Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
85 Reviews Found

Review #1, by x3CherryWatermelonx3 

25th October 2011:
Another lovely chapter!

Loved the fact that Draco stepped in at the right moment. I also liked the interaction between Hermione and Ginny.

 Report Review

Review #2, by MagicallyClumsie 

22nd February 2010:
oh my..this is veryy intersting.yay more to read*heart*

 Report Review

Review #3, by incurably dramione 

3rd November 2009:
As promised, I am reviewing, but I have to say, I found quite a few little errors. You warned me though, you didnt have a beta read it. Other than small grammar mistakes, it was good.

 Report Review

Review #4, by alannalove2009 

16th September 2009:
OMGGG!! poor hermione! poor narcissa! poor draco! oh poor house elf! =(!! what a sad welcome home!!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Spicky 

23rd January 2009:
oooh!!!
Great, love it!!!
:-)
xxx

Author's Response: Thank you so much Spicky!

 Report Review

Review #6, by gitgit 

24th October 2008:
the poor house elf was killed that was definatly an interesting chapter

Author's Response: Thank you for avidly reviewing gitgit ^_^

 Report Review

Review #7, by Katie 

27th May 2008:
Wow! I am very interested about what will happen next, but seeing as it's about 10:45, I'm going to bed because I have school tomorrow. (It's very sad, but I only have a few more weeks of captivity!)

I'll try to read some tomorrow!

Author's Response: Thank you Katie!

 Report Review

Review #8, by twinkies 

16th May 2008:
Good chapter, something tells me that Draco will end up back at hogwarts early or won't get back soon enough for the ball. Actually I think that will happen, it will worry Hermione to the point that she will go looking for him. That would be the second problem. Am I good or am I good. And then Hermione will get captured and Draco will have to save her, but the dance has to get into the story at some point. I guess I can only read and find out. You've already written it and no matter what I say it has already happened and will stay that way (unless you change it). Amazing story. 10/10

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reading!! I really appreciate your support!!!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Niika 

18th April 2008:
i dont get the dreams. but apart from that... wow. you have a real way with words. i can write stories pretty good myself, but no where near as good as you ha. cant wait to read the rest.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reading!! I really appreciate your support!!!

 Report Review

Review #10, by kissedbyavampire 

13th March 2008:
(look closely) ==> Powerful, with a capital "P"

That was one of the best chapters yet! I loved the Manor scene! Poor little house elf! Narcissa is really clever though, getting around those conditions...

My one complaint is I think that she says "my son" just a bit too much. But that's just me...

^.^

109.9
kbav

Author's Response: (I am confused as to what I am looking closely at)



I love writing the scenes that take place outside of Hogwarts! I am glad you appreciated it!


 Report Review

Review #11, by Katielynn 

2nd March 2008:
Bahahah, while Hermione couldn't concentrate on the blood thing at the beginning neither could I.
The last paragraph was really. . .I'd like to say intense, but that's what I've been saying for a while. I really liked your explanation for it. :] I don't feel that Hermione's reaction to what Ginny said about Draco was uncalled for, I think she deserved to feel that way. Even if Draco was still the person he was for the last six years to her, he would have spent more time and talked and acknowledged her more that her 'friends' have.

Author's Response: Exactly! Boys are stupid - grumbles-

 Report Review

Review #12, by SilverEssence 

2nd March 2008:
WHAT NO!! HERMIONE KEEP READING YOUR BOOK!! IT SAID GUSTAVE! lol
aww poor house elvsie... stupid Lucius *shakes fist*

great jobby!
xx
silver

Author's Response: Yes! Yes it did!! Good for you for picking up on that!!! Keep that in mind!!!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Ms_Malfoy 

21st January 2008:
wow, the last few lines were really amazing. so true. great job so far!!!

Author's Response: ^_^

 Report Review

Review #14, by HannahGranger 

26th December 2007:
oh man..that passage with the house elf...broke my heart :`(

Author's Response: I am sorry to have broken your heart - but I am pleased you are enjoying!

 Report Review

Review #15, by vampirelover 

12th December 2007:
.awesome keep it up lucius is an asss lol

Author's Response: This is very true ^_-

 Report Review

Review #16, by ellie_hplover 

2nd November 2007:
I would have thought Lucius would have done something worse to Draco.

Author's Response: Ah well we can't have all the fun just yet.

 Report Review

Review #17, by Book077 

25th September 2007:
Great chapter!
(claps)

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #18, by ihearttink23 

11th September 2007:
So sad...great chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you ^_^

 Report Review

Review #19, by aharrypotterobcession 

28th August 2007:
i'm very confused.

Author's Response: Do not fret, things willl not be confusing forever.

 Report Review

Review #20, by draco malfoy lover719 

15th August 2007:
this story is amazing

Author's Response: Thank you very much

 Report Review

Review #21, by sunshinedreamr 

9th August 2007:
Grr I hate Lucius.
I loved when Draco came in and the conversation between him and his father. I was liek GO DRACO!
lol.

Author's Response: *brandishes 'go draco' flag*

 Report Review

Review #22, by OneDamselsKiss 

27th July 2007:
oh my. so much drama. but i like it!

Author's Response: Yay!

 Report Review

Review #23, by tuppence 

23rd July 2007:
"It was remarkable what happened to people. Remarkable how a picture could move and speak and act as representation of a true being, yet be nothing more than the echo of a promise that never came to the light."

Author's Response: I love that quote lol

 Report Review

Review #24, by Magic_Marker 

18th July 2007:
Hey, I'm back after a remarkably long hiatus!

I really liked your portrayal of the Malfoy manor and those who reside there. It was intense and had a certain feel of isolation from the outside world; after all, the world inside the Malfoy Manse is one Lucius rules. A frightening thought.

Lucius' characterization was great! Other writers make him too...nice. I wouldn't be surprised if there was a little graveyard chock full of unlucky house Elves out in back of their house, haha.

This may be just my opinion, but Narcissa doesn't strike me as that utterly victimized by her husband in the HP books. Although she is concerned for Draco's life in HBP, that was because she had realistic expectations of the Death Eaters. I tend to think of her as understanding, even loving, Lucius' nature and truly believing the gospel of Pureblood mania they both grew up with.

Draco's concern for his mother coupled with his alienation from her is very interesting. Overall, good job!

Author's Response: Long hiatus is right! Where you been?? An elf graveyard.. heh heh... I bet. Aw, Narcissa. One of my favorites to write. The great thing being I get to write her however I wish because its my story! heh heh. I'm not all that worried about her being in canon. She serves my purposes much better this way. Thanks for coming back to read love ^_^

 Report Review

Review #25, by Abhorsen 

12th July 2007:
Draco to the rescue! He is rather heroic, isn't he? I guess you never really get to see it in the books. Harry is so very bent against him. Thanks for showing that side. Good job.

Author's Response: Thank you for so many wonderful reviews Abhorsen ^_- I really appreciate it ^_^

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>