Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
15 Reviews Found

Review #1, by beating_faster 

13th January 2008:
Your writing and this whole story, with it's characters, descriptions, dialogue, and plot, really is perfection. I've finally pulled myself away to leave a review, and really, I don't know what else there is to say. There's so much substance in all of it. Thank you for writing. Yes, that seems like a good one. haha.

Author's Response: Wow! Thank you so very much for enjoying the story like this - it's amazing! I really appreciate you taking the time to tell me. ^_^

 Report Review

Review #2, by JamesandLily4ever 

22nd September 2007:
This sounds terrible - her leaving and all... I can't wait to read more though. You've hooked me on again, dude. :)

Keep up the great work, by the way. My rating'll always be 10/10 for this fic. (Please write a sequel!)

Your reviewer,
~Meli♥

Author's Response: Aww, thank you so much! It's fantastic that you're enjoying the story like you are. ^_^

 Report Review

Review #3, by Blue Moon(not signed in) 

27th May 2007:
Hmmm.for some reason, the last part of this chapter reminds me of "Lord of the Rings", where Frodo is carrying the ring, and has the chance to destroy it. Anyways, I wonder what she'll do now that she's out of Hogwarts. I also wonder what the vial contains, and what the potion can do. Please update soon so the many questions I have can be answered!

Author's Response: It is rather like that scene - holding fate in one's hands, and wanting to destroy it, but not really wanting to either. I'll keep that in mind for future chapters because it's a really great concept. =) And thank you very much for your review. ^_^

 Report Review

Review #4, by Seeingthelines 

16th May 2007:
Oh my goshness! Update soon. This story has always put me on the edge of my seat! Great! 10/10!!

Author's Response: Thanks very much! =D

 Report Review

Review #5, by a_silver_apple 

12th May 2007:
I'm so ashamed that I haven't reviewed your story before now. I've been a long-time reader, and I'm completely infatuated by it. The story's concept and plot are intriguing and unique. The structure of the story and its pace make it a delight to read, as does your eloquent mastery of the language. Emilia is a compelling, entirely realistic, and beautifully developed character. Your characterization of Snape is among the best in the fan fiction world. I love this story!

Author's Response: *blushes* Wow, thanks very much, this is such a kind review. The best characterization of Snape? Indeed, you're leaving me quite speechless, especially since you've written such a great story about him as well. Thank you, thank you, for this review, and I hope that the rest of the story lives up to your expectations. =)

 Report Review

Review #6, by QueenRowena 

8th May 2007:
I love this story and it keeps getting better and better!

Author's Response: Thanks very much! It's great to hear that you think so. =D

 Report Review

Review #7, by Lily Evans 

6th May 2007:
This chapter was just wonderful Susan. I honestly cannot wait to see another -- although it saddens me that the story is nearing the end but then again - all endings also make great beginnings too. =] Wonderful chapter! I also loved the chapter title - I adore Josh Groban that song makes me cry as well.

Author's Response: Oooh, at least I'm not the only one who cries at this song. And it's great that you enjoyed this chapter. It was a hard one to read (since I love Grimm so much) and getting all the emotion out was also troublesome. Thanks so much for reviewing, Mandy. ^_^

 Report Review

Review #8, by Scarlet Shadow 

2nd May 2007:
:'-( so sadish

Author's Response: Yeah, it is. =( Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #9, by SilverShadow04 

1st May 2007:
Aww so sad :'( I just read the near ending of this chapter while listening to Anywhere by Evanescence it just randomly happened and it completely suited the mood of the chapter. My goodness I feel so sorry for everyone. Excellently wirtten you captured the mood perfectly.

Author's Response: Aww, that song fits it so well too! I'm glad you liked the chapter. It's so sad, but so necessary to the plot. =( Thanks for reviewing! ^_^

 Report Review

Review #10, by SabinaBoo 

27th April 2007:
Everything has changed, I'm finding myself addicted to this sombre story. I hope you write another soon.

Author's Response: Wow, thanks very much! There's plenty more to come and I hope you enjoy it. =D

 Report Review

Review #11, by Sparkless 

24th April 2007:
Amazing, I loved it, all of it, no words cut it. I'm even dealing with the fact the Sirius/Emma thing is one-sided, and I'm one of the biggest Sirius shippers there is, lovely, great, please do continue!!!
11/10 (Yeah, it even surpasses the rating)
xo, Sparkles

Author's Response: Haha, I'm sorry that the ship isn't turning out quite what you wanted it to be, but I'm still really glad that you love the story so much. Thank you very much for taking the time to review! =D

 Report Review

Review #12, by ihaveprettysocks23 

23rd April 2007:
Oh wow. That was probably one of my favorite chapters yet. I really liked the last sentence, it just sums up this whole chapter perfectly.

...I vote she gets with Sirius...although that seems rather unlikely.

Author's Response: There will be some more Sirius/Emma scenes to come, but you are probably right. I'll have to write a Sirius/OC just to make readers happy. =P Thanks so much for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Dras Leona 

23rd April 2007:
Nearing it's end! *sobs* I hope there are many many more chapter yet. :) I love the chapter title as well as I do the chapter itself. One of your best chapters yet. I'm a little suprised she regretted her choice so soon after she left Hogwarts. Usually it takes people a while to realise they made the wrong choice.

Lovely work, keep on writing!

Author's Response: I might make it to thirty chapters in total, who knows? =P About the regret, you are right, maybe her regret was a bit premature, but at the same time, she didn't really want to leave, but forced herself to, which could have made her regret sooner. *shrugs* I never was good at psychology. ;-)

Thanks very much for reviewing. I really appreciate it. ^_^


 Report Review

Review #14, by delta 

23rd April 2007:
Wow, Violet. This was such a powerful chapter. I absolutely loved every moment of reading it, and adore the way yuou shape your characters.

"There’re some things that can’t be helped,” she said, her voice gaining strength. “It feels like there’s something out there that’s controlling everything, pushing me on a path that maybe I don’t want to take, but I don’t have that choice anymore."

That was an amazing line. I loved how it was a subtle allusion to Mort and the interlude and how he's playing with fate on her behalf. When I read that, all I thought was that Mort and time were affecting her destiny. In that way, you've really made this story larger-than-life in the sense that time and a glass bowl are changing Emilia's fate.

I loved the whole thing between Severus and Emilia. How Severus was willing to give up power and fame for Emilia, willing to give all of it because of love. You've really brought him to life throughout this story - kept him alive as that impassive man, and yet, showed his weaknesses and endearing humanity at times. Your Severus is as wonderfully realistic and human as he ever could be.

I loved the way that you had Emilia act here. She's an entirely believable character and beautifully written. I loved how she gave up Severus and Hogwarts for Grimm's experiments and her own relief, how she was so bent on a goal of the mind that she couldn't stop to consider any other option, and how that goal ruled her life in that time following Grimm's death. It is something so understandable of a stubborn intellectual . . . and that added touch about Minerva and Grimm emphasized Emilia and Severus's relationship. The cyclical nature of life, in a way.

You've truly crafted a work that captures the reader in its grasp. Reading the story, I lived and breathed Emilia and her actions and emotions, lived and breathed the story that you have to tell. I'm always excited when I see a new chapter up and between chapters, I have the horrible tendency to downplay the amazingness of this story (and any story, really) in my mind, but then I read the new chapter and am once again, absolutely blown away.

Anyways, I could go on and on about the absolute amazingness of your story (but that'd probably bore you to death :P) . . . so amazing job, as always. :D

Author's Response: *is speechless* How does one reply to a review like this? I can think of the usual "thanks very much" and "I appreciate it" but it doesn't seem enough. Can I give you the Reviewer of the Year award for your amazingness? Please?

Well, I guess I can safely say that this chapter is the major turning point of the story - the time when everything starts going wrong and there's nothing (or little) that the heroine can do to stop it. This story was first envisioned as a sort of tragedy, so I'd like to keep it going in that direction, even with happier moments like the few that have happened between Snape and Emilia. The potion will be really important in the next few chapters and it will ultimately complete the story with some juicy references to HBP. ;-)


 Report Review

Review #15, by Romina Stephanie 

23rd April 2007:
Very, very beautiful. You showed her emotions excellently and they were extremely heartfelt. I mourned with her, honestly!

It's sad, the fact that she's left school and now, I really look forward on reading about her life outside the walls of Hogwarts. What will she do? And she departed without making anything right between her and Severus, and her and Sirius, too...

I loved the fight between Snape and Sirius; honestly, can't Sirius stop being such an arse and stop taunting Snape? :p But then again, that's Sirius, isn't it? You've done great with the characterization, as I may have mentioned before, but while I read this chapter, I noticed it clearly again and had to say it. The portrayal of each character is amazing, and I really like the way you show McGonagall. Ah, and I'm curious about her relationship with Grimm...

But, extremely well-written and as I've mentioned before and will mention again; your writing never ceases to amaze me.
- Stephanie

Author's Response: That's the one problem with my characterization of Sirius - he usually ends up being pretty nasty and gloomy, which is the complete opposite of him in most Marauder stories. I hope to make him nicer as the story winds down, especially when he's hit directly by tragedy....

This chapter was strange to write with all the emotion in it and how horrible all the characters were treating one another. I was surprised at all their anger and hatred, but I guess it had to come out somehow.

It's so great that you like this story and keep coming back to review. I really really appreciate it, Romina. Thanks so much! ^_^


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review