Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
110 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Alena MacLean 

1st March 2013:
I really like it! I'm tired of fics that are so dramatic and full of people yelling, crying, making up and then hating each other in the time-span of about a week! I love how carefree this is going. I also like James, I like that he's a nutty, drama queen who squeals like a little girl. I also like Teagan, although her outbursts about not being like her mother are slightly annoying. I would love if it could just be carefree, yeah? No big insecurities and trouble at home, you get my drift? ANyways, you're a great writer and your fanfic is really a joy to read! Keep it coming!

 Report Review

Review #2, by MischiefManaged93 

28th July 2011:
The last line about the butterflies bursting from their chrysalises is absolutely perfect!:D love the story!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Jojo 

18th March 2011:
amazing you just capture all the characters personalities perfectly

 Report Review

Review #4, by Siriuslover177 

19th February 2011:
Aww!
That was so cute!
That sucks that they lost. :(
Good game though.
Loved it!

-Siriuslover177

 Report Review

Review #5, by LeakyCauldgrl7634 

18th February 2011:
LOVE IT! AMAZINGNESS!!!

 Report Review

Review #6, by GinnyPotter25 

29th December 2010:
It's pretty deranged, but hey, it's 2 AM in the morning, I've been eating ketchup (don't ask) and my bedroom smells like Ramen noodles (to tantalize me, hence the ketchup), and the only thing keeping me from losing it, is reading your "deranged" story.

You could say it is fairly therapeutic.
=)

 Report Review

Review #7, by PetrificusTotalus 

15th August 2010:
I can't stop smiling when I read this :)
'tis awesome!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Queen of Hogwarts 

7th July 2010:
Seems to me like you get some of your inspirations from Scrubs, yes?

Its a great, funny story and im loving it. Ive just started reading this and unfortunately i can't review every chapter but ill try.=]

 Report Review

Review #9, by Lea 

26th April 2010:
I love how strongly this is based on Scrubs :)

A kid called J.D., bajingo, saying Frick all the time, James is very based on the character of J.D. in scrubs and he has an imagination journal

When you first wrote about the imagination journal I was like WHERE IS THAT FROM! and I just realised that its from scrubs


I like it :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by prongs lover 

21st August 2009:
hahaha its awesome - very light and funny.
james is endearing if slightly strange.
well done :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by unicorn_fan 

27th July 2009:
awesome =)
"my limit is twenty bones and a very minor concussion." lol
that made me laugh =)
xx

 Report Review

Review #12, by SpottedZebra 

23rd July 2009:
most very excellent! I have enjoyed reading these five chapters very, very much! your awards were well won.

 Report Review

Review #13, by i lurveee you (aka kelly) 

22nd June 2009:
hi! i already reviewed, about disrespecting thats what she said jokes, but honestly "Bugger off, you worthless Quidditch Deity. Weíre gonna do this game all atheist-style." heh.hehe.haha.hah.HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA! okay, im good. but that was awesome

 Report Review

Review #14, by ingenious 

12th June 2009:
OK one thing that is getting really annoying is that you keep stealing plot lines from Scrubs! Come up with your own plot. Tegan doesn't seem like an Elliott Reed so stop making her one, please! Tegan is supposed to be a tom boy Elliott is most definitely not!

 Report Review

Review #15, by HP x Cass 

26th May 2009:
haha i love the elliot childhood refrence in here lol.
i like this story a lot!

 Report Review

Review #16, by rhysus2008 

25th May 2009:
Ooh, Slytherins creamed them, eh? :P

This was a good chapter. I always enjoy reading quidditch and it looks like it's the most action I'm gonna get in this fic! (not that that's a bad thing)

7/10, you're not quite 8/10 yet, but you're getting there.

 Report Review

Review #17, by PrincessPadfoot 

7th May 2009:
This chapter is quite brilliant. This is the first story I have read that has had a decent quidditch match. Favorite Scene: The prayer to the quidditch deity.

 Report Review

Review #18, by Mike Jesus 

29th March 2009:
I've been reading stories on here a long time, and have recently evolved into reading Next-Gen's. I'm finding it a much more... free, environment for stories. I love this one, it's a great, uplifting, gorgeously grungy, fluffy love story. After a few weeks of reading some nice angsty ones, this is a great break. I've been reading for a good hour and fourty at the mo' and prolly won't stop until I get to the latest chap, at which point, I will begin cursing your name for not having updated by then! ;)

 Report Review

Review #19, by Spicky 

20th March 2009:
yeah, tis is slightly scary... but its funny, so who cares!
:-)
xxx

 Report Review

Review #20, by Anna 

5th March 2009:
AMAAAZIIINNNG
I LOVE IT!! I love it love it love it love it LOVE IT!
you are an amazingly amazing author.
i love this story. its funny and amazing and i love it.

 Report Review

Review #21, by Ouroborus 

12th February 2009:
I started reading this because of its apparent popularity, and often popularity indicates quality. Portions of it are quite humorous: take the last section of this chapter in the hospital wing. But then portions don't seem to make much sense, or are just ridiculous. I just couldn't understand the progression of the story or the characterisation, but then I read several of the reviews from the first few chapters and realised that there were apparently many references to several different television shows, none of which I watch regularly. I don't know, perhaps limiting the outside references and increasing the original content would make the story more approachable for a broader audience.

 Report Review

Review #22, by Crazy_4_pads 

8th February 2009:
wow, i really love his personality, it makes me smile :)

 Report Review

Review #23, by dianap00 

15th January 2009:
"Now, before you interject with what could only be a weak and slightly effeminate retort..."
I love that it has been stated so bluntly that James is a little too cute. I mean really. The kid is ridiculously lovely.

I slammed his foot with my heel and he yelped. Forget about plagiarism, don't tell the girl I love I paraphrased from The Unabridged Book of Quotes of Albus Percival Wulfric Brian Dumbledore! I told him with my eyes.
Boo boo toe! J.D. replied in expression-speak, grabbing his foot and wincing.
I love it when they do bestfriendspeak. It's too good to be allowed.

"Are you trying to convert us to some heretical pagan religiou(n)?" barked Micah. "I don't feel comfortable!"
Gah. Why can I not stop the laughing?

But they lost. To Malfoy. Ew. The quidditch deity is bogus. What bollocks. Heheheh.
I love James and his oddball tendancies.

Author's Response: I love reading your reviews. ^_^ The ESP communication b/n James & JD sort of requires suspension of disbelief, but I'm glad you think it's funny. I've actually been told off for "heresy" by a reviewer, but I think the moral of this chapter is that praying to false idols like the Quidditch Deity has bad consequences. xD

 Report Review

Review #24, by fatality 

12th January 2009:
Haha I love your humor! This is a great story!
I liked the summary and faved this before I read Chapter One ^_^

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm glad you like it! =D

 Report Review

Review #25, by HolyGhost 

30th December 2008:
Wow, Scrubs much??

Lol i love it
Awesum story; James is so cute/hilarious. :)

You're a great writer, n im addicted to this story so far

Author's Response: Thanks for your review, glad you like the story!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>