Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
18 Reviews Found

Review #1, by ShadowChanger 

11th January 2010:
**SOBS** **CONTINUES TO CRY UNCONTROLLABLY** Why?! Why did you have to kill him... of course I know why, the story must go on... This of course forces me to think of my own story's fate. Poor, poor Emma. I applaud your beautiful story once again, but must shed a few more tears at my dear Grimm's death. But I'm glad Sev and Emma sort of made up.

Author's Response: If you want the actual reason, it is that he didn't actually fit that well into canon, not beyond 1981 at least, and I didn't think it right to have him die then, not when the focus there is so much on the Potters. It also does a lot for Emma's character development to lose him - she can't rely on him anymore and has to make her own way.

Thank you again for reviewing! I really appreciate it!


 Report Review

Review #2, by griffindor_gal 

7th October 2008:
Oh my god.
I want to curl up and die.

Author's Response: It's very sad, I know. :( I'm sorry.

 Report Review

Review #3, by JamesandLily4ever 

6th September 2007:
This was a wonderful chapter! (I now have tears in my eyes... oh my god...)

Keep up the great work, because I'm going to catch up!

~Meli♥
P/s: You're an awesome writer! raiting: 10/10!

Author's Response: Thank you very very much! ^_^

 Report Review

Review #4, by yearbookie101 

15th April 2007:
That was so sad, but very nicely written!

-Anders-

Author's Response: Thanks very much! =)

 Report Review

Review #5, by Millenia_the_wings_of_valmar 

12th April 2007:
I love the story so far. This chapter was so sad . Please update soon.

Author's Response: Thanks for review! It's great that you love the story. =D

 Report Review

Review #6, by epitomeofsphinx 

3rd April 2007:
Oh no. How depressing. I liked Grimm loads, too.
Keep it up. I love this fic.

Author's Response: I'm really glad that you liked him (he's my favourite OC thus far) and also that you love this story. Thank you so much for reviewing! ^_^

 Report Review

Review #7, by anonymous 

31st March 2007:
amazing, as usual

Author's Response: Awesome! Thanks so much! ^_^

 Report Review

Review #8, by roya 

18th March 2007:
Great chapter--such a wrench that Grimm died though. Some of the flashbacks are a bit confusing, but generally i liked this chapter. Can't wait for the next one.

Author's Response: Yeah, I'm sorry about the flashbacks. They work in my mind, but I never get them to flow into the story very well. It's something I just have to work on, I guess. =) Thank you very much for reviewing. I really appreciate it.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Dras Leona 

16th March 2007:
Great chapter. Sad, but lovely all the same.

Author's Response: Thank you! =)

 Report Review

Review #10, by katey 

16th March 2007:
awe.
i can't believe he died.=/
hmph.meanie.hehe

Author's Response: Sorry. =( Thanks for still reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #11, by Romina Stephanie 

16th March 2007:
Wow, it's been a while since I left a review, but here they are again!

What can I say, really? This chapter was great; sad, but great.
I've always liked Grimm; even though his almost severe manner, he had a big heart and you noticed it when it came to his relationship with Emilia.
His death made me sad. But also anxious to find out more about this potion that took his life.

I loved the Emilia and Severus moment! You portray Severus excellently, showing that he is, after all, capable of loving. Of course he is; he's a human being.
Oh, I can't wait for the future chapters! But I know I'll have to.

Your writing was, as always, beautiful - descriptive and rich. I loved these last sentences - it shows her sorrow and it's very effective.

And yes, the song title does fit ^^,
I'll be waiting for the next chapter as eagerly as I waited for this! Thanks for an amazing read!

- Stephanie

Author's Response: Snape, human?!? =/ It's a scary thought, isn't it? Haha, it does bother me sometimes that maybe I'm making him too emotional, but then I read some other stories with him and don't feel so bad about my version of him. ;-)

Anyway, enough complaining. =P Thank you very very much for all your wonderful reviews. It's great that you've enjoyed the story. This was a tough chapter, especially since I like... love Grimm so much as a character.


 Report Review

Review #12, by delta 

16th March 2007:
Wonderful. Absolutely wonderful. I really enjoyed this and how you've written it. I love how you shape Severus and Sejanus and all of your other characters. :D

Author's Response: Thanks so much, delta! Ooooh, I love writing Sejanus because he's so much like an older Snape, but also very different too. He's very enigmatic, to say the least.

 Report Review

Review #13, by Sparkless 

16th March 2007:
Grimm...dead?
No, say it aint' so!
That's sad :(
Poor Emma!

Author's Response: I'm sorry. Something needed to happen and his straw was drawn. =(

 Report Review

Review #14, by rosewood 

16th March 2007:
no words can describe this chapter

Author's Response: Aw, thanks! =)

 Report Review

Review #15, by hpz7 

16th March 2007:
First off, amazing story. I have been a long time reader but I think this is the first time I have reviewed, but I'm not quite sure.

Your story is absolutely captivating. I remember when I first began reading it, I was so in awe of how different (in a good way) your story was to all the other stories on here. I have only found a couple stories that really stand out, and yours is one of them. Not only do you write well, but I can tell that you already have your plot planned out, so that there is foreshadowing, which is rare on this site.

I love the way you write Snapes character. You make him cold, but a good person at the same time. The dialogue is dead-on and the description so well done that at times I can not only see the story going on, but I can hear, feel and smell it too. And, of course, Sirius. I can't decide who I want Emma to end up with, Sirius or Snape. Usually, if it was any other story, I would definately say Sirius, but in your story, Severus just seems so much...I don't know how to say it...better?

I could really go on forever listing all the things I love about this story and all the things you've done well, but I won't because I think you have probably already heard it ;).

Again, amazing. Please don't take long to update the next chapter.

Author's Response: Thank you very much for taking the time to review, and such a long one too! It's awesome that you like this story so much and are enjoying how the characters are portrayed and such. It really means a lot for me to hear from readers like you. ^_^

 Report Review

Review #16, by ihaveprettysocks23 

15th March 2007:
Oh wow, I love that song, I'm listening to it right now actually. And I haven't even read the chapter yet but I'm just so excited that there is a new chapter that I couldn't wait. So in advance, because I know I'm going to love this chapter, I commend you on your excellency in writing. If that makes sense...haha, but anyways, I know I'll love it so I'm going to end this review here and go on and read the chapter already!

Author's Response: *blushes* You're much too kind. Thanks so much for the compliments. I hope you enjoy this chapter - how could I not have chosen that song for it? =D

 Report Review

Review #17, by EvilSmurfa 

15th March 2007:
Oh, poor grimm. Now i'm sad.

Author's Response: Yeah, it's terrible. =( Thanks for reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #18, by Magic_Marker 

15th March 2007:
Your writing is, again, hypnotic and mood-driven. The emotions and dispositions of the characters are so clear, they carve out colorful niches of their own in this version of events in the Potterverse you have concocted.

I loved the image of blood you used more than once. It accented the issue of life and death and the dire times of Voldemort's rise.

The death of a beloved OC like Tiberius Grimm is always a bittersweet thing. You definitely captured what it is to lose someone, especially with the last line of the chapter. But I'm glad that you wove his death into a greater plot, not just a cause of angstiness for Emma.

I enjoy scenes with Sejanus. He's a bit like the Severus we know from the Hogwarts era JKR books - multi-faceted. You never let the reader make a definite judgement about him. Although he isn't the cleanest of characters, he has humanity and confusion in the midst of Nero's scheming.

Great job! You amaze and astound as usual, haha. =)

Author's Response: Hypnotic? Oh dear, I hope it doesn't make anyone do silly things ... though hypnotizing to get reviews would be an idea. ;-)

Thank you for reviewing, as you always do so wonderfully. This chapter was hard to write because it's so dramatic, with lots of tension and everything. I'm glad that you, first of all, liked Grimm as a character, which makes his demise all that more significant to the story. I'm also really happy that you liked how the chapter turned out. Writing so many scenes in one chapter always worries me because I'm sure that it'll sound all disjointed, so your review has helped keep me from worrying too much. ^_^


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review