Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
31 Reviews Found

Review #1, by x3CherryWatermelonx3 

19th April 2011:
So much anticipation!

 Report Review

Review #2, by lunarocks14 

18th April 2010:
:O ... okay lots of unexpected stuff?! She's pregnant, he's run off, everyone's in danger... touche (whatever that means)

 Report Review

Review #3, by Samantha 

9th December 2009:
I'm an avid fanfiction reader, and a big Sirius fan. So your story, which I found by chance, intrigues me. I had to stop here and review because I find myself in awe at the story. Your story is not only well written, but involves such a new and interesting story line. I like the way that you drop subtle hints, that you don't tell every thing within the first four chapters. I like that you go into the character's minds, that you build up all the tension and suspense. I just plain love this story. Just wanted to stop and give you props, because I'm sure I won't want to stop until I reach the end. :D

 Report Review

Review #4, by Violet Gryfindor 

26th October 2008:
Wow, this was a heart-racing chapter. So much confusion among the characters, which added to the excitement of reading it. I rather like how you tend to make the most potentially action-filled scenes - Bella's death, saving Draco from his father, and now Hermione and Draco's disappearance - from the perspective of characters who are away from the action. They, like the reader, have to find out about the action from others and try to piece it together on their own. It adds an interesting level of complexity to your story, and focuses things a lot more on how characters react to the news instead of on what caused the news itself.

My feelings for Sirius are very mixed now - I both feel sorry for him and think him a complete idiot for having gotten everyone into this mess. He thinks so much of himself, and neglects others until it's too late (then refuses to take the blame). You've extended what JKR only hinted at with Sirius's character, and you've made him into a disturbingly real person, with both a positive and negative side. This makes the story more compelling to read, as it becomes more difficult to guess what each character's next move will be. :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by Lillylover22 

24th November 2007:
poor sirius!! 9/10 :]

Author's Response: Thanks for so much for taking the time to read and review!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Ms_Malfoy 

4th November 2007:
i love how unpredictable this story is! i still can't figure out who hermione will end up with! hahaha

Author's Response: Thanks for taking the time to read and review!

 Report Review

Review #7, by DarknessIsMyOnlyFriend 

6th August 2007:
I love this story and this might just be one of the best chapters I've read up 'til now. Don't ask me why but I really loved this one. now I'm going to go read the remaining ones that are posted! You truly are a great writer!

Author's Response: Thank you for taking the time to read and review!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Elena 

15th July 2007:
Okay, so I'm back to review :)

First of all..Why does Sirius have to be so damn noble!!! It is WAY to obvious what should happen. Hermione's happiness is with him, pushing her towards Draco will only cause more unhappiness...*sigh*

But I must admit, I love drunken Sirius. He makes me smile, yet want to cry at the same time! It is true that Draco needs to learn how to help Hermione, but he should know...It is him she would want help from, not Draco.

But how you ended this chapter...I'm still in awe of you. I'm sure Sirius does hate her, but deep down inside, everyone knows that is not the case. Remus is right, things would be much easier if he hated her.

10/10

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Noblevyne 

14th July 2007:
Since I honestly can't remeber where it is I left off reviewing and which ones are just the chapters I got sneak peaks of (neener neener to the rest of you) I'll be going through these a bit haphazardly and may have to dash back later to review ones I've missed (point 'em out to me and I'll graciously re-read).

Anyhow: review!

I love how naturally the dialogue flows in the first scene, the tension between them and Sirius' rather cold anger versus Hermione deliberately baiting him and then feeling bad, she's such a twit! Honestly, you'd think that making men cross was like foreplay or something because she's so bloody good at it. Infuriating woman.

I love the drunk scene too, both comical and tragic and Remus' final line just strikes the exact right chord.



Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #10, by White_Owl 

9th July 2007:
You write a really great drunken Sirius. I'm sure I've mentioned that before but it's true. It all seems very natural.

Poor Sirius. He's right. He shouldnt have to be the one to save her if it's Draco who she's 'chosen'. But ah well. What's he to do. If he loves her, which he so obviously does, then he has to make sure she's okay. And even if he doesn't love her then he has to be the hero anyway because it's just in his nature.

Great chapter. It looks like it's building up to something great, which I almost don't want it to do as I don't want it to finish.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!!

 Report Review

Review #11, by isis29 

4th July 2007:
Ok, I love the begining of this chapter because it was REALLY needed. THe last chapters were nearly making me cry and the whole Sirius being drunk off his ass made me laugh and feel much much better. Your story is amazing and is one of my favorite story on HPFF.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!!

 Report Review

Review #12, by CJ_Black 

23rd June 2007:
Hey timeturner! I wanted to review this chappie for a while now, but I had plenty of stuff keeping me. So sorry for the delay. This chapter was so special. Yes, that's the word. Special. It was different, I noticed a change of style and a change of mood. The title made me think (obviously) of your sequel, and I think I spent an entire night wondering why you named this chapter like this - but I know you like being evil, lol. It's the first time I've ever seen Sirius act like that in any of your stories, and I can't say I wasn't a bit shocked - I was so used to seeing him as calm and composed in any situation, or at least controlling his anger as much as possible. "Fall and crack your head open on the stone floor, for all I care." - this was powerful. I guess he must've been deeply hurt, if he talked to Hermione that way. I loved the chapter from beginning to end, especially when Sirius actually thinks whether he wants to go help Hermione or not - I think that spoke for itself, and it was very powerful. I liked his harsher side, though I must admit it surprised me. I seriously can't even begin to imagine how you can make him so vulnerable and so violent at the same time - it's astounding. I also loved the comparison of Hermione to Lily (from Sirius's eyes of course). Most people compare Ginny to Lily, but I always thought Hermione was more like her. I can completely relate to what Sirius is feeling, everything is written so realistically and angsty, without being overdramatic. You continue to surprise us and amaze with every step. Congratulations on this beautiful chapter. Much love, CJ

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Kerry 

23rd June 2007:
Stellar. Beautiful. Loved it. :)

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!!

 Report Review

Review #14, by CG101 

14th June 2007:
First I feel for Draco and now Sirius. Is she just determined to hurt everyone or is she really so self-abosrbed that she doesn't realize what she is doing to them?

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Blyieau 

14th June 2007:
With all the drinking that Sirius has done lately he must have a really high tolorance for alcohol. I feel so bad for Hermione, she's being pushed one way, but wants to go another. Ah well, I love your story! 10/10

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!!

 Report Review

Review #16, by ant122992 

14th June 2007:
Aw. Her better go save them! Ohhh, I've been waiting for Draco to die the whole time - been expecting it, rather - and it might be happening now!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!!

 Report Review

Review #17, by DaMihiBasiliaMille 

14th June 2007:
:[

Poor Sirius.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!!

 Report Review

Review #18, by kyrandia 

14th June 2007:
bloody good keep up the good work cant wait for more please update soon

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Shortye2 

14th June 2007:
hey hey,





HURRY UP!




make another chppie please.


=0P And i'll send you some brownies! ;p

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!!

 Report Review

Review #20, by padfoot and prongs foreva 

13th June 2007:
LOVED IT!!!
and it was long... now i wonder y he'd do dat!?!? lol
grt job and i really like his relationship with julliete! and remy!
grt grt job
i liked the line; u're poor, im filthy rich,... it was BEAUTIFUL!

cant wait for more and thnx so much for a double update!!

lyl lyl

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!!

 Report Review

Review #21, by XoMrs_George_WeasleyoX 

13th June 2007:
YAY!! im glad for the update! =) i absolutely love your story its soo good!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!!

 Report Review

Review #22, by Ynaffit<3 

13th June 2007:
i never mentioned this throught the whole story. but i really like the way sirius talks. its quite cunning and i dunno how to describe it but i abosolutely luv it! great great work! please update soon! :]

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!!

 Report Review

Review #23, by thebfsgf 

12th June 2007:
OHHH! I wanna cry, but he's so drunk, I don't feel as bad for him!

Rebecka M.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!!

 Report Review

Review #24, by musicgirlhp14 

12th June 2007:
Ga... you have to update soon! I still want to know how Ginny died, or why Hermione's responsible for it. Update soon!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!!

 Report Review

Review #25, by Pronunciation_Hermy_One 

12th June 2007:
Alright, this chapter was posted yesterday evening as I was trying to wind down for the night and get some sleep… “Ah! Timeturner has posted a new chapter!” Reading it, was naturally, my first mistake, as anything you write has quite the opposite effect on me. I was instantly keyed up and beyond excited to discuss this with someone! Elena being on the other side of the world is sometimes a hindrance- don’t worry, I pounced her early this morning and she should be finished reading right about now… I hope. *prods Elena* Really though, could you try to be more boring in the future? You’re wreaking havoc on my REM cycles. :P

This chapter began with such a cold and hard feeling that I nearly cried. Truly- their encounter in the kitchen, the emotion and feelings, the tension in the room from both parties- it was incredibly well written. I could see the scene playing out as if in a movie. Their dialogue is… natural. There’s no other word for it. I can literally imagine the entire scene unfolding before my eyes, and nothing ever seemed contrived or forced. Often times in fanfiction when a writer is trying to capture something like this they kill it with their dialogue. Your characters on the other hand are so lifelike and charged that I often wonder if perhaps JKR has stolen them from you… :P

Sometimes I want to throttle Hermione. Usually I want to throttle Sirius. I’m at the point of wanting to simply throw Draco from a tower nearly all the time now. What stubborn and hotheaded people they are sometimes!


“Love him like you love me.”


Yea… I basically lost it at that line. :)

The relationship between Remus and Sirius has always been a bit difficult for me. They seem to be trying so hard to recapture whatever they had, but sometimes there appears to be entirely too much for them to get past. I suppose that makes me sad, which is why it’s difficult to accept. Sirius still comes to Remus, looking for his help, looking for him to pick up the pieces. But in this particular situation, as you already mentioned, Sirius hasn’t opened up to Remus enough for him to know exactly what to do or say. Regardless of that though, I love that no matter what, Remus is who Sirius turns to. What poor Marauders they would be without that - the never-ending element of their relationship which bound through death and beyond…

Juliette of course is someone each and every one of your readers love… naturally. :) I don’t know if you’ve a child around that age, but trust me-you’ve captured her so perfectly I sometimes shake my head, sitting there thinking “Oh man, I had that conversation yesterday with mine!” As much as she likes Draco, it’s her relationship with Sirius that pulls at my heartstrings. He loves her, and it came so naturally to him that it’s as if she is his own daughter.


“I hate her,” he whispered, so softly even with Remus’ close proximity it was difficult to hear.

“No,” he returned. “But it would make this so much easier if you did.”


Okay, you little genius you. This is the point where I’m sitting on the edge of my seat, trying not to cry and staring at the clock going “1am? How could it be this late? I have to be at work in a few hours… But, I want more!” You’ve done it once again… Amazing.



Author's Response: Thanks for the review!!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>