Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
110 Reviews Found

Review #1, by emma28 

15th January 2017:
Good start. This sounds interesting

 Report Review

Review #2, by Dinthemidwest 

3rd September 2016:
Great start on this story! Light & funny... I also like those biscuits! Ha!!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Eraj 

27th January 2015:
Hi I love your story a lot,I saw this posted on another website and I'm not sure if it's you or not but just to be sure here's the link http://w.tt/1uwtene, I really hope someone else isn't taking credit for your story

Author's Response: Hello. Im so glad that you like my story. And thank you for informing me, that isn't me, if it isn't under sexydoorframes, it isn't me. Thank you again because I never would have found out. I hope you have a wonderful day. Xx

 Report Review

Review #4, by xthemaraudersgirlx 

14th June 2014:
AMAZEBALLS!! LOVE IT!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much. I'm so glad you're enjoying the story. Thanks so much for the review and I hope you have an amazing day. Xx

 Report Review

Review #5, by J E P Andela 

5th March 2014:
It's been like forever since I started to read this fic. Now I shall do it all over again...
...and again and again and again until you update!!!

Seriously, where are you?!? If I knew I would probably hunt you down with a pitchfork, only to force you to keep writing this story.

Sorry, I promise I wouldn't. But at the moment it seems like the only way to help me recover from this lack of awesome reading. I miss you!!

This story is funny, witty and it's got everything I love about HPFF, it's brilliant really!!

Don't make me do it, Oh, whom am I kidding, of course I will!!
Just now, you should see me really. I'm literally down on my bare knees begging. PLEASE COME BACK!! Wherever you are!!

Please.

-JP-

 Report Review

Review #6, by Serendipity1234 

10th December 2012:
I like it so far. Nellie is ridiculous and funny. But why would anyone ever name something a digestive? It sounds gross, like medicine. Ah well.
I'm looking forward to the rest :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by phoenixsong13 

24th July 2012:
Just started reading your story, and I really like the voice you gave Nellie! The first person format is really quite refreshing too. :)

Author's Response: Hey :) I'm so glad you started to read my story, it means a lot and I'm so glad you like her voice. Thank you, I often write in first person because It's more fun :) Thanks for the review and I hope you have a great day :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by rose4ever 

11th May 2012:
haha that really is kinda sort of really funny. i should remember that fish finger bit, might use it sometime ;-)
of to the next chapter!

10/10
janke

Author's Response: I'm glad you found it funny, that means a lot to me and you're welcome too ;) I hope you like the rest of the chapters! Thanks for the wonderful review and I hope you have an awesome day :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by accioHPFF 

22nd February 2012:
Hello hello hello!

TAG!

Firstly, I decided to tag you on this, because I'm reviewing The Human Factor anyway, so thought I'd leave one here :) okay?

I really feel like I should start with the biscuit love. Now, today being the first day of Lent, I'm at the start of a biscuit-free (miserable) few weeks. So reading this was hard. But it was really really good. :)

Nellie seems to have had an unfortunate time. The quill incident, the detentions, and the falls. Although, during this, I can see Pippa and Cassie. I think their relationship is the same, close friendship that Pippa shares. Anyway, to focus on this story, I think that she had a really unfortunate time, although it was definitely entertaining.

The whole scene was just excellent, and the way that you wrote it was great. I found it funny in a few places, I really like the tone in which you write. :)

Author's Response: Heya :) I hope you're alright and That is fine with me :)

I LOVE BISCUITS. Aw! I'm sorry for that :P But I can see why giving up biscuits would be hard because they are nice, at least once lent is over you can eat them again.

Haha, yes, Nellie always gets her invovled in things like that. There is always a strong theme of friendship in all of my stories. I really enjoy writing friendships. I'm glad you found it entertaining.

Thank you so much! That is amazing to hear! Thanks so much for the review and I hope you have a great day! xxx


 Report Review

Review #10, by Secret Santa *hands you a candy cane* 

30th December 2011:
Hey! So, I read the first two/three chapters but I didn't review them. I'm kind of glad I didn't because after reading chapter thirty it's nice to go back and see where it all began, lighter times.

I can honestly say I would have never imagined all the things that happen later to come about all because of a quill.

It's classic Nellie and Izzie. Not only that but I forgot about the book when she goes on about it again in later chapters so that's nice as well. But I have a question about the biscuits. So, what exactly are digestives? Is that like...bran? I know it's a silly question but I didn't know until awhile ago the difference between biscuits and well..american biscuits, you know? Unless you mean...oh, I'm so confused when it comes to British terms. Does that make me a bad Harry Potter fan?

Oh no!

- Your Secret Santa.

Author's Response: Yes. It started off a lot of times, but I didn't want to ignore the war as I felt that wouldn't be realistic. Haha, me neither :) But I'm glad it ended up that way as it created a lot interesting story :) And yes, she does :) Digestives are amazing, they're just like a rounded biscuit. And I don't know? I just think we have lots of different kinds. We're big on our biscuits, I like cookies and nice biscuits :) And haha, it doesn't :) It can be really confusing at times :) Thanks so much for the review and I hope you have a wonderful day! xxx

 Report Review

Review #11, by AlbusPotter123456789123456789 

30th December 2011:
This story is FANTASTICAL!! And I only read one chapter... I can see why it one a Dobby Award...

Author's Response: Heya :) I'm so glad you like the story so far :) And I hope you enjoy the rest. And thanks :') I'm still really surprised! Thanks so much for the review and I hope you have a great day! Xxx

 Report Review

Review #12, by AnnaAlloy 

25th December 2011:
Well! This is literally the first story I read that captured the Marauders nature perfectly. And they would all, in which case Sirius, go to any extent to get revenge on someone who annoyed them. And I couldn't help but smile when Sirius repetitively took biscuits. You are the very first author to make me genuinely interested in the story. Beautiful.

Author's Response: Wow! That is a huge compliment :) Yes. Wow. I'm so happy that I've done that. Wow. You've made my day! Thank you. Thanks so much for the review and I hope you have a wonderful day! xxx

 Report Review

Review #13, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap 

15th December 2011:
AH! YOU! YES YOU! THIS STORY! I read it, the first like ten chapters when they first came out! I remember this story! I didn't have an account then! This was one of the first stories I ever read. Oh, it brings back such memories! I have found my Nellie again! I remember this, it was hysterical. You don't know how excited I am! It's all thanks to Pippa that I found this again. I was checking out the rest of your stories and you! You wrote Nellie! AHHH! :D

I can't contain my excitement! Sorry this is such a bad review!

Author's Response: Heya :) Wow! That is such a huge thing! I am humbled by it! I mean, I started this story four years ago and people still like it, it means a lot to me :) And I'm so glad you like this story :) It's my baby :) Thanks so much for the review and I hope you have a great day! Xx

 Report Review

Review #14, by house elf 

16th November 2011:
I'm so glad I decided to read this story. I love Nellie and her biscuit addiction already :D

Author's Response: Hey :) I'm really glad you decided to read this story as well! Thanks! I'm so glad you liked it and I hope you enjoy the rest of the chapters! Thanks so much for the review and have a great day! xxx

 Report Review

Review #15, by NaeNae 

6th November 2011:
woww!!! this is such an engaging story

Author's Response: Heya :) I'm so glad you think so! That makes me happy. I hope you like the rest of the chapters too :) Thanks so much for the review and I hope you have a great day! xxx

 Report Review

Review #16, by CassiePotter 

4th November 2011:
That was so good! It was funny and light, yet you established the emotions of Nellie and gave us readers a good foundation to start with. I can't wait to read more!
Cassie

Author's Response: Heya. I'm so glad you liked the opening of this story. I wrote it such a long time ago! Aw! You're so nice! I'm always worried about openings because you need a good one but I hate editing. I'm glad you like it anyway though. Thanks so much for the review and I hope you have a great day. xxx

 Report Review

Review #17, by Rexy 

29th October 2011:
Me likey the begging , oh how typically cringe worthy

Author's Response: Haha! That is exactly what I'm going for! I'm glad you liked the start of the story! Thanks so much for the review, I hope you enjoy the rest of the story and I hope you have a great day! xxx

 Report Review

Review #18, by mrs_remus_john_lupin 

25th October 2011:
incredibly funny ;)))

carry on soldier =)

Author's Response: Heya! I'm so glad you think so! I hope you enjoy the rest of the chapters just as much! Thanks so much for the review and I hope you have a great day!

xxx


 Report Review

Review #19, by the midnight avenger 

22nd October 2011:
that was great! the part where nellie grabbed sirius's hair was SO funny. congratulations on winning the dobby, this story definetly desverves it!

Author's Response: Heya! I'm so glad you liked it. I'm so happy you found that funny! Thank you so much! I was so surprised! And it's made me super happy. Thank you so much, you're so nice. Thanks so much for the review, I hope you have a great day!

xxx


 Report Review

Review #20, by DrPepperchik 

17th October 2011:
I started reading this a long time ago and then kind of stopped goin on this site for a time...
But I came back and have been rereading old stories and since I haven't reviewed on this one I figured I would!

I love Nellie's character!!
I think you have done a really good job with her!
Great job :)

Author's Response: Heya :) Welcome back to HPFF! Aw! Thanks for coming back and reviewing, it means a lot to me! I'm so glad you like Nellie's character, I'm so pleased that you think that and you've made me smile :) Thanks so much for liking the story and I hope you have a great day.

xxx


 Report Review

Review #21, by foreverfleur 

22nd August 2011:
I find I'm already quite attached to this Nellie character of yours. Great character development! Looking fwd to reading the next chapters!

Author's Response: Aw! I'm so glad you like Nellie! I have a soft spot for her too! Thank you so much and I hope you enjoy all the future chapters! Thanks so much for the nice review! xxx

 Report Review

Review #22, by Chanel 

4th August 2011:
Hi there! :D
So, I have to say, you had me rolling around laughing. I can't wait to continue reading this story, partially because it's my favorite pairing, but also because you've done such an amazing job of characterizing a unique OC. You added in a lot of small details throughout your writing that made it, not only enjoyable to read, but it also made the story reminiscent of an original novel. Oh yes! I love that you said Peter was "cute". It's not the same as gorgeous, but you didn't just write him off completely! Which is what a lot of Marauders Era writers tend to do. Hehehe, fish finger *insert obnoxious sniggering here*. This was a really great beginning and I'm so excited to continue reading! :D

-Chanel (SlytherinPrincess55) (Gryffindor!)

Author's Response: I'm so glad this made you laugh! That is my main aim :) Aw! You're far too kind! I'm glad you like Nellie so far I hate that! Peter is part of the story! I mean, he was around! That is a huge pet peeve of mine. Thank you so much! I hope you enjoy the rest of the chapters you may read. Thanks so much for the review.

xxx


 Report Review

Review #23, by leopard 

27th April 2011:
this is s funny, i actually laughed out loud! esspecially when she called him a fish finger... that was genius!
great writing and very engaging - well done :)

Author's Response: Really? I'm so glad you thought so! This has made me smile so much. I hope you enjoy the future chapters! And I hope they make you laugh. Thanks so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #24, by Flavia 

28th March 2011:
Tehehehe...this is very cute and a lot of fun...I like it =)

Only one teensy little thing. At one point ( not sure of the exact line) you said 'could of.' This is my pet hate (which is probably the only reason i noticed it) it should be 'could have.' 'could of' doesn't make grammatical sense. But I'm just a grammar snob =P

But seriously, it looks like it's going to be fun, can't wait to read the rest!

Author's Response: I'm so glad you like it. That means a lot to me.

I know! I wrote this story 3 years ago and I haven't got a chance to edit it yet because otherwise I'll find myself not liking the story, so I want to wait until it's finished before I fix all the mistakes.

I hope you enjoy the rest of the chapters :D


 Report Review

Review #25, by girly1393 

15th March 2011:
This is so silly, I couldn't help but laugh! I get the feeling I'll really enjoy this.

(I snagged you from the Gryffindor Review Above You thread!)

Bravo to you, and I can't wait to keep reading.

Author's Response: Thank you! It's meant to be silly, it's meant to be a story that makes you smile :)

Ahhh, wicked :) Thank you.

Thank you and thanks for the review :) It means a lot to me. I hope you enjoy the next chapter.
xxx


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>