Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
15 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Georgia Weasley 

13th January 2009:
I think I've told you before how well I believe you write Hagrid. Not many take the time to actually study his speech patterns in the books and get them right. Yours is really well done. Harry has a lot on his plate now, and I think the party and Ginny help to take his mind off of it. The dream coming true was really intriguing, and I am really interested in seeing what will come of that. I loved Molly's statement about Harry's habit of playing 'knight in shining armour'. That is so true of him, although I think it is a bit unintentional. He just doesn't want to lose anyone else, so he feels obligated to keep them safe. I'll be back!

Author's Response: Thanks so much Shannon, again. Sorry to have taken so long to reply. Computer was down a lot and have been away from town for a few days and didn't take laptop.

So, you like my Hagrid. There is a website that I put in favourites that translates normal speech to Hagrid's. How cool is that? But then again, I try to follow the way JKR did him, so I'm glad you think I got him right at last.

Harry is at a point now where he is trying to make the most of what he's got and has stopped trying to deny, even to himself, his feelings. He can be quite over the top. I would have love for DH to include more Harry/Ginny so I thought I do it myself! lol Yes, his chivalry is something or other. Mind you, I wouldn't mind him for a boyfriend, as you well know. lol I agree with you that he doesn't set out to save the world on purpose but somehow the job tends to fall on his shoulders sooner or later.

Thanks so much. x


 Report Review

Review #2, by celticbard 

8th December 2008:
Hi morgana!
I'm here to review your fic at last. I must admit I've missed it greatly over the past two months. Thank goodness I have a break from school and plenty of time to catch up ^_^

This was such a cheerful chapter-I couldn't help but smile throughout. You've really done a fantastic job handling Harry and Ginny's relationship. Their emotions seem true, yet I do detect a sense of immaturity. It seems to me that they still have a lot of growing up to do.

And I just adored the unicorn. When I was younger (and still now, actually) I used to love reading stories about unicorns. Their inclusion in this chapter was simply enchanting!

Also, Draco has my complete sympathy now. When I first started reading this fic, I didn't care for him much either way, but he is slowly becoming one of my favorite HP characters-all thanks to your superb characterization. Brava!

I only noticed a few minor errors in this chapter. They are as follows.

She plugged up courage nonetheless and proceeded.
I think this should be plucked up the courage, unless plugged is a British expression I am unfamiliar with ;)

Arthur Weasley waited a little as if not to spoilt the moment but, then, proceeded to inform his children about the news on Hogwarts.
I think this would sound better as, waited a little so as not to spoil the moment

"I'll just announce that I'm taking you out for the day, which it is what I'm doing anyway,"
This should be, which is what

Luna had done this too and so have many others like Hannah Abbot
This should be, so had many others

He didn't feel neither in the mood nor ready to meet up with his host's friends.
This should be, He was neither in the mood nor ready to meet up with his host's friends.

The adults and the other youngsters part-took in the toast but were definitely speechless.
This should be, partook


Thanks so much for giving me the opportunity to read and review this fic, morgana. Please feel free to request again in my reviews thread. Have a great week!

Best,
celticbard

Author's Response: Oh, thanks so much for doing this. Your reviews are like beta-work really. I have now corrected the errors, plucked was correct actually, just me thinking probably of Arthur's plugs or something! lol

I'm glad you enjoyed it and that you missed my story. I feel so flattered and encouraged. This chapter seems rather fluffy but I really enjoyed writing it. Now, there is more to the unicorn than the backdrop for a romantic scene... you probably have guess what...

Harry and Ginny, well, I must say I'm very pleased that they come across as sincere but a little immature or inexperienced. That's exactly how I want them at this moment in time. However, by the end of the story, well, circumstances will be such that they are going to grow up really, really fast, but you will have to wait and see. In fact what I'm referring to hasn't even been posted yet. There relationship will always a bit fiery and playful though, despite what life throws at them.

Draco, well, he is the character that goes through the greatest change in this story hence I have dedicated so many pages to him. There is a lot more on him later.

Thanks so much babe! Wonderful review, as always. x


 Report Review

Review #3, by SpringTime 

15th November 2008:
You have Ginny saying that Hermione got all O's except in DADA because Snape taught it, but actually it was Umbridge who was the teacher that year.
Also you have Hagrid riding a broom, I am pretty sure that he says that wouldn't be possible in OoTP as he is so big and no broom would be able to hold him.
The Unicorn ride was really sweet and nicely done. I think that Unicorn horn would be even more expensive though 21 galleons doesn't seem like enough.
I think Malfoy would have been more disgusted by the display of affection rather than wealth as he seemed to display his rather pompously in the past.
It was a good chapter, and i hope that harry's talk with Lupin about Snape and Lily is going to come soon. I really am interested in that one.
Glad you brought the DA into this as well. :)

Author's Response: I must say, I do tend to forget basic canon facts like Hagrid and the broom. You are absolutely right and I'll change that. Also you are right about Umbridge having been the DADA teacher at the time. Silly me!

The 21 galleons is taken straight from the lexicon. I believe that's what Hagrid told Harry in book one when they were in Diagon Alley.

Now, Draco's reaction to the bracelet, well, he resents Harry being so rich quite a bit and I see him as someone who has been brought up to think that showy gifts are a bit tacky that class is not something that comes to someone just because he has money, although yes, of course he has been pompous himself in the past, he just doesn't see himself that way.

Lily and Snape, well they will be mentioned again although they are not completely central to the plot.


 Report Review

Review #4, by Shellee 

19th April 2008:
First of all, the Order should be happy with whatever uhm, thingers, progress they make with Draco. He just lost his mother. I do think Ginny's birthday is going to be something beautiful. I also forgot about her OWL's to be honestly. Glad that she's got so many! She could probably do anything she wanted.
I feel bad for Hogwarts not re-opening though, but I'm sure they will be able to solve it all. They're bright kids. Then those unicorns, they are so magestic, or whatever you spell it. I didn't know they shed their horns, though, is that really part of the myth or something? I'm sure that the horn will be an ingredient of a potion, maybe the antidote for that potion of the twins.
It's nice of Ginny and Harry to have Draco for her birthday party. It's so lovely to have them together again and yeah, Harry probably won't live long -in his eyes- and he tried to stay away from Ginny, Molly -I think- should know that there's not to mess with feelings and love, but well, she's just being the concerned mother, isn't she?
I think I might go to bed soon, so Imma continue tomorrow =)

Author's Response: Well, the order are a bit worried since look what happened to the Potters with Peter etc and they did trust him. Now, of course, Draco loved Narcissa so his views are changing rapidly but still, he is Lucius' son, who Harry managed to land in prison, so I can understand them a bit. Neville etc are just a little flabbergasted by it all.

The unicorns, well, some animals with antlers do shade them, for instance. I couldn't find much in mythology for or against. Now the legend about the "maidens only" goes back centuries but I wanted to prove something to Harry but getting the unicorn to allow him to ride him too but this may not make a lot of sense just yet. You're right, that horn will end up in a potion. Well, think about book one and what Voldy did to unicorns... Yes, they are back together officially, although they almost were since the wedding.

Molly worries that Harry is moving very fast with Ginny and she sees them both as just school kids. Also, she can see that preventing them from actually becoming lovers is going to be a hard task.

Harry, poor thing, I guess if someone as dangerous as Voldemort had tried to kill you all your life, one would panic a bit. He is a bit of a pessimist in my view but then again, that pessimism will not stop him trying to win, because he is also extremely determined. I think, for the moment, he is trying to make the most of what he's got, his friends, Ginny, money etc.


 Report Review

Review #5, by Gords7015 

24th March 2008:
This was yet another good chapter. I'm curious about the unicorn and that present presentation was really nice. Malfoy being there was a good touch too. Nice work!

Author's Response: Ha, ha!* I told you about the unicorn, in fact it holds the whole story together! * I guess by telling you this I have told you what it means, well LV fed on them in the first book...

The bracelet is more than jewllery too! but Harry and Ginny will need little of that once they become physically lover in any event, it will be relevant in the final battle though...

Draco, well, he's part of their lives now, bless him!


 Report Review

Review #6, by AnnaKay 

18th March 2008:
What a rare treat! There really must be something different with Harry to be able to ride a unicorn. It just seems that some of the pieces of the story are slightly coming together, but not very fast, or too much at one time.

It is very brave of Malfoy to go to that party. It must have taken a lot of nerves to do that. I liked the party, and Harry's idea for schooling. Again I think that is shows how much he has actually grown up.

Molly is just a nosy little woman isn't she. I think she really handled it well and eventually will be completly good with it.

Author's Response: Well, all I can say at this moment is that the unicorns are openly on Harry's side. After all, Voldy fed on their blood and it's not something they have forgotten. When you say that the pieces are coming together... well, I'm under the impression that you have actually guessed...

Yes, Draco had to be brave to do this. Of course, he knows that if he is now in with the Order, he's going to have to face people sooner or later. I think both Harry and Draco, as I said before, are growing up pretty fast here.

Molly, well, yes she is nosy but you can't blame her really. Ginny is still her little baby, her youngest and she can read Harry like a book. The guy is head over hills with her and the hormons are very, very there. Once Harry has got to admit that he's in love, he's going very fast. He's an impatient person and he sees himself as an adult, which Molly doesn't see. Of course Molly's wealth lays in her warmth and her large and, in the main, happy family. She has a very soft spot for Harry. Ok, he likes his personality and how noble he is but I think, she subconsciously is trying to compensate for the love that his own parents didn't get the opportunity to give him, so she goes mad at him all the time, but she always gives in in the end.

I'm glad you enjoyed this.


 Report Review

Review #7, by Aurora Dawn 

5th March 2008:
Hi Morgana,

You know I can see Harry really stewing over Malfoy's comment about Lily and Snape. Harry judges and identifies himself too much on the perception of his parents. Remember how he freaked out over seeing James pick on Snape in the fifth book? It made him doubt himself and start to wish that he wasn't so much like his father. Hearing something about Lily that he percieves as 'bad' could have the potential to set him off in one of those moody fits for which he's so well known. (And it also gives Draco something to hold over his head).

Is Harry a horcrux in this story? If so, you'd think the unicorns would be repelled by him. After all, just a few short years ago Quirrel was chasing them around with Voldemort growing out of the back of his head. I wonder, when he was chasing them, did he run forwards or backwards? I wish my novel was a comedy...I could have fun with that.

Mrs. Weasley is just annoying. You'd think her kids would have stuffed her into a vanishing cabinet by now. "No Dad, haven't seen her, but something tells me you can move your plug collection inside the house now."

And I have really got to go get in bed before I get any sillier.

Author's Response: Thanks so much again. You've almost caught up now. Yes, Harry has had a completely idealised idea of his parents all his life, basically because he was too young when they died for him to remember them in a realistic way, so he finds it really hard to accept that they were anything other than 100% perfect. I thinks it's not so much the fact that they are dead, but the fact that he never knew them really. Of course, what people like Hagrid, Serius or Remus told him about them was always very positive. Ok, Snape has always gone on about his father, but he doesn't trust Snape's opinions so yeah. I think Harry is going to be a bit too busy with other issues soon enough to sulk for long. I think he is slowly learning to let go a bit, when he says that "whatever his troubles, they aren't Ginny's fault" etc. Draco is not too pleased with the reversal of rolls that we have seen recently, so, yes, having something over Harry gives him some sense of vindication.

As as to Harry being a Horcrux, well, if you remember my chapter in the validation thread, you know the answer. The unicorn, well, there are twists here but I don't want to spoil it too much. Yes, there is some connection with what happens in book 1 but bear in mind that Quirell was literally "hosting" Voldemort, Harry isn't. Quirell's actions were controlled by Voldy, Harry was a Horcrux in DH and he always had control over his actions, otherwise he would never had been prepared to sacrifice himself. As for your novel, the fact that it's not a comedy per se doesn't mean that you cannot include humour. For instance, my story is very dark in parts and there is humour in it too but that's just the way I do things, I suppose.

Mrs Weasley well, she has a very soft spot for Harry but she sees Ginny as a child and she can see the chemistry between them which she finds really scary. I suppose she was their age once. I think she realises that something will happen between these two soon and that there is very little she can do to prevent it. There is going to be quite a bit of tension between Molly and Harry at various points, not always because of him and Ginny though. In a way, she still thinks of Harry as this clueless orphan child that used to go to their place in the holidays and now, well, he is of age and he's physically a man and in her mind he's sort of a danger to her precious daughter even if he knows that his heart is in the right place. I like the comment about the plug collection! lol

Thanks so much, you have made very, umm... interesting points as to the unicorn.


 Report Review

Review #8, by JLHufflepuff 

10th January 2008:
This chapter has some interesting things. I like the way you included how many owls Ginny got, and the conflict with Mrs. Weasley is definitely deepening. I'm wondering what foreshadowing you're trying to do with the background of the unicorns.. ahem, ahem... It's interesting that they will come to Harry, too. And I'm glad you had Malfoy come to the party even if he wasn't exactly chipper. Sorry this isn't a hugely analytical review... My mind is blah this morning... :)

Author's Response: Thanks so much. Actually, I thought that the bit with the OWLs was boring but actually a couple of people said they liked that I included that. I thought I had to get them out of the way and well, she needs good results because of what she will decide to do later on in life and her path is now pretty entangled with Harry's so she is not in for an easy ride! Ok, I'll have her ending up as a healer but there will be gaps in her formal education and yes, this is to do with what they all have to do, although there would be other factors.

Molly, yes, bless her! She just realises that she can't stop these two! Yes, Harry is going very fast in this relationship but his life is very uncertain. Ok, firstly I wrote him like in canon, all the noble ideas about her not being safe. Now, I got him to realise that she is in danger anyhow and that he is miserable without her (bear in mind that they are all living under the same roof so avoiding one another is just not really possible!). I understand that it must be hard for Molly to see how her little girl is actually a woman in love, and she is in turmoil too because she has always had a soft spot for Harry but now he is about well... I don't think Mrs Weasley would be pleased to catch them! It's difficult for Harry too because the last thing he wants is for Molly to think that he has betrayed her. Ok, there will be a huge argument at around Christmas time but I can't tell you anymore.

The unicorn, I bet you have an idea as to what the horn could be used for! Ok, small clue, think about book 1, Voldy fed on their blood... Yes, the unicorn in question accepted Harry totally. Hagrid said that sometimes they would let a male approach them but that a lot of the unicorn's behaviour was unheard of. Well, yes, Harry is pretty special!

Thanks so much for catching up with this and for reviewing! Hugs x


 Report Review

Review #9, by kara101 

22nd December 2007:
I forgot to say in my review for the 19th chapter that I thought it was out of character for Harry to smoke. Also I do not think that it shows a good example.

I love Ginny's celebration party and it was very cute.I like the whole idea of bring the DA back and the scene with the unicorn was well thought out. I can not wait to see what you have in store for the next chappy.

Update soon! Please post on my thread again when the next chapter validates which should be a while since queue closed until the 3rd or 4th of January I think. I loved this story and am glad that you posted on my review thread. I hope that all my reviews have helped and I must say keep on writing! I am disapointed that there is no more chappies of this and happy that I have completed my job.

Hermione G- Hopefully I will be back soon!:)

Author's Response: Yes, it was out of character for Harry to smoke but it was meant to be! Harry is beginning to lose it a bit in terms of how to deal with Draco. He is not a saint by any means but he is not a habitual smoker either. He got pretty drank once too and that was very foolish but teenagers experiment with things. Bad example, yes, but I reckon only if he was to smoke on a daily basis, this was a sort of one off and it's certainly something I would expect Draco to do, especially as he is so tense at present.

The Ginny thing was perhaps my fluffiest so far. Neville, Luna and co will play a part too and they are a couple, which I hoped would happen in DH. Luna is very bright actually and she would come up with something that appears downright stupid and will turn out to be spot on. The unicorn, well, it gave them their horn...

Now, my next chapter follows from the rest of the story but it's a little unconnected. It starts with Voldemort receiving a visit from someone from the Ministry, and no, it's not Umbridge herself...

Thankfully, I am now a trusted author so I can post as soon as I'm ready. I'm torn between 3 things tonight, writing more, reviewing your last two chapters or watching movie number 5, but I will review the rest of yours by tomorrow at the latest.

You have made my day by reviewing the lot!

Hugs and Merry Christmas x


 Report Review

Review #10, by Sully11 

17th December 2007:
great job with this chapter. do you mind checking out my story to tell me how it is?? 10/10

update soon ~Sully11~

Author's Response: Thanks so much. Yes, I'll definitely check your story too. I'll start at about lunch time today. I'm glad you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #11, by jyyl94 

14th December 2007:
Hiya ! I have, finally, found time to read and review this chapter.

Like the rest of the chapters, I found this one a very good one at that. As the story goes on, I found more and more mentions of Draco (yay me!) so I'm pretty much excited to read the rest of the chapters that are later to come. I can see Draco opening up to the others and the unicorn ride was pretty sweet. That reminds me of something .. did you post a topic in the forums regarding unicorns ? I'm not sure if it was you, but I do remember a topic about unicorns.

Anyway, I just spotted a few missing punctuations, nothing big so I'm quite pleased with the turnout of the chapter. All in all, a great one. Glad you informed me when you updated !

Sorry the review isn't long as it used to be. I stopped my review thread long ago so I've pretty much lost the "touch" in reviewing. Well, hope you're pleased with the review, anyway ! :)

`jyyl94.

P.S. I feel so guilty for not updating my story for ages ! Done a lot of writing today, though. :D

Author's Response: Thanks so much for your review and for keeping up with this story. I'm glad you liked this chapter because it is a bit on the fluffy side, although all may not be what it seems. Yes, it was me who started the thread on unicorns and, as you see, in the end I decided to let them ride one. I tend to start threads before I'm actually writing the chapter, my mind seems to be wandering way ahead (as it has been doing today on the emotional Harry thing).

Yes, you like Draco. I hope that by getting his mother be killed off by Voldy I have changed this character's outlook on life a bit, although instead of impossible he has now turned all taciturn and miserable. I honestly thought that JKR would put thing through the paces after the Astronomy Tower and that he would end up on the right side, but never mind... Next chapter, sorry to disappoint you, is not really about Draco or about Harry much either. A character you haven't seen in this story yet will be centre stage, you will have to let me know what you think.

I'm looking forward to more updates from you too but I know the feeling. Hopefully, Christmas will give me a better opportunity to write.

Thanks so much. It's so encouraging! x


 Report Review

Review #12, by Joanne K 

6th December 2007:
Very cute and fluffy chapter. The unicorn ride was very sweet and I'll be interested to see what the unicorn's horn will be used for in the future, although I have some theories.

It's good to see Draco coming out of his shell a bit, although it is sure to be a long and slow process.

All in all a very sweet chapter.

Author's Response: Thanks so much. I'm glad you liked this. Yes, I was a bit down when I wrote this and I think I overcompensated and it came out all fluffy! I'm sure you have guessed correctly regarding the unicorn horn, owl me your theory if you want, obviously I cannot just tell you here and now... Also bear in mind that Harry dreamt this before, so maybe someone put this into his mind because, yes, it is very important.

Draco, well, I almost feel sorry for him now. No-one in the DA likes him so it's not going to be easy. In fact, Harry is the one who is actually trying to fight his corner despite everything.

Next chapter is going to start with a very different character and situation. I will let you know when it's up and thanks for reviewing, x


 Report Review

Review #13, by Bella_Portia 

3rd December 2007:
You know, Morgana, I always write such long reviews. Not this time. All I have to say is -- nice job. (I even liked the unicorn.)

Author's Response: As I said the unicorn has a part to play... I wrote this when I was depressed so it turned out all fluffly!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Labby 

2nd December 2007:
Yay, an update! This was another great chapter! I love Ginny's reaction to the bracelet - I bet it was a great birthday for her. :) I just love Draco in this story, and I'm usually not much of a Draco fan. It's nice to see his interaction with Harry and the others, and I'm glad that Harry is getting him to come out and interact with the others! Great job once again and I look forward to more!

Author's Response: Sorry it took so long to update. Yes, this was a slightly fluffy chapter but the unicorn horn, well, it may come in handy later on... I'm glad you like my Draco. I was surprised that JKR didn't push him more. I mean yes, if his mother had been killed by Voldy, well, we would have seen a different side to him and well, Harry is right he is going to have to face his former class mates sooner or later. He is in a weak position here although as a character he will actually turned out a stronger person than in canon.

Thanks so much for following this all the way!


 Report Review

Review #15, by hanoverpretz01 

30th November 2007:
great chapter!
update soon!

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed it!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review