Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
12 Reviews Found

Review #1, by ShadowChanger 

12th January 2010:
Thank you for a (what I sadly assume to be) final goodbye from Grimm. I love him too much, too. ='(

Author's Response: Admittedly, I kept bringing him back because I couldn't bear to let him go! So while I could kill him off, I couldn't remove him from the story (very sad :P).

Thank you for loving him. ^_^


 Report Review

Review #2, by JamesandLily4ever 

22nd September 2007:
Whoa... wonderful chapter, yet right now is so sad...

Keep up the great work! (For I will catch up sooner or later...)

~Meli♥

Author's Response: Thank you! =D

 Report Review

Review #3, by serafina 

9th August 2007:
oh that was beautiful i really always loved minerva my favourite proffesor she's so amazing proved so in DH where she kicks arse! but this showed a side of her i always wandered about and it is really perfect and believable still fitting with JK. “I wanted to change what I did, or what I didn’t do, but I couldn’t, Minerva. I just stood there and watched myself leave you, and I couldn’t move. such a coward.” It took me a while but did he turn her down when he was younger. its so tragic! poor minerva but hw romantic/beautiful of him at the same time! i love it. and i miss grimm. keep it up violet. xxx

Author's Response: This scene makes me cry just thinking about it. I wrote it on a whim, hoping that readers would want it just as much as I did. Thanks so much for reviewing and I'm really pleased that you've liked Grimm enough to want to see him again. ^_^

 Report Review

Review #4, by Winni3 

17th July 2007:
Oh, the drama! :O
I'm glad you put Grimm in one last time though ^_^
But how did he go back in time if he's dead? o_0 Or will we find out later? Or should I just read on? xD
Fabulous chapter! 10/10

Author's Response: Grimm went forward in time, not back, which is the trick to that scene and it's something important to note for the future of the story. =) Thank you very much for reviewing, I really appreciate it. ^_^

 Report Review

Review #5, by Dras Leona 

17th June 2007:
Wow. Fantastic work. You've got this way of writing that makes it all seem so real. I missed dinner to finish reading this chapter, 'cause I couldn't take my eyes off the screen!

I'm glad you included that last scene, it was such a nice ending to think of for Grimm. Well, it wasn't exactly "nice" I guess, but it was sweat to read. Grimm seemed uncaring most of the time, and it was nice to show a more sentimental side to him.

Great writing, hope you can update soon!

Author's Response: Missed dinner!? Oh dear. I'm glad the story was worth that, though. Wow, thank you so much! I couldn't resist slipping in that last bit with Grimm - it wasn't really necessary to the plot, but rather to his character, to show a different side of him like you said. ^_^ Thank you for the great review!

 Report Review

Review #6, by ihaveprettysocks23 

14th June 2007:
Soo...I'm a little bit confused because I kind of forget some of this story cause I've been reading so many, but is Sejanus a bad guy turned good guy? Or...a bad guy who Emma accepts because he wants to get rid of her father too?

Author's Response: Sorry about the confusion. =( Sejanus is neither bad nor good - I haven't decided which he is, anyways - and he's caught in the middle, just like Emilia. Sejanus is definitely the more evil of the two, having given his invention to the Dark Lord. Does that help? =)

 Report Review

Review #7, by Blue Moon 

11th June 2007:
It was nice to hear from Grimm in the story for the last time. He was a good character. I wonder know if Emma will go and see her father to change things, or if the Professor will help Emma do something with her potion. Once again, I think you're a very talented writer, and I hope that you continue to keep writing (okay, it's because I want to keep reading your stories!!!) Anyways, I hope that you update soon! 10/10

Author's Response: I can't tell you what'll happen because I'm not entirely sure yet either. =P There will eventually be an altercation between Emma and her father, though I'm still wresting with the outcome. It's great that you're enjoying the story. I really appreciate all of your reviews. ^_^

 Report Review

Review #8, by _heavensent_ 

8th June 2007:
Yay, I've been waiting for an update forever! Brilliant, as usual. I loved the ending, especially! Keep up the good work :)

Author's Response: Haha, it always feels like forever, sorry about that. ;-) I'm glad you liked this (and especially that you liked the ending). Thanks so much for reviewing! ^_^

 Report Review

Review #9, by delta 

7th June 2007:
Wow. Amazing chapter as always. :D I love Snape here - he's so human, yet so wonderfully Snape-like at the same time. He wants to leave Voldemort's place, but doesn't do so because of his love for Emilia. (gah . . . I make it sound so cheesy.) I loved how you described Emilia's change in appearance and tempermant and her talk with Sejanus. I'm wondering if Mort knows she's working on this potion and knows that Sejanus has approached her. And if Severus wasn't supposed to be at Voldemort's place according to Mort, is he really changing time and shaping the future? or merely influencing it? And does he want good or evil since Emilia seems to believe it to be the later, but Mort seems to believe its for the good? (For instance, if he wanted her to be happy as indicated earlier with the scene from the future between Emilia and Severus, then why did he drive her to work on the potion instead of being with Severus?) Ah, you have me thoroughly perplexed and interested. Perhaps, that's a good thing. ^_^

I also loved the scene with Minerva and Grimm. I'm guessing that that'll be the last we'll see of him, but I'm wondering whether he might come from the past into the future to do something and correct some wrong again.

Anyways, you've given me a lot of food for thought. You've truly written your characters in such a way that their propensity for love seems truly innate and believable. Amazing job as always, Violet!

Author's Response: I'm perplexed too. What have I done with my story? This chapter has changed the way that the rest of the story will turn out, though I didn't mean for it to do so when I started writing it. It'll work itself out in the next couple of chapters... hopefully. It's like one of those stories where you can't tell who's good and who's bad. =P

The scene between Minerva and Grimm definitely makes the chapter worth the trouble the first two scenes caused. ;-) I'm glad that you liked it and yes, you're right about him going to the future again, though that won't come in until the next chapter. =D Thanks very much for this and all your reviews, delta. It's great to have such support and help from you. ^_^


 Report Review

Review #10, by Sparkless 

7th June 2007:
Every time I read a chapter, I always get awe-struck. The scenes, the setting, the characters, and of course the plot. This one is no different than the others. In fact, you only get better. If that's possible though. Well, I loved it. Every part of it. And the ending most =)
10/10 as always


Author's Response: Wow, thank you very much. I don't know what to say to your review - it's so positive and kind and wonderful and I thank you for taking the time to write it. ^_^

 Report Review

Review #11, by rosewood 

7th June 2007:
Aww! That made me cry at the end. It was really good, and I hope that you write another chapter soon.

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I'm working on the next chapter now, so it shouldn't be too long. =)

 Report Review

Review #12, by Romina Stephanie 

6th June 2007:
Wow. The whole chapter was so dark and mystical, it made me cold and chilly to be honest. You've set the stage of the surroundings brilliantly as always, and these different surroundings - her new home to be more specific - were incredible.

This chapter was different in some ways; I can only guess it had to do with the characters. Severus was like he always is though; I love him more and more every time I read a chapter of yours, even though he's tremedously stubborn and proud. In Mortimer I saw something else as soon as he understood that Snape knew his daughter; you named this difference to be seen in his eyes and his change in his demeanour.

As for Emilia - well, what to say? She is indeed not the girl back from her schooldays anymore. She seems to have changed a lot being there alone, amongst potions. It was somewhat heart-shattering, seeing her there alone and filled with nothing but memories of Grimm. Brilliantly done.

Then we have Sejanus, who till this moment I've seen as a really 'mean' person. And now, he comes there feeling regret for his actions. I liked that change in his personality, because it shows that even the strongest and meanest persons makes mistakes.

And last but not least, Minerva and Tiberius. I felt that that ending was necessary, because I couldn't help to speculate about what had happened to them after I read Ghosts of You (and I speculate too much for my own good). Nothing much had happened during those twenty years, but nevertheless, their goodbye, even though it was short one, it was a heartaching one. I just felt sad, yet happy for them both.

And this potion - Merlin I love the potions - is a fickle litte thing, isn't it? And she has used it already? I'm glad it gives Emma strength to help Sejanus and at last meet her father to destroy him. I just can't wait for that final meeting.

As for the grammar; I must say I noticed some grammatical errors here and there, but it wasn't anything distracting. It's something that can be fixed in a heartbeat. Nevertheless, here are two that stood out in my eyes:

How could any one man control them? - this sentence feels a bit awkward when any and one are besides each other like that. Is it suppose to be any man or one man? Or isn't there a mistake at all?

“What could I possible do?” - Is it suppose to say possibly?

I loved this chapter; it really had me glued to the screen. I'm eager to read more, yet sad about the fact that the story is nearing its end. But that's how everything works I guess. Wonderful chapter, Susan!

- Stephanie

Author's Response: Thank you for pointing out the grammar errors - I've fixed them now - I sort of rushed posting this and didn't give it as much of a look over as I should have. Anyways....

With this chapter, I was really worried that Emilia had changed too much. She seemed to emerge as almost scary and I wasn't sure what I could do with her. I'm glad that the scene between her and Sejanus worked, though. It was different to write for some reason, maybe because of the characters' development... oh well. It's just good to know that you thought it turned out alright. =D

That last scene... *sigh* I wrote it in about a half-hour, which is like a miracle for me, though I had "written" it in my mind the night before. It turned out so well, too. Wish I could do that all the time. ^_^ Anywho, thanks for your review, and all the reviews you've given me. I really appreciate reading them. =D


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review