Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
62 Reviews Found

Review #1, by emma28 

15th January 2017:
Didn't see that coming

 Report Review

Review #2, by marissa lily potter 

16th August 2013:
That was one amazing plot twist. I love and hate Regulus at the same time haha. It's a nice backstory you gave to Nellie and Regulus's relationship! It definitely caught me off guard but it was awesome all the same!

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked the little twist in this chapter :) I loved writing it! Thank you, that means a lot to me, Nellie and Regulus are really fun to write about. Thanks for the review and I hope you have a great day! Xxx

 Report Review

Review #3, by rose4ever 

11th May 2012:
well that relationship sounds terrible. i wonder what will happen next?

janke

Author's Response: It had it's good moments and it's bad, mostly bad and it always was going to end, it had no future really. And read on if you want to find out next :) Thanks for the review and I hope you have a great day :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by Anne 

19th February 2012:
I don't know if it's the song I'm listening to or the fact that the Regulus in your story resembles a certain someone in my life, but I can't help but tear up. A bit sensitive, I know, but this chapter touched me. There was more to Nellie than just being a little crazy. I will faithfully follow this story from now on. I love your story! Keep it up! :)

Author's Response: Aw. I'm sorry you can relate to it in that way, that sounds really hard :( I'm glad you liked the chapter though. Yes, there is a lot more to Nellie than what she makes out, she just has to realize it. Thank you so much, I'm glad you will. Thanks so much for the review and I hope you have a great day! xxx

 Report Review

Review #5, by AnnaAlloy 

26th December 2011:
This was by far the most ''soothing" chapter I've read. By soothing I mean deep. Nellie and Regulus. Honestly, it seems so complicated to have them dating. I don't understand how one can hate and love each other, hm. Anyway, yes of course I loved the chapter. I expected nothing short of brilliant, and that is exactly what I got. Brilliant. :)

Author's Response: Aw :) I'm glad you find it that :) It was a very complicated relationship! But it was also loving at the same time. And haha, I can understand that, you love the person, you don't just like them much. I'm so glad you liked it :) Means a lot to me. Thanks so much for the review and I hope you have a wonderful day! xxx

 Report Review

Review #6, by Secret Santa *hands you a candy cane* 

21st December 2011:
Hello! Your Secret Santa here! I'm trying to give you as many reviews as I possibly can before Christmas so bear with me. I just might annoyingly make up your entire unanswered reviews but I swear I'll only have nice things to say!

Let's get reviewing!

Favorite Quotes:
- First Mr. Snuggles Le Fuggles La Muggle and now my biscuits. This girl has no shame! No shame I tell you!
- Forget Izzie being a genius, that's me! Just then, because I wasn't paying attention, I fell down the stairs, grabbing Izzie along with me. We fell to the bottom of the floor in a heap. Perhaps I'm not a genius then? Oh well.

There were some more but as a comedic factor those really stood out. I liked the transistion you made from comedy into this sort of dramatic chapter that was filled with pain and the information of your OC, Nellie. She's really something else, isn't she? I was surprised to see that it was Regulus who she was dating but the reason why they broke-up didn't surprise me. The use of the flashbacks really helped paint a picture of who Regulus is in my head. He seems very robotic as if he's living but not really experiencing life the way he should or wants to so his movements and his words seemed very force.

There were a few mistakes in the chapter but I only copied down one:

"Sure. Why not?" He face cracked into a small smile, but if one would have blinked, they would have missed this rare occurrence.

'He' should be 'his.'

I think this is a very interesting story (and I know a random chapter for me to start reading and reviewing) but I like to skip around when reading longer fics for some odd reason. Your writing is really wonderful, it's clear even though Nellie seems to be a jumbled mess as a person. I really like her!

Author's Response: Heya :) I hope you're having a good day and you're alright. Aw! Don't worry about that, I'm really enjoying reading all of your reviews and they always make me smile loads.

Thanks so much! I'm so glad you liked those quotes. I had a lot of fun writing them.

Thank you! I like writing those kind of chapters! I like writing them as a mixed bag really. And yes, It was weird that she went out with him, but somehow it works. Thank you! And yes, Regulus has a lot of issues. And thanks! I'll sort that out as soon as possible.

And thank you! Haha, I do that too :) But I'm so glad you like the story, means a lot to me. Thanks so much for the review and I hope you have a great day! xxx


 Report Review

Review #7, by Rexy 

29th October 2011:
Naw unrequited love, forbidden love , it makes my skin crawl (in a good way or a bad way - I'm not sure )

Author's Response: Hehe, hopefully after you've read a bit more you can make your mind up :) Thanks so much for the review, I hope you enjoy the rest of the story and I hope you have a great day! xxx

 Report Review

Review #8, by mrs_remus_john_lupin 

25th October 2011:
I cannot tell you how fantastic this chapter was!

you wrote it so well, words just cannot describe it~!!

seriously, reading it and listening to evanescence at the same time is too much! they complement each other so well! ;)

well done! cant wait to read the rest of it! xx

Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked this chapter! I'm glad you liked the way I wrote this, that has made m super happy. Ah yes, i would see why that would compliment each other. Thanks so much for the review, I hope you enjoy the rest of the story and I hope you have a great day! xxx

 Report Review

Review #9, by HartOfARebel 

16th October 2011:
Four chapters in and this is my first review. I was a bit unsure of it at first, the story seemed a bit cliched. Not very popular, clutzy girl gets noticed by the Marauders and falls for Sirius even though she promised herself she'd never be 'that girl' and then he falls for her.
But then you threw in this Regulus thing and it's a bit of a curve ball! It's got me curious as to what's gonna happen next!
Really really like Izzy as a character, she's funny and sarcastic which I love =]

Author's Response: Heya! I can see what you thought that. The thing is, I started writing this story four years ago when cliche was totally different and I made Nellie to go against what was cliche. I also warn you that the writing is wobbly at the start as I haven't managed to edit it yet and of course, it's my old 4 year old writing. If you compare the last chapter, (if you don't hate the story that is), you'll see a lot of difference in the styles and I hope my writing has grown. I just had to warn you. Haha. I'm glad you liked the writing twist though! And I'm glad you like Izzie, I adore her. Thanks so much for being truthful, I loved reading your opinions. I hope you have a great day, I hope you like the story and thanks so much for the review.

 Report Review

Review #10, by foreverfleur 

24th August 2011:
Well that adds a whole other dimension to the story.

I really wasn't expecting that at all, though I suppose I should have picked up on the clue you gave in the last chapter when you mentioned Regulus and Nellie's conversations.

I can't tell you how excited this makes me. Regulus is such an under explored character and the fact that you are setting up a romance (hopefully based on the title haha!) between Nellie and Sirius means you're going to have to explore the brothers' relationship as well. So so so excited, again--I can't even tell you.

Great work. As always I envy your skill with dialogue. Looking fwd to the next chapter!

Author's Response: It does, doesn't it? It came to me randomly but I am so glad that I added it in.

Haha, yes, there was that small line, but everyone seems to miss it.

I love Regulus! He has a special place in my heart. And exactly! Their relationship is explored throughout the story. You'll understand more when you read future chapters. Hehe, I'm so glad you're excited!

aw! I'm sure you're a great writer but thank you so much. I hope you enjoy the rest of the chapters.

xxx


 Report Review

Review #11, by Chanel 

7th August 2011:
'Ello! :D
So this was a fascinating chapter to me. It gave Nellie so much more depth and more well roundedness. I also LOVE the way you've characterized Regulus. It's obvious he is having intense personal struggles, and honestly I think that is so appropriate for his character. To love or to serve. It's very romantic, very poetic and also very heartbreaking.
You have an amazing sense of humor, I think we could be best friends. Just sayin'! Oh and sense I'm reviewing every chapter, the reviews may not be as detailed as the first few! Just so you know!!(:
-Chanel (SlytherinPrincess55) (Gryffindor)

Author's Response: Hello! I'm so glad you liked this chapter and you thought it added more depth to everything. Thank you! I love Regulus, I have a small spot for him. ah! I've never thought of it like that but that is such a spot on observation! I'm so glad you like my humour! Yay! I think we would have wonderful relationship if you got my humour. It's fine! I'm just so amazed you've started reading my story and you've reviewed as well! That is just amazing to me! Thank you so much.

xxx


 Report Review

Review #12, by Shayrocks50 

18th May 2011:
Yes, Im rereading ur story. And no I am not logged in. But, I am going to wear yellow heals with a purple dress for my graduation.Just saying...anyway, when will you update??? I wanna know what happens with sirius!


10/10!

Author's Response: Hi lovely! That sounds lovely! I bet you'll look amazing :) I hope you have a brilliant times. I know, updates have been so slow :( College is a killer at the moment, I'm going to update as soon as it's finished as I'll have a lot of time them. It'll be out soon though. Thanks for your continous support, it means a lot to me.

x


 Report Review

Review #13, by girly1393 

16th March 2011:
Definitely didn't see that coming. This is going to develop to be a very interesting story.

Bravo to you.

Author's Response: Yay! I'm so glad :) I'm glad you think that too, I hope it's an interesting story ;)

Thank you and thanks for the review :) It means a lot to me. I hope you enjoy the next chapter.
xxx


 Report Review

Review #14, by Lillylover22 

9th March 2011:
poor nellie. im glad regulus had someone though. 9/10 =]

Author's Response: Me too, Regulus is such a tragic character in lots of ways, so I'm glad he had some happiness. I love Regulus! He features in the story later :) He is so much fun to write. I hope you like the next chapter too =D Thanks for the review, I'll try to update soon. xx

 Report Review

Review #15, by SearchingForLuna 

2nd January 2011:
Well DANG. That's some serious stuff right there.

I love the way you portrayed Regulus, like he's just confused and he doesn't know how to rebel against his family. It made me happy to think that he'd one day turn good... but kind of sad to think he'd die... :P

I dunno, it wasn't TOO serious. Like Nellie's still Nellie, ya know? She still makes my face muscles all sore from smiling. Silly SexyDoorFrames, cursing people with good humor. Next thing you know I'll be whistling.

10/10!! :)

Author's Response: Howdy!

I know, that makes me sad too :(

Yeah, I understand. I try and keep that line. It wouldn't be right to have her immature all the time, but she needs to be serious in her own way.

Yay! Haha.

thanks so much for the review.


 Report Review

Review #16, by Ignorance 

1st September 2010:
Aw that is so sad :( it's not very nice that he keeps telling her he hates her though.
Again it did make me laugh in places but you managed to balence the amount of humour and sadness really well.
10/10 (of course :))

Author's Response: Regulus is messed up :(
Aw! Thank you so much, this chapter is a little different, but I'm glad you think it works.
thank you so much.
xxx


 Report Review

Review #17, by CessZ 

15th August 2010:
OMG!! Nellie and Regulus???
But seriously i don't understand the love-hate relationship they share.its a bit, guess.WEIRD???
Well as usual i love the chapter.

~CessZ

Author's Response: Yes, I agree, it is quite weird, but I think somehow, it works :)
You'll learn more about their relationship in upcoming chapters :)

Thanks for the review, you're amazing :)


 Report Review

Review #18, by justonemorefic 

11th August 2010:
I quite like this plot development. Adds a lot more depth to Nellie's situation. I think this chapter alone is good, but it's all a bit sudden. A mood whiplash of sorts. I think it's because Nellie's been narrating the entire the story as if she's talking to us and she's done so in such a silly manner that when she suddenly becomes serious, it's too serious. If that makes any sense xD

Author's Response: Thank you. I'm so glad you think that.

Yes! I could understand why it's all sudden.

Yeah. It's like they're too sides to her. She tries so hard to be positive, but she has her dark moments too. But it does make sense.

Thanks for your review, it was helpful.
x


 Report Review

Review #19, by moonbaby11 

24th July 2010:
Wow. The part about Regulus was really. unexpected. I honestly never would have thought Nellie and him possible. Ever. I liked the way you explained their relationship, though. You actually made it seem rather believable.

Oh, I love Nellie and Izzie! They're just so funny. And Nellie must have s uper long name if it's longer than Izzie's! Mr Snuggles Le Fuggles La Muggle's name had me crackign up. It's such a brilliant name, and so Nellie-ish! Really, I love that name!

Anyways, brilliant chapter! Feel free to re-request!

Author's Response: Thank you! I always worried about that twist but people seemed to take it rather well :D Glad to hear you think it's believable.

I'm so glad you like the characters. And yes! Nellie does ;) I'm so glad you liked the name of Mr Snuggles' I have such fun coming up with names for things like that :D

Don't worry, I will ;) Your reviews are wonderful. Thank you so much for taking your time to review.


 Report Review

Review #20, by addict_to_fanfic 

17th July 2010:
Love the story!! Please don't ever finish it :D
I know this is very random and may seem weird but does anyone know who the actor in the banner of this chapter, for the character Regulus? Its been driving me crazy trying to figure out who it is. Please anyone?

Author's Response: Haha, I will have to, one day, though knowing my speed, I don't think it will be any time soon ;)

To answer your question: The actor playing Regulus is Tom Sturridge ;) He's a handsome fellow isn't he?

Thanks for the review lovely! I hope you're liking it so far.


 Report Review

Review #21, by Myriad 

14th July 2010:
The first paragraph needs rewording. It’s a tad bit confusing and I had to read over it a few times before I got what you were trying to say.

I thought the part about the teddy bear seemed quite unnecessary as well.

‘“No.” I glared.’ I really like this line, however at first I thought it meant that she was glaring to say no rather than actually saying no while glaring. Some clarification in the text right there would be nice.

“She wasn’t mad at me that I had just pulled her down thirty or so steps.” Maybe ‘she wasn’t mad at me because I had just pulled her down thirty steps or so.’

The part where Nellie gets the letter starts off sounding like it’s from her mom and dad but then it’s clearly not. You may want to put in some clarification there. I do like the mystery as to who the letter is from though. It adds a nice sense of foreboding.

“The rest of classes went like a blur; It was time to go and meet him.” Then it was time to meet him?

“Better to be safe that sorry.” Than sorry.

I think you should drop the part where Nellie goes off on a tangent about not understanding sayings, that whole part was unnecessary and detracts from the flow of the chapter as well as the story overall.

‘I had a toy boy for just under a year.” Boy toy?

“That can only be seen by those who have witnessed death and accepted it.” They instead of that

“We met every so often, talked a little here and there, learned everything about each other.” And learned. There shouldn’t be a comma there.

“Nellie it’s what expected of me.” Pluralize ‘what’ as well as ‘it’s’

Wow, this was an intense chapter. I wasn’t expecting Nellie to have dated Regulus. That was an interesting twist, especially considering the, what I think is a budding romance between Nellie and Sirius.

Watch the dialogue between Regulus and Nellie. It was a bit *to* formal. I expect that the dialogue between the two would be sort of formal considering their relationship and who he is, but it just got over the top in some places.

I like the way you’ve done your flashbacks. It’s a huge pet peeve of mine when authors announce them with huge bolded, underlined, italicized and asterisked letters so I thank you for not doing that. I’ve always said you don’t need to announce your flashbacks and POV changes if your writing is good enough that the readers can figure it out on their own.

Author's Response: I changed all the above and reworded some of it. Thank you so much for pointing it out. I've kept the teddy bear though, he comes up later and if i took it out, it wouldn't make sense.

No. I meant toy boy. It's all old saying. The updated female version is cougar. But other people have got confused about that, so maybe it's not such a popular term as I thought. I dunno.

I'm glad you liked the twist! Most people seem to like it which I'm really happy about.

I'll take that consideration and see what I can do with it :) I wanted that frosty feeling, but I feel I may have gone too far.

Thank you! I know. I always think that. I don't think it needs to told, readers are intelligent and I wouldn't want to insult that. I completely agree with you.

Thanks for the review lovely. It was super helpful to the max!


 Report Review

Review #22, by alicia and anne 

9th July 2010:
Ok I'm back again my lovely! (I had to sleep hehe then went shopping) but anyways! Hope you find a Peter soon, I can't think of anyone who could be Peter?
once again I am laughing outloud about Nellie and Izzie.
Mr Snuggles Le Fuggles La Muggle is a terrific name for a teddy bear! How did you come up with that?
Izzie is mean taking things hostage :-D
Wow she has a long name! I wonder what Nellies is? interesting!
Wish I had a biscuit day on Sunday! I might make it biscuit day on sunday in honor of Nellie :-D
Oh no Nellie has boy troubles! I just want to hug her, I shake my fist at Regulus saying he hated her *shakes fist*
Go Izzie being a great friend and always having Nellies foot :-D
Regulus isn't nice but seems to have a kind side which is hidden, I can't wait to read more about him. Loving the I love you but I hate you kiss! I love reading those :-D
Oh no I just felt sorry for Regulus! And it's one of my favourites lines of the chapter "not as much as losing you" *sniff* but he's mean I can't feel sorry for him but I do, I also feel sorry for Nellie
Great chapter again I shall go and review the next chapter, see if I can help you get to 900 :-D x

Author's Response: I hope you had fun ;D
I know, Peter is so hard! I just can't find him an actor/decent photos.

I just like to rhyme and I see where that takes me.
Izzie is mean! That's just her and she'll use anything to get her way, sometimes, I think she should be a Slytherin.

Biscuits are awesome. Depends on what kind though :D

*joins in with shaking fist.*

Yes, Regulus does bring out the torn emotions. One minute you want to hug him, the next punch him =D

So glad you like that Line, I like Regulus to be honest about certain things.

Thank you so much lovely. You're amazing!

xxx


 Report Review

Review #23, by katebabelovesharrypotter 

5th July 2010:
You are REALLY REALLY REALLY good at plot twists! I loved this! Regulas is... yummy haha. I've always thoiught that. It's the "bad boy" thing, I think.

Author's Response: Yay! I'm so glad you think that. I love hearing from you! I hope your liking the story so far! I like plot twists, it keeps it interesting! And I feel exactly the same! I adore Regulus, just his future makes me really sad :(

 Report Review

Review #24, by TallestTower 

15th June 2010:
Dun dun dun! Regulus Black! I know I mentioned him in my last review, even though he only appears here... that's because I got a bit carried away with the story and read on, then came back to review the chapters I've already read :P

I really like this twist in the story. It adds a lot of depth to the story and you can see why it is also going to be serious in parts. I like the relationship between her and Regulus, because the contrast between that and the humour makes it really interesting and a great read =)

Author's Response: Haha. XD Regulus is actually mentioned in the last chapter you know. It's a single line. So that's what I thought xD

Thanks. I was originally really worried about it, but people reacted brilliantly to it and when I think back, it adds a real good vibe to everything. Well, not in Nellie's world, mine :) I couldn't do a pure comedy, there was a war going on, but I imagined that Nellie's view put's a happy spin on everything.

Thank you so much. You've made my day. Thanks so much for your amazing review.
x


 Report Review

Review #25, by shayrocks50 

27th March 2010:
wow nellie and regulus. well im definatly most like izzy i can say the stupidest funniest things and my friends wont be able to ignore me anymore and if anyone except my friends touches my stuff they'll probly be injuried but if anyone thats not my friends touches my harry potter books there definatley going to be dead of serverly injured but surprisingly im probly the most caring person out of all my friends:)

Author's Response: Yes, Nellie and Regulus :D I'm so glad you find you can relate to Izzie. I have a real soft spot for her. Haha. Really? That's funny. Wow, that's weird but really cool at the same time :D

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>