Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
9 Reviews Found

Review #1, by delta 

5th February 2008:
Nice twist.

A baby huh?

I'm more concerned about the obvious gap between Emilia and Snape though. To give up so much for his love and then to realize that she can never fully have it . . . it must be heartbreaking. But then, I get the feeling that Emilia's being overly dramatic. It seems like he gave up a lot to get her to this stage (what with Grimm and waiting for the time gap to go into place) and cares deeply for her. But it must be hard, imagining that your husband loves another woman - your best friend - more than he will ever love you. (But then again, this sort of mirrors the situation between Emilia and Sirius . . . )

I'm actually rather surprised that Emilia told Lily about what happened, especially because Lily was a main player in her decision. It strikes me as a foolhardy and Gryffindor-ish thing to do, and my image of Emilia seems more likely to clam up than to confess.

And then all those clues about the blending of universes . it sounds highly dangerous, but also very interesting.

Brilliant chapter as always. =]

Author's Response: I like baby twists. They're cute and cuddly with a terrible feeling of dread mixed in. ^_^

Oh my gosh, you got it! Melodrama like mad! I realised how much melodrama there was in this story, and then saw it all came from one place: Emilia. She belongs in a Victorian novel, that's for sure. :P She's fairly mad by now, the time change and all the stress on her already weak mind are taking it's toll.

It is a little strange for Emma to have told Lily, I guess, but I thought it was necessary too. Lily is still her friend, although she also feels betrayed by her. It's strange, and I can't explain it very well.

Thanks again for reviewing, delta. You're always too kind about this story. ^_^


 Report Review

Review #2, by beating_faster 

18th January 2008:
well that is just the tip of the iceberg. O.O

Author's Response: Haha, that's a good way of putting it. :P Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #3, by ShadowKisses 

21st December 2007:
oh my god, a child! I can't wait to see what happens. Your writing is beautiful, hun, and I love that song. =] Hopefully exams and family dinners and christmas and all that stuff gets out of the way so you can finish this soon. (Yes, yes, if only to ease my excitement =P ) 10/10.

Author's Response: Thanks so much, Saba! ^_^ It's awesome that you're enjoying this story, and taking the time to review. =D

 Report Review

Review #4, by JamesandLily4ever 

17th November 2007:
Oh my God! I wonder what's going to happen with Emma, Severus, and their child!

Oh well, update, please!!

~Meli♥

P/s: Your words are very confusing (it's probably because your paragraphs are too long)! Oh well, you get a 10/10, dude! Just update!

Author's Response: Too long paragraphs? :S I'll take a look into that. Anyways, thanks for reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by Romina Stephanie 

17th November 2007:
Another splendid chapter. There's much to keep up with though and I found myself being quite lost. Not confused - just lost =p I do understand some things clearly now though. That she's stuck in a time she cannot escape from. Yet, it makes me sad that she can't return to the time we all know and love (honestly, I felt safe in that other time). This new time is confusing and seems that it doesn't do any good... Or perhaps it does. I don't know, Emilia seems to have changed so much. The interaction between Lily and her was greatly written and I'm happy you included her. Sad to see though that something has broken between them. That's how I felt when I read the scene. But the ending; the stain of tea and the sudden... nausea, was it? Is she pregnant, then (*is gobsmacked*)? Gosh, perhaps I am a tad bit confused. I'm happy you updated though; can't wait for what else you have in store for us.

Author's Response: Lost, but no longer confused. Perhaps a bit of a step up, right? :P I'm working to fix up all of these things for you, but it's great that you still have managed to stick to this story. I really appreciate all your reviews, Stephanie. ^_^ That Lily scene was intense to write, with all the emotions going on, and I'm glad it fit in well.

 Report Review

Review #6, by hullo 

15th November 2007:
love it! update soon!

Author's Response: Thanks! :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by DAC 

14th November 2007:
dundunduun!

Amazing as always. Very nice twist there. The Emma/Snape post nightmare scene was fantastic a nice little break in such an intense story. (But a good intense... don't woryy)

Hopeful for the next chapter,

--DAC

Author's Response: Good intense is good. :P Thank you so much for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Eveporter 

14th November 2007:
This is one of my favorite stories. Good twists. Please hurry with more chapters. Can you keep this going for at least 28 more chapters? Thanks

Author's Response: 28 more?! =O Oh dear, not sure if I can do that, though I am planning a re-write, if that would do instead. Thanks so much for the kind compliment. It's wonderful that you're enjoying the story so much. :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by SilverShadow04 

13th November 2007:
I knew it I knew it! Ok I didn't know it until like the last few lines but it does not matter haha! I love this chapter - the mood, the scenes between Emma and Snape I loved it all. Fabulous chapter.

Author's Response: Aww, thanks very much! It's great that you enjoyed those moments. ;-)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review