Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews for Wicked Children, Chapter 2: I
  
72 Reviews Found

Review #1, by hedwigs_theme 

6th May 2012:
Keep updating, your story is fantastic!

 Report Review

Review #2, by club_orange 

25th February 2011:
lol ya gotta love draco..even if he's a git:) x

 Report Review

Review #3, by StarryKnights 

22nd January 2011:
I absolutely love youre story so far! Please continue it!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Potter_Princessx3 

6th August 2010:
Once again that was fantastic, you are a brillany writer!
But i thought that Hermiones seventh year would be in 1997 snice they droped out of there sixth year in the end of 1996...? Oh well, it still makes sense and is amazing!
~AUTUMN.

 Report Review

Review #5, by kandekisses 

1st March 2010:
Im jealous of your writing style right now. The description was so good! You paint a good picture for readers.

You're right, this is a building chapter, but those are just as important as the action packed ones. I think my favorite part was how you described Hermione's parents. A lot of people don't really do that and I enjoyed the fact that you did. &I also liked the way you portrayed them. Very different/interesting.

Hmmm.. yay Draco! You definitely characterized him nicely. I liked that you didn't make him head boy. I was expecting him to be it but now I wanna know who got it? Well guess I better read on to find out!

Great chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you! ^_^ Can I hug you? I'm so happy!!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Blwe 

27th February 2010:
:] yeh, onto chapter 3! I'm definitely loving this :D

Author's Response: Aww, thank you! :D

 Report Review

Review #7, by MrsKatieGrint 

27th February 2010:
A great building up chapter. You've filled everyone in so we should be up to date! This story looks so promising, I really can't wait to read the rest. :D

Author's Response: Yay! Yeah, I hope it's not too slow of a build up -it's just thing will get pretty crazy (in a good way) later on. I'm so glad oyu like it so far! Thank you. I can't say it enough :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by Maxy 

7th January 2010:
Definitely good so far. especially the first chapter.
hope there's more soon

Author's Response: Thank you!!

 Report Review

Review #9, by HarryPotterRules1 

6th December 2009:
I love this chapter. Especially the way you describe time.
:)

very good job

Author's Response: Aww, thanks =D

 Report Review

Review #10, by x-unknown 

3rd November 2009:
Hey, loved your chapter. I think that you have captured Draco's essence very well in just one chapter. I noticed that you havent updated for about a year, please do so because I think that this story can turn out really well.

Author's Response: Thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Andie 

10th October 2009:
Another good chapter! A bit disappointed Draco didn't get Head Boy - less chance of romance between him and Hermione...I'm so obsessed with that coupling!
Looking forward to more :)

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #12, by ericajune 

2nd July 2009:
i loove this so far,
already im being sucked into it.

Author's Response: Wow, thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #13, by RonsGirlFriday 

27th June 2009:
This was a great chapter as well! I especially like how you developed Hermione's parents -- that's not done very often, and I liked your take on both of them. (And Draco didn't get Head Boy - yes! - I never thought he would, realistically.)

Do you plan on coming back to this fic and continuing to update? I think it would be awesome if you did, although I guess it's been awhile since you've worked on it, huh? I would love to read more of this!!

Lots of love!
Melanie (your devoted fangirl)

Author's Response: Me either...Draco is a pompous fool who gets babied way too often. i kind of wanted to break the cliches. I actually updated it just a few minutes ago! I'm sorry about the long wait :(

 Report Review

Review #14, by Massacre 

19th May 2009:
My first thought finishing this chapter was: Thank Whatever - not the typical Head Boy&Girl as Hermione and Draco cliche!

Everything is tastefully written and I like your characterization for Hermiones parents, herself and of course Draco.
I'm excited that here is one story with a lot of promise to look forward to. Thank you for that.

Massacre

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #15, by ginnygirl808 

27th March 2009:
it is really good so far. . . cant wait to see what happens next update soon!

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Jessica 

16th January 2009:
Please post the next chapter soon! This could be such a great, great original story if you could keep updating.

Author's Response: Don\\\'t worry, I will :). I\\\'ve been writing this chapter for a very long time.

 Report Review

Review #17, by Spicky 

7th January 2009:
coolio, love it!!!
please update soon!!!
:-)
xxx

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm planning and writing a new chapter now that I've had for a while...hopefully, it turns out nice!

 Report Review

Review #18, by DarkLadyofSlytherin 

3rd January 2009:
Hmm...Interesting again...I think Draco's part was rather short. But I rather like the fact that he didn't receive the Head Boy badge. I really think that would have thrown me off for sure if I had of read he had. Makes me curious though, to find out who has it.

I love the descriptions of everything and the way things flow. I rather like that Hermione's mum isn't too fond of the idea of her daughter being a witch. I hadn't really thought of her like that. Great job!

Author's Response: Yes, Draco's section was a little short compared with Hermione's because originally I was going to include what I had planned for chapter three into the second chapter...but I figured it would give me more material to work with for future chapters. My goal is to get out longer chapters as each one is posted. When I wrote it, at the time, I knew there was a Head cliche...so I guess I wanted to be more interesting and give a lesser used character a more deserving station. You'll definitely find out next chapter though! Thank you for reviewing my story DarkLadyofSlytherin! You are so nice :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by MyLittleHeartShapedBox 

23rd March 2008:
This seems like it could turn into a really interesting story. Can't wait for the update.

Author's Response: Thank you! And I hope so too, I have big plans for this story!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Alexa_The_First 

24th February 2008:
Wow the more I read the more I like it. For a chapter you say isn't very exciting I still thought it was really good.
Haha, I don't think he's meant to but Draco's concietedness makes me smile.
xx

Author's Response: Oh thanks! I really hate being a slow updater but I can guarantee you it is not abandoned. I wish I could just like post the some of the later chapters now because they're so thrilling! I'm glad he made you smile! More of his supercilious attitude is to come!

 Report Review

Review #21, by JLHufflepuff 

3rd February 2008:
I like that you're detailing the backstories of well-known characters. I like the way you developed Hermione's parents and gave a little more info about Draco. At least Draco and Hermione aren't Head Boy and Girl together! :) It'll be interesting to see what comes! :)

Author's Response: I wanted to show what some of our more favourite characters what life they led outside of Hogwarts and I really wanted Hermione to have a home life off the beaten track, you know? Because I see alot of supportive Grangers in various fanfics and I just wanted this to be different lol. Thanks! Haha, no thank goodness they're not together that would have been disaster wouldn't it? No, just wait until you see who the Head Boy is ;) Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #22, by evil little devil 

2nd February 2008:
Your characterization is absolutely brilliant! Especially Draco. He's completely how I imagine him. Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: I love writing Draco, he is one of my favourites to write I'd say :) and I'm glad he pleased you! Thanks a bunch!

 Report Review

Review #23, by Mystery Madam 

21st January 2008:
really good start, i love the first chapters mystery and the second chapter gave me a great insight into the characters, and how they differ greatly. well done.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! And for the second chapter that was my goal and it makes me happy you noticed that :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by madgal 

20th January 2008:
I liked the background information on your story. I seems to really put the story together and it seems that you have a firm grasp on the Characters. I especially loved the last bit

(Draco was starting to get annoyed. “Then why are you still sitting there, you fool! Get my things.” The man didn’t need another command, because if looks could kill, he would have dropped dead with the look Draco had given him. )

You really grasped the characters and i love that!

Author's Response: Thanks madgal!I just hope I can continue with my good characterization XD Thank you so much for reviewing! *hugs*

 Report Review

Review #25, by Pretty Purple Pelican 

12th January 2008:
There is inconsistency in the first paragraph. If you're going to captitalize "Time" once, you should do it throughout the whole paragraph. That's really the only thing that caught my eye problemwise.

Despite your beginning note, I belive that you nimbly avoided cliche by NOT making Draco Head Boy, so I don't know what on each you were talking about :)

Author's Response: Ooh yikes...I better fix that, eh? Thank you for pointing that out! And I thank you so much for reviewing! I really appreciate it ^_^

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>