Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
32 Reviews Found

Review #1, by apocalypse 

20th July 2011:
Yes! You go Sirius! Tell her! lol.. Good job.. I love it how so much grief has turned her into such an indifferent person..

 Report Review

Review #2, by x3CherryWatermelonx3 

19th April 2011:
The ending of this is simply breath taking

 Report Review

Review #3, by lunarocks14 

18th April 2010:
Hermione is being mean :O wow, you are a good writer :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by Mrs Padfoot 

19th October 2009:
what the hell is sirius talking about? he told hermione to go to draco, this is so on him! he cant really the play the 'she broke my heart because she got with draco' card!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Violet Gryfindor 

26th October 2008:
Oh wow! Sirius is making up for the last few chapters here - he has a notion of honour that is lacking in Draco, yet there are times when even he seems to forget it, or at least not show it. Poor Remus in this chapter - he so got stuck in the middle of things, and only showed more of his weakness by defending Sirius so strongly.

I'm trying to think how your chapter title fits into this chapter. Your chapter titles for the story are pretty elusive, saying something about the story that isn't always obvious, but is there if you look hard enough. I'm wondering about this one in particular because Sirius has shown himself not to be worthless here - he would still love Harry or Juliette no matter what their parentage was because that's how loyal he is to their mothers. Will have to read on to understand more of this. ;) Great story!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Lillylover22 

3rd January 2008:
fantastic as always!! 9/10 =]

 Report Review

Review #7, by Ms_Malfoy 

4th November 2007:
woah, intense!

Author's Response: Thanks for taking the time to read and review!

 Report Review

Review #8, by DarknessIsMyOnlyFriend 

6th August 2007:
Again a wonderful read!

Author's Response: Thank you for taking the time to read and review!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Elena 

15th July 2007:
Aw...I just wanna hug Sirius, don't you??...*sigh*

I loved Hermione's reaction in this chapter. We finally see her break down in a more realistic way. Not just by breaking things, but her hurtful words. We all say dumb things in moments of anger, even direct them at the wrong people. But her confusion, her doubts, her own insecurities are being brought to the forefront now and my gosh!! How can you NOT love Remus or Sirius in this chapter.

I felt a surge of pride as Remus defended Sirius, what a true friend would do, its a shame we don't see more of that happening in RL! And Sirius...*sigh*...He has so much love inside of him, so much understanding. You make him more...if that makes sense? Again, you leave me in awe with his last words. Hermione should know him better than that! 10/10

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Noblevyne 

14th July 2007:
Ooh! Hermione's desperation, her fear and her anger and everything coming to a head and exploding. Man, talk about a rubbish situation! Knocked up and having gone and slept with one of the possible dads - the one who she doesn't love. The one who's a total, total git and it just seems to add even more to the situation she's in and the stress she'd under. I feel sorry for her, even if she is a twit :P

I like the little reveal at the end. Something that even Remus didn't know or even suspect - seems to have knocked him for six. Just a nice little tie into to his past and to his tendency to fall for very complicated women.

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #11, by White_Owl 

9th July 2007:
Awww poor Sirius. I don't know how he can be so calm and caring still after what he's just seen. That's not being a gentleman, that's just not normal. I'm beginning to agree with Remus, Hermione doesn't deserve him. But of course, she's been through alot herself. *grumbles*

I really hope this ends happily otherwise I'll be sending you the bill for my counciling. lol. I can't believe there's only 5 chapters left. *sniff* It's been a superb story.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!!

 Report Review

Review #12, by CG101 

7th July 2007:
This was a tough chapter, lots of emotions going around. I like Remus reaction, different than most but how I see him being so defensive of Sirius. Well done

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!!

 Report Review

Review #13, by wizrdgrl 

2nd July 2007:
omg its like a freakin rollar coaster cant..gah jsut cant it stay good for like at least two chapters in a row.
plz?


Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #14, by ant122992 

26th June 2007:
You're nominated all over the place! You really are a wonderful author and I hope you win - out of everything, I think Impassioned Magic is my favorite, followed by this story. If I could, I would go vote for you! :)

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!!

 Report Review

Review #15, by ant122992 

26th June 2007:
You're nominated all over the place! You really are a wonderful author and I hope you win - out of everything, I think Impassioned Magic is my favorite, followed by this story. If I could, I would go vote for you! :)

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Green Sky 

26th June 2007:
I've avoided this story like the plague despite seeing it on various favorite lists that I trusted. I just don't like stories that pair Hermione with Draco. But then I finally took the time to read your story and, well, wow. The story is amazing. The detail. The emotions. How you portray the characters. Everything is just amazing.

The one thing I might criticize, in general, is how the timing of things is a bit confusing. Like, when exactly did Ron, Harry, and Ginny die? Hermione gave a picture of Harry at age 23 to Sirius...but isn't Hermione around 26 now, with her daughter being born when she was 20ish? I thought Harry was dead before the child was born. Is this something that will be talked about more in later chapters?

This chapter was pretty inspired. How Sirius keeps cracking little by little. How everything is starting to come out into the open. Bravo. It's wonderfully developed.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Blyieau 

24th June 2007:
Wow...intense! I think the child is going to be Sirius's.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!!

 Report Review

Review #18, by roadrunnerchick 

23rd June 2007:

wow.
that's all i can say. that was perfect!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!!

 Report Review

Review #19, by CJ_Black 

23rd June 2007:
My favorite chapter. I've said it before, but it's not my fault they're getting better and better. It was awsome. Incredible. The best portrayal of Sirius I've ever seen in my life - it's so lovely. I don't think I could ever express in words how much I like this story, this chapter, this character you've so beautifully developed. All this is just so breathtaking. Of course, I'm still unbelievably curious about Hermione's baby, about Harry and Ginny, about Juliette and the locket...this story has everything - mystery, angst, drama, humor, wonderful characters and an astonishing plot. I've never seen anything better (though it does compete with Reckless :)). Congratulations a gazillion times, you so deserve it. Thank you for the opportunity to read this. I wish you could see this story the same way I see it and realize how astonishing it is. Thank you. Much love, CJ

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Kerry 

23rd June 2007:
Loved it. Rocking job. I love Sirius with a burning passion. Great Job!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Black_Grl_4Life 

22nd June 2007:
OMG!!! Loved this chapter, Sirius was so...i dont know lol, wonderful, and great. Dispite everything Hermione is throwing at him he still lets his caring side show through for her. One of my fav Chapters by far. Keep it up!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!!

 Report Review

Review #22, by JesusFreak101 

22nd June 2007:
Hermoine's a brat and i want nothing to do with her! As for Sirius, he's so kind hearted in this chapter :)

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!!

 Report Review

Review #23, by padfoot and prongs foreva 

22nd June 2007:
oh wow i actually really liked it!!!
grt job and very powerful!
sooo sad and u cant help but love sirius and wanna hug him and protect him!!!
and wow u rote this chappie soo beautifully!!

lyl lyl

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!!

 Report Review

Review #24, by Jessi_Rose 

20th June 2007:
*glances down at the ground and points* Broken heart. *sobs* Oh, Linda! This chapter was so heartbreaking. I admit, I've been waiting for Hermione to accuse Sirius of Harry's parentage. I really have. But to see it done like that - in front of Remus... And his reaction!! Not to say that Hermione didn't deserve it with the way she was acting... but holy merlin! *faints*

The way you began the chapter - the description and the ways in which Sirius demonstrated his feelings... It's so different than the Sirius we've seen in this fic so far. But done so well - so amazingly well. I'm nearly speechless! I can't believe how real it seemed. I could feel it - just as I could feel the anger from Hermione and Remus.

And Remus! I've known for a long time that there's something more with Remus in this fic... and in the most recent chapters, it's all been coming out. But, personally, this chapter was just as enlightening - if not more - than the others.

Oh the end. *sobs again* The last line was brilliant. Evil little cliffhanger type thing - but amazing. That was the power behind the entire chapter. While the whole things just captivated my attention... it wasn't until that last line when I gasped out loud. Sirius has such a point... and it's strange, because it was only then that I realized just how selfish Hermione had been acting through the whole story. I mean, here she has Draco, Sirius, all these people around her who she wants to understand her. and she's blinded by that, not allowing her to see through to anyone else.

Or, perhaps I'm way off base and drawing my own conclusions because I like to ramble. =P Either way, fantastic addition to possibly the most addicting story on HPFF. *hugs* Great job, once again! =D

Author's Response: Thank you for taking the time to read and review!

 Report Review

Review #25, by LostInWordsOfLove 

20th June 2007:
That was yet again another brilliant chapter although - I think it was just me - it ended quite abruptly.
I loved the start especially; 'The moments in twilight when she taught him to forgive himself for the past...' I loved that line, beauty
9/10
Well done and can't wait for the next update!!

Author's Response: Thank you for taking the time to read and review!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>