Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
203 Reviews Found

Review #1, by elahshalev 

25th June 2014:
Okay I read a lot of next gen fanfiction and I'm going to be honest, I really don;t like this one so much. Maybe it's just because I already have a vision of what James' character is like, but I don't connect with his "spazziness" at all, and "frick" just gets repetitive.

This chapter was hard for me to follow, and I couldn't get a clear picture of the story. It didn't draw me in, like first chapters are supposed to, but that's just one person's opinion.

I probably shouldn't even be leaving a negative review because you've already written the story, and you can't change it. Also it's your story and you should be able to write it however you want to, I just want to give my opinion so you can build your understanding of readers' opinions and give you motivation to expand your writing styles.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Amelia pond 

13th February 2012:
OMG. This is freaken awesome! I always use the word Frick! I absolutely love this already!

 Report Review

Review #3, by leopard 

8th January 2012:
this story is sooo funny! i love it :) you narrate the story very well and james is a really likeable chracter. well done :)
i can't wait to read more
10/10

 Report Review

Review #4, by BeaJerry 

20th December 2011:
Hahaha 'you can't get anywhere in Quidditch without a Jew.'
Maybe it's because I'm Jewish, or because I've always had a theory that Wood was Jewish, but I find that- and Micah hilarious.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Jeffery Umeh 

13th August 2011:
OVER USE if you want to do that kinda thing you need to condense it into 1 or two small scenes and only have 1 person use it as it would then be an oddity that could be funny and not the main character because usually you don't want your main character to be too weird unless you want the oddity of your main to draw the reader in but that means you have to take it way out there.

Other than that good first chap

 Report Review

Review #6, by allie 

12th August 2011:
this is hilarious! i laughed quite hard at "slytherins be gone!"

 Report Review

Review #7, by LittleMissPrincess 

10th August 2011:
frick.
frick.
frick.
haha it is fun to say :P

 Report Review

Review #8, by Voldys_Moldy 

1st June 2011:
heh. nice. i like it, nice, strong beginning, and quite funny. we americans say frick all the time (at school).

 Report Review

Review #9, by Lillylover22 

25th March 2011:
james is a nutter!! 9/10 =]

 Report Review

Review #10, by FrostyFannie 

21st March 2011:
Well, I can't say your story was the most realistic. But it's REALLY enjoyable to read, and it really lightened up my dull mood.

P.S. Consider my rating of 9 a 9.5!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Siriuslover177 

19th February 2011:
Wow...
Craziness! :O
So many Weasley's!
Loved it!

-Siriuslover177

 Report Review

Review #12, by HermaBella Cullen 

16th February 2011:
love this chapter plus i love the word frick im going to start saying it frick frick frick your right it is fun to say a well im going to keep reading

 Report Review

Review #13, by GinnyPotter25 

29th December 2010:
Really funny! I like James' portrayal. =) I shall keep reading on!

 Report Review

Review #14, by faithintheboys 

11th November 2010:
Hee! This is funny. I love how you take James and how we saw him in the epilogue, worrying about Teddy and Victoire and add to it. Awesome.

 Report Review

Review #15, by Ravenclaw333 

21st August 2010:
This is brilliant. Loving it. :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by PetrificusTotalus 

15th August 2010:
I don't think I've ever laughed so hard reading the first chapter of a ff...I take my metaphorical hat off to you

 Report Review

Review #17, by ekroman 

4th August 2010:
I like this :) though the fact that it is written before JKR unveiled the names of the rest of this generation and therefore doesn't fit the names I want Them to have is a bit annoying but there is no way that could be your fault :) also I am curious to know where you are from as I noticed your use of 'Tante Fleur' instead of 'Aunt Fleur' .. I am Danish and Tante is the Danish word for Aunt :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by jessmalfoy 

2nd August 2010:
Hahahhaa, i love this story. It's to funny.
And that chapter image rocks. ;D

 Report Review

Review #19, by Our Eleventh Hour 

18th July 2010:
Lol, James is quite the interesting character!

 Report Review

Review #20, by seraphis 

28th June 2010:
lol, he sounds more like a girl than a guy, being all hysterical like that ;) funny story!

 Report Review

Review #21, by castaspell 

30th May 2010:
Ok this was funny. I love the analogy of the Weasley's mulitplying like rabbits. It cracked me up.

 Report Review

Review #22, by MagicallyClumsie 

3rd April 2010:
haha this is adorable(:

 Report Review

Review #23, by thin ice 

28th March 2010:
Ahaha, this is funny. I like it(:

 Report Review

Review #24, by FlaviaPulchra 

10th March 2010:
i am LOVING THIS STORY!
it absolutely deserves all the awards
uh. so goddd
and hilarious

 Report Review

Review #25, by gracea569 

18th February 2010:
This made me laugh :) I love a good ol' new gen fic ^_^
xx
Grace

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>