17 Reviews Found

Review #1, by LadyL8 

6th July 2014:
Hi There.

This was a really lovely (in a sad way) chapter. I loved how you showed how the time right after Battle, when everyone just tries to cope with their losses while at the same time celebrate their victory and their survival. I can imagine it being a very emotional time for everyone, and you captured that perfectly in your chapter.

I especially liked the fact that you made students, staff and The Order Honorary Members of Dumbledore's Army. It was such a sweet gesture, that I can really imagine the student's wanting to do, if only to give something back to the families and friends that just lost their loved ones. It was really beautiful.

My favourite part of the chapter, however, was actually Harry's characterization. In your chapter, you can really see him struggling after the war. He feels depressed, relieved but also extremely insecure, and I can totally imagine that happening.

So to sum it up, I think your chapter was beautifully written, and I really feel like you captured the many and conflicting emotions very well.

- Lotte

Cup 2014 Review

 Report Review

Review #2, by Lululuna 

6th July 2014:
Hello! :)

Aw, this was a really lovely chapter and way of showing how steps for recovery would take place. I like the way Dumbledore's Army continues into the healing process, and all the honorary members - it was just a really clever way to honour them. I got especially emotional for two groups of people: first, the house elves, since they're so marginalized and thanking them both for Dobby's sake and their own sacrifices was really lovely. Also, with Teddy: Harry above all understands how much Teddy has lost by having his parents killed in the war, and that moment really brought to life the pain and injustice of having both Teddy's parents taken from him. The whole first scene was a really strong way of having people come together through the healing process.

I think that Harry have guilt, PTSD and even self-blame and hatred is very realistic considering what he's been through, and you wrote that very well. I felt so sorry for him, but the way he felt he deserved to die would definitely be a realistic reaction after nearly completely dying himself and seeing so many of his friends and comrades fall around him.

Great chapter, I enjoyed reading this, especially the emotional bits at the beginning! :)

House Cup 2014 - Educational Decree 1

 Report Review

Review #3, by eowyngirl 

28th February 2008:
"Oh Ronald, must you always interrupt us?" Great, great line. *grins hugely*

 Report Review

Review #4, by MoonyLuvr1456 

9th February 2008:
I was nearly crying when I read this. I felt so bad for Colin's parents. There was good desciptions in here, and it was so sad. I love this story a lot. Great job.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Bombaybaby591 

19th January 2008:
i loved this chapter, especially inviting everyone the the DA. i cried, and the only time i've ever cried reading a book was reading the Titanic script lol
in case nobody's told you yet, only muggles who have seen Hogwarts before can get in. like if Dumbledore or someone invited them they can see it.

 Report Review

Review #6, by thehappytimelord 

14th November 2007:
you had me sobbing. btw this is the other hat crazy person of TDA Maggie :)

Author's Response: Aww sorry I made you sob! (but that was the reaction I was looking for haah)

GO HATS!


 Report Review

Review #7, by You_Know_Who_I_Am 

22nd October 2007:
this made me cry it was so beautiful

Author's Response: Awwwww, you're such a sweetie =D Sorry I made you cry, although this was exactly the reaction I was looking for!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Rupertluva101 

14th September 2007:
This chapter was really sad though really good! I loved how long it was and hope all of them are that long! Can't wait for the next update!!!

Author's Response: Hey Rupertluva101! I'm glad you liked it! Sorry, but the next chapter is going to be really short. I've just been so busy. =( !! I promise to makeup for the short chapters in later chapters!

Luna


 Report Review

Review #9, by jenkent 

14th September 2007:
Great job with this chapter! I hope Harry starts to cheer up a bit. Update soon!

Author's Response: Harry will be happier soon =) I'll update as soon as i can! Glad you're enjoying it!

 Report Review

Review #10, by D Lee 

13th September 2007:
hahah smart with the myrtle thing but i wudnt of asked that question but i guess others did lol :)

gr8 chapter you nearly had me in tears so yeh ur next chapter best be happier :)

i love your writing ur talented :D

10/10 Dom x

Author's Response: Hahah chapter four will be slightly happier (note only the word slightly)! Awww I'm sorry I almost had you in tears! Glad you Like it!

Thanks so much for all the reviews! Glad you're keeping with me =)


 Report Review

Review #11, by kandib293 

13th September 2007:
i love this story update soon plz
100/10

Author's Response: I'll update a soon as i can! I can't wait to add more! =) glad you like it! Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Lov3ly_Ginny 

10th September 2007:
That was a very good chapter!! i love it!! update soon!!!

Nikki
10/10

Author's Response: I'll try to update soon! I'm just soooooo busy!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Jacy22 

6th September 2007:
Another really good chapter! I loved how the D.A. recognized all of the families, and Harry. 10/10!!

Author's Response: awww thanks! Glad you liked it =)

 Report Review

Review #14, by MSRpotterfan 

5th September 2007:
I think this is the best chapter of the story so far. It was very well written and did a good job of progressing the story. The only thing that I did not feel (IMO) was top notch was the dialogue of some of the characters. Some of the quotes from the characters did not feel natural for the characters. I think that most of the things that you had the characters say would have been ideas that the character would have presented, but I felt that the diction was slightly off. Please take that as a constructive thought because overall, I thoroughly enjoyed this chapter and look forward to reading the rest of the story.

Author's Response: Thanks! I'll be sure to go back and re-read my dialogue and fix any errors I see! Thanks for the constructive criticism. I really appreciate your honesty and input =). I hope you enjoy the rest of the story!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Brandon 

5th September 2007:
Ok so mabey im confused but you made Fred and Harry honorary members to the DA? If so thats kinda dumb for them to be honorary members when Fred and george where the first two members of the DA and when Harry was the leader of it. How could a member of something also be an honorary member of the same club. I could see the house elves and Colins family that was a good idea and something ive never seen before but Harry and Fred that just dosent make sence.

Author's Response: I wanted to named Fred an Honorary member to show his family that the DA is in debt to his action. The same goes for Harry. Thats all I was trying to portray. Thanks for reviewing! =)

 Report Review

Review #16, by Hermes_Thrice_Great 

5th September 2007:
The first half of the chapter, the presentation, was an endearing piece, and it was still good even if parts were rather cliche. I am disappointed and irked that, although you are keeping canonical, you had some blatant errors. Namely, Fred and Harry were founding members of Dumbledore's Army. Indeed, Harry was its first leader (and arguably, its only true leader as Ginny, Neville, and Luna acted in abstentia during DH). It really detracted from my enjoyment of the chapter. Your writing is much better and original when you are focused on Harry's thoughts/feelings. Stick with those and let other events frame it. Rather than giving all the dialogue of surrounding events, just be the narrator and tell us what happened. That way, more space is given to where your strengths lay.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! I'll definately try to work on that! =)

 Report Review

Review #17, by Moony 

4th September 2007:
Well done! I'll be on the lookout for your next chapter. You are now my third favorite writer. [=

Author's Response: I can't explain how much that means to me! I'm honored! I'm glad you're enjoying the story and I can't wait to add another chapter shortly!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review