42 Reviews Found

Review #1, by girly1393 

24th April 2009:
You're fond of drama, aren't you? Well, that was, once again, amazing.

Author's Response: You caught me. I love drama. I write FOR drama. Haha. What's a story without a dab of angst here and a chapter of drama there? ;)

 Report Review

Review #2, by ihearttink23 

23rd July 2007:
LOVE It! (and James as well!)

Author's Response: Glad you do ;)

 Report Review

Review #3, by emerald_princess92 

29th June 2007:
One word (or two): I Love It!! (okay that was three) lol. this was so awesome!!

Author's Response: Three words make a big different :) Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #4, by BexRox 

25th June 2007:
Awesome so far, update soon pleaaase! x

Author's Response: Getting there, getting there :) I'm going to post a one-shot soon, and after that, it's straight to writing chapter 4 of this one. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #5, by laxplayer 

24th June 2007:
when are you going to update?!?!?
I'm dying from waiting...

Author's Response: Sorry to keep you waiting! Truth is, I'm working on a one-shot right now that I'll be posting either today or tomorrow. After that's done, I'll be writing and updating this story. I'm still trying to get ideas into my head for chapter 4.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Daisy_Potter 

15th June 2007:
you're an awesome writer...with the first story you had me cracking up...i literally stayed up until i finished the story...and now this one...just too good...lol



keep it up! cant wait to see your update!!

Author's Response: Aww thanks. I'm flattered. And yes, I will be updating this soon. Since school let out, I'll have time to write more, despise my other classes. I'm working on a one-shot at the moment, and I'll post that soon. Afterwards, I'll definitely be writing chapter 4 of this.

 Report Review

Review #7, by Nausicaa 

14th June 2007:
YAyay! They kissed again. *smiles big*

That was great.

Author's Response: Yep, they sure did :) Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #8, by saarah 

14th June 2007:
i was freaked out at the beginning of the story, but its all clear now! please update soon?

Author's Response: Haha :) Glad you like it now. School just let out for me today, so I'll be able to update soon. Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #9, by :)Nick:) 

10th June 2007:
Aw, that was so cute...can't wait for more.

Author's Response: Thank you.

 Report Review

Review #10, by blackpearl_ 

10th June 2007:
Ah, that's so cute! =] 10/10

Author's Response: Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Goga 

8th June 2007:
wow! I love your story!

I have now caught up on your writing so have a request…..please update soon, and please compete the work!

I read the prequel to this and loved it, but the beginning of this story has me hooked!



Author's Response: I will complete this, don't worry. School's ending for me soon, so I have a rather tight schedule at the moment. But I will update as soon as possible, most likely when school's over...which is in a few short days. Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #12, by silver_phoenix1342 

7th June 2007:
well...yes she is...most of her...especially her attitude towards Lily was right on target...especially when she complimented her and was downright warm and friendly...great job...:)

Author's Response: Ahh that's good to hear :) Thanks.

 Report Review

Review #13, by fantasy 

3rd June 2007:
The story is really good and I can't wait for you to finish it. So, please get the rest of the chapters up! Thanks, fantasy.

Author's Response: Thanks :) I'm still writing chapter 6 of ATH at the moment, so it's going to be a little while before I update this one. Sorry about that!

 Report Review

Review #14, by AshHa 

2nd June 2007:
YAY! Nothing bad happened! You really had me going there, thinking James was a death eater, then that he was with Aileen. Wow, you sure are good with tricking people, aren't you? 10/10!

Author's Response: Well, I thought people would enjoy that little twist ;) Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Romina Stephanie 

31st May 2007:
I absolutely loved this chapter - the introduction of Aileen was what I've been looking forward to for quite a while, as well as a concversation between James and Lily. It was heart-warming, if anything and I just love James more and more after each chapter. He's greatly portrayed and I love the fact that he's so caring when it comes to Lily.

And then there's Lily, who is also portrayed amazingly. There's so much depth to her character and her emotions and I like, no, love, her personality. Great job!

As for Alieen - by the sound of the way you described her, she seems perfect. But even perfection has its flaws, so. I'm really curious if Lily and Aileen will be friends or if it doesn't turn out to be so. What kind of a relation they will have to each other in other words. I'm also curious if Aileen has by any chance still feelings for James...

Sadly, this curiousity is very tiresome. I will be patient and find out by reading (as I always do). But it's the way I prefer to find out, so :p Anyways, I'm eager to know what will happen next amd where this story is going. You are, as I've said before and will probably say again someday, a very good writer and really has the ability to capture the reader. Keep up with the good work!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the heartwarming review :) I thoroughly enjoyed reading through it. And yes, Aileen may seem perfect currently, but like you said, even perfection has its flaws. As the story progresses, you'll begin to realize that Aileen isn't as perfect as she seems. Lily and Aileen certainly will have some trouble getting along, as Lily is still rather jealous of the other girl's perfection, but they'll work things out somehow ;) Thanks once again for the fantastic review, and I will apologize in advance if the next chapter comes out late. I have a busy schedule coming up, along with finals, so I may not get to this story till mid June. Sorry once again!

 Report Review

Review #16, by silver_phoenix1342 

30th May 2007:
hey...its nice to see the old James back...Finally i see more of Aileen...thank you...:)

Author's Response: Yeah, phewsh. It was getting a little tiring writing him as a Death Eater. And is Aileen what you expect of her? :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by AliKt716 

29th May 2007:
You had better update fast.
10/10
Love it!

Author's Response: I'm trying, I'm trying. It may not be too soon though. I'm a little behind on everything at the current moment. Bleh. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Amy Brooks 

29th May 2007:
Yeah, I like this chapter it was very. well it was just very very very good! Please update soon!

Author's Response: Thanks :) I'm still trying to finish up the chapter for my other story, so it may be awhile before I update this one.

 Report Review

Review #19, by wicKeDwitch1316 

28th May 2007:
That was absolutely amazing! You're such a wonderful writer! This wasn't too mushy, but it was so so so sweet! I don't know how I feel about Aileen though. I feel like she's too good to be true. And what about the fact that she was practically in love with James before? That can't have just disappeared, right? I can't wait until you update, but please don't rush. Just write rather quickly! :)

Author's Response: Thank you :) I'm so glad that you liked it. I was afraid that it'd be too fluffy, so I was hesitant to go a little bit further into the realm of mushyness. Haha. I'll update as soon as possible, but I'm going to be working on ATH first.

 Report Review

Review #20, by midnightflower 

27th May 2007:
wow...what a chapter I really loved the way you have written it
I don't think Aileen is that perfect I'm looking forward to seeing her flaws does she get kind of bitchy? oh and I wonder if she has any feelings for james? ummm...did anything happen between her and james when he was away from lily? damn the curiosity is killing me! please update soon! ( I should be revising for my GCSE's but their just so boring! oh well I better get back to it I hope I hope I don't die of bordem so I can read your next chapter) ta ta!

Author's Response: Aileen certainly isn't perfect, and her flaws will come out pretty soon. It won't be too obvious at first, but I don't think she'll be such a nice girl in the future ;) And as for whether something happened between James and Aileen, next chapter will reveal a bit about that. Haha. Thank you for such a lovely review. And good luck!

 Report Review

Review #21, by JJgirl 

25th May 2007:
That was a really good chapter. I enjoyed reading it. Please update soon, I love your stories! The character are cool. By the way are Sirius, Remus, Kim and Riley coming back? Anyhow.update soon!!!

Author's Response: Thanks! And yes, Sirius, Remus, Peter, Kim, and Riley are definitely returning. I'm not exactly sure when and how to fit them back in, but they are relevant to the plot at hand :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by mystical me 

25th May 2007:
That was amazingg!!! I was actually grinning like a complete idiot towards the end. This chapter was so worth the slightly startling beginning! Don't you just lurrve James? *sigh* In this chapter, he made me feel all mushy inside! And Lily is just so adorable with her insecurities! We'll be seeing a lot of the green eyed moster in this story won't we? lol That makes it all the more interesting! *cackles* (and no I'm not insane).
And Aileen, she seemed actually nice! I'm glad you made her very hard to hate, I like her already! Is she still in love with James? I guess she might be. But then that would make it even more difficult for Lily wouldn't it?
So this was another fantastic chapter written by you. I definitely cant wait to know what happens next!(duh) So please update sooonn!!! :):)

Author's Response: Thank you for the lovely review :) Yes, we will be dealing with quite a bit of jealousy in this story, along with some guilt and anger. That's mainly why it's under the drama genre; not angst, because I've had enough of that. Haha. Aileen is indeed nice right now, and I'm pleased that you've taken a liking into her. And you're right in saying that Lily will have some trouble, but everything will be resolved wonderfully in the end. At least I hope x) Thank you so much once again!

 Report Review

Review #23, by glacialangel 

25th May 2007:
So, I had a brainstorm about 20 minutes ago about On Opposite Sides of the World, in of all places, my bathroom. X) I was thinking of ways to place a stepping stone in front of you so you can reach inspiration and I had a brain blast. Maybe if you posted an author's note and a bridge between chapters and asked your reviewers/readers for advice or suggestions on what could come next, it could pump your creative juices a tad bit. If some suggestions from one reviewer can get the gears working, what could happen with about twenty times that amount? A suggestion for you to consider. ;)

Author's Response: Why thank you for the advice. I'm honored that you're spending so much time thinking about how to get my inspiration going. I can't thank you enough, really. Your support really keeps me going :) And your idea truly is brilliant. The only thing is, if I post an author's note, people may assume that it's an actual chapter, and then they'd be disappointed to find that it's only a note and nothing more. Yeah, I've gone through that experience. But thank you for the advice, and I will attempt to get over my writer's block. I have about one page of chapter 12 done, and I know what I want to write. I just don't know how to put everything across x)

 Report Review

Review #24, by wudnulike2know 

24th May 2007:
Aaw, sorry I can't help it, that chapter was adorable! Well done!

Author's Response: Thanks :)

 Report Review

Review #25, by casey 

24th May 2007:
I can't remember if I already left a review..anyway, I just wanna say I'm really really glad Lily didn't embarass herself.. whew!! what a relief!! hehe!! hmmm.. this may sound negative but I'm really wondering what problems will ensue.. till next update.. cheers!!


Author's Response: Oh indeed, there will be problems. Lots of them actually x) What is a story without drama right? Haha. Thanks!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>