in character. To me, it's the first and foremost important element that draws me to a canon based story. Nothing turns me off quicker than OOC-ness. So on that aspect, I can never and shall never cease to congratulate you.

Next thing I couldn't help but notice is how well you describe what your imagination sees. It feels like words come naturally and without effort to you. How to put it even better in words? It's just like looking to a picture. Only this picture moves and talks with so much human depth it's almost surreal.

I can hardly wait to see how your other characters develop. Your original characters. They already feel well rounded and I'm eager to know what role will they play in this story and how they will influence the plot.

I honestly, sincerely, have no criticism to make. In my reviews I usually never touch grammar or spelling (only when it's a glaring mistake) mostly because I'm not English native so I wouldn't want to correct someone when what they said is correct. I just hope that the other aspects I offer my opinion about, characters, flow, description, will, might be of some use.


House Cup 2011, End of an Era Review Extravaganza
Forum name: Debra20
House: Gryffindor

Author's Response: Aw, thank you so much! I hope you get a chance to read the whole thing - let me know what you think!

I really try to keep everybody in character. OOC-ness drives me crazy too. I did a ton of research and studying closely of Molly and Arthur in canon before I started writing this, to try to keep them as close to canon as possible. I'm a canon nut, what can I say.

Adding the original characters to the story, well I hate to see stories where everyone in Marauder era or whatever has the same surnames as every student in Harry's year. I just don't think that is realistic.

Thank you so much for the lovely compliments on my description! I always think that's my weakest point in my writing - I find dialogue easiest and most enjoyable to write, so sometimes I gloss over description. I'm really glad that you liked it.

Thank you for the review! :D


 Report Review

Review #10, by busybusybeta 

21st May 2011:
i couldn't stop laughing when arthur claimed he wouldn't mind it if molly couldn't even boil water! hahahaha. thank god she ended up being able to do much more than that!
and TOTAL squee for their first kiss! (technically)

Author's Response: Hehehe, I had to throw that in there. He's totally in love, in the heavily-infatuated stage of it where everything she does is wonderful. Later they grow out of that and fight ;) Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #11, by ForgottenFace 

1st March 2011:
Since today is your birthday, I decided to leave a couple of more reviews ;)
Awww, Arthur is so sweet *wub* I'm really loving this story so far ^^

One thing that got me kind of confused for a bit. This line "He hoped Molly wasnít too embarrassed to come down for breakfast. He didnít like to start off his day without seeing her." Did you mean to say the next day? Because you were talking about the dinner and all of a sudden mention breakfast and the start of the day and I got confused. =P

~ Becca

Author's Response: Aw thanks! I love reviews.

He meant the next day, yeah, because they're at dinner and she's not there, so he's thinking he won't see her again until breakfast - unless she is still embarrassed and doesn't come downstairs. Sorry for the confusion. In my head that made sense lol

Thank you for the reviews! *hugs*


 Report Review

Review #12, by xxpetrapan 

6th February 2011:
Thad and Arthur are so sweet, I love them. This chapter made me smile from all the cuteness

Author's Response: This story is very fluffy haha, expect more cute to come ;) It does get into non-fluff though, I promise.

 Report Review

Review #13, by adahpfan 

12th December 2010:
i love this storyline! its a brilliant idea! also i LOVE your idea for the title!

Author's Response: Thank you very much! :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by ReAnimated 

29th November 2010:
Absolutely LOVE the names for your original characters. They're all so unique yet seem like something you'd hear everday all at the same time.
Though I really wasn't quite sure what the point of this chapter was. It seemed sort of like a filler.

Author's Response: Ah, well, it's mostly to give Arthur a start in the story. I alternate between their viewpoints the rest of the story, actually. The OC names are all actual names - mostly British, with some Greek or otherwise "pureblood" sounding thrown in, and my handful of foreign students like Siobhan, the Owusu twins, and Njemile. I really had fun with the names. Thank you for the review!

 Report Review

Review #15, by moonbaby11 

7th October 2010:
Aw! As I said before, Arthur's so nice! He seems like a typical boy, the way he acts, so I think you've nailed the characterization for him. I like how you had him talking to a muggleborn because that is just such an Arthur thing to do.

I can't believe that Molly kissed him! I loved Arthur's reaction to the kiss. It seemed really believable and something I've actually seen people do before. ;) Another great chapter! :D

Author's Response: I really love writing Arthur, probably because I just love him. XD The Muggleborn he was talking to, Njemile, appears later in the story, and in the sequel :)

I thought she would do that in appreciation, and it kick-starts the two of them as a pairing. Thank you so much!


 Report Review

Review #16, by _hedwig_ 

9th September 2010:
This is good. It's not like those James/Lily stories where they're completely crazy, lovestruck fools. It's really realistic.

Author's Response: Nope, they don't get crazy and lovestruck quite yet ;) But they will later. In a Molly and Arthur kind of way, not at all Marauder-y (at least, I don't think so). I'm glad you're enjoying the story! Thank you for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Jazzeh Turnip 

22nd August 2010:
Okay, I'm getting completely immersed in this now. I read the first half without writing anything down to say in my review.

Arthur is such a sweetie though. And I squee'd so much when Molly pecked him on the cheek. I think this story could turn anyone into diehard Molly/Arthur shippers. You write both of the characters so well, and I'm liking how they're actually the MAIN characters, rather than how so many people write a story based around 2 people, but have their best friend or something feature in it so heavily it's like they're actually the main character.

I should probably mention the plot as well... I like it. A lot. I'm always amazed when people come up with plot ideas, probably because I hardly ever have them, and this is such a good idea. It's fluffy but funny at the same time.

I'm planning on using the story to break the 200 reviews total mark :) 14 more to go :D

10/10
Lorren.

Author's Response: It seems to have converted a few people to my favorite ship, yeah. XD This story focuses heavily on Molly/Arthur, but it does have a few subplots, notably Cecilia and Reid, and occasionally Molly's brothers, who get in trouble with Arthur a few times.

Romantic comedy is pretty much my favorite thing to write, and it's pretty much this entire novel. The sequel is quite a bit darker, though. More mature, I suppose, as everyone's a bit older and the first Voldywar is gearing up more heavily.

Thank you so much for reviewing! I'm glad you chose me to help break the 200 review mark for ya ;) I'm really enjoying reading your reviews.


 Report Review

Review #18, by AndrinaBlack 

21st August 2010:
That's so sweet! And Arthur's so sweet! I love the way their romance is developing and how they now both have similar thoughts of each other, about how the other is noble and nice and so on. I love how people in this story are being nice to each other and there's no huge soap opera drama, even though they have their loves and heart aches.

I must say now that I really love the names of your characters. They are so Rowling like. A little different and funny, but not over the top anyway. Many of them seem wizardly.

I can see especially in Arthur some of the characteristics that become familiar to us in the books, so it seems that you have him at least in character. I like Molly too and there are some things in her too that I recognise.

Author's Response: I really like naming characters. They are actually all real names in Unsinkable, though some are Greek or otherwise non-English based. I had a lot of fun with that. I'm glad they fit in all right with the wizarding world.

There's not a lot of overblown drama in this. It progresses very old-fashioned (as Molly has always seemed a bit old-fashioned to me) that way. I based a lot of the manners and such on the time period - Molly and Arthur are about a year younger than my mother, so I was able to write parallels based on her in some ways. It definitely picks up more later; the early chapters I wrote quite a long time ago, and before I turned the story into a novel-length.

I tried to make their characters still have elements of their circa 1990s selves, but they are much younger and have not yet had many of their formative experiences, so they still have youthful innocence and such. Or I hope they seem that way, that's how I meant them.

Thanks so much for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #19, by kneazlecat 

27th June 2010:
haha, awww!

just like ron and hermione in fifth year before the Quidditch game! :D

10/10

Author's Response: They are a bit like that, aren't they? :) Thank you for the review!

 Report Review

Review #20, by GinnyCullen 

3rd June 2010:
I can not wait to see what happens next!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you're enjoying it.

 Report Review

Review #21, by Lady Lovegood 

24th January 2010:
This story is so adorable! I can't wait to read the rest of it.

Author's Response: Thank you! I hope you continue to enjoy the story.

 Report Review

Review #22, by marinahill 

6th January 2010:
Oh I absolutely loved this chapter - you've captured Arthur just perfectly, and his love for Molly is so pure and sincere. It's nice to see that not only are Molly and Arthur well characterised but they fit the era they belong in. All the "old chap" stuff made it very genuine, none of the scary occurences of MP3 players or hair straighteners. It seems really obvious but it's often forgotten.

Word perfect, I dare say :)

Author's Response: I'm pretty obsessive about accuracy. I can't stand the stories where the Marauders run around with their iPods. Ugh. You would think it's obvious - they didn't even have iPods when I was in high school, much less in the 70s - but you're right, it happens often. Anyway thank you very much, I'm glad you liked the first Arthur chapter. He's a lot of fun to write, he's very earnest and he really does love her. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #23, by Paloma Patil 

31st October 2009:
That was simply adorable.

Author's Response: Thank you :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by vitalcreativity 

17th August 2009:
This is so sweet...I'm really loving how this story flows. On to the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks very much! I hope you keep reading :)

 Report Review

Review #25, by Historyrepeats 

30th July 2009:
She's so cool!!!
:D

Author's Response: hehe. Thanks!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>