Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
51 Reviews Found

Review #1, by AlexFan 

14th August 2014:
I just realised while reading this that Molly's punishment for the love potion was really quite small. It makes you think that stuff like this isn't really as rare as you'd think it would be. Students drugging students with love potions seems to happen often enough that the consequences for it are one detention, your Head of House hearing about it and informing your parents of what you did.

You'd think Molly would be a little bit hungover the fact that she just got turned down by the boy she likes but she seems to be moving on pretty fast to Arthur. And poor Arthur, having to hear that the girl he fancied was actually trying to slip a love potion to his friend, that must've stung a little.

 Report Review

Review #2, by marauderfan 

31st May 2013:
Hello! Started reading this based on a recommendation from a friend, and I love this so far!! I've never seen another story about Molly and Arthur at Hogwarts, so this looked interesting. And I love the way you've portrayed the teenage Molly and Arthur. Despite how uptight Molly is about rules in the HP books, I could definitely see her having a sillier side that doesn't come out in the books - we kind of got a hint of that in CoS when she mentioned how much she loved Lockhart, so I found it believable that Molly would use a love potion on the object of her affections at Hogwarts. And Arthur seems very similar to how he is when he's older - a bit awkward, red ears when he gets embarrassed, etc. I think the characterisations are perfect. This is really cute so far, I'm so glad I found it!

Author's Response: Hi there! Thanks for coming to check out the story, I hope you enjoy it! There are a few other Molly/Arthur at school stories, but mine is the longest and (I think) only completed novel about them at school. Two novels, I should say, since I wrote a sequel for their senior year. I tried very hard to keep them in character but younger, so I'm glad to hear you thought they were. Thank you for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #3, by mum_weasley 

13th March 2013:
I certainly hope you didn't think I was implying anything about you stealing anything from me. I hope you reread my review again with the understanding that your is such a more well written story then mine. I was just really confused when I saw the title, I thought somehow my story got out and I laughed when I figured out it's not.

I'm still super enjoying this.

Author's Response: It sounded like a veiled call-out in your first review, yes. I was very surprised, given how long my story has been up, to hear someone accuse me of stealing their title. I did a search for the title prior to posting it and nothing came up (because your story spells it Unskinkable), so I was not aware of anyone else using it when I wrote this.

However, if that was not your intention, then we'll just move on :) I am very glad that you're enjoying the story. I wrote this on the fly, originally intending it to be a short story, then it sort of snowballed into a novel-length. So in a lot of ways it was just tacking on plot as I went along. The sequel novel is a lot more tightly plotted. Done intentionally, you might say. lol

Thank you for reviewing, and for the compliment on my writing!


 Report Review

Review #4, by patronus_charm 

6th February 2013:
It was funny that Molly and her son both needed a love potion antidote from Slughorn though both for different reasons, but it really does show you what a mess they can land you in! Then the fact that he them oak matured mead! Too much of a coincidence I think;)

Poor old Molly having her heart crushed though it was nice to see that Thad was nice about, as I expected him to be very annoyed and angry at her, given that he came off as having a bit of an ego, well I guess this means her and Arthur can be together now! As you can see how Mollyís affection for him growing as she realises that he is in fact rather nice!

Iím really starting to like this story, and Iím so annoyed with myself for only reading it now!

Author's Response: Yeah, I figured oak matured mead is probably something Slughorn seeks out on the regular ;) It was fun to throw that in there though, especially because he doesn't remember Molly at this point at all when meeting her son.

I'm so glad you're enjoying it! Thank you for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #5, by slytherinchica08 

10th December 2012:
Oh he had a crush on her before the potion! That makes me so happy, I'm sure that I'm smiling like an idiot right now at the thought of it all. I'm really glad that neither of the guys got mad at her for the love potion but I do feel so bad for Arthur when he realized that the love potion was really only ever meant for Thaddeus. But I guess the good new is that she is going to try and get to know him! YAY! I really enjoyed this chapter, it was short and sweet and was so easy to read. It all just flowed really well and you've really got me sucked into this story. Really there is nothing else I can say other than to continue gushing about how much I loved this chapter and story line so far! I can see how it has won the Dobby's that it has! I very much enjoyed this chapter! Great Job!

~Slytherinchica08~

Author's Response: Arthur loves Molly forever! Even before she noticed him! I just adore him. He's such a good guy. And luckily she gave him a chance and let herself get over Thad, who was just not the right guy for her. Arthur would never get mad at her (not at this point anyway), so of course he gets past it, and Thad is mostly embarrassed by the whole thing. People flying off the handle is just not super interesting to me, so I don't often write that as a reaction. I think in the 60s there were better manners, too ;)

I'm glad you liked it! I hope you can finish it up, and let me know what you think of the story! Thank you so much for reviewing :)


 Report Review

Review #6, by TenthWeasley 

28th September 2012:
Has anybody ever told you how well you write Slughorn? I'm sure they have -- I haven't sifted through all your reviews to check! -- but I thought you should hear it again, just to drive it home. :) He was so perfectly in canon, and what's more, he was so perfectly in book canon (though I'm not sure if the sixth movie was out when you wrote this). I loved Slughorn's character in the books, and really didn't like him very much in the movies, and you've got all the best bits of him written into this chapter. He was so amused by Molly's prank, never mind that it was a pretty horrid thing to do -- love it!! ♥

I think Thaddeus handled the whole debacle rather well. I give him props. I imagine him to be sort of like Cormac McLaggen, only not nearly so arrogant and annoying. Though I did rather like Cormac in the books, just because he was fun to dislike! (I'm throwing that out there, because it didn't really fit in with either of the other two main sections of this review -- but it needed to be said, all the same!)

Arthur is basically the sweetest person ever, too. I'll say it again: If Molly still finds herself pursuing Thaddeus, then gosh darn it, I will definitely go after Arthur. ;) Somehow, though, I don't see that being much of a problem after this chapter. I'm shipping them so hard right now, and even though I've always appreciated the Arthur/Molly ship in itself simply because it's canon, it's never been like this. Then again, I've never read an Arthur/Molly story like this, either! Oh, he's so adorable. And I know Molly's going to see that (she's got to in the end, right?) and they will live happily ever after. With seven kids! :D And when his ears turned red after realizing what Molly had done... Oh, she'll get to know him better. And she'll like what she sees, or she'll be hearing from me.

I love this story so much. It's just... I've never read anything like it before, and I'm kicking myself so much for not reading this sooner! Apologies for the rather nonsensical rambles that I quickly sense these reviews will turn into, too. I'm afraid you'll have to get used to them. :) Another excellent chapter, and I'm on pins and needles waiting until I can sit down and read the next one, too! Great work!

Author's Response: Eeek I am so sorry it's taken me so long to respond to your reviews. I loved reading them (have read them more than a few times!) and want to do them justice in a response. I feel like I'm just going to say thank you a hundred times and blush a lot.

I have only written a bit of Slughorn - I think this scene is pretty much it. I'm glad you think I got his character well! I feel like he's pretty easy to get, but I have seen people write him a bit weird, so... yeah. Anyway, hmm when I wrote this it was 2007 so the 6th movie wasn't out yet. I prefer books vastly to movies though. Movie adaptations are never as good.

Thad is a really decent guy. He's no Arthur (though he's objectively a better-looking guy), and Molly will notice that eventually. You can go kick her butt if she's doesn't haha.

I'm so glad you're enjoying the story! I think it is different, yeah - I tried to keep them more innocent 60s than modern kids, I suppose. It's the only completed novel-length story about this ship on the entire archive, so I guess that makes it different too. I love a nonsensical rambling review. But seriously though, your reviews make perfect sense! And I love them, so thank you so much!


 Report Review

Review #7, by alicia and anne 

20th September 2012:
Thaddeus is so nice, not being that angry at having a love potion used on him.
Aww Arthur fancied her before the potion! He's so cute!
I can't wait to see how this develops!
Loving this already :-D

Author's Response: Thad's a nice guy really! And Arthur totally loves her forever. Always. Ah they're always my favorite pairing. I'm so glad you're enjoying the story! Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Snapdragons 

18th July 2012:
Baww, Molly! Poor thing. I probably wouldn't leave my bedroom, either. I can't say I'm surprised Thaddeus likes someone else (it's a Molly/Arthur, after all!) but Molly is a remarkably good sport about it.

I have to say that I absolutely LOVE your Arthur so far. He's wonderful! Such a gentleman, haha. He liked Molly before this? As Molly puts it... "so noble. So romantic." I'm cheering for him!

Author's Response: So embarrassing! I mean, she did bring it on herself, but still. And teenagers feel embarrassment so acutely. It's amazing she ever came out of her room. Thad is not destined for Molly, and since she really likes the idea of him more than the actual him, and is a good person at heart, she can let him go.

I adore writing Arthur, I have to admit. I loved writing him in this novel and the sequel. He's a gentleman!

Thank you for reviewing! :)


 Report Review

Review #9, by LadySlytherin96 

31st October 2011:
Ah yes, classic Arthur, we all love you-especiallly Molly.

I'm so glad this is already finished so I don't have to wait to read the next chapter!

Author's Response: She does love him! Or will do, not just yet. Thank you for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #10, by webeta123 

8th August 2011:
This second chapter is so adorable. I love how both boys weren't that mad about the whole love potion debacle. With the story, I would have loved to see a bit more emotion on how Molly felt when Thad told her he loved someone else. Though, it's just one of those things I suppose. Anyway, on to story! I'm sensing some Arthur/Molly action :D. I'm so excited for that.

~webeta123
Hufflepuff

Author's Response: Well, Molly didn't *really* have any feelings for Thad, it was just infatuation, but yeah, that bit's a little rushed. One of these days I ought to go back and clean this story up. When I began it, it wasn't intended to be a novel, so the beginning chapters seem sort of off when I re-read them. Thank you for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #11, by busybusybeta 

21st May 2011:
EEEKKK! i loved your description of arthur. i have to admit, i always wondered what arthur was like as a teenager and such.
and i'm glad everything's out in the open. thank GODRIC molly's such a gryffindor! hahahaha.

Author's Response: Molly is such a good girl, in a bossy goody two-shoes kind of way. Hmm that's familiar ;) Guess Harry's not the only one who married a girl just like his mom. I'm glad you like Arthur, I'm very fond of him myself. Thank you for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Sincerely_Snape 

4th March 2011:
I absolutely love the way you wrote Arthur. I can't stop reading it all over again now :)

Author's Response: I'm so glad you like it :) Thank you for the review!

 Report Review

Review #13, by ForgottenFace 

1st March 2011:
Ah I knew it *shifty eyes*

Poor Arthur =( Can't wait to see how their love develops =P
Great chapter ^^

And

Happy Birthday!

~Becca

Author's Response: lol. Yep, he loves her! I started the story meaning to write mostly Molly and wound up loving writing Arthur's POV. I do love him. Thank you for reviewing! And for the birthday wishes!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Debra20 

7th February 2011:
Words fail to depict how well you are writing them. I must say, over the course of this chapter it's like I somehow KNEW that's how it happened. It felt so natural. Superb!

Author's Response: Wow, thank you! I feel kind of speechless too. Thanks so much for the lovely review! I'm really pleased that you're enjoying the story :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by xxpetrapan 

6th February 2011:
That was adorable. Arthur is so sweet and I like how Thad was ok with Molly giving him a love potion!

Author's Response: I love Arthur :) You can probably tell by how I write him. Thank you so much for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #16, by ReAnimated 

29th November 2010:
I would never have imagined Molly ever using a love potion on someone. But then again, I guess at some point she wasn't always an adult. Kids got to be kids. Great chapter.

Author's Response: It's canon! In Prisoner of Azkaban, there's a brief line where Molly is telling Ginny & Hermione about a love potion she made as a girl, and they're all giggling. That's it for canon, but it gave me this idea. :) Thank you so much for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #17, by moonbaby11 

7th October 2010:
Wow. This story is really great, even though I'm only on the 2nd chapter! Aw, Arthur's so sweet, letting Molly go like that, even though he fancied her AND he was under the love potion. So nice! :) he's got a nice character going on. ;)

I liked how this chapter sparked the beginning of the Arthur/Molly pairing and showed how Molly felt about him. I'm really loving this. It's such an original and unique idea! Can't wait to read more! :)

Author's Response: I actually want to go back and re-write the early chapters. I originally intended this story to be a short story, and end at their first kiss (sort of) but then it turned into a novel with a rather disjointed plot. I think the sequel is better, it's a little more cohesive. However, I'm still quite fond of this story, so no rewriting yet.

I remain, to date, the only person on this archive to ever write a complete novel entirely based on the Molly/Arthur pairing. I wonder what that says about me haha... Thank you so much for the lovely review! I'm glad you liked it :)


 Report Review

Review #18, by nitenel 

3rd September 2010:
Pretty good so far! Gonna go read more now!

Author's Response: Thank you! I hope you like it!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Jazzeh Turnip 

22nd August 2010:
I really like your descriptive. It's not over the top (like when people start describing someones shoes...) and it reminds me a lot of JKR. She only gives vague descriptions of the most prominent features of a character, like you have here.

Slughorns character is so perfect! He definitely does seem like the kind of teacher you can go to for anything and he'd just laugh it off and tell you/help you anyway. Arthur is just so much like the character we know. I think you're a genius, y'know that, right?

I felt sorry for Arthur after he'd been given the antidote. He's so sweet and adorable, bless him. I'm glad the potion made Molly begin to see that Arthur is just as awesome as Thaddeus.

9/10
Lorren

Author's Response: Yeah, I don't feel the need to fill in every single bit of the characters. I skip those parts in stories where people do it, so I don't write it. :)

I had fun writing old Sluggy. He wasn't as difficult as Dumbledore to write, oddly, despite the fact we know Dumbledore so much better. I had trouble with him when I wrote "Shift", wasn't sure I'd gotten him.

Aw, a genius, really? Thank you! You are so sweet.


 Report Review

Review #20, by AndrinaBlack 

20th August 2010:
Awww the boys were so nice to her and forgave her so easily about that! I like how you made Arthur fancy her first and the Molly start to think about him too when she realised that Thaddeus wouldn't be interested in her. It starts to develop towards Molly/Arthur now I see. I loved it how she suddenly noticed him and started to think that Arthur was so nice... and noble... and so romantic. Well I would probably too. Though it gives it a nice teenage feel and impulsiveness to Molly.

It's funny how you have made this similar to the insident with Ron and love potion in so many ways. Basically how he acts of course, but also with help from Slughorn and the slumping down in a chair after that and even his offer of mead.

I'm really enjoying this story and I can't wait to see what happens next.

Author's Response: Well, since this story was originally intended to be a short story, I didn't want to drag the love potion thing out. And I like when people have manners - not everyone has to flip their lid at everything, you know? In the books, neither Ron nor Harry gets angry at being dosed with love potion (or nearly so, in Harry's case) by Romilda, either. And yes, it's got heavy parallels to that ;)

I'm so glad you like it! Thank you for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #21, by GinnyCullen 

3rd June 2010:
I love how the cannons all stay cannons. they are exactly how I pictured them as teens. Molly would make a love potion!

Author's Response: I'm a stickler for canon! Thus the Best Canon Dobby award I think ;) lol. Molly making a love potion is canon as well: She mentions it to Ginny and Hermione in PoA. Thank you for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #22, by crazy_isthenew_normal 

10th April 2010:
Sorry, my other review didn't come through D:

Anyway - in my last review, I basically said that your first chapter was really good, and how you have written Arthur Weasley is incredible (:

For this chapter, I think exactly the same thing. I guess I would have liked to see a little more antics because of the love potion. But it was still really good (:

Author's Response: Actually I was kind of impressed that it let you leave that review - it always tells me there's a minimum word! lol. Thank you so much. Arthur's got to be my favorite chapters to write as I got further into this story. I really love him

 Report Review

Review #23, by Awokened 

20th December 2009:
Wow. I've read the first and the second chapter and it's absolutely amazing! You did a great work, especially in the chapter's ending. =) Gonna' read the next chap' immediately! =)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm really glad you're enjoying the story, and I hope you keep reading :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by marinahill 

17th December 2009:
Oh, bless. Poor Molly, that backfired rather dramatically. It was nice to see more of Arthur in this chapter, I think you've characterised him just as well as you did Molly, he's seems so familiar. This story is so easy to read because you've written everything so fantastically, I have to remember this isnt canon. Slightly cringing at Thaddeus's reaction (and poor Molly, he likes someone else) but that's okay because I feel what Molly's feeling. She's a very likable character. Reading on...

- Marina

Author's Response: Yes it did, poor Molly. The next two chapters are from Arthur's POV, and the story then alternates between them, so you'll get lots more Arthur. Thank you so much for reviewing! I'm glad you like it so far :)

 Report Review

Review #25, by Paloma Patil 

31st October 2009:
Team Arthur! He's just lovely. I'm always drawn to the shy ones, personally.

Off to read more.

Paloma

Author's Response: lol. Team Arthur all the way! Thanks for reviewing :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>