Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
17 Reviews Found

Review #1, by serena_lilian_snape 

4th January 2011:
best...chapter...ever lol i love this so much!

Author's Response: It's my favourite in the story, too. :D Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Erratic Amethyst 

27th March 2008:
O MY GOSH! Wow. A few chapters ago, I was questioning my likeness to this story, but like an obsession, I could not turn away. Hence the last chapter, I began to think this story was too much for me; too much to bear, but I couldn't seperate myself from it because I knew the story was not over.
And as I continued, I realized that time was of essence, and the ability for Emma to tamper with it was most intrigueing, although confusing.
--I continued on, my mind and emotions in a wave of flurry, (as I am experiencing now), and then this chapter...
This is most... inspiring of all.
-WOW- I did not think I would love this story so much; quite unexpected.
*But what did I expect? This was written by you, after all.

Author's Response: Wow, an obsession? That's insane to imagine someone being obsessed with this story, but at the same time, it's very flattering. ^_^ It's great that all the confusion and weirdness hasn't alienated you, and has, rather, made you more glued to the story. Thank you so much for reviewing and for loving the story so much. =D

 Report Review

Review #3, by beating_faster 

15th January 2008:
So I really don't have any idea where anything stands right now, but...lordy, the end of the chapter snuck up on me. haha. The entire part in Spinner's End... hurt so much but in the best way you can imagine. haha.

Author's Response: A good sort of pain, you mean? Hmmm. *raises eyebrow*

Just kidding, haha. Glad you liked this chapter, though it starts getting confusing here (a huge point for the rewrite - leave out bad plot stuff that confuses people). Hope you enjoy the rest! Thanks so much for all your lovely reviews and for taking the time to read this story. :)


 Report Review

Review #4, by JamesandLily4ever 

22nd September 2007:
*filled with tears* Great chapter here. Reconcilliation has taken place and I feel like you've done a great job!

Keep up the great work (I'm here to review),

~Meli♥

Author's Response: Oh yay! I'm glad that you liked this chapter - it's probably one of my favourites so far. Thank you! ^_^

 Report Review

Review #5, by Kersh 

8th September 2007:
i completely love ur story, its really really good. im fact i've had to read it more than once so i could understand what was happening! and no, im not slow or anything, ur plot is just that interesting :) waiting on tenterhooks for ur next update!!

Author's Response: It's a hard plot to follow, I know I have trouble too. :S I'm really pleased that you enjoy it all the same. Thank you so much for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #6, by sexyseverus 

8th September 2007:
Ahh. You made me cry.
Such a beautiful story. -wipes tears-
Nyeeeh. No offence but I kinda, sorta, really hate Lily. xD
Severus/OC's make me warm and fuzzy inside. ;]

Author's Response: It's no offence to me about Lily - she's a strange character, more Mary Sue than anything else, it seems. Snape/OCs on the other hand.... *sigh* I agree with you there. ^_^ Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Bears Kitty 

7th September 2007:
AH! i hope the next chapter comes soon i love this story! and i hate waiting

Author's Response: I'm sorry for keeping you waiting. Thanks for reviewing and loving the story so much. ^_^

 Report Review

Review #8, by _heavensent_ 

23rd August 2007:
I love this! I think this may have been my favorite chapter so far... i loved the ending especially :) 10/10

Author's Response: Haha, that's great! Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #9, by serafina 

20th August 2007:
im only giving you a nine because you made me feel like crying in a public library.but still really good! xxx

Author's Response: Aww, I'm sorry! Thank you for reviewing. :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by alexandria1124 

19th August 2007:
i love this story so much!
can you answer and question for me? in chapter 9, the picture you made at the start of the chapter... who is the young snape? i mean what is his real name? if you could tell me that would be lovely!
thanks a bunch!

xoxo
Lex

please post more soon!

Author's Response: It's Trent Reznor in that picture. :) He makes a great young Snape. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #11, by PsychoticRockGirl 

18th August 2007:
I love this story :]

Author's Response: Thank you! ^_^

 Report Review

Review #12, by Romina Stephanie 

17th August 2007:
Wow. I'm lost for words, and have been since I read this, 'cause I've had a lot to ponder, really. But... it's all different now! I'm wondering what consequences Emilia will have to deal with because of meddling with time. What she'll lose, or with what she'll have to pay.

The interactions between Snape and Emilia were great, and as I've said a million times before, the characterization is splendid and they play off each other very well. And they're married! What has happened during all the years Emilia has missed 'til this point? Oho, so many questions.

The middle part, with Lily and Peter, was intriguing. I liked Lily's determination and her hopes on finding and helping her friend. I'm really hoping for Lily and Emilia to meet again before she dies. And/or if they'll meet in another time; if Emilia decides to change everything once again.

And Emilia has been study necromancy? But why, if Grimm's alive...? I'm kind of confused when it comes to these questions. And I wonder how she has changed; and what's happened for her to change the way both she and Snape proclaims that she has. For better or for worse?

All in all, I really liked this chapter, but it feels as if it awoke more questions than it answered :* And no, I didn't expect the chapter to end like that (by the way, I loved the ending. Yay for Snape/Emilia!) Keep up the great work =) Can't wait for an update.

Author's Response: The necromancy thing probably didn't need to be there, really, because it doesn't affect anything further on. I will probably remove it once I completely finish the story and go back for some revisions.

This chapter was supposed to bring out more questions than answers - since it mirrors Emilia's own confusion about being thrown into this strange world that is almost the opposite of what she has known to date. It's great that the Lily-Peter scene worked out well, it was sort of a last minute addition, and it fits in well with later chapters. Also it's wonderful that you liked the chapter, even for its confusion and wacky stuff. :P Thanks so much for reviewing, Stephanie! ^_^


 Report Review

Review #13, by Winni3 

16th August 2007:
You thought right o_0 I had no idea what I thought the ending would be like but I never expected this one! I LOVE this twist now! xD
But this isn't the end though right? :( It's still WIP...
But yay!!! Snape loves Emilia now! (I think...he does, right?)
I'm very curious to find out all the change that had happened, please update soon!!!

Author's Response: Nope, not yet the end. ^_^ Thanks very much for reviewing! It's so awesome to hear that you're enjoying this story.

 Report Review

Review #14, by delta 

15th August 2007:
Bet you never expected it to end like this, eh? *grins* - Author's Note

You almost gave me a heart attack with that. ^_^ I thought FW had actually ended and went into panic mode and checked the front page and realized it was still a Work in Progress. *breathes sigh of relief*

Panic attacks aside, this was an absolutely amazing chapter. I love how you have Snape waiting for Emilia even when she went 'bad' and knowing that she would eventually change at some point in time. That scene where Snape brings out the wedding rings and acknowledges that he waited all that time for her was heartbreakingly beautiful (. . . I'm such a hopeless romantic . . . lol).

I'm really curious about Lily and the current situation though. I'm assuming Snape's a Death Eater, although that assumption might not be correct, and I'm thinking that Emilia in the time-warped universe had some sort of connection to Voldemort because of her connections to necromancy and dark magic. Does Snape love Lily though? I'm thinking that he doesn't (he waited so long for Emilia, didn't he? ^_^), but I'm truly curious as to how one time-warped encounter could possibly change his perspective on both Lily and Emilia (and possibly life in general?).

Anyways, brilliant, brilliant job as always. I hope you didn't take my semi-tirade from last chapter to heart - I really did love reading that chapter (which is why I thought much too long and extrapolated quite a bit). And you definitely deserved all of those Dobby Nominations! :)

Author's Response: Haha, like I would end it there! Well... you know.... just kidding. It's still got a good bit to go - not in the long sense, but in the significance of the coming events. I'm really glad that you loved this chapter, delta. It took a lot of effort to write, especially at the end when I painstakingly went through every sentence - it was like pulling teeth!

I'll let your questions go for now without answering them, since it's likely that I'd give something away that I shouldn't. ;-) So I'll just thank you profusely for all the lovely reviews you've given through the ages. ^_^


 Report Review

Review #15, by Sarah 

15th August 2007:
Aww. This was amazing! I loved it. I'm glad they're together...for now.

Author's Response: For now, haha. :P Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Yasery 

15th August 2007:
Awww. Finally they got each other - at least for some time.. *sniffles* Lovely chapter.

Author's Response: Thanks! ^_^

 Report Review

Review #17, by SilverShadow04 

15th August 2007:
I loved it this may very well be my favourite chapter :) I would give you a helpful review if I could but I see nothing that needs improving on so I shall just settle with swelling your head hehe. Congrats on being a finalist I am voting for you of course in many catagories. Good luck!

Author's Response: Aw, thanks very much. ^_^ I really appreciate knowing that you enjoyed this chapter and feel that I was worthy of that Dobby. :D

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review