Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
40 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Grace 

24th May 2011:
Another interesting/ intriguing chapter!

 Report Review

Review #2, by my wicked quill 

23rd January 2010:
ugh!!! this is sooo frustrating! i just want them to know already. this is sooo good.

 Report Review

Review #3, by kassandra466 

16th January 2010:
OMG!! that was intense in a box with a GIANT bow on top!! i LOVED it! it was AMAZING!! made me smile and go OMG!! :D

 Report Review

Review #4, by Twinsmom 

30th January 2009:
I'm not sure if they can't get intimate due to the charm in her head or Draco potion. But, I sure was disappointed for them! Of course that would end the story too soon! ;)

 Report Review

Review #5, by SpringTime 

14th October 2008:
drat...so close. I hope they figure it out soon. I forgot to mention it last time but I also wanted to say how much I love Ron and Hermione's relationship.

Author's Response: Thank you, Springtime! I'm really glad that you're enjoying Ron/Hermione. I've really enjoyed writing them in this story...they're cute together I think. And it's nice to write them a little older as well. :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by ellie 

10th October 2008:
okay this story has been the only thing on my mind for awhile. I'm thinking that was the engagement ring Harry gave to Ginny, and that wall is blocking her older real memories, Jullian was Harry and i've prob thought of other things but i've forgotten them. I love this story and now i have to go on and read the next chapter. :)

Author's Response: Hi, ellie, thanks for the review! I'm happy to hear that the story has captured your attention. Those are definitely some interesting theories you have there. I can't tell you whether you're on the right track or not without spoiling things, but I will tell you that you will be getting some answers as you continue to read. I hope that you continue to enjoy as you read, and thanks again for taking the time to leave a review! :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by SilverEssence 

25th May 2008:
awww..
so cute :)
teehee.

rofl at pansy.
"he's delicious"
ahaha.

great job!!
xx
leigh

Author's Response: lol, I'm glad you liked this one and pansy...her line just seemed to fit the moment so I'm glad it worked for you. :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by Ginny Guerra 

20th March 2008:
That'll teach everyone not to fiddle with people's minds.

Poor kids trapped in such a complicated web.

Author's Response: lol...that's right! I hope they've learned their lesson. Thanks for the review! :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by Aimeenorman 

8th March 2008:
Issue: "...second before refocusing his attention of her throat." Methinks it shoudl be *on* her throat. (:

and OH MY!
It was an engagement ring he gave her. I just know it! tee hee.

great chapter. Only one more to go until i have to wait ):

Author's Response: lol...I think you're right. I'll make sure I go in and change the, thanks for pointing it out. :) And an engagement ring? Hmm...that would be interesting, lol. Thanks for the read and review, I hope you enjoy the last chapter that 's up and anymore that come later! :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by Belle_Rose 

11th February 2008:
I love how the story goes so far. It makes me laugh thinking anytime they get anywhere they get interrupted, however it's not always funny so I can't laugh. It's amazing, the story is so long, and it's so descriptive it almost seems like it would drag on and on, but when I'm reading it, I'm finishing it before I realize it and it really doesn't drag at all. I hope that made sense.

I wonder when will they finally uncover the past and the situations to these problems. Then again, I always wonder...

Author's Response: Thank you, Belle_Rose! I'm happy to hear that you're enjoying it. lol...I understand your feelings about their "interruptions"...hopefully that will eventually work out for them. ;) And I'm thrilled to hear that the story doesn't drag. It is getting pretty long and the chapters themselves are above the typical length that I see, but so far the story has kept people engaged so I hope that continues to be the case. I think you will be pretty happy, pretty soon...with your wonderings...or at least partially happy, lol...we'll see. Thanks for the review! :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by Odence1 

5th February 2008:
First of all, id like to say that i like the fact that your story is confusing! It makes it more interesting to re-read and gives us something to do while we are waiting for the next chapter!

As for this chapter, its really good! I can't wait to find out whats wrong with Ginny and i hope Harry can help her. Really wonderful writing and good descriptions! The first few paragraphs are a good example of that! Thanks for writing this and good luck with the next chapter! 10/10
Eric

Author's Response: lol, well thank you, Eric! I'm happy to hear that you're enjoying the confusion. I think (or hope at least) that this will end up being a story that you can go back and reread and see lots that you didn't notice or recognize the first time through b/c you didn't know what was coming. And thank you for the compliments on the chapter, I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed and are wondering about Ginny. I hope that you continue to read and enjoy, and as always, thanks for the review. :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by EmeraldWolfEyes 

10th December 2007:
Oh gosh I love you. I honestly don't know what else to say. This was... amazing. The imagery is so fabulous... I got shivers myself while reading the almost-love scene. LOVE Malfoy and Pansy, by the way. "He's delicious." HA!

So glad to have you back. I laughed at the author's note... 13 + 14 were originally one chapter? What's that... 20,000 words? 21,000? Jeez louiz.

I'm going to try to leave chapter 14 alone for a while, just to have it there (moral support, you know). I don't think it's really going to work, but that's what I'm trying. So I'm either going to leave you a review for that chapter within the next day or two, or it might be a few weeks.

Can't wait to see chapter 15 up; this story developes greater tension with each new chapter. It's completely addicting.

I love where it's going (even though I have no clue where that is),
Emeraldwolfeyes

Author's Response: Hi, EmeraldWolfEyes! Your review made me laugh when I read it...you have sooo much more control over yourself than I do if you were able to wait for awhile before reading a posted chapter, lol! Congrats if you managed to hold off. ;) As for this portion of the chapter, I'm so happy that you enjoyed it and I'm happy to be back as well! I almost didn't put that Pansy line in but just couldn't help myself so I'm glad you enjoyed it. *blushes about length* It's actually rather funny b/c Sugarquills23 just posted and she had to post her chapter as two as well...apparently we need to get ourselves under control, lol. Thank you so much for the continued support. I hope to have chapter 15 up for you pretty soon and I really hope that you continue to enjoy where I'm taking the story. ~ Princess :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by Roach76 

6th December 2007:
I can not believe they can't even have a good snog. Too bad, I hope it can be fixed soon so they can enjoy each other.

Author's Response: lol, it is rather disappointing isn't it? For them and us... ;) I hope it will be fixed soon, but for some reason I fear there is more to come before the end. Thanks as always for the review and I hope that you enjoy the rest of this chapter, as well as the next when it posts. :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by EmmyWemmy 

4th December 2007:
Aww. that sucks... they were so close to getting rid of Malfoy. Draco is SUCH a skeez! lolz.

Great job! i love how well you mix lust with true love! *claps hands and hugs you* :)

Author's Response: lol...yes they were weren't they? Maybe next time, lol. Thank you so much for your review, I'm really happy you're enjoying the story and the romantic elements...it's a fine line to walk I think so I'm glad it's working for you. I hope you continue to enjoy! *hugs* :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by hushpuppy22 

4th December 2007:
Amazing story! I read the first chapter on another H&G site and tracked down the story--now I'm glad I did. This is one of the most original and well thought out stories out there. I love that the tension in the story can't be resolved easily. Ginny will remain a virgin as long as the block is causing her and Harry trouble and perhaps afterwards if Harry has a problem controlling his power. Poor, poor Harry and Ginny! I can't believe what her family and Dumbledore did to them! You know where you're going but I think Harry would be willing to do anything, including giving up all of his magical power if necessary, to make sure Ginny is safe and he can be with her. Surely that's a sacrifice that's worth the gain?
rn
rnNow, was the article correct in that Harry has a problem getting to the "next level" Is he like Angel from Buffy? If he gets *too* happy hell will break loose (so Dumbledore and Remus blocked him from being able to get to that level)?
rn
rnMy only criticism is that it doesn't make sense for Remus to work as an auror unless we have some reason. He's a werewolf and didn't show any interest in law enforcement in the books. Why is he there? To keep an eye on Harry?

Author's Response: Hi, hushpuppy22! I'm happy to see that you were intrigued enough to come over and read the latest chapters here, and really happy to hear that you felt like it was worth it. It is definitely a complicated situation for them at the moment and there are several different ways I considered going before finalizing my ideas. You idea of Harry somehow giving up his power is interesting and not one that I think I've heard from anyone yet. As for how correct you are...well...you'll just have to wait and see I guess. ;-)

The article about Harry was a combination of truth and "Rita" type reporting, I think. If Harry had a problem getting to the "next level" with the women he has dated, it isn't because he had a problem controlling his power, but because he just felt something wasn't right being with them. I can see the connection with Angel, although perhaps not as specifically as you mention here.

As you know, my story is also, at least in part, A/U. This is a very different future than what would have occurred after DH. His tenure as an auror is at least in part a reflection of his commitment to Harry. I felt this path, although perhaps not fully aligned with canon, best suited his role for my story. Dumbledore also has grown to have a larger role with the Aurors in this story, so Remus' involvement doesn't seem so odd to me. Also, to be fair...as I remember canon, there really isn't much discussion, if any, about Remus' goals or ambitions beyond the fact that he was a teacher for a year as a favor to Dumbledore, so it leaves a lot up for an author's discretion

Thanks for the read and review and I hope you continue to enjoy the story as it posts. :)


 Report Review

Review #16, by HPredhead 

3rd December 2007:
AhhH! I love this story sooo much! I NEEED to find out what happens, please update soon! Thanks! xoxo You're a great writer!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review, HPredhead! I'm happy to hear that you love the story and are anxious for more. The next chapter will be up asap and I hope that you enjoy! :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by NYC10016 

2nd December 2007:
wow, good thing i tracked this story down as i first read over at another H&G fanfic site. you got me hook-line-&-sinker and cannot wait how you'll let the cruel fate involving memory charms be known to our fave H&G! i'm expecting an excellent happy-ever-after but i know i've to go thru loads of angst H&G before that happens. best from NYC!

Author's Response: lol, hi, NYC! I'm glad that you tracked the story down too and even happier that you enjoyed the rest of the story that's up so far. I will do my best to create the ending you crave, as I'm a bit of happy ending girl myself...but we'll see how it goes, lol. Thanks so much for the read and taking the time to leave a review and I hope that you enjoy the rest of the story and the angst that goes with it. ;)

 Report Review

Review #18, by GinnySavesHarry1998 

30th November 2007:
Many others and I have said it before, so I'll just simply say again AMAZING! And can I tell you how I practically did a happy dance in my chair at work when I got the update email!! Yea! :-D What a great surprise I wasn't expecting today... and to think we'll get another chapter next week! E!!! Ok, I will stop being a squealing fangirl! :)
rnOne question because I know you wouldn't answer the others anyway ;)... about how many chapters do you anticipate this being?

Author's Response: lol, I'm glad you were excited by the e-mail and that you enjoyed the chapter! lol...and it's ok, you can be a squealing fangirl all you like...I'll never complain. ;) And I wish I could answer your questions! But you're probably right that I won't, lol..wouldn't want to spoil anything for you. As to how many chapters, I'm really not sure...it depends on how much I'm able to fit into each one. I'd guess at least 5 more? *shrugs* lol, I guess it will be a surprise for all of us. Thanks for the review and I hope you enjoy chapter 14! :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by balletforarainyday 

30th November 2007:
Intense chapter. I loved the whole washing dishes adn teh rign and the Hedwig thing. That was really freaky when Ginny started freaking out and then the bloody nose, that cannnot be good. Thank you SO much for finally updating, this has to be the best fanfiction I've ever read. There just the right amount of everything, not too much fluff and not too much plotting. So is this house their staying at fully equiped with stuff or did they just pack really well? I'll be back next week for the next chapter can't wait!!! :D right now you are to recieve a 14/10 in my book.

Author's Response: Hi, balletforarainyday! Thanks so much for the review! I'm so happy to hear that you enjoyed the lighter moments of the chapter. There's a lot of intense things going on at the moment, so I felt it was important to allow them at least some levity throughout. And you're welcome for the update, I'm glad that you're loving the story. I hope that you continue to enjoy it as it continues to post. The house has necessities like dishes, furniture, some linens...but probably not any food. In chapter twelve, they stopped in that small town to eat and buy supplies. So they added to the things that they grabbed when they initially left Harry's flat. Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review and I hope that you enjoy chapter fourteen! :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by megwinsor 

30th November 2007:
HAHA. . . I know this sounds CRAZY but this is the first real UPDATE that I have read.. like, I found out about this story in mid-June and then I started reading it and i LOVED it. (still do, actually!) so, I read the update that you left at the beginning of the chapter and I see that there is going to be another update next week. Can't wait! When I saw that this story was finally updated I was so happy, you have NO idea..(I screamed a bit.. personally I think that my family thought I was mental). At the end of chapter 12 you said that updates took about 3 months.. and it's been like, FIVE haha... but you're right, two chapters at the end of six months is AWESOME! I can't wait!

SO.. I am getting very confused, but this chapter sort of explained alot of stuff that I didn't know before, loll.

when Ginny's vision shifted into a younger version of Harry, is it possible that Ginny really isn't a virgin? Like, because her memory was erased, is there any possibility that Harry ad Ginny already had sex? I'm just wondering. I like guessing!:)

but then.. the potion that Malloy has concocted would be purple, right? Or not?

Megan:.

PS- I like the banner ALOT.it's just that they are not photos of the actual characters. Maybe you could change that? *looks hopeful*(

Author's Response: lol, well congrats on reading your first real update and I'm so happy to hear that you enjoyed it! And thank you so much for sticking out the wait! It ended up being my longest wait yet, so I'm happy to see that you didn't forget about the story. :) Your thoughts about Ginny's virginity are interesting, but alas I do have to say that no, she really is one. You're absolutely correct..if she wasn't the potion Malfoy created would have been purple and not clear...but it's funny that your thoughts went that direction, b/c at one time I actually was considering that twist as a possibility, lol. Great minds, I guess. ;) And I'm glad that you like the banner. The reason I didn't use the movie actors was that these characters are 24 and 25...much older than the photos that are available at the moment. Perhaps if there are good pictures of them when Dan and Bonnie become that age, I'll think about changing it...Thanks for the suggestion though and I hope chapter 14 is able to answer a few more of your questions! (Or at least not confuse you more, lol) :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by Sugarquills23 

29th November 2007:
All I can say is awesome, Princess!!! From the opening lines where the sun eases its way over the floor and up onto the bed, your descriptions and attention to detail bring your characters and settings to life.

The flashes of images you revealed in this chapter serve to build the mystery surrounding our favorite couple. Some startling and others curious...what a wonderful mixture to draw your readers into your moments and leave them wanting more!

As always, I love the relationship you're developing between Harry and Ginny. One of my favorite moments is the scene at the sink with the ring, sweet and funny while showing a caring and considerate side to them both. You've taken two characters, who were very much individuals...both in some ways insecure and in others yearning to find trust and comfort from another... Over the course of your story, you've allowed them to grow and evolve as characters, nurturing their individual needs while allowing them to eventually trust and begin supporting each other...what a wonderful love story. :)

Now...all of the pieces of your puzzle are beginning to fall into place. ;) You've done a terrific job of dropping just enough clues while leaving some details to the imagination to raise thoughtful questions. Having read the entire chapter already, I can honestly say your readers are in for a real treat with part two!

Okay, apparently I lied..."Awesome" isn't all I can say after all. ;P It seems I can ramble on rather easily, which is perhaps why my own chapters tend to exceed the 15,000 word mark. I'll wrap it up by saying, great work, Princess! I look forward to reading the next installments as you begin to write. *Hugs* " " ~Sugar~

Author's Response: lol, aw, thank you, sugar! you always have the nicest things to say about my chapters. Thank you endlessly for all of your help and support...and for you gift of allowing me to just say "thanks" to this review so I can finish the others, lol. *hugs* " "

 Report Review

Review #22, by Lily_and_James_4eva 

29th November 2007:
yay! honour the cute HarryGinnynes!!! Can't wait for the update!
Hugs and Cookies
Blank

Author's Response: Mmm...cookies...I think I can type faster with cookies! ;-) So glad you're enjoying the cuteness of H/G and I hope you enjoy the next chapter when it posts! :)

 Report Review

Review #23, by ree 

28th November 2007:
Hey so glad u r back, am loving this story, cant wait 4 next chap

Author's Response: Thanks, ree! I'm glad that you're loving it and I hope that you continue to do so when the next chapter comes up! Thanks for the read and taking the time to review! :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by blue_skies_forever 

28th November 2007:
As always, I was floored to see your update! I love this story and have become very interested in the plot and where you're taking things from here. The only thing that gets me is all the questions and no answers. Each attack is different and I think I might have figured out how they're connected, but each chapter keeps throwing out there. I feel like it's time for answers! I understand that it's important to get the reader a little irritated because Ginny and Harry are clearly irritated as well. I just want a resolution. I have this bad feeling that Harry is going to try to take her back in order to keep her safe! Anyway, I can't wait for the update next week! How long are you planning on making this story?

Author's Response: Hi, blue_skies_forever! I'm glad that you're loving the story...and I agree, the time is coming for answers, I promise. Hopefully when all is said and done the wait will have been worth it. As I've been writing, I felt like I had to give them to time to logically begin to see that something might actually be wrong -- there have been, and are, so many things happening, that to magically jump to the right conclusion just felt to me like I would have been rushing the natural progression of the situation. And you know Harry...alway trying to keep her safe, even if it's not what any of us (including Ginny) want to see happen, lol. I hope that you continue to enjoy the story and that the next chapter is able to answer some of your questions -- or at the very least start leading in that direction. I don't know how long the story is going to end up being, it really depends on how much I can get into each chapter. I'd guess I'm over halfway done, but who knows, lol. :)

 Report Review

Review #25, by HarryMyLove 

28th November 2007:
Great! It goes on my list of my five favorite stories.
Can't wait to read more chapters.

Author's Response: Aw,thank you! Top five is a great compliment, HarryMyLove. I'm really glad you're enjoying it and hope that you continue to do so when the next chapter posts. :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>