Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
90 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Annevader  

12th April 2011:
Hahaa oh my God this story is like the funniest fic i have EVER read. I absolutely love James and his 'imagination journal' and victorian language. You're pretty frickin' awesome at this!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Sara_Sj 

19th March 2011:
I can't help but feel that this is somewhat dragging on. I'm sorry, I REALLY don't mean this review in anything but the best of intentions, constructive criticism if you will. In fact, in my experiences as an author/writer, I've realized that they are more valuable than the ones that say you are amazing (although those do wonders for the ego :P)

Ok, so. I like the idea. I love your characters. I LOVE James' diar-er Imagination Journal. But I just...can't seem to read on. It hasn't grabbed me in.

I gave it the benefit of the doubt, I read on a few more chapters but I still feel the same? Is it just me? Is it because I haven't reached the good parts yet? I don't know. I am not trying to insult you in any way. This really is a good piece of work and, regardless of ANYTHING, you have put time and effort into it and I can see that, and that's admirable. That's worth a lot.

So, I just want to say kudos for the story. THANK YOU for not having random spelling errors and such. I just guess it was a hit and miss kinda thing for me. I apologize if my review insulted you in any way, my intentions were anything but that.

Good luck!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Siriuslover177 

19th February 2011:
Nice.
I can't wait tell he asks her out!
I HOPE she fancy's him too.
Loved it, but a bit confusing when you where using that one language... Haha.

-Siriuslover177

 Report Review

Review #4, by GinnyPotter25 

29th December 2010:
=) You're story is pretty awesome!

Haha, no really, I adore it.

 Report Review

Review #5, by makemeover 

28th November 2010:
This chapter was just as funny!
"They have no qualms accusing you of being a unicorn sodomizer." - one of the funniest lines I've ever read! Can't wait to continue reading

 Report Review

Review #6, by JT, x3 

10th September 2010:
JT heart We Gryffies: Pickiní Fights With Slytherins
Awesome pig latin! (:

 Report Review

Review #7, by PetrificusTotalus 

15th August 2010:
this is hilarious, i'm actually crying now from laughing so hard!
:) xx

 Report Review

Review #8, by Joel 

15th June 2010:
Not as funny? Funniest I've read so far... or maybe its me getting tired.. anyways, I'm still laughing to that ebonics lingistuistic joke.

 Report Review

Review #9, by unicorn_fan 

27th July 2009:
omg lol the pig latin thing was awesome! =D
weird thing is though iv never read it before yet i understood every word lol =D
very kwl chapter
xx

 Report Review

Review #10, by rhysus2008 

25th May 2009:
I haven't decided whether I like Kate Nott yet. We'll see...

6/10

 Report Review

Review #11, by PrincessPadfoot 

8th May 2009:
Another well written chapter. Favorite line: How the frick did this conversation villainizing you turn into the Letís Make Up Heinous and Unfounded Lies About Who James Potter Fancies rumour mill?

 Report Review

Review #12, by lily_evans_ginny_weasley 

8th May 2009:
Lol, the pig latin was confusing for a second, but great! Genius! Still loving it. :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by Spicky 

20th March 2009:
yeah, not quite as funny, but the pigeon bit was good, two of my friends are literally fluent in pigeon, they can speak sooo fast, when we were playing team scrabble we had no idea about their ideas...
i ramble a lot dont i...
anywho, LOVE the story!!!
AMAZING!!!
:-)
xxx

 Report Review

Review #14, by Burnt Cheese 

2nd March 2009:
HAHHAHA loved loved loved the pig latin part. So funny and original, even if it isn't.

... I'm not making sense, am I? Ah well, LOVE YOUR STORY MUCHLIES.

 Report Review

Review #15, by dianap00 

15th January 2009:
Katie is rather annoying in a nice and familiiar younger sibling way. Malfoy is just plain annoying. I'm real glad Rosie likes JD, he's definitely the more pleasant of the two. Not that she'd ever like S. Malfoy in the first place. Ever. Riight.

I love how Katie is so frustrating and great.

Author's Response: Not a Rose/Scorpius shipper, are we? =P Kate is annoying but in real life you have to deal w/ annoying people, yeah? Oftentimes they come in the form of little sisters. xD

 Report Review

Review #16, by twinkies 

15th November 2008:
Thanks, that sweet that I'm awsome. I loved the chapter. Slytherins are not my favorite people but I've always secretly wanted to be one just so I could sneak around and threaten people without having to worry about being punched.

Love the chapter. This story is getting to be pretty good. keep writing. 10/10

Author's Response: Aww, Slytherins certainly have their merits! (I have a few Slytherin traits myself.) Glad you think the story is getting better - I certainly think it improves with time!

 Report Review

Review #17, by KristenBlack 

12th November 2008:
I fall in love with James more and more every chapter! What can I say, it's always the awkward one's.
Wonderful chapter, I loved the unicorn bit, that was priceless.

Author's Response: Aww, I'm glad Jamesie boy is winning you over! Thanks again for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #18, by lyrix82 

25th October 2008:
I love the Kate Scorpius relationship,I'm a next gen freak but Scorp is usually portrayed one particular way and you have managed to avoid that cliche so well done!
Thanks again, truly enjoying the reread! xx

Author's Response: Wow, I was worried that I've written Scorpius to be too cliche! (But I suppose I don't read much next gen, ironically.) Thank YOU, you marvelous reviewer!

 Report Review

Review #19, by BigTiggaPwnz 

21st October 2008:
STOP MAKING ME PEE! I laugh too much at this story. Why am I cursed to have found this site?! WHY?!!??!

Good job. But seriously. Stop making me pee.

Author's Response: I'm sorry? =P I suppose I could either tone down the funny or you could limit your intake of fluids before reading, but I don't know which solution is better.

 Report Review

Review #20, by Girldetective85 

20th October 2008:
Wow so the Slytherins are still as unpleasant as ever. Who would've thought? Too bad Kate figured out that James fancies Tegan ... if he doesn't ask her out soon, the whole school is going to know and she'll find out from someone else! The pig latin sequence was hilarious ... my friend counts pig latin as a language so he claims that he's bilingual cause he speaks it fluently.

Author's Response: Aw, I think my Slytherins are a bit nicer than the generation that came before...they're snide, not malicious. ;) And Pig Latin so is a language!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Mistress 

9th October 2008:
Yay I loved this chapter! Kate cracked me up, hating being called Katie. Makes sense. On to the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks, glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #22, by siriuslyhockey 

8th October 2008:
Yay! good chapter. Stupid Slytherins. I cracked up when James called Malfoy a wanker! LOL

Author's Response: Thanks! I just can't let the Gryff/Slyth rivalry die down...but perhaps one day, near the end of the story, they'll have to work together for some vague reason.

 Report Review

Review #23, by pixie4sparks 

10th June 2008:
VERY GOOD...
I find it very hilarious that James seems to have a family member at every corner of the school.
I would also like to comment on your word; "frick".
I say that ALL the time.
I just found it funny how it related so well to the story.

Great Job And Keep Up The Good Work,
Pixie4Sparks

1000/10

 Report Review

Review #24, by moony101 

7th June 2008:
Do Gryffies have a thing for pies with meat and veggies in it? Just wondering . . . And I guess Slytherins are still evil. Wicked Chapter! !! ! !! ! !!

 Report Review

Review #25, by ronxdraco 

7th June 2008:
it took me a v long time to figure out the pig latin, but i still

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>