Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
44 Reviews Found

Review #1, by rose4ever 

11th May 2012:
pony knickers? haha that really is original. now will there be any problems between izzie and remus because of the furry little problem thing?

Author's Response: Thank you :) I do enjoy coming up with these things and read on to find how things develop between Izzie and Remus:) Thanks for the review and I hope you have a great day :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by AnnaAlloy 

26th December 2011:
Izzie and Remus! Yes! That sounds so perfect, aw its cute. And not to be arrogant but I don't think Halloween has a ' in it. Could be wrong though. 'Nuff said.

Author's Response: Haha, they do make a good couple :) There is two spellings :) I like the one with ' in :) Thanks so much for the review and I hope you have a wonderful day! xxx

 Report Review

Review #3, by secret Santa *hands you a candy cane* 

24th December 2011:
Hello! It's your Secret Santa here again for another chapter of Miss. Nellie.

This was my favorite line:

" If you can shorten mine, I can shorten yours. Si, is odd, Sir, sounds like your about fifty with a very large moustache. Siri is cute. Or shall I call you Siri-whimsy? I like that too."

Why is it my favorite line? Well, I like that you give an explanation for 'Siri' because we just see some authors go straight for some odd nicknames and they aren't explained and most of them are cringe worthy. I also like the idea of Sirius with a mustache and as an old man AND Si? Well, if only the i had an accent she would be calling him yes in Spanish but without said accent she would be calling him 'If' in spanish and I just find that oddly funny.

...I'm odd...

I'm probably scaring you...

Oops!

Anyway, another enjoyable chapter. Nellie knows how to put a smile on my face. I found a few errors grammar wise in this chapter but it's nothing a quick read through won't fix.

Author's Response: Heya :) Haha! I'm glad you liked that line and that aspect of the story :) Haha! I can see why that is funny! I would find it amusing if Sirius was a old too! Haha, don't worry, I'm not scared! Thanks! I'm so happy that Nellie puts a smile on your face, it means a lot to me as that is amazing and why I started writing the story in the first place. Thanks! I'll have a read through as soon as possible! Thanks so much for the review and I hope you have a great day! xxx

 Report Review

Review #4, by foreverfleur 

27th August 2011:
It is a testament to the gifted writer that you are that you can get us all excited about a NAME!

Looking fwd to the big reveal. :)

Onward. Great job again!

Author's Response: Aw! You're so nice! Thank you so much for the nice review! I'm so glad you enjoyed the chapter! I hope you enjoy the rest! xxx

 Report Review

Review #5, by Chanel 

8th August 2011:
Hello! :D
Firstly, Pansy/Ron? Hmm...I might try this...not.No I actually might. Izzie and Remus, sittin' in a tree...Haha, I think that's a cute, interesting plot development! Where has Peter been? Random thought. Nellie's confidence issues seem to be piling up, I'm curious as to what is going to happen when it all explodes. I can't wait to read more about the Regulus plot! Oooh, animagus' in the next chapter. Things just keep getting more and more interesting! :D Great job!
-Chanel (SlytherinPrincess55) (Gryffindor)

Author's Response: I love Pansy/Ron, it's actually one of my favourite ships :) I'm so glad you find their new twist in their friendship cute :) Nellie has a few confidence issues. The Regulus plot is always fun! I'm glad you're finding it interesting. Thanks so much for the wonderful review and I hope you enjoy the next chapters.

xxx


 Report Review

Review #6, by girly1393 

16th March 2011:
Well, that was definitely interesting. I can't wait to read more.

Bravo to you.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm so glad you thought it was interesting, it was more of filler.

Thank you and thanks for the review :) It means a lot to me. I hope you enjoy the next chapter.
xxx


 Report Review

Review #7, by Lillylover22 

9th March 2011:
i knew izzy liked remus!! 9/10 =]

Author's Response: Hehe ;) It won't be plain sailing for them though ;) I hope you like the next chapter too =D Thanks for the review, I'll try to update soon. xxx

 Report Review

Review #8, by SearchingForLuna 

2nd January 2011:
FAVORITE QUOTE TIMEyesss. :)

“You know,” I paused thinking of something, “Bill A Bob Bon Bon stole all my socks. So I’m searching for them and Mr Black was being a gentleman helping me to search for them. “I pointed to my feet. “See Professor, my socks don’t match. I don’t think Bill A Bob Bon Bon likes me much.”

I think I just kind of blinked at the screen. And then I smiled. But not too big because, like I said, my cheeks hurt from smiling too much.

0/10. UM JUST KIDDING. 11/10. I defy rules :)

Author's Response: Yay! I love it when people quote :)

Aw! That's awesome, that's made me smile :D

Haha, you dooo! Thank you so much, it makes me super happy that you're enjoying my story :)

xxx


 Report Review

Review #9, by Ignorance 

3rd September 2010:
N'aawww Izzie likes Remus :D:D
I love the things that Nellie comes out with and her comebacks are legandary, i shall definitley be taking a leaf out of her book!
Another stupendiously good chapter
10/10 (blantently!) :):)

Author's Response: Yes! She does ;)
Aw! I'm so glad. Haha! Really? That makes me super happy.
thanks for the amazing review, i hope you enjoy the rest of the chapters :)
xxx


 Report Review

Review #10, by alicia and anne 

16th August 2010:
Hey I'm back again! :-D I don't actually know where I went but I must have gone somewhere as I haven't reviewed this story in a while.
I would read a Pansy and Ron story, it would be so entertaining!
I like Nellies half jump, and I also like how Sirius seems scared of Izzie.
Nellies excuse at getting caught was quite funny I wonder if there really is a "Bill A Bob Bon Bon" ghost?
I can just imagine Izzie yelling in Nellies face to wake her up, and Sirius discussing his 'date' with Dinglebat.
WHAT! Oh no wait for a moment I thought that was Sirius at the end who said he fancied Remus, haha. But it's Izzie awww her and Remus would be so cute.
I wonder why Nellie is so angry in the next chapter? And I wonder how the marauders are going to explain this one!
Great chapter like always I really loved the flow of conversation between Sirius and Nellie... or just Nellie with anyone
10/10

Author's Response: Welcome Back! I've missed you! I hope you've been alright.
One of my favourite stories on this site is a Pansy/Ron story. It's on my fav list if you want to check it out. Pansy/Ron is one of my favourite ships.
Haha! I'm so glad you liked that.
Who knows? Maybe. Probably ;)

Lmaooo! That would be funny, but it's not that kind of story ;)

Hehe. You'll find out soon!

Thanks so much for the review! You've made me smile :)


 Report Review

Review #11, by CessZ 

15th August 2010:
I LURVE BUTTERFLIES!
And Ponies!! :P
Izzie falling for Remus was kinda expected and so was the seating arragement..Its tuning out to be cliche!! :(
Just an error I spotted (hope you don't mind me pointing it out to you!)
"You’re an optimistic"
It should either be you're an optimist or You're an optimistic person!

Author's Response: They are awesome!

It's just the set up. I hope you won't think it's so cliche by the time you finish the story :) I like messing around with cliche's as well.

Yes! I'll change that! Thanks for pointing that out!

Thank you for the amazing review.


 Report Review

Review #12, by Myriad 

14th July 2010:
This chapter’s tone is noticeably different than the other chapters. Is this something you’ve done on purpose? It stands out a bit from the light carefree tone in the others.

“I am not smart though, that’s why I’m standing under the tree, revising.” Reviewing instead of revising. Revising is like editing, reviewing is like studying.

“So what was you really doing?” were instead of was

There are a lot of places where you should have had apostrophes but they were missed. Like here: “Sirius posture became looser.” Should be Sirius’.

“I quickly walked into the dormitory; everyone else was asleep, so I got changed and fell asleep.” This sentence disrupts the flow a bit. It’s the use of the word ‘asleep’ so close to each other. I think it would read better if the second bit was ‘so I got changed and went to bed’ or something to that effect.

I love the conversation between Sirius and Nellie about Sirius’ detentions. That was hilarious and well done. I love the banter :D

Lmao, pony undies. It’s a very Nellie thing to do. I really like her character. You’ve done a good job keeping her from being a Mary-Sue. Izzie too. I love how hotheaded she is. I wish those two were real. We’d be good friends lol.

I think you should work on the beginning of the chapter some. The tone at the beginning doesn’t match the tone set for the rest of the story or the rest of the chapter. About a quarter of the way through it goes back to being light, while the beginning reads somewhat more seriously. It just stands out awkwardly.

Author's Response: Yeah, it's on purpose. Nellie was getting a bit down on herself. And I wanted to show it took Sirius to get her back being cheerful. Nellie confidence issues are building up to something later on in the plot. But I don't want to go on about it all the time either, so I try to find a balance.

I've changed the things you've pointed out. And I never noticed the sleep part, but reading it back to myself, it does seem odd.

So glad you like the banter :D

Thank you! That's made me super happy. I strive for them to be unlike Mary Sues, it was the whole reason I started writing the story almost 3 years ago. With Izzie, I wanted her to be different to Nellie, but I didn't want them so different that they didn't gel together. I'm so glad you like their characters. This may sound sad (haha) but I have become a little protective over them. So I'm just like ^_^ whenever people like them. I guess that what happens when you write them for 3 years.

I totally understand that. I'll go back and revise it soon. Thanks for pointing that out, when writing, I often forget how it's going to come across.

Your reviews are so helpful. Thank you so much.


 Report Review

Review #13, by katebabelovesharrypotter 

10th July 2010:
"grown up knickers"... that made me curious lol. you're so funny. i really enjoy your writing

Author's Response: LOL! Thank you so much, I'm glad you're enjoying the story so far :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by TallestTower 

16th June 2010:
I loved this chapter. The idea of her sitting outside trying to turn the pebble into the butterfly, and then having Sirius come along and create this beautiful butterfly was very romantic and I could see it vividly in my mind.

And oh my dancing Dumbledore, this story gets funnier by the chapter. The excuse about the ghost had me snorting oh so attractively (that was sarcasm... in case you couldn't tell :P). Also, just the small things like the way you called Slughorn the slug had me grinning madly.

Izzie is annoying (please don't be offended by that!) but loveable. When I say she's annoying, it's just that I think everybody has a friend like that, the type that shouts in your face to wake you up and is always talking but is there for you when you need them! So I love Izzie, and I think she's a good team with Nellie!

Grown up knickers. Haha! So instead of ponies those would have Voldemorts on them... :P Joking. Wow, I want Voldemort knickers.

And yay for the ending! Izzie fancies Remus. :D
*Runs off to read next chapter*

Author's Response: I'd thought I'd chuck in that :) I love that scene too, it's just simple, but it works :)

Haha Thank you :D What you saying? That snorting isn't attractive ;)

Don't worry, I'm not offended. Izzie is annoying! But so is Nellie, I reckon. Izzie forces you to do stuff, while Nellie never gets anything and is childish :) But I hope they're not too annoying though, to put you off. But yeah, I'd agree with you. They do make a good team ;)

Voldemort Knickers would be awesome! Like oh so amazing ;)

Yess. she does!

Thanks for the amazing review :)


 Report Review

Review #15, by NerdyPoop 

16th January 2010:
If only I have worn my grown up knickers. LOL! Thats a catch phrase right there or quote of the entire story! Awesome chapter, I quite enjoyed it... and I think that Izze and Remus would be cute!

Author's Response: Aw. I like it when people quote, it makes me think of the line, cause i tend to forget ;) Thank you, I'm so glad you enjoyed it and thank you for your review. And, I agree, cute would be the word ;)

 Report Review

Review #16, by FunkyLlama 

14th November 2009:
Loved all eight so far, it's late but I'm going to keep going in the morning hehe !

Wonderfull, Nellie is a hoot. Really interested in this Regulus Nell pairing.

Lots of love.

Author's Response: thanks a lot. I'm glad you're liking it so far ;)

 Report Review

Review #17, by Nora 

19th October 2008:
"So what was you really doing?"

should be

"So what were you really doing?"

=

"Buttie Mknutty Fly"

I think you mean, "Buttie McNutty Fly." I am not quite sure how to pronounce mknutty.

=

"Sir, sounds like your about fifty with a very large moustache."

"Sir, sound like you at about fifty with a very large mustache."

Just some little spelling and grammar errors

=

Yea, so you have more errors in this chapter that just that, but I'm too lazy you write them all up =P

I LOVE this story, by the way. Nellie is so cute! Do you have a beta? Because I will happily volunteer (if you do want one that is). I'm already beta-ing for Ginny_RED_Potter on this website, she'll vouch for me. And you can email me at luckiiduckii12 at aim dot com (I made it about 7 years ago when I was 12 and have been too lazy to change it)

But the story is cute in it's imperfections, and I understand if you don't want the hassle of having a beta.

Author's Response: Thanks a lot. I'll get to them.

I'm so glad you like the story.

Ps, I emailed you. x


 Report Review

Review #18, by lollipop_marauderette 

29th May 2008:
wow.. those girls are od..

ROCK N ROLL

Author's Response: Haha, yes, they are ;D

 Report Review

Review #19, by JSB 073 

26th May 2008:
Hah. A Isabel and Remus.. they're total opposites so they fit together!

Author's Response: Yuppers ;]

 Report Review

Review #20, by magicked_ 

6th April 2008:
:o oo izzy is falling for remus! :D
i wonder what nellie's full name is :P

Author's Response: you'll find out soon ;]

 Report Review

Review #21, by Marauderette 

30th December 2007:
She wishes she were half chicken? HAHA These girls crack me up! I still love the story.

Author's Response: Thank you and I'm glad you still love it. xxx


 Report Review

Review #22, by marieluz 

29th December 2007:
What are Nellie's middle names?

Author's Response: You'll eventually find out ;) xx

 Report Review

Review #23, by The Golden Trio 

25th December 2007:
Why do you spell Halloween "Hallowe'en"? Is that just a typo or is it on purpose?
Anyway, good chappie! "Buttie Mknutty Fly" is so cute! The pony knickers is also vair vair fun-nay!

~xoxo TGT

Author's Response: it's on purpose :D

and thank you.
i'm glad you liked it.
xxx


 Report Review

Review #24, by Rivy 

6th December 2007:
Who doesn't fancy Remus? Or Sirius? Wonderful Funderful Glunderful story - yes I have no idea what glunderful is. Awesome work - I love Nellie

Author's Response: Ah, now that is a question ;)

wow, that's a really good word ;)

and thank you. x


 Report Review

Review #25, by Living in my own world 

25th November 2007:
Things to be edited...

I would have broken a couple of bones most probably.

That should read 'I would have broken a couple of bones most likely' OR 'I probably would have broken a couple of bones'.

'...into an butterfly...' should be '...into a butterfly'

'“What you doing?” Sirius asked standing next to me' Should be '“What are you doing?” Sirius asked standing next to me'.

Ponies wasn’t very nice underwear though! Should read...
Ponies weren’t very nice on underwear though!

That's all for typo's. :P Don't worry, I make typo's when it's late and I'm tired and my eyes won't focus either. :D

Another fabulous chapter by the wonderful... you. :P Grown up knickers? Care to explain or shall this remain in your mind?

Ooohh.. I can see it all pulling together now... Sirius&Nellie... Remus&Izzie...James&Lily. hmm...

Well...

10/10.
Toodles.

Author's Response: Thabk you so much, they have all been changed.

Thanks.
I dunno, I always imagined them being fancy and stuff sort of thing.

Haha, yes ;)

thank you so much.

xxx


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>