Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
26 Reviews Found

Review #1, by x3CherryWatermelonx3 

18th April 2011:
You've done it again! :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by lunarocks14 

18th April 2010:
I wanna know the truth, too! :D

 Report Review

Review #3, by Violet Gryfindor 

25th October 2008:
There's a big cliffhanger, which is quite mean of you, seeing that I wanted to pause for the night at this spot. :P Oh well, even if I just peek to the next chapter.

For this chapter, however, you did a wonderful job, once again. Finally Remus and Sirius get to have "the talk" and they bungle through it as well as they can (or as well as Sirius's emotions will allow). I've always wondered why Remus never visited Harry, or why it was never explained in the books why he did so - it's a big unanswered question in canon, and even Sirius cannot understand it. But one important thing is that Remus wasn't Harry's godfather, he lacked that strong bond to the boy, and Sirius doesn't seem to understand that. It adds to the gulf between the once-close friends, which is very sad. You show that sadness very strongly in this chapter, which I liked very much. It was a lot more than two old friends drinking together, even more than just catching up after many years apart.

Rambling done. I need to go see what happened to Harry and Ginny. ;) Wonderful work!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Lillylover22 

13th September 2007:
cool!!

Author's Response: Thank you for taking the time to read and review!

 Report Review

Review #5, by White_Owl 

5th July 2007:
That was such a fantastic and believeable chat between two very old friends. It all felt so natural. I especially like the part about Remus checking on Harry, it had never occured to me before but it would make sense that Sirius would be so disgruntled about it.

You have such a talent for dialogue, I'm becoming quite envious.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!!

 Report Review

Review #6, by CG101 

14th June 2007:
It didn't seem out of place. It actualy seemed like they should have had this conversation much earlier in the story

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!!

 Report Review

Review #7, by guess 

11th June 2007:
This is one of my favorite chapters in this story. It's so down to earth and real and that's something few people are able to write. You pull me in to their emotions as if I'm sitting right there with them. It's a great talent you have, this writing men and how their minds work, and I'm proud of you for it.

Author's Response: *Hugs and kisses, love*

 Report Review

Review #8, by ant122992 

6th June 2007:
Wait - the charm was used on Lily and James?

Author's Response: Nope...but very close. ;)

 Report Review

Review #9, by padfoot and prongs foreva 

27th May 2007:
omg read this and totally forgot to review!!
amazing chappie as always.. i love this
and i dont want it to end...EVER!!

lyl lyl

Author's Response: lol, thanks for coming back and leaving the review. I appreciate it!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Em_n_Liz 

26th May 2007:
*Gasp* You MUST write more! Its amazing. Like a good bottle of whiskey...i'm hooked

Author's Response: What an absolutely great phrase...can I steal that from you for a future story? It sounds just like something dear old Sirius might say :) Thanks for the kind review!

 Report Review

Review #11, by YayItsMe 

23rd May 2007:
More, more, more! =D
I love it!
A bit confusing at the start but overall, a very good chapter.
xx

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Ms_Malfoy 

23rd May 2007:
eeek! that was so good! a bit melancholy, but great all the same. i really wanna find out what happened to Ginny! please update soon!!!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Kerry 

22nd May 2007:
Loved it. Loved it. Fabulous. I love Sirius and Remus so intensely much. It was fabulously written. Yay! Great job! :)

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!!

 Report Review

Review #14, by hphphp 

22nd May 2007:
i dont mind log chapters realy i dont ! $_$

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!!

 Report Review

Review #15, by thebfsgf 

21st May 2007:
NO! IT CANT BE STOPPED RIGHT HERE! YOU'VE GOT TO UPDATE! Sorry for yelling, but this is so frickin good and has been my only source of entertainment for awhile, and so... yah, i wanted it to keep goin'. Please update soon, and would you mind reading my story? Read ya later! ;)

Rebecka

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!!

 Report Review

Review #16, by musicgirlhp14 

21st May 2007:
Ugg. Another cliffy. Do update soon!
~Alex

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Pronunciation_Hermy_One 

21st May 2007:
*sigh*

First off: WAHEY! An update!!! :D

Secondly: Thank you for actually reading and responding to reviews... you're better than I :P

Thirdly: Another fantastic chapter. I don't know hwo you do it. You've managed to capture not only Sirius, but Remus as well. You've taken these characters, kept them within the bounds of JKR's original characterization, and expanded them to work within your story... And you did it so flawlessly that I can hardly imagine it's not JKR herself writing. Truly... I'm astounded and amazed... continually.

:D Perfect discussion, perfect chapter... perfect everything. I'm just so excited about this fic, it's not even funny.


Have I thanked my dearest Elena enough for showing me "the light"? I doubt it. Thanks again Elena!

~PH1- Courtney


Author's Response: lol...I tend to be very late in responding but I do get around to it if people are patient with me. :D Again, thank you for such a wondefully, kind review. I look forward to reading yours every time I sign in :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by Ynaffit<3 

21st May 2007:
kinda ended in the middle. but i liked this chapter nontheless. please update soon! :]

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!!

 Report Review

Review #19, by maruder at heart 

20th May 2007:
NO for one im so happy u started ur story again i luvy luv luv u hehehe and for another i want to kow wat happen so post soon soon soon (and once again i luvy luv luv u for starting the story again)

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!!

 Report Review

Review #20, by JesusFreak101 

20th May 2007:
nice

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Nonia 

19th May 2007:
sweetness... but why in the world did you stop there. Awesome story but please update ASAP!!! Great Job.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!!

 Report Review

Review #22, by SabinaBoo 

19th May 2007:
This was intensely emotional for me to read. So many things I had never even thought about surfaced and I'm left with a hungry need to hear the end, the truth. This story builds and builds and I'm waiting for the release.

Update soon?

Author's Response: I'm so sorry! What if I give you little release and then build it up again???? Pretty please? I promise, we're getting near the end!

 Report Review

Review #23, by DaMihiBasiliaMille 

19th May 2007:
come on! Great chapter, but update soon! Please!

I want to know what Sirius wants to know!

Author's Response: But...I just updated! *sniffle* I promise it won't be long. I should be updating again this week or (site willing) by next weekend at the latest.

 Report Review

Review #24, by Elena 

19th May 2007:
It has taken me forever to think of what to say about this chapter. I think from the beginning, it just screams brilliance. Seriously! One thing I adore with your writing, is your ability to capture people, their emotions and thoughts and really make your readers feel for them!

But most importantly, you have shown the friendship that Remus and Sirius have and had, come forth in this chapter. Confessions are never easy, but the doubt that lingers in your mind about someone who is your best friend is worse. One thing I loved about this chapter was that while not everything may be resolved between Remus and Sirius, they also addressed issues that they had long ignored.

They talked about Tonks and Lily, a comparison, but at the same time, painful to both, a truth that Remus understood and Sirius hated. The deaths of James and Lily, also a touchy subject, but one that needed to be said. Then poor Harry :( Sirius feeling guilty because he was locked away in Azkaban and Remus because he couldn't face the truth.

All I really wanted to do was just jump into the scene and give Sirius a big hug...then Remus...Then Sirius again...Then Remus again...lol..

Again, another chapter that had my heart just dying for these characters!! So well done and I eagerly await the next update!! 10/10

Author's Response: Thanks, Elena. I appreciate all of the wonderful kind reviews and giving me a brand new reader! I was worried about writing this scene but felt for Sirius to grow that it had to be done. It dealt a lot with the past but really did have a purpose in this story (which was my fear, it seeming out of place). Thank you again!

 Report Review

Review #25, by Kyrandia 

19th May 2007:
this is good i want to read more up date again real soon

Author's Response: Thank you, I'll do my best!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>