Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
55 Reviews Found

Review #1, by xoFallinginReverse 

29th December 2011:
Aw Sirius your such a . . . Muffin ?
Muffins are good . . . So yea that works ! :3 Hehe . . . This is a gorgeously gorgeous story ; I might have to marry it . But I need your blessing before I propose . . . Would you consider it ? Pwease ?

Author's Response: Yeah, Sirius is a Muffin! Haha, yes, of course you can marry the story ;) haha, that made me giggle! i'm so glad you like the story! Thanks so much for the review and I hope you have a wonderful day! xxx

 Report Review

Review #2, by AnnaAlloy 

26th December 2011:
When I first read the word "Hogsmeade" I knew something great would happen. I s'pose Sirius has a thing for Nellie? Just a guess, but I think its cute. I really loved the chapter, as always.

Author's Response: Haha, yes, something always happen within Hogsmeade :) Haha, maybe :) I'm so glad you liked the chapter! Thanks so much for the review and I hope you have a wonderful day! xxx

 Report Review

Review #3, by Secret Santa *hands you a candy cane* 

24th December 2011:
Hello! It's your Secret Santa! *jazz fingers and cheers*

What I really like about this story is how carefree it is. Reading the chapters never bore me because even if something serious goes on I find myself constantly rooting for Nellie. She's really something. I wonder how you write her more than anything. How you keep up her thoughts and her overall movements.

I can see the relationship with her and Sirius forming already but really what struck me was how he cared for her when she was crying. I just can't stand mean people, you know? So, I felt a bit like Izzie and wanted to do some karate chopping to that girl. You put Sirius in a different light then I've normally read him and I really appreciate that.

:D

Author's Response: Heya :) Thanks, it can really carefree at times because that's just who Nellie is. Thanks :) Nellie just comes to me, my character basically write themselves so I don't really have to think about it.

Thank you :) I think anyone hates it when people cry. I'm like that. And thanks :) I'm glad you're liking what I'm doing so far :) It means a lot to me. Thanks so much for the review and I hope you have a great day! Xxx


 Report Review

Review #4, by Alyss 

30th October 2011:
Man, how I would kill for a friend like Nellie or Sirius, Or to be Nellie. I have always been sort of the Izzie type of person who comforts and maybe sometimes hurts peopl, so I always want someone who could comfort me like that.
It's a very nice story of your's and I can't wait to keep reading it.

Author's Response: Heya :) Haha, I wish I was like Nellie too. She just has a naive, innocent view on life which is really endearing to write. Yeah. That would be the best, a friend that is always there, no matter what and supports you through the stupid decisions you're gonna make despite their good advice. Thanks so much, I'm so glad you're liking the story so far, that means a lot to me. Thanks so much for the review and I hope you have a great day.

xx


 Report Review

Review #5, by Rexy 

29th October 2011:
Izzie crazy icing crazy beautiful a new meaning since 1893 ( what ever the year she was born ) :D

Author's Response: Haha! I'm glad you're liking the story so far. And I'm glad you like Izzie, I adore her myself. She was born in the 1960's ;) Thanks so much for the review, I hope you enjoy the rest of the story and I hope you have a great day! xxx

 Report Review

Review #6, by DrPepperchik 

19th October 2011:
Aw.. precious :)

Loved it!
Nellie has an unbreakable spirit. I love it!

Author's Response: Nellie does have an unbreakable spirit that shall be tested throughout the story. It's really interesting to write. I'm so glad you're liking the story so far. It means a lot to me. Thanks so much for the review and I hope you have a great day.

xxx


 Report Review

Review #7, by foreverfleur 

27th August 2011:
Ahhh so great! I found myself laughing hysterically at the part when James literally carried Izzie out of the the Three Broomsticks. I would have broken their noses too! What a great OC!

Also--props to you for this Sirius/OC romance. I've read many as its one of my favorite ships. Yours is nicely paced and just so intriguing. You really have me on my toes--not to mention that lovely preview haha. Speaking of which, on to the next chapter.

Keep up the great work!

Author's Response: Haha! I'm so glad you thought that, the image of that cracks me up too! Haha, Izzie sticks up for Nellie no matter what :)

I'm so glad you like this story, it means a lot to me. I've been writing it for 4 years, so it has a special place in my heart. I'm so glad you think that! And I hope you enjoy the rest of the chapters :)

xxx


 Report Review

Review #8, by Chanel 

8th August 2011:
Hello! :D
So I have a feeling that Cade and Nellie and Izzie are going to have a HUGE scary blowout soon. I don't really like Cade...it's good characterization on your part. I always find making unlikable characters fun! (: Sirius and Nellie were being all cute and best friend/couple-y! It's the best thing...EVER! And I love the dynamic between the Black brothers and Nellie that I can just feel coming. It's interesting, and there are so many possibilities, so I'm curious to see where you take it! Great job as always!
-Chanel (SlytherinPrincess55) (Gryffindor)

Author's Response: Maybe, but you never know. Haha. Thanks! I like unlikable characters too! They're always fun to write. I'm so glad you liked that part! It was really fun to write! Thank you so much, I hope you enjoy the rest of the chapters and everything that happens within them! Thanks so much for the review. xxx

 Report Review

Review #9, by Shayrocks 

22nd May 2011:
I never get it when people tell me"I'd die for your hair!" but if your dead why do you need hair?or wen they say they'd kill for something. If there in jail you wouldnt have the said thig would you? Plus death is pretty heavy, and why would you want someones death on your shoulders? That expression makes no sense to me...

Author's Response: You actually make complete sense. It doesn't make sense does it. Like I'd kill for you body doesn't make sense either, you won't be able to do something with the body e.g. modelling because you'll be in jail. Sayings are stupid really, well a lot of them are ;)

Thanks for the thoughts, haha.
xxx


 Report Review

Review #10, by girly1393 

16th March 2011:
Cade is so mean. I hope someone kills her.

I absolutely adore Nellie. She is the most fun character more or less ever.

Bravo to you.

Author's Response: Haha, you don't like her then? :P

I'm so glad you like Nellie :) Nellie is fun, I love writing her :)

Thank you and thanks for the review :) It means a lot to me. I hope you enjoy the next chapter.
xxx


 Report Review

Review #11, by Lillylover22 

9th March 2011:
haha izzy broke their nose!!! 9/10 =]

Author's Response: Yep. That girl has violent tendicies doesn't she xD I hope you like the next chapter too =D Thanks for the review, I'll try to update soon. xxx

 Report Review

Review #12, by SearchingForLuna 

2nd January 2011:
FIERCE IZZIE.

I would've done more than broken their noses... PSHH just kidding. I would have thought about doing more than that but I think I'd need Izzie there to help pent my frustration. *hides*

You're making me procrastinate, you know that? I'm going to fail ALL of my exams. Except for music 'cause that's not an exam. And math, 'cause that's the one thing I studied for.

Do I even have to SAY 10/10?

Author's Response: Izzie is fierce!

Yes, me tooo! I'm so like that. Haha.

Aww! Don't worry, I have work to do too, which I'm ignoring :D I don't want to write an essay about exotics. Haha! I hope you do well though :D

thank you so much.
xxx


 Report Review

Review #13, by Ignorance 

3rd September 2010:
Oh i loved the part where Izzie broke their noses, anger management much :P to be fair i was ready to punch them but apparently i can't due to the fact they are imaginary. Bummer.
Again full of humor which is awesome i really do love it, it is exactly the type of humor i understand and find really funny.
I love how you set the scene, i can see it all playing along in my head. And i love the Marauders, they're big softies really.
For some reason i love Regulus's character even if he is a tad on the mean side and he is a death eater, which kinda sucks.
Obviously 10/10 'cause you are an awesome writer!
Also, little favour to ask, i am currently writing my first fanfic (yay!) and it would mean a lot if you took a look, and made some helpful suggestions on how i can improve it ;)
I shall definitley keep on reading 'cause you are amazing and this is a must read for sure! :):)

Author's Response: Haha, yes, she has problems ;) I know, that sucks :( Haha.
Really? I'm so glad you find the story funny, that means a lot to me. You're far too kind for me!

Yay! I love Regulus. Some people hate him, others like him.

I'll take a look as soon as I find the time, I'm looking forward to it :)

thanks so much, i hope you enjoy the rest of the chapters :)


 Report Review

Review #14, by CessZ 

15th August 2010:
Sirius - Nellie... *cries*
Cade is such a horrible cow!! :(
Amazing chapter...and btw did i say dis? I LOVE IZZIE!!
Just a mistake...they take cariages to Hogsmeade and not the train like you've written up there ^^^

Author's Response: Yes, she is :(

And I'm so glad you like Izzie, some people like her, others hate her :)

AND OH MY GOSH! YOU ARE TOO AMAZING!

I couldn't figure out what they took! and it just wouldn't click! And you've just told me that, I'll change it. you're amazing.

thank you so much!



 Report Review

Review #15, by katebabelovesharrypotter 

25th July 2010:
I love your dialogue! It's natural and funny and you don't write like they're forced or wicked formal and I really like that.

Author's Response: Thank you! That means a lot to me and I'm glad you think that :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by Myriad 

14th July 2010:
“…would only have to be the thousand time…” thousandth instead of just thousand

“I’ve learned that James can’t half babble on when it comes to Quidditch.” Can instead of can’t. I think anyway. If not it needs rewording.

“That’s because I find it easier to look for the Snitch when I’m situated in one place and once I spot it, and then I can fly around looking for it.” This part is rather confusing. I think it needs so rewording.

“How very dare you!” just ‘how dare’. Lose the ‘very’

:D Sirius and Nellie :D I’m ridiculously happy about this.

This is a great chapter. The end was so sweet and Cade was such a B word, and Sirius is such a cutie and Nellie is dim, but she’s getting better.

I like that you brought Regulus back into this. Just when I was starting to wonder how he could have just disappeared and how Nellie could not still have some tiny feeling for him, you brought him back. I was happy to see that.

You still need to watch out for the same tensing, sentence structure and spelling/grammar mistakes as the other chapters. This on seemed to be a bit better as far as the tensing, but possible I’m just not noticing it as much.

Good job overall

Author's Response: I've changed everything you've pointed out there.

:D I'm so glad you like it. Yes, the characters are pretty much everything you described there, but they will all get there, eventually :)

Thank you! Regulus was originally going to be in it very little, but I felt that was really unrealistic, because of how I have characterized him and the fact that she would see him. He's in the same school, plus I wanted readers to know he was a big thing for her. Plus, readers + myself seem to like it. I like the conflict he adds.

Thank you! I will! Thanks so much for the review.


 Report Review

Review #17, by alicia and anne 

11th July 2010:
Mummy Sirius is it wrong that I had a mental image of his wearing a flowery apron with curlers in his hair at that comment?
:-O I'm born in august! I was the youngest in everything at school too!

"Your face is never normal looking." I replied, laughing a little.

"How very dare you!" Sirius pouted, "It's a very nice face actually. Perfectly structured, a face of an angel, as some people describe it." --- hehehe :-D

mmm I wonder what's up with Sirius? I bet it's the Regulus thing they overheard?
Ok Now I don't want to be Cade if they broke up :-D
:-O now I'm glad I'm not Cade! being rude about Nellie like that! uh-oh! Izzie is going to get angry
oh no poor Nellie :-( those mean girls! but Sirius is there for comfort, his so sweet. I can see a brilliant romance coming! :-D
Hehe go Izzie! but poor Peter lost his drinks. I'm glad Izzie was around to break noses. I wouldn't want to mess with her.
Can't wait to read why Sirius saw her underwear haha
xxx

Author's Response: That made me giggle :D

wowie, that's amazing! I was born in May, but my nieces were born in August :D

Glad you liked that line.

Haha, that's fast ;D
Izzie is always angry, so when she has a reason too, she's scary.

Ah, maybe ;)

I know, Poor Peter :(
(who by the way, still hasn't got a chapter image)

Haha

thank you miss amazing,

much love,
keely.
x


 Report Review

Review #18, by TallestTower 

15th June 2010:
Bah, words can't describe how I love this story. It's oddly comforting to read, like putting on an old jumper or something. Right, I'm babbling and making little sense, so shut up me and let's get on with the review :P

Ahh I loved this chapter so much! And it had the other marauders in, which I loved. :) The trip to Hogsmeade was brilliant and so much fun to read. Grr at Cade... Cade sounds like the name of a meanie actually! Poor Nellie, thank goodness for sugar. I want to know what's going on with Regulus too... part of me is saying YAY NELLIE AND SIRIUS but also, even though Regulus is SO horrible, I don't want her to abandon him entirely, even if he doesn't want her anymore. Ahh brothers... Nellie... it's so confusing!

The only thing that puzzled me is that they got the train to Hogsmeade, but I don't think there is a train station near Hogwarts apart from the one at Hogsmeade... because don't they get off the express there? But I may be completely wrong there, I often am.

I really enjoyed this chapter, and it was a lovely a long one too! :) Thank you for posting!

Author's Response: That's so sweet to hear! I like it! I mean, I don't want a depressing story, too much of that goes on in the world. I wanted escapism. So yeah, I'm babbling :)

Cade is evilll! Well not, just jealous. Oh well. Regulus is coming up in like one or two chapters? Something like that! I know what you mean, I mean, I like her with Regulus (I'm in such a mood for Regulus right now, cause I'm writing Chapter 27 and Lily and Nellie are discussing love etc.) But Sirius is just the better option for her. But Regulus is awesome! It's so confusing! I can understand why Nellie can't let go =/

Do you know, I've never actually thought about that. And now it's like, how do they get to Hogsmeade? It may be really easy but I can't for the life of me remember? I'll have to research that.

Thanks for your lovely review!
xxx


 Report Review

Review #19, by shayrocks50 

28th March 2010:
so skipping is totally faster then walking and running i skip everywhere and my friend said i skip very girly-like yet i am no where near girly

Author's Response: Haha, I love to skip; it's so fun :) Though I don't do it often. Aw Really? That is so cool. x

 Report Review

Review #20, by Karindi 

2nd June 2008:
There's always bitches that talks shit about people! I hate them. oink. (Why the heck am i saying oink?! :S) Okay so on to the chapter. It's very good. mhm, yeah *nods head*

Author's Response: I know, me too ;|
haha.
thank youuu xxx


 Report Review

Review #21, by lollipop_marauderette 

29th May 2008:
awww that is very nice.. and i like how she isnt all goo goo over him and she is just normal.. well as normal as she can be

ROCK N ROLL

Author's Response: Haha, yes, normal as can be ;D

xx


 Report Review

Review #22, by JSB 073 

26th May 2008:
Aw! Sirius is the sweetest, isn't he? Gotta love him, huh?

Author's Response: Yuppers. Have to agree.

 Report Review

Review #23, by Groundswell 

23rd May 2008:
Okay, this was a really great chapter! What an idiot that Cade. And Ava for the matter. It's a good thing Sirius was there for her though. I'm just wondering if his irretated moods is because he knows about Nellie and Regulus. He was irretated earlier when she'd just met with him in the tower.
Oh, and then I'll - just to let you know - point out that a few places in the text there are some shifts between present and past. Am - was, you know.
But really good chapter! :D

Author's Response: Yeah, she's an idiot. Hmm maybe ;)
thanks, i'll look for that.
thank you.
xxx


 Report Review

Review #24, by magicked_ 

6th April 2008:
aww. sirius is sweet :]
every chapter has succeeded in making me laugh so far. :D

Author's Response: aw really? wow, thanks. xx

 Report Review

Review #25, by marieluz 

29th December 2007:
Izzie is what I would call a very loyal person. That preview is hilarious!

Author's Response: haha, me too ;) xxx

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>