Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
119 Reviews Found

Review #1, by dinthemidwest 

10th September 2016:
So well written! I was sad to see that Draco had to die, but
Sirius & Hermione make an excellent couple. This has to be
one of the best stories-incredible dialogue, story line , &
character development were all great! 10/10!!

 Report Review

Review #2, by riddle1rave 

28th December 2015:
This marks the third time I went through this beautiful, beautiful story. Eternally thankful for all the time you've spent on making it what it is- an absolute masterpeice. It shall always remain my favorite.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Isabella 

8th December 2015:
I absolutely loved this entire story to the point where I've just read the whole thing in one approx. six hour sitting. But seriously, what happened to the baby?! Has it not been invited to the wedding? Has it not been born yet? Why is Hermione drinking if so? Gah!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Jen 

27th October 2015:
That was such an amazing story -every single part of it!

 Report Review

Review #5, by SL 

18th June 2015:
The story is quite engaging even though it is confusing.
I am sure many of the dialogues make perfect sense to the author, with the backstory clear in his/her mind. But many of the same dialgoues leave the rest of us second guessing what's going on. I guess it clear up at the end.

Having said that, it is still a good and unique story. Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #6, by AlainaRoseMalfoy 

13th January 2015:
What happened to the baby? Hermione was pregnant but you didn't say anything about it.

 Report Review

Review #7, by CathyPoter 

9th October 2012:
I loved your story and everything. But I am a little confused. If a Julliete made a wish for her mommy to be happy shouldn't have Harry appeared.? Cause it is pretty obvious that she loved him the most... After all she has a child with him... It confuses me why Sirius showed up, but it did make a story lovely... It's just I was confused by that... Btw.. You are an amazing writer.

xoxo. Cathy...

 Report Review

Review #8, by Luckygurl102 

10th August 2012:
"You and I?" he whispered reassuringly, the crooked grin that had welcomed him back from the veil so many months ago, sliding across his face, "well make the world jealous."
^^
One of the best quotes that I have ever come across in reading.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Siriusly Love Sirius 

18th July 2012:
Wow this story was so powerful!!! I loved it! Didn't think I'd like Sirius and Hermione together but I really do now! Well done!

 Report Review

Review #10, by anon. 

14th July 2012:
while i dont like that harry, ron n ginny died, this is one of the best stories I've read :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by DawnRain 

23rd May 2012:
I read this entire story today, and I have to say that it became far more than I expected going into it. The premise sounded so farfetched, but I decided to give it a try, and it was quite worth it. I'm not sure that Hermione was quite Hermione as I am used to her, but then, this imagined future is darker than canon, so perhaps it makes sense. There were still some things I wasn't sure about - her affairs just seem so unlike her Gryffindor self, but you carried it off fairly well.
Juliette was engaging, and I am certainly a big fan of Sirius (how could you not be?). I would have liked to have seen the characters a little more. The balancing act between plot and characterization can be tricky. You did well, of course. My personal preference would just be to get to know them a little better. However, it stands fine as it is. I sometimes also felt a little lost at some points where exposition was missing - for example, skipping important things like Lucius being captured - but again, it worked overall. After all, the story mostly centered on Sirius, Hermione, and Draco. In the end, I almost felt like one of the most important things was Draco's redemption...
Regardless. AMAZING. Thank you so much for sharing this beautiful work. Cheers!

 Report Review

Review #12, by apocalypse 

19th May 2012:
WOW! SERIOUSLY, WOW! THIS IS ONE OF THE BEST STORIES I HAVE EVER READ AND ONW OF THE MOST CREATIVE ONES TOO! The pairing is bizarre, yes, but I loved it still!! It's one of a kind! I can't believe that Harry and Ron and Ginny had died but that's what made this story so amazing! I read itso many years ago but I read it again in two days. It's just... wonderfully done! The way you brought Sirius back, I laughed at it first.. But then, when I stopped and thought, wow, it actually made some sense. A great, great story! :D

 Report Review

Review #13, by kaani 

12th March 2012:
GREAT STORY! You are brilliant!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Lora Browning 

18th February 2012:
BEAUTIFUL! Keep up the *awesome* work!

 Report Review

Review #15, by luna_lovely 

25th January 2012:
You truly have a talent for writing :) i would love to read your original works if they ever get published :D

 Report Review

Review #16, by mskairijade 

21st January 2012:
Wow i must say I'm insanely happy with this story. I'm an avid Dramione only reader and at first, i was disgusted to find it was more sirius. But your brilliantly entangling writing style entrapped me into the story and i fell in love with sirius and julliette and the whole thing. Beautifully done. Definately one of my alltime.favorites and I've been reading them since '04!

 Report Review

Review #17, by HermionelovesRon24 

23rd November 2011:
Er...wtf. Sirius is supposed to be like wayyy older than Hermione! Eww. Yuck.

 Report Review

Review #18, by AlPadfootPotter96 

21st July 2011:
Congratulations.
This was an absolutely breath-taking story, the detail, the emotion, everything was just perfect. The plot idea in itself is so well thought out that I can't help but compare this story to Rowling's writing and the way she unravels the intricate threads that create Harry Potter.
Thank you so much for this amazing experience.

 Report Review

Review #19, by RozinColorado 

10th June 2011:
Hi, you did a great job. It is now June 2011, and as your story is completed I thought I would comment at the end. I enjoyed your story very much. I did wonder at all the drinking that went on pre-sex and pre-honesty. But I gather this was a closed mouthed bunch so much lubrication was required. The way you have of ending each chapter in a manner that awakened my curiosity to continue into the next chapter is very good. I gave you a 9 out of 10 and my only complaint is that I missed Hermione's intellectualism and driving curiosity. You focused primarily on her emotions and sexual hunger, so she felt a little two dimensional compared to Sirius.

Great Job! Keep up the excellent work.

Cheers.

 Report Review

Review #20, by WorkingGirl 

20th May 2011:
I loved it. The whole story was wonderful and I'm very happy to have stumbled across it.

 Report Review

Review #21, by unknown_pen_writer 

8th May 2011:
i loved the ending it all fit prefectly i liked the remus and sirus bonding

 Report Review

Review #22, by x3CherryWatermelonx3 

19th April 2011:
I am utterly at loss for words. This story is absolutely magnificent. At first, I was a bit wary on the Hermione and Sirius relationship, but now I am absolutely in love with it.

There is no doubt that you have a beautiful way with words. Nothing ever seemed out of place, and each line seemed to define the story in its own way.

This is definitely a favorite of mine! I've enjoyed reading every chapter, enjoying every second I spent with it. I'm very excited to get to the sequel and post many, many reviews on that!

 Report Review

Review #23, by Marshy 

13th April 2011:
I know I'm catching on a bit late but I loved this story so much it is sooo awesome :) the last line was brilliant, i kept on re-reading it because it made me luagh so much :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by RileyRose 

20th January 2011:
I want to say that that was amazing. so amazing.
You should write a novel. actually, make that a million novels.
I would read every one:)

 Report Review

Review #25, by BrendanSpark 

27th December 2010:
So, after reading your entire story in three or four days (I really get into things, its why I cant start incomplete stories) I've decided to go back and write you a nice hearty review. Though, I know this story isn't new at all, and I'm sure you have bigger and better things to do than read this late-entry, I felt it completely necessary to spend the time.
Let me start with this:
-I am not an Hr/D fan, I find it generally implausable.
-I am not an Hr/SB fan, I find the 20 year age gap too disconcerting.
-I am Hermione's greatest cheerleader, I've rarely read a Hermione I haven't liked, and am fairly certain that I love her because she's everything I want in my own life, so I'm a farily strong judge of her suitors in storied because I want the best for her.
But I truly loved this story. I was completely team Draco at the onset, I bought into it, and I let my heart warm at Draco's love of Juliette. I growled at you with every step further into Hermione's heart that Sirius took, and every step out that Draco took. I even took an angry 12 hour hiatus from reading because Sirius explained all of his scars.
But when he saved her, I cheered him, and mentally beat Draco with a stick for being so utterly incapable of processing human emotion. Eventually, I fell for Sirius' charm and my heart swelled a touch at the intensity of Remus' love for Sirius. I let the math work itself out and breathed a touch easier at the age gap changing to "only" 10 years and let Hermione breathe in my mind. I still paused before they discussed Harry's parentage, and pondered slapping you.
I truly loved this story, not because of its addicting nature, but because it is so beautifully crafted. Ive read a million and one entries and have seen many stories in which I suffer through the grammar and syntax of a 12 year old in order to get to the hyperdriven fairytale that lies beneath, but never for a moment did I struggle with this, its just beautifully written. I read a handful of the authors notes on chapters and wish I'd been there through the inception for support, but I'd honestly never have given a criticism: I truly savored your twists and turns and would not have wanted my opinion to change your path.

So, In sum. I loved it.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>