Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
12 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Sue Clover 

29th December 2014:
I like this. Nice pacing, good characterization, and your OC has real depth. And while it takes place at much the same time period as the books, it dances around them so you see a different side to the world. Kerri hasn't interacted much with Harry's timeline yet, at least not directly, which I find refreshing. I look forward to the next bit where she meets Remus.

 Report Review

Review #2, by knicoles 

25th July 2013:
Liked the interplay between Kerri and the Weasley family as a whole. She seems to adapt well and can feasibly have lines of fellowship between multiple characters in Potter-verse.

 Report Review

Review #3, by babyy britainn 

19th February 2010:
I love how you have little details from the series in your story, like Ron asking about trolls. This is an extremely well thought out story so far. :)

Author's Response: Sorry it's taken me a while to respond...I've been obsessively watching the Olympics all weekend long.

And thanks. I actually had a couple of years to think the story out. As a rule, I despise non-canon stories so it existed in my head for a long time before I actually broke down and began writing.


 Report Review

Review #4, by Orabella 

18th November 2008:
hey i was just wondering if when scabbers showed interest toward kerri if there was any significance to that. or it was just a coincidence because she is good with animals. i was just thinking that maybe scabbers knew the similarities between her and lord voldemort.

haha i was home sick and bored so i decided to start re reading the first story. i had forgotten a lot of this. good job, this is really good and i have to say that you improved so much since this story and it shows in your second story

Author's Response: Oh my goodness, you've started over on the first story too? You're really busy, aren't you?

With Scabbers I think Peter has just been in rat form too long and misses the ladies. Probably he thinks Kerri is pretty. If Kerri remembers this in a couple of years I think that there is no place on earth he will be able to hide to escape her wrath.

I'm glad you think I've improved. I'm half afraid to look at the original story for fear I'll think it's horrible and want to delete it.


 Report Review

Review #5, by ChoS_sista_gurl 

12th November 2008:
Yay, I'm glad Kerri has a "family" in the Weasleys, since she doesn't have any siblings--except for Snape--and she doesn't like to talk or think about her father. The way she and Ginny are close is endearing.

And it's so ironic how Kerri tells Ron that Fred and George are lying about trolls at Hogwarts, and then he actually DOES have to fight one once he's there. That was subtle, but clever. I'm sure others have caught it before me. =]

I can't wait for Kerri to meet Remus, and for the sparks to start flying! See you next chapter!

~CSG

Author's Response: Family is an important theme in this story too and has a lot to do with the very ending.

Actually, you are the first person to catch the troll thing.



 Report Review

Review #6, by Renfair 

7th October 2008:
*sigh* Again, this chapter makes me want to go spend a month living with the Weasley family. Mr. Weasley is just too cute for words XD I loved when he pulled out his handful of knuts and also how he had the egg beater with his car tools. You always have a ton of nice little details like that.

The preview of the next chapter is hot. Very hot. I'm not even a huge Remus lover and it sounds hot. And I definitely see where you're coming from with the Remus/Tonks thing. It just seemed kind of forced and out of left field. So I'm all for Kerri/Remus cause I know you'll do an amazing job with it ;)

Author's Response: You're very good at those little details too. I've said it once or twice but it seems pointless to mention it chapter after chapter.

Well, it remains to be seen if I can make Remus as sexy as you can make Snape. I think I have an easier job to begin with because we don't have the detailed descriptions of him that we have of Snape. Rowling was not very kind to him in the way she described him.


 Report Review

Review #7, by Hunky Dory 

3rd June 2008:
does wormy know who she is?

Author's Response: No, he doesn't...she doesn't know who he is either, and heaven help him when she finds out.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Shellee 

14th May 2008:
As always, lovely. Kerri seems to have a lovely time with the Weasley's. If you know a bit about car radio's, it's certainly not hard to replace one, my mum did it loads before. Fred and George are lovely. As michiveous as always and I realise I just spelled that wrong but I can't be bothered to remember to spell it right, at the moment. Aw, I'm quite curious at Charlie playing now. And how they managed a drumkit in the Burrow, it takes up quite a lot of space. I'm sure she's going to be alright. I'm curious to her adventures.

Author's Response: Again, I'm falling back on my own experience with the car stereo. I've never had to replace one, but I've read the instructions because I've packaged replacement kits in a factory where I used to work. (That's where I came up with the idea for Kerri's mother's job).

I love Fred and George and always have. Fred's death was one that hit me pretty hard....I dread writing the sequel that takes place during DH because of that...and other deaths. I plan to keep the majority of them according to canon.

You're the first person to mention the drum thing. It's the magical world so maybe it folds up for storage and they can just move furniture out of the way when he takes it out. Actually, I hadn't thought of that.

Thanks for the reviews.


 Report Review

Review #9, by JLHufflepuff 

30th April 2008:
I enjoyed seeing Kerri with the Weasleys yet again in this chapter, especially the way she interacted with Ginny and Ron. It's so refreshing to see the main characters of the story from an adult's perspective. Anyway, I thought Scabbers being in her bra was hilarious and, well, such a man for you. It was also great getting to see Mr. Weasley's car pre-CS. It also makes the story fit in with canon; I can actually believe that she was there helping him. Kerri's serious reflection about her place in the world and being afraid of change was awesome and adds depth to the story.

Author's Response: I try to fit with the canon as much as I possibly can, except for a few quirky relationships. Sometimes its a fun challenge to make the original events of my story meld with those of the books. O

Isn't Peter horrible? He'd better hope she doesn't remember that event a few years down the line or he'll be in some deep trouble. (Of course he will be anyway....Kerri is loyal to people she likes and has a bad temper. She'll try to go after him but unfortunately, I can't let her catch him. Darn it.)

On the other hand, she'd better pray Mrs. Weasley doesn't catch up to her if she finds out that Kerri helped with the car. I thought that would be a fun detail to include and it gave me a chance to play around with some canon characters who don't enter into the story much otherwise.

Thanks for reviewing.


 Report Review

Review #10, by Bella_Portia 

7th March 2008:
Good picture of the Weasleys' home life. It complements the picture of Kerri. Arthur and and the car went out on a limb, a bit, to show something new, and I was impressed with that.
Wonder why Scabbers liked her. We all know about him. (Maybe Peter just wants to be around a pretty girl?)
The scenes (at the end) with Ginny and Ron were sweet, touching and seemed to capture the poignancy of Ginny and Rons' respective ages and situations nicely.

Author's Response: Thank you.

I love the Weasleys and always have, they're so much fun to write about. Mr. Weasley is so entertaining.

The idea of having Kerri help with the car just came to me. I'm not sure if anyone has ever written about HOW it came to be a flying car, and it gave me a chance to show that Kerri is quite clever both with magic and mechanics.

Ah...Scabbers...yes, I think that's what it is. Peter hasn't been able to be close to many pretty girls over the last few years. I think if Kerri remembers that incident a few years from now he will be in very grave danger.

It occured to me that Ron and Ginny must have been very close as they were the youngest children and had been home alone without their other siblings for so long. Poor Ginny will be very lonely without him, which is partly why she was so susceptible to Tom Riddle's charm in the second book.

Thanks so much for reading !



 Report Review

Review #11, by morgana67 

16th February 2008:
Very entertaining chapter, real fun! I just love Mr Weasley. So, Kerri is partly responsible for Harry's and Ron's second year's disastrous entrance, very witty actually.

I can also can very much feel Ron's and Kerri's anxieties about going to a new place. Yes, you are right, being supposedly grown up doesn't take this kind of feeling away.

It's nicely written too and has some very funny moments, like the bra episode.

Off to the next chapter!

Author's Response: Yes, I love Mr. Weasley too. He and Kerri talk about plans for that car on and off through this year. I think she's going to feel bad about it when the boys crash it next year though.

And Peter....he may have the body of a rat but he still has the mind of a man. And admittedly, not a very principled one. In later years, if Kerri remembers that episode, she's going to want to strangle him.


 Report Review

Review #12, by Richter Vans 

1st February 2008:
Oh next chappter will be interesting. XD. The next chapter preview is very cool, and not too many autors do that.

The car stuff is so funny, XD. I can picture all the scenes very easily, XD, Mr. Weasley is so funny character, and you exploited his personality very good. But one thing though. The flying gear is in the gears stick. Like 1, 2, 3, 4, R, and I guess F for flying, and up and down. XD. The button in the radio was I think the optical charm to become invisible. XD.

Just what is described in the movie though, I dont remember the scene from the book, and now, I think I want to research it.

Richter vans.

Author's Response: That's a good point...I'm not sure I remember either come to think about it. I know for certain that the invisibility booster is a button on the dashboard though.

Poor Kerri is going to be feeling very guilty for helping Mr. Weasley with that car next year when Ron and Harry crash it.


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review