Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
75 Reviews Found

Review #1, by lovegoodlooney 

12th October 2014:
Fanny Price is the name of the protagonist of Jane Austen's Mansfield Park...

 Report Review

Review #2, by Phoenix_feather123 

21st August 2012:
so funny! i almost exploded from laughing. this story is BRILLIANT!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Voldemorts_Little_Helper 

14th June 2012:
Snape-y? Wow. That's pathetic. I can just imagine Snape doing Irish dancing. God, if my chemistry teacher announced that 'the painters are in' to the whole class, I'd die. Not even kidding. I'm still laughing every two seconds :D

 Report Review

Review #4, by The Empty Frame 

20th February 2012:
I would have thought that Snape would be superfreakedout by songs about werewolves, given his particular run-ins... But the Irish dancing, that is the icing on the cake! Really brilliant. I wonder who had the nerve to offer him cheese as he was in the cupboard.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Crystal 

28th October 2011:
It was hilarious. It was great.

 Report Review

Review #6, by dobbys_socks 

28th September 2011:
lovely. cheese for snape. alright then. i'll just keep reading

 Report Review

Review #7, by michelle00 

7th March 2011:
That was the most HILARIOUS thing I've ever read in my life! I was going to wait until I finished all the chapters but I just couldn't help myself. I was literally crying tears of laughter! I just keep imagining it to be read out by Alan Rickman and I go into a crazy fit of laughter!! This is the most funniest story I've ever read and definitely my favorite!!

My favorite bit was this:
“Well, class,” I said, “Miss Price here has just asked me an interesting question. She asked if she could leave class because the painters are in.” At this point everyone looked sort of shocked, though I didn’t know why. I turned to Price, “I don’t know why there are any painters at Hogwarts, Miss Price, but I suppose you could tell the class what you are going to do with these painters? Snog them, I suppose?”

My laptop nearly fell on the floor because I was laughing so much! Well I gotta go to the loo now cause of it, before I come back and read the rest.

10/10!

 Report Review

Review #8, by maskedmuggle 

3rd January 2011:
Bahahhahaa. Just need to comment that 'the painters are in' is such a funny idea. Very clever. Lol.

 Report Review

Review #9, by madpixie 

17th August 2010:
Tactless Snape and angry McGonagall should form some type of A-Team. They really do contrast with all the misery that's floating around other stories. You get a big shiny sticker for making my orange juice nearly come out of my nose from laughing too much. Thank you (I think).

 Report Review

Review #10, by Tricorvus 

24th July 2010:
Oh, my LORD, FUNNNY! I already loved Snape, you've made me love him more. Thank you for the monthlies joke. And for making Snape as goofy as I myself am, and making him handle being caught at it, the same way I do. And making him feel afterward, how I do.

 Report Review

Review #11, by Alyse Guzman 

16th May 2010:
Scary, and yuck - in a good way -, and I can completely relate. Funny as usual! Onward!

 Report Review

Review #12, by BlackSuede 

21st December 2009:
This is hillarious, very non-sensical and entertaining. 10/10 so far.

 Report Review

Review #13, by Katherine 

14th December 2009:
Sevvy Snape is my lover and you are my hero for writing this story. Keep him depressed, keep him clueless, and I'm a happy duck.

 Report Review

Review #14, by Carrra 

5th December 2009:
I LOVE YOUR REWRITE I CANT GET ENOUGH

 Report Review

Review #15, by caledonia 

18th October 2009:
haha. this one made me laugh so hard i snorted.

 Report Review

Review #16, by DemetersChild 

14th October 2009:
O_o

Need I say more?

 Report Review

Review #17, by Tonks21094 

12th October 2009:
I still didn't laugh. Oh, no! I can't laugh! No, no, no, no, no! *Sigh* I suppose I don't laugh a lot to begin with, do I? Hm. Perhaps in the next chapter? (I have to admit, the painters bit made me smile, but no laughter!)

 Report Review

Review #18, by Dracoistroubled 

30th September 2009:
“The painters are in.” Oh my gosh That is so CLASSIC! I LOVE IT!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Pheobs61 

30th September 2009:
'No one will ever here me use those terms ever again.' Is that suppose to be 'hear' ?

otherwise very funny~~!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Lizbeth Carson 

29th September 2009:
hahaha, that was better, it didn't seem so forcibly random that time.

 Report Review

Review #21, by The Forgotten Muse 

23rd September 2009:
Does the fact that the Ravenclaw girl's name was Fanny Price have any correlation with the Jane Austen book Mansfield Park? Or was that pure coincidence?

Oh, I LOVE the song "Werewolves of London". Haha. It is quite hard to listen to without crazily belting out the howling.

Great chapter and even better plot.

~TFM

 Report Review

Review #22, by krissy87 

22nd September 2009:
I've heard it called, and called it many things...but never 'the painters are in'...ridiculously hilarious! I love that Minerva happens to burst in on Snape at the most inopertune moments (for him at least)...

 Report Review

Review #23, by girly1393 

21st September 2009:
This one was only half as funny as the first two, but it was still funny. Poor Snape. His mother should have educated him a bit better.

Bravo to you.

 Report Review

Review #24, by Liana 

19th September 2009:
That was horribly funny. But honestly, if you're old enough who hasn't said something silly like that in front of a group of people. But Snape of all people. I'm still chuckling. Great chapter.

 Report Review

Review #25, by katiemkh 

19th September 2009:
Oh God, it was a bad idea to start reading this at work. All my colleagues are staring at me because I keep snorting.
LOVEZ THIS STORY!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>