Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
52 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Cornelia Grimm 

27th August 2017:
I've been meaning to write you reviews for each chapter I read but I got carried away and couldn't stop pressing the ' Next Chapter' button. So I'll sum it up right here; I absolutely love Nelly O'Niel! She's hilarious and I find that her unique way of thinking reminds me of Luna Lovegood who, is one of my favourite characters. Definitely a favourite story of mine, keep posting!

 Report Review

Review #2, by emma28 

16th January 2017:
I really enjoyed this chapter

 Report Review

Review #3, by AnnaAlloy 

26th December 2011:
Haha I loved it. This one in particular made me smile. Im still smirking for goodness sake! Enough said. See you in the next chapter. ;)

Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked the chapter and I'm glad it made you smile. I hope you like it! Thanks so much for the review and I hope you have a wonderful day! xxx

 Report Review

Review #4, by Secret Santa *hands you a candy cane* 

21st December 2011:
Hello! It's your Secret Santa once again! Are you ready for some holiday cheer? (sings) Jingle Bells! Sirius smells, Remus needs to grow a beard...err...well, that song was an epic failure. Let's just get reviewing...shall we?

Favorite Lines:
- I had a lot of trouble getting on my shoes. I was going to wear two hats too, but Izzie said 'No'. she said it was 'totally different than the socks’. She also threatened to hex me. After that, I didn't even mention my brilliant idea of three scarves.
- "Morning hair." Lily giggled and Izzie snorted and muttered something that sounded like 'loser' but it could have been hover. So, I'm not too sure.

I thought this chapter was funny while still incorporating some serious factors into it. It's good that it's not just a straight comedy because sometimes that gets boring. It is dark times for the crew, you know? So, it's nice that you add in serious bits here and there that really show us that Nellie isn't only a comedic genius and a bit dim but also fully aware of what's going on around her...most of the time.
I found one typo:

James fired at hex at Snape which he dodged,

'at' should be 'a'

Other than that it was a solid chapter and I feel like this is a drama-comedy or dramedy if you will. Sort of like THF as well (from what I have read of it). You really have a knack for writing comedy/drama. Have you ever wanted to write angst (I know some parts are rather angst ridden) but I mean full angst without any humor or do you consider yourself a comedic writer with whatever you do?

Author's Response: Heya Santa :) And haha, that song made me giggle ;D

I'm so glad you liked those lines, I had a lot of fun writing them!

Thank you, I like having serious moments and not so serious moments in each of the chapters. Yes, there is a lot of serious times coming up for the crew. And haha, yes, only sometimes ;)

Thanks! I'll change that as soon as possible.

Yes! i really enjoy writing stories like that. And thank you, that is very kind for you to say. Yes! I will dabble with angst eventually, but THF can be angsty at times, but I will eventually write a one shot full of angst. I do love comedy though.

Thanks so much for the review and I hope you have a great day! xxx


 Report Review

Review #5, by Rexy 

29th October 2011:
I love that name it's so friggin epic , ah and essence of insanity, I has it ^^

Author's Response: Hey! I'm glad you like the name! I had a lot of fun creating it. Haha, that is the best way to be! Thanks so much for the review, I hope you enjoy the rest of the story and I hope you have a great day! xxx

 Report Review

Review #6, by M.capper 

29th October 2011:
These stories are amazing! I think it's funny and has a great plot-type-thing. Tbh i think it could be published if Jk permitted it. Can't wait till i read the next one!

Author's Response: I'm so glad you think so, this has made me too happy! I'm so glad you think it's funny! Wow! That is such a huge compliment, you've made my day! You're so nice! Hopefully, I'll update soon and thanks so much for the review! I hope you have a great day. xxx

 Report Review

Review #7, by foreverfleur 

27th August 2011:
And I'm back for more reading!! This was great but I gather that just is to be expected from you :)

Usually I find it frustrating when an author writes in first person. It usually ends up a bit claustrophobic and I always find myself wondering how others are reacting to the scenes taking place etc...

I have to say its the exact opposite with this story. I'm so in love with Nellie. I love hearing her point of view even if we only get bits and pieces of what happen. And I may have said this in an earlier review but I'm going to keep saying it.. you are great with dialogue. Just so you know.. I'm making notes for my own stories. haha.

On to the next chapter.. one thing hurricane irene is good for.. reading! :)

Author's Response: Aw! You're too nice, seriously you are, but I appreciate it all the same.

Are you being serious? Thank you so much, that is such a huge compliment. It means a lot to me! I'm so glad you like Nellie. Wow! Thanks! You're so kind! You've just made my day there.

And I hope you stay safe!

xxx


 Report Review

Review #8, by Chanel 

8th August 2011:
She is so calm! It's believable only because that's the way I would hope I would react, but honestly its so admirable! I really want to see some more character development in the Marauders; which I'm thinking will come with time so I'm not too worried. I like that you added Snape in, in a manner that made sense to the story. It was very in character and true to canon. If everyone was as naive as Nellie is, the world would be a much more interesting place. (: Lol great job again!
-Chanel (SlytherinPrincess55) (Gryffindor)

Author's Response: Haha, yeah, she's calm, but she's in shock and she just wants it all too stop, thus putting all her energy into stopping the fight. Yeah, it comes with time, but thank you for the advice, I really appreciate it. Haha, yes, the world would be interesting and a little crazy! Thank you so much for the nice review! It's made my day. xxx

 Report Review

Review #9, by leopard 

22nd May 2011:
this story is AMAZING! seroiusly- i love it, it makes me laugh all the time and Nellie is so well written and a believable character- even though she's a bit mad ;)
i can't wait to read more :)

Author's Response: Really? You think so? That makes me super happy! I'm so glad it makes you laugh, that was my aim ;) And I'm so glad you like Nellie, I adore her too. And yes, she may just be a tiny bit mad ;) Thanks for the review and I hope you enjoy the rest of the chapters.

xxx


 Report Review

Review #10, by girly1393 

16th March 2011:
Poor Nellie, it's terrible that happen to her. She's so forgiving.

I hope she and Lily become friends!

Bravo to you.

Author's Response: Yes, she is really forgiving. That's just part of her character.

Me too :) Their friendship has slowly started forming :)

Thank you and thanks for the review :) It means a lot to me. I hope you enjoy the next chapter.
xxx


 Report Review

Review #11, by Lillylover22 

9th March 2011:
i love the name of her bear!! its genius!! 9/10 =]

Author's Response: Thanks, I love it too :) I hope you like the next chapter too =D Thanks for the review, I'll try to update soon.

 Report Review

Review #12, by SearchingForLuna 

2nd January 2011:
AAAHHH I FOUND IT.

Okay so there was something that was subconsciously bothering me in the back of my head... and I found it!!!

Not saying that this story isn't AMAZING or anything. Because it totally is. I mean my jaw was open for the battle scene and for the hospital scene and by the time I remembered to close it my mouth was really dry. And so yeah. I had to go get a drink of water because of the awesomeness of your story.

BUTANYWAY. Umm. So when you're doing the quotes, you kind of do it funky. When Izzie complains that she's hungry, you say:

"I'm hungry." Izzie complained.

It should be: "I'm hungry," Izzie complained.

And when Izzie rolls her eyes, you say:

Izzie rolled her eyes, "Pig."

But since the rolling of her eyes is not connected to her words, it should be:

Izzie rolled her eyes. "Pig."

UGH I have turned into the Grammar Nazi. *shame*

It doesn't matter though because I still think your story is amazing and hilarious and when it is not drying out my mouth it's making my cheeks hurt from smiling.

10/10 :P

Author's Response: It's fine, point them out. I don't mind. It just bugs me that I can't change them while I remember cause our lovely staffers are having a holiday :D I'll change that once I get the chance too.

Thank you so much. I'm glad you're liking it so far :)
xxx



 Report Review

Review #13, by Ignorance 

2nd September 2010:
N'awww poor Nellie she has been through a lot D: tough little cookie.
Congrats on another fab chapter :P
I love how you showed the Marauders sensitive side.
10/10 of course

Author's Response: Yep, she is :D
Thanks! I'm glad you think!
Yep! They do have one, deep down :)
thanks for the review, you're amazing.
x


 Report Review

Review #14, by moonbaby11 

24th August 2010:
Hey, I'm here with your second review! I really enjoyed this chapter, but then again I think I've said that for all the chapters! ;) lol

Anywhoo, this chapter was really interesting, because there was a lot more involving all of the Marauders (who I love! :D) and Nellie. I also liked how you included Snape in this, because most Marauder stories just forget about him completly.

I thought you potrayed the relationship between Snape and the Marauders really well, and I like how you had Snape by a rather good wizard, and not completly helpless.

I really liked the line about how Snape and Lily stopped being friends. I just loved the way you worded it.

'They haven't never got on'. I believe you should either have 'They have never got on' or 'They haven't ever got on.' The haven't and the never sot of cancel eachother out, if you know what I mean.

I've noticed that your tense seemes to jump around on some sentences, but this chapter was a lot better for that aspect of it. :)

Really great story so far! ;) You can come by and re-request any time!

Author's Response: Haha, thank you for doing this for me. Yeah, I love Snape, such a complicated character. And thank you! I thought Snape wouldn't be weak, not at all, cause I mean, I've always thought of him as a really skilled wizard. Thank you! Thats! I'll go and change that. Oh really? I'll try and look out for that. Thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #15, by CessZ 

15th August 2010:
Oh poor Nellie!
And Oh MY poor Sirius...!!! lol I have it bad for him don't I? :P
Well Snape/Maruader rivalry was portrayed really well and the emotional side of the Maraudars??? :O
I only imagined Remus to be the understanding, emotional one...BUT SIRIUS and James, the machos being emotional??? That was a first!!!


~CessZ

Author's Response: Yess. You do ;) Haha. That's god though.
I'm so glad you liked the different sides & the chapter.
Thanks for the review :)


 Report Review

Review #16, by katebabelovesharrypotter 

25th July 2010:
I can barely draw so I appreciate that Nellie could at least pull off an elephant, even if it wasn't what they were drawing :)

Author's Response: Haha, I can't draw either :D

 Report Review

Review #17, by Myriad 

14th July 2010:
Yay! Nellie finally seems to be catching on to her feeling for Sirius. Now if only she’d catch on to his feelings for her. This is frustrating, but I like it anyway. :)

“Izzie said in an eerie voice, it’s just like her posh voice, it doesn’t sound eerie.” This part is confusing. You should reword or clarify or something.

“She and Snape used to be close friends, but separate paths and the word ‘Mudblood’ ripped them apart.” I really like how you’ve worded this.

“’I’m innocent.” I am just an bystander.” I think this whole part should be in quotations. It’d make more sense that way. And also perhaps you should reword it to ‘I’m just an innocent bystander’. or something along those lines?

“…because I swear that they wasn’t on the curriculum.” Weren’t instead of wasn’t

“I nodded slowly trying to take it all in but att he moment, it was too much and I just wanted some chocolate and sleep.” Just one ‘t’ in at, and you forgot the ‘t’ on the. I think there was just a space where there shouldn’t have been a space.

There are a lot of spelling mistakes throughout, as well as the tenses and fragments like I’ve mentioned before.

“Sirius and James sat on each side nearest tome…” a tome is a book. I think you meant ‘to me’

“You’d get caught upin our mess, we’d be clean.” Up in

I really like this chapter. I think it’s the repentant Marauders. You don’t see that a lot. I do hope Sirius hasn’t actually got a girlfriend though.

Author's Response: Yes! She sort of is, but she's not there yet ;) There is still a long way to go!

I've changed the things you pointed out. Thanks for doing that.

The words accidentally stick together when I copy and paste it from my word editor. ><

I want to show lots of sides to them, under the right circumstances. I don't want them just to be pranksters, I want them to be people.

Thanks for the review, it was really helpful :D


 Report Review

Review #18, by alicia and anne 

11th July 2010:
Hey the king is back! :-D hehehe ooo plans for a sequel! exciting :-D are you still planning for a sequel?
I think Izzie said hover too :D
hehe king sounds so much cooler!
I think I would have cried if I knew Sirius I love him *thinks dreamily of Sirius* wish I was Cade Petrillo haha
Oh no Nellie was hit! I wonder whose spell had got her? If I was Izzie I would have threatened them too.
The marauders are still really cute (even if they do nearly kill Nellie accidently) and they were nice enough to come to her room and bring her food.
This was a fun chapter, I'm liking that the relationships between the marauders and Nellie is blooming! :D
Pure awesome!

Author's Response: I still really want to write the sequel. I don't know whether I could just combine it or not, but I have the last line in my head (which won't work unless I do the sequel) that I need to write. So, I'm hoping. It just depends if anyone wants to read it or not.

King does :D
Haha, Cade is mean :)

Who knows? Haha ;)

Yes! But I suppose that was the least they could do.

Thank you lovely!

much love and huggles,
keely
:D


 Report Review

Review #19, by TallestTower 

15th June 2010:
:O

This chapter was dramatic, it's interesting to see the marauders around Snape. Everyone always thinks of them as such heroes, but they really were horrible to Snape, though I doubt he was kind back! I love Nellie's character so much. She is a great OC and carries the story so well. Her humour and her personality are wonderful and I really enjoy reading this story.

And I have to say: Mr Snuggles Le Fuggles La Muggle = pure, golden genius.

Author's Response: Yes. They are both as bad as each other really.

Thank you so much! I'm so glad you like Nellie; that makes me super happy like woah!

Thanks! I like to name my objects too and Nellie seemed like the type to do the same. I have a troll called Snoop and Cactus called Barney. The only thing with Nellie's is they have to have middle names etc, just for fun.


 Report Review

Review #20, by shayrocks50 

28th March 2010:
this is actually the first fan fiction that i read that doesnt have madam pomfrey a bit over protective of her job and make you stay in the hospital a lot longer than needed

Author's Response: It never occurred to me to make her like that, I just think I wanted to introduce her teddy bear. Haha. And her dumping corner. I just wanted to get Nellie out of there! Haha.

 Report Review

Review #21, by hp4eva786 

11th January 2010:
the guys were so mushy.

Author's Response: yeah, they were :D lol

 Report Review

Review #22, by Karindi 

1st June 2008:
Ahaha. They are so sensitive! lolz. It must have been some really strong spells, i mean A WALL BROKE DOWN! Great chapter.

Author's Response: Haha. I know, they're strong wizards ;D

 Report Review

Review #23, by lollipop_marauderette 

29th May 2008:
how mean... insulting the teddy bear.. grumble.. im glad they are still friends

ROCK N ROLL

Author's Response: I know ;( Me too :) x

 Report Review

Review #24, by JSB 073 

26th May 2008:
Awww! How sweet and emotional are the Marauders?

Author's Response: I know, the guys have hearts underneath it all. ;)

 Report Review

Review #25, by magicked_ 

6th April 2008:
lol XD
that sucks for nellie. excellent chapter, though. :]

Author's Response: yeah it does :( thanks. x

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>