Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
14 Reviews Found

Review #1, by beating_faster 

15th January 2008:
What's so great about chapters like these, are that you can skip a few years and change character's behaviors without having to elaborately go into detail of their changed nature. I hope that makes sense, haha. You make it very easy for readers to pick up on the new things without having to stop the action in the scene to explain. Somehow, I guess after all these chapters and development, everything makes sense on its own.

I must admit, you had me going there for a bit with Snape and 'his choices', but once Emma reappeared in King's Cross, I was like, wait a minute... there's still hope! haha.

There's just one thing that bothers me though, and I'm not sure if I missed it. I don't entirely understand why Emma doesn't join the 'good side'. I don't know if you hinted at it/explained it/simply showed why not through her nate/actions. Maybe it went over my head. Or maybe it'll come up later. Hm.

By the way, your portrayal of the Marauders is the most real (canon?) I've ever read.

Author's Response: Yes, I get exactly what you mean by the change in time. It was nice to finally skip a few years, especially after all those ponderous first chapters. *shudders* About her not going to the good side, I know that I chose it because it would be cliched, but I think that she decided to because she felt trapped between Snape, her father, and all her friends. She had too many ties to both sides to really make an honest decision, does that make sense? I probably didn't describe it in the story at all because I forgot (happens too much - it's in my head and I don't end up writing it but wonder why people aren't getting it!). ;)

About your last statement, I say WOW! Thank you so much for that great compliment! It means so much to be to try and keep canon portrayals of characters. ^_^


 Report Review

Review #2, by JamesandLily4ever 

22nd September 2007:
This sounds ever so odd. I feel ripped to pieces having to see the struggle between Em and Sev. Fix it!

Your reviewer,
~Meli♥

Author's Response: It'll be fixed... later... sort of. *looks innocent* You'll see as you go further, I'll at least assure that much. =P Thank you very much for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Lycanyth 

10th August 2007:
The storyline rocks and the suspense of if she ever gets back with Snape is killing me

Author's Response: Thanks very much! ^_^

 Report Review

Review #4, by serafina 

9th August 2007:
so good!!! i find myself checking to see if you ave updated every day! i loved tihs chapter especially as it showed the rise of the order! poor poor sirius and nast severus...he seems to actually make things harder then they really need to be! i have said it before but this is the best fic ever! x

Author's Response: Thanks very much, serafina! I'm really glad that you've liked the story so much and I'm sorry for not updating quite as fast as both of us would like. =)

 Report Review

Review #5, by Dras Leona 

23rd July 2007:
Love that last line. Sirius, a spy? Somehow I think Emilia wouldn't fall for that, but I wish him good luck all the same.

Also, maybe I missed something, but I was wondering what the green and red disks stood for on that map and I don't think you mentioned it. It doesn't really have anything to do with the story, but I was just curious...

*sigh* It always makes me sad when I see the Marauders starting to break up. I got so sad when Remus mentioned that he didn't think they trusted each other anymore. Of course, it sort of fits since in the end Peter does betray them, and they fall apart after that.

Severus' and Emilia's conversation also seemed a little too much to me. They already made those choices, and they've had arguments to similar to that one before. Since it happened so long ago, I thought their conversation should have been less dramatic then it was.

On the topic of the choices Emilia made, I also wondered, are we going to find out what else she saw in the past/future? I remember that somewhere it said she'd tested the potion more then once...? Did she see something else other then Nero killing her mother? Is anything else she saw important to the story?

Amazing chapter as always, keep on writing.

Author's Response: The green and red disks were meant to symbolise the positions of the Death Eaters and the Order of the Phoenix across England. I thought that I'd mentioned that, but it must have only been in my mind, and never made it to paper. =P Since there's only a year left before the Potters' deaths, I'm trying to show how the Marauders slowly broke apart, and of course Remus of all of them would recognise it sooner than the others. It's ironic that he ends up being the last of them to survive.

I read over the Severus/Emilia conversation and it was too much. Too dramatic and overdone. Ew, I don't know what I was thinking when I wrote that, but I'm working it into the coming chapters to show something about Emilia, though I won't tell what. ;-) And yes, you will see more of what Emilia has experienced in her time travels. =D

Thanks very much for reviewing, and for writing such a thoughtful and helpful (to me) review. I really appreciate it. ^_^


 Report Review

Review #6, by Winni3 

17th July 2007:
Lol at that last line! I'm also wondering about that xD
I like Emma's neutralness in the war and how you write it ^^
And suddenly after reading this chapter I want Snape and Emma together o_0
Even though I'm the biggest Sirius/OC freak ever :O
That's how great your writing is! xD

Author's Response: Thanks very much for the review! It's great that you're enjoying the story. =D It's hilarious how the Sirius/OC people end up wanting Snape/Emma to happen - it's a great and pleasant surprise. ^_^

 Report Review

Review #7, by myla 

13th July 2007:
oh what a cliffhanger! I do hope you update soon.

Author's Response: I'm trying. =) Thank you for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #8, by anonymous 

5th July 2007:
This is extremely good. You should update more often.
You can actually write.

Author's Response: Haha, I try to update as well as I can - I wish I could update faster too. =P Thanks very much!

 Report Review

Review #9, by delta 

3rd July 2007:
Wow. Amazing chapter as usual.

I loved everything - from the mere tragedy of a lost chance to the misfortune of being the one nobody trusts. I think I'm taking an odd fancy to tragedies these days. I've always loved angst, but I'm starting to like the rather unhappy ending more than the happy ones (although I don't think I'd have it in myself to object to Emilia and Severus having a happy ending (if only for a short while ^_^)).

I love how Emilia's in the middle. Her position has been shadowed throughout the story. She's a Ravenclaw - not a Gryffindor or Slytherin. She befriends Lily and yet loves Severus. I find this idea of a Ravenclaw driven by curiousity and the desire to share a creation with one side, if only to counterbalance the creation that the other side holds, rather fascinating. Emilia is not driven by fear of the future, but merely by the fear that knowledge will be forgotten or put to waste and by the memory of her loved ones.

I've also noticed that Emilia and Severus's relationship mirrors that of Minerva and Grimm. Whether or not this was your intention, I find it rather interesting that history should repeat itself - what with unrequited love (seemingly on both sides) and the need of Emilia and Grimm to play with time in order to attempt to right a wrong, they will never have the courage to correct.

Hmm . . . and now with the (re)introduction of Sirius into Emilia's life, I'm also curious as to how this will play out. You wrote the Marauders spectacularily, and I love how you show James's insecurities regarding Lily here and bring the rest of the Marauders - and the way in which life is pulling them apart - to light.

Anyways, I could probably keep going, but science textbooks call. ;) This was an amazing chapter, once again, and the unique pecularities that you've implemented (from time to Emilia's neutrality to unrequited love to the Marauders' suspicion of her) really have endowed your story with something truly significant and interesting. I can't wait for the next chapter (and Sirius and Emilia's chat . . . maybe?).

Author's Response: *blushes* Thanks, as always, delta. No wonder you're the best reviewer. ^_^ Anyways, I'm glad you liked the chapter. I did mean to mirror the Grimm/Minerva relationship with Emilia/Severus, but the two ships are also very different in how they treat one another. The mutual respect between Severus and Emilia isn't there as strongly (if at all) like it was with Minerva and Grimm, for example. The Sirius integration is interesting to write - I'm not entirely sure where I'll go with it right now, but sadly it won't last for long (poor Sirius).

Thank you for this wonderful review, and for taking the time away from your science books, haha. Hopefully the next chapter is as good, if not better, than this one. ^_^


 Report Review

Review #10, by Sparkless 

3rd July 2007:
.
Stunned. Can't say anything that is good enough to describe this chapter. I'll review again when I have my mind back.
love,sparks

Author's Response: Wow, thanks very much! ^_^

 Report Review

Review #11, by Phoenix Feather 

3rd July 2007:
Okay, so I'm kind of scared of leaving reviews. I never know quite what to say, but I thought you should know that you are doing an amazing job with this story. One of the marks of a talented writer is the ability to create dimensional characters, something you pulled off with a rare grace. I've been following this story for quite a while, and am continually impressed. Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Aw, thank you so much for leaving a review! I'm really glad that you've enjoyed the story, and I really appreciate that you left a review. I hope that the rest of the story is just as good. ^_^

 Report Review

Review #12, by SilverShadow04 

2nd July 2007:
This chapter had a very dark and daunting mood which for the sitaution that the characters are going through in the story was very appropriate and you wrote it well. I could feel and understand how each character felt and was hopelessly wishing things would turn around for them. Except for the two or three typos I found you wrote a very good chapter.

Author's Response: Thank you very much! This was a really dark chapter, and I'm glad that it worked out with all the emotions - it was a tough one to write because of the depth of emotion. ^_^

 Report Review

Review #13, by _heavensent_ 

2nd July 2007:
Yay! Glad you updated. I loved the interaction b/w Emma and Snape-- very well written. I loved the ending as well and I'm now anxiously awaiting the next chapter to see what happens b/w Sirius and Emma. Apart from a few grammatical errors, I think this was a fabulous chapter! Keep up the great work :)

Author's Response: Aw, thanks so much! The Snape/Emma moment might have been a bit too dramatic, but it was fun to write. =D It's wonderful that you enjoyed the chapter! Thank you for reviewing! ^_^

 Report Review

Review #14, by Romina Stephanie 

2nd July 2007:
This chapter was so very enthralling and... I don't know. I just loved everything from her sudden appearence three years later to the suggestions Remus made. A spy, eh? Sirius? I just can't wait.

I loved the Emilia/Severus moment. It feels as if it was quite a while since I read about them being together (although it was the eighteenth chapter, but anyway), so I read their part eagerly. But... had he planned it all along? Has he chosen a side? What'll happen?Oho, questions, questions. I'll wait for the answers, don't worry.

And as for Sirius/Emilia... Will it happen? I mean, I've grown to like Severus so much, and he and Emilia deserve each other, really. Yet, I can't help to think about Sirius. He likes her still, doesn't he? Hm, I'm also wondering how hard she'll slam the door in his face, though.

I loved the way you portrayed the Marauders; their bond seems to be somewhat subtle, and it makes me sad. They've grown apart, and it struck me when Remus said: “But of course, times have changed and sometimes, I think we don’t even trust each other anymore.” It was just so... honest.

As always, this was incredibly well written, giving clear images at the front of my head, letting me see what they see. It's great =)

Emilia looked up, her eyes filled with sometime – could it be pity? - Here I am again, pointing out some typos, though this time, I'm pretty unsure whether or not it is an error I noticed. Is it supposed to say something? Perhaps...? Anyways, thought I ought to point it out, even though I am unsure.

Anyways, hope you don't mind me being all picky, but just want to help out. It seems as if we're nearing the end... I don't want this to end. But I guess it has, as everything else. I'll stop rambling and stop getting all poetic. Great job so far - can't wait for an update.

Author's Response: I've got the typos, Stephanie. Thanks very much for pointing them out! ^_^ That Emilia/Severus moment might have been a bit too deep, but I'm going to make it work out with the coming chapters *evil grin* though I'm really glad that you enjoyed it. There should be a lot of questions when it comes to them, since both are stuck between the two sides of the war, even if they don't realise it. The Sirius/Emilia part comes in next chapter, so I won't say anything about that in here. =P

The Marauders are getting easier to write, and I really like how they turned out here. It's very different from their portrayal during the Hogwarts years, which I guess it what makes it more interesting. ;) Thank you, as always, for your wonderful reviews. I really appreciate them. ^_^


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review