Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
84 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Hermaine 

21st January 2012:
Oh, really the room for one night costs 230 pounds? Isn't that a bit too much - is that some kind of castle with luxury apartments? (It would be about $400... or in my currency LVL200) Maybe I could agree with you about the price if you are asking so much for weekend with all kind of meals and activities, but for one night?

Well, that kissing at the registration table was a bit too much, but the intriguing part is really good!

I'm desperately looking forward to any update!
Have luck with writing!

Author's Response: HA! You're right, that's a crazy price. I have no idea what I was thinking...it's been so long I don't even remember picking that amount. I'll change it.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Grace 

23rd May 2011:
Frustrating chapter but beautiful nonetheless because of how much Harry love Ginny.

 Report Review

Review #3, by my wicked quill 

23rd January 2010:
im realllyyy trying to piece it all together, so harry had tried to kill her very out of the blue...im guessing durring a storm...of course julian is harry...and hermione knows exactly what's going on.

 Report Review

Review #4, by kassandra466 

16th January 2010:
OMG!! i LOVED it!! it was AMAZING!! : D made me smile! :D this fic is reminding me of twilight by stephanie myer! but it is WAY better than anything that stephanie myer could have ever written!! :D

 Report Review

Review #5, by luminousjim 

10th October 2009:
"You're my life now."
Kinda twilightish.was this written before twilight? If it was you might be able to sue Stephanie Meyer.Lol
Great Plotline :D *Gives Cookies*
Thank-you !!!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Count Westwest 

31st July 2009:
Still a great story, but on this chapter I really had to "suspend my disbelief." Maybe you have addressed this elsewhere but why if Harry is so powerful, and can do so many amazing things... he couldn't cast a privacy charm or a sound proofing charm in the room, so Ginny wouldn't have to suffer through the storm?

 Report Review

Review #7, by SpringTime 

14th October 2008:
Yet another good chapter. I am really going to get in trouble if I dont start actually doing what I am getting paid for. The thunderstorm scene was written excellently. keep it up.

Author's Response: HA, I have spent many a day at my work reading fanfiction...I got really good at minimizing the screen really quickly. :-P

I'm glad you enjoyed the thunderstorm! It took some time to get right, but I liked it in the end...so it's nice to hear that it worked for you.

Thanks again for taking the time to review, I hope you continue to enjoy! :)


 Report Review

Review #8, by SilverEssence 

24th May 2008:
OOHH!!!
closer to piecing together her past.
woah.
crazy coikidink that he changed into julien...

such a greeat chapter!
xx
leigh

Author's Response: lol, thanks leigh! I'm glad you liked it and yes...that is a crazy coikidink isn't it? :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by Sundevil6 

26th March 2008:
ah thats asad, but stiil good

Author's Response: Thanks, Sundevil6! :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by Ginny Guerra 

20th March 2008:
Oh, dear! This is getting so complicated!

Author's Response: lol, yes it does get pretty complicated, but hopefully by the end I'll have worked it all out for you. Thanks for the read and review, Ginny Guerra! :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by Aimeenorman 

8th March 2008:
Word issues for me to point out! "As she stared unseeing into the crackling fire in front of her" Shouldn't 'unseeing' be 'unseeingly' as it is an adverb describing how she was staring (staring being the verb). I am likely wrong, but it seemed like it shoulbe have been unseeingly. Just putting it up for consideration :o)

Argh! I want to know everything even more! He pushed her? *anticipation kills*

10/10 Very very good!

Author's Response: hm...I honestly don't know which is correct. Grammar has never been my strongest point, so I'll check on it and alter accordingly. Thanks for pointing it out. :) And hopefully anticipation doesn't kill or you'll never find out what happens! lol. :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by Odence1 

4th February 2008:
That is a really good idea. Go somewhere where you can figure this mess out and step back and think. Dumbledore needs to tell them what the problem is and stop with the lies! If they understood they might actually listen. Anyways this is definatly one of the best facfictions that I have read! Thank you so mcuh for writing it! 10/10
Odence

Author's Response: I agree! If only DD would listen! Although, it's possible that there are other factors in play that prevent DD from being as talkative as we would like. :) Thank you so much for the praise of my story, I'm thrilled to hear that you like it so much. I hope that you continue to enjoy and thanks for the review! :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by BeyondRedHorizons 

5th October 2007:
Why is Malfoy still so fixated on Ginny? Granted, he wants her for more than his ceremony, but he should surely suspect by now that she would have slept with Harry (he has run off with her and is living alone with her, after all), in which case you'd expect him to look to procure another pureblooded virgin before turning his attention back to her.

Author's Response: A good point, BeyondRedHorizons. This will be addressed for you in the story, but for now I'll just point out that really it hasn't been a very long time since they "ran off". The action has been spread out through several chapters, but in reality it has only a been a couple of days since his attack at the Banquet. Up until the Banquet he was able to track her every move through the tracer so he would know that she hadn't slept with Harry. Thanks for leaving your thoughts and I hope that you continue to enjoy the story as it unfolds. :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by shantalina_marie 

2nd July 2007:
Well it's nice to have an idea as to why Ginny freaks out over storms...

The basalisk is something I didn't expect though... I'm guessing Chamber of Secrets?

Is Hermione actually ok with everything thats been going on without them all knowing?

Off to the next chapter I go... damn I'm almost to the point where I have to start WAITING for updates! :(

10/10 dear... love it

Author's Response: Hi, again, shantalina! I'm glad that the information you're starting to get at this point intrigues you...and I think the basalisk that Harry says he's seen was in the Chamber yes. And I think it's safe to say that Hermione isn't ok with everything that's been going on, even if she can logically understand the reasons it was done the way it was. I hope you enjoy the next chapter and I'm so sorry you'll soon have to start waiting for updates! I'll try to get the updates to you as frequently as I'm able. Thanks again for the reviews and great ratings! :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by Elf_ears13 

26th June 2007:
Oooh, I like where this is going (not that I can tell from here!). I can see why you separate the two ongoing stories - the Weasley side v. the H/G side - but it's very frustrating to get wrapped up in one and then have to switch over to the other. I guess it'd be worse if they were completely interspersed. I still think the Weasleys are a bit dramatic - obviously they overreact, but not in a shouty way. Ron did more of a way, "Well, I'm better because ... I just am" in GoF than a full-out shouting match with Hermione, though I know he did shout. I guess I'm just being really picky here. It seems like Arthur's been shouting the whole time, so it's weird to hear him called the most mild Weasley (which he is ...). I don't know if I'm making any sense or just rambling now.

The only mistake I noticed was: Nothings going to hurt you… (should be nothing's going to hurt you, since it's a contraction of nothing and is). Otherwise, very good. I'm getting more and more intrigued by Harry and Ginny's past.

Author's Response: Hi, Elfy. Given the situation and the fact that Ginny is the baby girl in a very protective family, I don't feel like their actions are too dramatic. They have never struck me as a quiet and controlled family and although I can understand your thoughts on Arthur, I feel like when it comes to Ginny he would be more vocal/firm than normal. I would hope that as you receive more information about what is going on, their reactions will not seem as off to you. As always thanks for the review and edits, and I hope that the emerging H/G information continues to intrigue you. :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by artic fox 

11th June 2007:
hey any chance you are goin to finish this story because i can't wait to find out what happens to harry and ginny and whether they remember each other and whether malfoy finds out

Author's Response: Hi, artic fox. I am going to be finishing this story, it just takes me awhile to get updates finished at the moment. You have good timing b/c I'm probably going to be posting today or tomorrow. I'm happy to hear that the story has intrigued you and I hope you continue to read and enjoy! :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by MrsPotter277 

1st June 2007:
OH MY GOD! THAT WAS THE BEST BEST BESS!T! story ever! I just read it straight abd I can';t wait for the next one! I was actually quiet confused but i took a min. and i understand now! I LOVED it! I hope Harry doesn't hurt Ginny! I will DIE!

Author's Response: Wow, thank you, MrsPotter277! I'm really happy to hear that you enjoyed it so much! The next chapter is coming soon and I hope you continue to read and enjoy. I'll do my best to keep everyone unharmed, but no promises, lol. ;)

 Report Review

Review #18, by tminou 

1st June 2007:
very good story!!!


Author's Response: Thank you very much, tminou! I hope you continue to read and enjoy! :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by bitty91harrypotterfan 

28th May 2007:
please update!

Author's Response: I will be updating today or tomorrow and I hope you enjoy! :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by ib 

27th May 2007:
update please


Author's Response: Will do. I hope you enjoy it! :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by emeralds 

20th May 2007:
I haven't checked this story in a while, and just found the new chapter! Please let Ginny and Harry find out soon, I can't wait for that confrontation! Update soon.

Author's Response: Hi, emeralds! I'm glad that you stumbled across the new chapter! We are moving in that direction, I think you'll enjoy the next chapter where some answers are finally given. I will be updating any day now and I hope that you enjoy where the story goes from here! Thanks for the read and for taking the time to review! :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by LookingThroughTheEyeGlass 

19th May 2007:
Spent a few hours reading this, wanna update sometime soon?

Its excellent, and why does Harry-with-memories want to kill Gin-Gin-with memories?

And Julian represents Harry during her school years, correct?

Like the memory modifiers couldn't completely delete him so they replaced him?

Anyways, brilliant chapters, update soon!

Author's Response: Hi, LookingThroughTheEyeGlass! Wonderful questions here! I wish I could answer them! lol...I wouldn't want to ruin anything for you but I assure you they will all be answered, or clarified for you as the story continues. I'm happy to hear that you've enjoyed it so far and I hope you continue to do so as it posts. I'll be posting really soon and I hope you check back. Thanks so much for the read and for taking the time to review! :)

 Report Review

Review #23, by Coralie 

14th May 2007:
I love this story so much I printed it out so I could read it anytime I wanted to. Thanks for all your time and effort, cause Im just as excited for your next chapter as I am for book 7...

Author's Response: Wow, thank you Coralie! I'm really happy to hear that you love this story so much. I can't image how much paper it takes to print these crazy huge chapters out, lol. Thank you very much for reading and reviewing, it's heavy praise to be rated up with anticipation for book 7, lol. Thanks again and I hope you enjoy the next chapter when it posts! :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by A_Red_Headed_Weasley 

14th May 2007:
uh oh and so the secret comes out!!!

Author's Response: lol...yes it does...it's slowly but surely beginning to unravel. I hope you enjoy where I take things from here and thanks for taking the time to leave a note! :)

 Report Review

Review #25, by glacialangel 

11th May 2007:
I loved it soo much. It was incredibly well-written and well thought out. I love this whole idea and how you're dragging out what happened until the best possible moment leaving us hanging for more. This is the first H/G story I've read and let me tell you...you've left quite an impression. I don't know if I'll be able to find a story to top this. I can't wait until you update again.

Author's Response: Wow, you're first H/G? I'm honored and so happy that you're enjoying it! I'd hate to leave you with a bad impression, lol. I hope you continue to enjoy the story as it unfolds, I know it can be hard to wait for answers to come and I'm glad to hear that you like the way I've allowed things to unfold so far. Thanks again for the read and for taking the time to review! :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>