Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
15 Reviews Found

Review #1, by weasleygirl22 

16th March 2011:
part of me was hoping that the village they found was Hogsmeade but I'm sure thats to come later. I love how things are going so far!

Author's Response: You'll see soon enough :) Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #2, by YouHadMeAtHogwarts 

18th January 2011:
haha thats awsome. Its all slowly coming togther. I love this! haha slowly stringing me along though. {a billion more chapters to go!}

Author's Response: Maybe you should pace yourself, you might go blind with all this reading :o

 Report Review

Review #3, by WeasleyTwins 

5th June 2008:
I didn't know that Arthur knew that S.S. was a wizard! Amazing!

10/10

Author's Response: Yep :)
Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #4, by Fields Of Innocence09 

17th December 2007:
Yay!!
Good old Arthur, he's an idea's man! haha.
I think the King was very stupid to have those wanted signs posted up everywhere, knowing quite well that Salazar was having time off and was friends with them. If he was afraid of suspicions, he pretty much gave everything away, just by doing that!
But ah well, it's good that he knows now =]

Author's Response: Hahaha he certainly is!
The thing with the king is that he doesn't really care about anyone else and isn't afraid to offend or hurt feelings. If someone crosses him he'll put them in their place.


 Report Review

Review #5, by Gryffindor Hopeful 

4th December 2007:
Aw, you have helped the dim witted such as myself to see the light. Very, very cool continuation.

Author's Response: You're not dim-witted, i'm sure! Thanks for your review anyways!

 Report Review

Review #6, by midwinter_wolf 

28th November 2007:
good chapter I=D Loved it! Cant wait to read the next bit!

Author's Response: Thank you :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by mm24 

3rd November 2007:
Is Belle still there? Oh, I hope she is! I just love this story! Great job! Thanx 10/10

Author's Response: Yes, Belle is still with us :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by ligerpanza 

8th October 2007:
Bloody brilliant once again. I do hope that you are finishing this story its excellent. I love it. Its the best story I've read in a very long time. PLEASE I BEG YOU ON HANDS & KNEES TO UPDATE. A.S.A.P. Well right now would be better. I love this story so, so much. It needs to be finished. By the way I didn't even know that Arthur was a wizard until this chapter. I don't think you mentioned it. 100/10! Its great!

Author's Response: OMG thankyou! LOL Nice of you to say all this and i know i need to update but i've had a major computer crisis. You should defo have a new chapter this month or start of november...sorry it's taken so long! Thanks for your review! :D

 Report Review

Review #9, by MidwinterMasque 

11th September 2007:
I love it!!
Please update soon, before I die of anticipation !

Author's Response: I shall try but have had a major computer problem. I'm working on the next chapter now. glad you like it and thanks for your review!

 Report Review

Review #10, by 7Precision 

23rd August 2007:
Wow, I just read the entire story, and it's really interesting.

Please, please, PLEASE, update son.

Almost as entertaining as the actual Harry Potter Books..

Author's Response: wow, you must have liked it to read all that! glad you enjoyed, i shall update as soon as i can, not sure when though :) thanks for your review!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Anna_Black 

10th August 2007:
Amazing! And now what's better, Salazar knows!! And I bet he'll help all three of them: Rowena, Helga and Godric! The king is such an idiot! And I really like Arthur, he is real nice!
Anyways, waiting for an update!!

Author's Response: Yes, the king is a bit of an idiot! hahaha I'm glad you're enjoying it, shouldn't be long now...

 Report Review

Review #12, by McLaren 

5th August 2007:
This story is developing nicely and I am looking forward to further developments. Dialogue is good, plot line excellent incorporating bits of Celtic myth and legend. Character development is a bit thin but getting better. Setting development shows a lack of research... medieval castles do not have windows on the ground floor precisely to prevent the castle being fired by torches thrown in them. Feudal ords took their names from the parish, county, river etc in which they had holdings. The story would flow better without the historical miscues I think. On the whole a good job and I am looking forward to new installments

Author's Response: Thanks for the review and the advice. Shouldn't be long til the next chapter is up.

 Report Review

Review #13, by Aurora_C_Badeau 

31st July 2007:
Really great fanfiction! I really like this piece. Great job! Can't wait for the update!

Author's Response: thanks, glad you enjoyed! Currently working on new chapter, up soon ( i hope!) :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by k2_vet 

26th July 2007:
I like it! Very well writtern! congrats! It flows really well and i am looking forward to where u take the plot :D

Author's Response: Thanks, glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #15, by hello251025 

26th July 2007:
*dies of shock* but happily so ... lol! Gosh, its been so long since you last updated ... the seventh book has come out now! Ah, I dont mind, the chapter was definitely good (and long) enough to make up for it :P So, Helga and Godric on the run, Rowena engaged against her will and Salazar being, well, Salazar - life is not good for our founders, is it? Anywho, I really enjoyed this chapter and the mention of the witch burnings was nicely done, especially Helga's reaction to them. I'm half glad that the they couldn't eat that stew, it would have probably given them food poisioning (or worse, the plague) if they did. The inn also sounds ever so slightly like the hogs head, whether that was intentional or not. I also found it really funny imagining Helga mimicking a Scottish accent x_x As for Rowena, locked up in the tower, forced to marry, not a nice life by any strech of the imagination. Ah well, it will all turn out alright in the end, Hogwarts is proof of that :P I cant wait for Salazar to join Helga and Godric on the run, that will be worth reading ... Anyway, this review is getting seriously long, I really enjoyed the chapter, despite the wait! Roll on chapter 19 ...

Author's Response: How did i know your review would be first! LOL My most dedicated reader, it seems. Thanks for your kind comments! I apologise for the very long delay, major bout of writers' block but, as i'm a "trusted author" now, it got to you quicker! I thought it'd be a nice touch to mention the witch burnings because i feel they would have been relevent at the time. I didn't actually realise how similar the inn is to the hogs head until now, actually. The bartender was obviously just like the one decribed in the fifth book, though, it seemed fitting! The road to Hogwarts is long and trecherous yet so be prepared for far more twists and turns! As you may be aware i have previously done a jump in time earlier on in this story and chapter 19 shall be the end of this period before another takes place...but it won't go too far into the future. Thanks for the review and the support!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review