Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
12 Reviews Found

Review #1, by WeAreMentToLive 

30th March 2009:
No! No! not the cliffhanger of doom! How ever shall I survive? Oh dear this is so terribly upsetting, fantastic story though :D

Author's Response: Haha, thankfully the story's completed and the cliffhanger won't affect you too badly. :P Thank you very much for taking the time to read and review. ^_^ It's great that you're enjoying this story.

 Report Review

Review #2, by beating_faster 

15th January 2008:
Whaa? I'm wondering...was this your original plan, because I remember reading somewhere that you like to keep to canon, and so that might be why...uh, Snape and Lily. It's just a bit baffling, almost like it doesn't fit, because it was never hinted at, ever, I don't think. But maybe that's the shock you were going for? I'm not shocked, just slightly...disturbed. I'm kind of hoping it's because of DH, because it doesn't really make sense, to me at least, with what you've been building up for the past few chapters. But maybe this Snape/Lily ordeal is very temporary, as in what needed to be uncovered for Emma to change time. Hm. I hope. But now I'm reading on.

Author's Response: Yes, DH ruined my ideas for this story, but I'm too stubborn in wanting to follow canon as well as I can (not necessarily perfectly) to have let this story go AU. There is like one unconscious hint in the scene after the "Snape's Worst Memory" one when Lily is thinking to herself, but it's so vague unless you read it after you've read this stuff. It was a stupid mistake on my part to let the Lily/Snape thing totally affect my story like I did, hence the rewrite that I'm planning (and will do - hopefully).

 Report Review

Review #3, by JamesandLily4ever 

22nd September 2007:
Oh my god... I'm very curious... what will happen? Only the next chapter will tell! And I'm going to read it!

10/10 for this chapter and the rest that come! (You're an awesome writer, in other words)

~Meli♥

Author's Response: Thank you so much for all your kind reviews! I really appreciate them. ^_^

 Report Review

Review #4, by delta 

8th August 2007:
Hmm . . . I’ve been thinking about this chapter for the last couple of days (which is why it’s taken me so long to review) and I’m slightly torn over your decision to have Snape love Lily in your original universe (before Emilia changed time). I’m thinking that you decided to incorporate that element because of the fact that it’s now canon (the redemption of Snape made me soo happy, btw :D), but I don’t believe that it matches up very well with the rest of the story. For one, Lily never defended Snape in your story and Snape never seemed to show any inclination towards her. Of course, Snape is very good at hiding his feelings, but I don’t believe that he would go after Emilia if he truly loved Lily. I tend to think that he would have just attempted to ignore both Emilia and his feelings for Lily instead of going after a different and more acceptable girl in an attempt to delude himself.

Well, I stated that I was ‘slightly torn’ over your decision because, on the other hand, I like the twist. It sort of turns everything that the reader previously assumed about Emilia and Snape upside down and I think that it would have worked beautifully if you had dropped clues and hints along the way about a friendship between Lily and Snape and/or about Snape’s feelings towards Lily (not that it would have been possible when you started the story to know what JKR was planning though . . . ^_^).

Of course, if you actually did plan this and did drop clues along the way, feel free to yell at me for my stupidity and inability to read between the lines. :D And sorry if anything I said sounded harsh at all – I’m pretty much writing what’s going on inside of my head – and the very fact that I thought so much about your story at all just tells you how powerful and thought-provoking your writing is. ^_^

Anyways, in light of Snape loving Lily, I’m curious as to how the present is changed by Emilia’s decision to meddle in the past. I’m being cynical about it, but I’m tending to think that Snape doesn’t actually love Emilia in the alternate present, but is rather using her in the same way he did in the past and trying to hide from his love for Lily, which he must feel is pretty inappropriate considering Lily’s blood status. And that’s the other thing – is Snape still a Death Eater in the alternate present? How have the characters and the times (subtle or not) changed? I think that Emilia might find the original present more favorable than the alternate present in the end (will she meddle with time again?).

Anyways, I’m really curious about how the whole situation will turn out and (just as curious) about your thoughts on Snape loving Lily. :D This was, as always, a brilliant, well-written chapter.

(Btw, I just wanted to say that I like how you change banners and summaries with the landscape of the story. Just reading your new summary is making me think a little more . . . )

Author's Response: Since we sort of talked this over on the forums, I won't say much here other than to thank you incredibly much for all your support throughout the writing of this story. All your reviews and thoughts have meant a lot in how the story's been shaped throughout the years. Hopefully the kinks in it are working out, and I hope that you continue to enjoy the story. ^_^

 Report Review

Review #5, by Romina Stephanie 

8th August 2007:
I loved the Sirius/Emilia moment. For some reason, I found it tremedously bittersweet. I'm feeling sorry for her at this very moment, perhaps because she has just realized that Severus never really felt anything, but still, it's so hard to believe! And as Severus said, that she knows nothing - but what does that mean? Hm... I liked that little twist, but still, it makes me all sad.

And the cliffhanger! Glad to hear that you will update soon though, 'cause I'm feeling a little impatient, hehe. But... everything has changed? Has it not? Did it happen because she meddled with time? Did she change her past and because of that change the future? I'm burning with questions, but I'm sure I'll have my answers in time. I'll just have to wait and read, I guess. Splendid chapter as always.

Author's Response: One of the interesting aspects of this story is that the narrative is limited - so getting things from a character doesn't necessarily mean that it's the truth. Perception changed from person to person, and it seems that in this story, perception of what something looks like differs. That's probably what's making parts of the story confusing, that just because Emilia thinks that Snape "never loved her" doesn't mean that he never felt anything for her at all. This point you've brought up is making me think (oh dear) and I'm wondering just how far I can go with it. ;-)

As always, I really appreciate hearing from you, Stephanie, and really enjoy thinking about your opinions on the story. Just the tiniest thing can create the strangest (and best) plot bunnies. Thank you! ^_^


 Report Review

Review #6, by serafina 

7th August 2007:
god i dont know if i feel happy or just confused. Snape is so bad for her and the idea of of her being with sirius who atleast loves her seems so much more safe (- but maybe less romanitc) it's just i feel so worried for Emelia!!! For one tiny moment i thought that the voice at the end could be Grimms; i miss him so much. She is such an original great character and the plott is amazing... great story great writing you had me hooked from the begining. Truly the best fic i have ever read. thank you soo much. serafina x

Author's Response: I'm very sorry about the confusion. Any suggestion you could make about how I could fix it would be awesome, since it makes sort of sense in my head, but trying to make it make sense for others is a bit more of a challenge. Thank you very much for still enjoying the story, and for reviewing. ^_^

 Report Review

Review #7, by Lily Evans 

4th August 2007:
Brilliant Chapter Susan. I loved the Sirius/Emilia bits in this but as always, I'm still leaning more towards Snape/Emilia. I adored this chapter. It was very interesting, to see how Emilia changed time. Even though she realized that it would never change Snape's feelings for Lily. Again, great chapter Susan! I can't wait to read more! :) And also, I just wanted to say that I loved the song name that you choose for this chapter. I loved the song and it really fitted into the story well.

Author's Response: Thanks very much, Mandy. =) I really appreciate hearing from you, and I hope that you enjoy the coming chapters just as much. ^_^

 Report Review

Review #8, by draco_xtahsy 

4th August 2007:
Its 5 am. I've spent 5 hours reading this story. One thing I've gotten from the story is that you're a real captivating writer. I was only planning on reading a few chapters but truly could not stop. I'm not a fan of original characters but Emma is interesting. Loved every moment of it with no complaints except for this cliffhanger. She changed everything from the past? Seems like a waste of 24 good chapters of story build up if you're going to change it. But I'm sure I'm just being paranoid. You'll make it all work out in the next chapter, right? Ah update soon.

I must add that I absolutely love the Snape/Lily twist. Did not see that coming. A bit of mixed feelings at first but I'm glad you stuck so much to the canon.

One thing I did not like/understand was how all those times at Hogwarts where Emma was not courageous enough to stand up for Snape and the emphasis on how she was not a Gryffindor and not brave yet...she left Hogwarts AND the security of Snape and everything that she knew to follow an unknown path? Seems very out of character coming from such a weak and fragile girl who seeked out the comforts of Snape and stood behind Lily in all the previous chapters.

Anyways, love this story. Keep up the good work.

Author's Response: Wow, thank you so much for enjoying the story and coming back to tell me about it. ^_^ It's great to see that the story somehow gets people liking either a certain character or ship more - guess whatever I'm doing is working, haha. Yeah, the DH canon will be really difficult to follow, but at the same time, it'd be just as hard to totally go against canon without some sort of guilt, especially since I hate it when others simply disregard whole books as though tye never happened. Anyways, thanks again for the review. I really appreciate it. =)

 Report Review

Review #9, by SilverShadow04 

4th August 2007:
Darn your cliffhanger of doom, darn it all to heck! Loved it which should not be a surpride since I have loved this story from the very beginning. It truly does keep getting better and better and I can never predict what is going to happen next. Great job.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! ^_^ I worry horribly about every chapter getting worse than the next, so your reviews are really reassuring. =D

 Report Review

Review #10, by DAC 

4th August 2007:
Amazing, simply amazing.

You've done it again.

Next please?

Author's Response: Haha, it'll be up soon. Thanks so much for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #11, by ShadowKisses 

3rd August 2007:
oh my god what did she change? and what will Umbridge do? gahhh... I'm currently twitching from impatience... ^___^

-sighs- the doomed love of Emilia and Severus. This fic is really deep and powerful. Hopefully you'll update soon-ish ^_^

Author's Response: Thanks so much, Saba. ^_^

 Report Review

Review #12, by Winni3 

3rd August 2007:
I'm confused now xD
So, after she went back in time, she woke up and the things that happened earlier in the chapter didn't actually happen afterwards? o_0
By the way, I was wondering, were you originally going to have the Lily/Severus thing or did you change it after reading the DH to keep it canon?
Anyways, please update soon!! You write cliffhangers too well xD

Author's Response: Yep, it's exactly that. She changed time, and finds herself in the equivalent of a new world. It'll be explained in the next chapter. :) And there will be some Snape/Lily, though it'll be pretty one-sided and subtle. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review