Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews for V, Chapter 2: The Warning
  
29 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Kate 

1st August 2010:
Wow it is getting very interesting. I love it.

 Report Review

Review #2, by writers_anonymous101 

25th April 2009:
wow! When I read the finale I imagined it like a film! With the music that would be playing in the background! :) *I'm crazy lol*
Again I'm really loving this story! Love your writing so much! you have a natural talent! :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by Amy 

11th March 2009:
Your are so awesome that dream was whats the word ummm, intense? your pretty good at cliffy hangers BAMFOSHOR, Ameila Grace W

 Report Review

Review #4, by notenoughpotter 

15th May 2008:
Wow! This is a fun story to read. Once again, I haven't a clue if it follows a movie that I haven't seen, but I really liked this chapter.

I loved the spot about the magical plant in Neville's fish bowl.

That last fight with LV from Hermione's dream - well written, but what a horrible way to go. I totally can't picture the two of them getting pinned down and defeated like that, but it works for your story.

I have an idea about our mysterious V, but I won't say anything.

Author's Response: A fun story eh? :) Well, it's good when a story, as dark as it might be, is fun to read. Makes you want to keep reading, doesn't it?

Yeah, I had to throw in a bit of fun with Neville and the fish tank. You know Neville (at least my Neville) wouldn't be able to squash all his enthusiasm for water plants. :)

Glad you liked the last battle there. Yeah, I know they got their butts handed to them quite quickly, but you don't know what exactly happened beforehand. You only see what the results were. Remember, Hermione got separated from Ron and Harry for some time before catching up. Not to mention Voldemort was being quite ruthless with them, and the battle below was not looking too promising for the Order. Voldemort was winning, and he knew it, as did Harry and Ron. I hope it's still relatively believable though, how I've put it.

Oh, an idea about V? Well, that's the point really! Start guessing!


 Report Review

Review #5, by AnnaKay 

14th March 2008:
I really like the flashback. I know that is is really hard, but it shows what happened. I feel so sorry for her though having to have to deal with that every night.

I really like how grown up Neville is now, he seems so much more mature than what he was in the books. I really like how he is.

V knows quite a lot about her dosn't he? Hmmm.

Author's Response: Hello again!

Glad you liked the flashback. I had so many people asking what happened to Harry and Ron, it was needed I think, especially so early in the story.

Glad you like how Neville is. He's been through a lot, more than he deserved, so he's definitely wiser than before. Plus we feel sad for him, what with his injuries. Tells us he fought a lot in the war, and got hurt a lot too.

V does know a lot. Adds more questions, doesn't it?

Thanks again Anna!


 Report Review

Review #6, by LittleBookworm 

29th October 2007:
Ooh, this is exciting. Although I was hoping to see more Hermione/V interaction, I was definately not disappointed by this chapter. My favorite part must be the flashback/dream of the war and of Harry and Ron dying. Now that I think of it, I can't imagine how hard it mush have been for Hermione to move on after the death's of her two best friends and after Voldemort won the war. That shows just how strong she is.

Your dialogue is okay, I enjoyed reading the little chat that Hermione and Neville had. Even though I had not given Neville that much importance during the Harry Potter books, I like your Neville, his new found personality. It's obvious that he has matured a lot after the war.

I'm anxious to see what happens next. The end was well thought and it entices the reader to continue reading this, just to see what will happen next. Good Job! :)

-LittleBookworm

Author's Response: Ah, LittleBookworm back again! :)

Glad to hear you weren't too bothered with the lack of Hermione/V stuff here. The flashback, I felt was needed. So many people want to know what happened to Harry and Ron, so while I would have perhaps liked more to leave it until later, I wanted to put it now to show how it still remains fresh in Hermione's mind.

Dialogue, glad you liked it. Yes, Neville is a bit more important here, so he needs to have more maturity and character here for Hermione.

Anxiety is great (in the sense you want to read on!). :) Glad to hear the story is enticing!

Thanks again LB!


 Report Review

Review #7, by Romina Stephanie 

15th July 2007:
Another great chapter! The nightmare at the beginning said very much, and I'm glad it was there, 'cause it answered the questions of Ron and Harry's abscenses, and how Voldemort had come to 'rule' both Muggle and Wizarding worlds alike - but which was the case, I guess. Anyways, just gonna stop there before I confuse even myself.

I'm so glad we got to 'meet' Neville! I really liked the way you described him, and the fact that he cares about Hermione very much and as a sister. But that is to be expected of him, since they've known each other since eleven and also because there are reasons to care in their world now. It was really sweet. Later on in the appartment... When she stared the picture of her and Ron and Harry. That was sad on the other hand... And the warning! Hm, the curiosity is taking the best fo me at the moment, so I'm off to read chapter three. Amazing job so far!

Author's Response: Oh hello again!

Yes, the nightmare had to be there. So many people were asking what happened to Harry and Ron, it needed to be answered somehow, and I felt a nightmare would do it well, also reminding us how it is always on Hermione's eyes.

Yes, we meet Neville here too, and yes, he is a bit rougher around the edges (literally almost). And of course, Neville is very close to Hermione, what with everyone else gone. The picture was sad, remembering such a wonderful time, but yes, a warning! Oh, it's wonderful to hear the curiosity is getting to you a bit.

Thanks again for the review!


 Report Review

Review #8, by musicmaineac 

9th July 2007:
Good stuff! Neville is so sweet!

Author's Response: Hello again!

Yep, Neville is very nice in this fic. Very humble, but caring for Hermione. Glad you liked him!


 Report Review

Review #9, by ev11000 

26th April 2007:
ive realised i may hav said this before when u first published im hopeing thats V is harry not ron because it kinda defeats harrys perpose and the defender/gaudian so if you can tailer the story to fit that i would be most abliged^^ but if not :P

Author's Response: Hello there ev11000! Nice to hear from you!

Ah yes, a few people mentioned how they think V is Harry and hope it isn't Ron. I don't know though, I kinda wonder why I don't have more people hoping it's Ron. I was expecting all the R/Hr shippers to hope for that, but I guess most of my stories attract H/Hr shippers, since most of them are H/Hr.

As to V, I'm not telling you who it is! :P You have to sit and wait, and I will say, you'll keep getting hints here and there, but it'll only confuse you more! :)

Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #10, by _twilight_star_ 

21st April 2007:
That was a great chapter. I liked the ending, especially. I only found one typo, and that was when Hermione said 'and he brought be here safely' instead of 'and he brought me here safely'. Other than that, it was very well-written with a lot of detail. The note took me be surprise- at first I had expected it to be a letter from Harry or Ron ages ago.

Author's Response: Hello again! Nice to see you back!

I'm glad you enjoyed this chapter as well, and the ending. People seemed to enjoy that cliffhanger at the end there, a sort of :O factor ending. :)

That typo, is fixed now, thanks to you and Violet letting me know. :)

Glad you enjoyed the detail in things, like the dream and then at Neville's. As to the note, well, you just had to read into Hermione's reaction to it. If it was something "alien" to the back, then it wasn't there before, so it couldn't really have been from Harry or Ron a while go. But oh well, it all worked out didn't it? :)

Thanks again for reviewing twilight! On to the last chapter!


 Report Review

Review #11, by Violet Gryfindor 

21st April 2007:
Ooooh! What an ending! I feel like I can't write much here because I want so badly to continue reading. The dream/memory sequence at the beginning of this chapter was amazingly written - the emotion and action throughout it made it powerful to read and left me breathless. There was a typo somewhere in here were you wrote "be" instead of "me", but I can't remember exactly where it was - probably not long after the memory ended. Anyway, you've got an awesome story here and I look forward to reading the next chapter. =)

Author's Response: Hello again! I see you're reading through all the chapters, that's awesome! There aren't that many, so it's not too difficult a challenge I imagine. :)

Yes, I had fun with the ending here, pushing the story farther away from the movie. I could picture V leaving a note like that, and thought it would be end the chapter in quite a good way.

The dream at the beginning, I felt was needed. Everyone asked me what happened to Ron and Harry and everyone after the first chapter, and to leave those very important details until later would have the reader wondering too much, and not focused on the story I thought. I am glad to hear the emotional aspects and such went over well, and again, I am sorry for any typos or grammatical errors. I'll go through and find that be. :)

Again, it's wonderful to hear you are enjoying this story of mine. :) You gave me one more review, so off I go! :)


 Report Review

Review #12, by Fawkesfire6 

12th April 2007:
Wow, i like this story loads more now because i just watched the movie yesterday. I love that you manage to keep most of the lines from the movie in and even the setting and characters, it is really remarkable. I can not wait to see where this story goes knowing the full movie now, it will be exciting i can bet no matter what. Thanks for writing such a great story so far and keep it up.

Author's Response: Hello there Fawkesfire! It's nice to hear from you! :)

Oh, you watched the movie? That's good, it should help with the visualization of things. People have a hard time picturing the Guy Fawkes mask, but watching the movie helps.

If some of the lines are the same, it's a coincidence generally. Even so, it's good to hear you like my adaptation to the HP world. Some aspects of the movie will play into the story, but the base plot will be slightly different, since the HP world is much different with magic and such.

But I'm hoping it'll be a fun ride. :) Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #13, by Breakaway615 

22nd March 2007:
Hello!

I love the beginning--and the fact that I cannot spell, and rewrote this sentence ten times. But it was really good! You're amazing!

Neville is great. I can totally picture everything in my head. I think his reaction to Hermione's mishap with the Markers and V is right on the spot. I'm very happy that he sort of freaked out.

This man, V, is so mysterious. I love this fanfiction. It's so unpredicatable for me! Did I spell that right...? In any case, I get off topic a lot. I think this fanfiction is right on the money in every way possible. Your descriptions are excellent, and your characters are IN character. I love it!

Update soon,

-Liz

Author's Response: Hello there Liz! It's great to see you again!

I'm glad you enjoyed the beginning. Of course don't be fretting about spelling. It's a review, not an essay for class! :)

I'm glad you like Neville's portrayal here, and his reaction and such and talk with Hermione.

I'm glad you're enjoying the mystery behind V. The story is meant to be quite unpredictable at the beginning.

Thanks again Liz for coming back and reviewing! I hope to hear from you again soon!


 Report Review

Review #14, by U No Who 

18th March 2007:
so many questions,
like who is this 'V' character and how he is going to get his vengence,
keep it up and update soon!

~U No Who~

Author's Response: Hello there again U No Who!

Yep, lots o' questions! :) V can be quite a number of people at this point, and believe me, you won't get told who it is for a while. His character is meant to be drapped in mystery there.

How he will get vengence, you'll have see won't you? :)

Thanks again U No Who! I think you'll be surprised now when you read, say, one of my one-shots or Fix You now, 'cause they all sound a bit different than the 3 stories you've read so far. :) Of course I hope you decide to read HPOL, since that story has been my longest, and most worked on.


 Report Review

Review #15, by RogerDaviesBangedFleur 

12th March 2007:
Ahh I can not believe you ended it like that! I am really enjoying this story this the first ever story I have read in the post war premise, and it is excellent having never seen V is for Vendetta I am incredibly curious to see what role "V' plays. And I wish that there was more I will probaly just have to start another one of your stories now. I like Neville's character I will maintain hope that nothing more physical happens between Hermione and Neville because I have always been one of those dreamers that wanted to see Harry and Hermione together, but hopefully not Hermione and Neville. I reallly like the idea of markers quite scary, they are awesomly dark characters and I hope for more enounters with them that will involve there awesomeness and there eventual demise. This is also one of the first stories I have read from the darker side of things and I must say I really am enjoying it. Also Hermione hitting The Dark Lord with an unforgivable curse awesome, it really shows how much she would do for her friends I have always liked Hermione so much, also how extensive were Heremione's injuries because she suffered a similiar fate to Ron just wondering. Great chapter and keep up the excellent writing.

Author's Response: Oh wow, big review here! :)

Yep, ended it right there. Knew you'd like it. :)

I'm glad you like the post-war idea. This is my second story as post-Hogwarts, post-war story (first one being "Fix You"), but this is my first one where Voldemort wins, and it's an interesting world for sure.

Glad you like Neville's character too. No, nothing physical will happen between Hermione and Neville. Hermione's too broken about her friends and her lost life still, and Neville, although I can imagine he'd welcome physical company and companionship, he is respectful enough of Hermione to understand what is best for both of them. Like he said, she's like a sister now, since everyone else is gone.

Glad you like the Markers too. In the movie (and I imagine in the graphic novel), the bad guys are called "Fingermen", and they are kinda the same, minus the magic of course. Very dark, above the law characters, that can do whatever they want. There will be more encounters with them for sure, along with others that are even darker (oh yes, there are darker. Markers are the lowest cast here, newby Death Eaters kinda. Wait until the old-time Death Eaters come back, and yes, Bellatrix is still very much alive and enjoying the world now).

The dark aspect of this story is something I'm enjoying too, 'cause I've never written a dark story before. I'm actually only writing 1 more story before I take a break from fanfiction, and it's a very dark story called "The Emerald Phoenix". Very dark, lots of murders and mystery, so it should be fun to write. :)

And of course Hermione used Unforgivable Curses on Voldemort! To save Harry and Ron, she'd to anything. And it's good that you noticed she, in essence, suffered the same fall as Ron, but survived. Wonder if Ron did too? . . . .

Thanks again RDBF for reviewing! Perhaps you'll take on some of my other stories as I try to finish up my horrible homework and get back on track. :)


 Report Review

Review #16, by Phoebe_Phoenix 

9th March 2007:
I love it.

Author's Response: Hello there Phoebe Phoenix! Man, with a penname like that I'd mess it up too much. Probably spell Phoenix Phoenix all the time. :)

Anyway, thank you for the review, and I'm glad you liked this chapter! :)


 Report Review

Review #17, by Ripley 

8th March 2007:
Ah I like it! It's always nice to have a story beyond horcruxes and all that jazz. This one works well in the means of a different life and yet all the same problems.

You made me laugh as well when you mentioned 'the dreaded 'Mione.' I know how you hate it. I have an inkling of who V is, but I'm sure your story will surprise me nevertheless. I say keep it up, because I certianly enjoy it. (This coming from a not-very-big-AU fan.) Once again, thank you for all of your feedback in my own endeavors.

Author's Response: Hey there Ripley! It's great to see you!

I'm glad you like this story, especially if you're not a big AU fan, let alone crossovers. You'll see in my new story coming soon, it won't deal with Horcruxes either, and should be a lot of fun to write, and read.

It's not necessarily that I "hate" the 'Mione bug, I just don't like it when it's used excessively, or it's introduced with Harry or Ron suddenly calling her that, and she turns and says "'Mione?", to which said male smiles, and all is happy and fluff. Phewy.

No, I like Hermione, her full name. It's a beautiful name I think, and very rare, since it was a Shakespearian character.

V will be revealed late in the story, but you can guess as you wish. :)

Thanks again Ripley for reviewing! I'm still way too bogged down in homework, but once I'm out of the woods, I'll be sure to come and read your new chapter. :)


 Report Review

Review #18, by meganann07 

28th February 2007:
Wow! Great second chapter. It is interesting that you never see Harry or Ron die. You wrote that well and made things very confusing but interesting. Also, the ending was perfect! I loved how V left a note for her to find on none other than a picture of the trio. hm. interesting. Can't wait for the next chapter. You are doing a wonderful job and the next chapter cannot come soon enough:)

Author's Response: Hello there meganann! It's great to see you back!

I'm glad you liked the second chapter here. Of course I had to make it so you don't see Harry or Ron actually die. Their deaths are assumed. Want to keep you guys guessing about V. :)

I'm glad you liked the ending too with the note on the back of the picture. Thought that would get people thinking again. :)

Thanks again for reviewing! Next chapter might take a little, 'cause classes are pretty busy, but I'll try! :)


 Report Review

Review #19, by Elivania 

21st February 2007:
I'm so sorry it has taken so long for me to review. This was brilliant. The dream was very well written and it seemed extremely plausible. Ron's death was suitable considering the circumstance. Voldemort would never grace Ron's death with the importance if directly killing him. Very good choice.

The whole scene with Neville was very well done. *sigh* I'm repeating myself, I know, but you have done a brilliant job adapting the movie to fit with the HP universe.

I can't wait to read more. *Eli*

Author's Response: Hi there Eli! How are things in Washington? Rainy I imagine. :)

Of course it's alright if it took a few days to come over. Busy times are had by all.

I'm glad you liked the dream. Ron's death, I realized by how I started off, that a Death Eater death wouldn't really work. Having Voldemort literally flick him over the cliff edge was sickening enough. Voldemort wouldn't waste a Killing Curse on him, oh no. Especially not for a blood-traitor. A very muggle way of dying actually, falling down a cliff. I wonder what you thought of Harry's death, or the fact you don't actually see either of them die?

I'm glad you like Neville here in this story. He'll be a good brotherly type to Hermione in the story, no romantic connection really. Hermione's just too troubled by everything--Neville too--to be getting into that.

Of course it's wonderful to hear you like my adaptation of the movie here into the HP world. :)

Thanks again Eli for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #20, by harryginny 

18th February 2007:
Chris, I have a bone to pick with you. As much as I love this story...cliffhangers are not the way to go!

I don't think they are dead. i think Harry is V, think! not know I think!
ok so lets start at the top

I LOVE it when she said "It was still hazy in her mind, but she did recall a bit of his rambling in all those v-words." haha


the dream/ nightmare was excellently done but then when do you not write perfectly or so imaginatively? i felt like i was there watching the entire dream standing right there and screaming when ron fell and hermione and i heard Voldemort's laugh and everything!

i really like that Neville is so good to her, truly treating her like a sister, it's great. pity they both gave up magic huh? they were really good at it too. i love that he blushed when he asked if he could see her apartment! such a neville-like action!

the letter! and it being placed behind that certain photo, of some significance you think? you think it's coz its either harry or ron thus V put it behind that photo, or the other reason is that V put it there because he knew she'd see it/feel it

i know i'm a bit out of order here but you get me! i just sent you an email saying we haven't spoken lately due to the fact that i have no chaps to review, i come to your page and there it is V chap 2!! tell me next time!!

bye Chris! 9/10, -1 because of your horrible cliffhanger and your author's note at the end *hmph* =D talk soon!


Author's Response: Ah Vithiya. :) How'd I know you'd hate me for the cliffhanger eh? :)

OK, I gotcha, you THINK Harry is V. You can think whatever you like, whether it be wrong or right. :)

I'm glad you liked the dream. You're too nice with your compliments, but I'm glad you felt right there with Hermione.

I'm really glad you find Neville believable in his character. He's been through a lot, and he's come to really care for Hermione, finding her now. I think Neville would be worried about giving Hermione the wrong impression, and thus blush a bit with asking to see her place.

The letter, you have the right idea. The question isn't why he left it, but why did he leave it specifically behind that photo. It was hidden very well, but she found it very easily. Could it be Harry or Ron knowing she looked at that picture, or someone else who knew she looked at that picture a lot? Hmmm . . . :)

I know I haven't emailed in a bit, but check your email, 'cause I did just a while ago (like an hour or so ago). I even said at the end of it that this chapter was up, so you can't get all snuffy with me. :)

Thanks again Vithiya for reviewing this. Of course a mark off for the cliffhanger is alright. I knew you wouldn't like that part. :)


 Report Review

Review #21, by Ydnas Odell 

16th February 2007:
Ok this gets added to my favorites. Very intriguing. At first I thought this V could be Neville. But now I don't know. I suppose it could be Harry himself maybe he wasn't killed by the Snake, but I don't think he'd do all the V things, nor would Snape. I thought it must be a character with a V in their name. But Vance id dead and Vane is a women and we know it isn't Voldemort himself.



Author's Response: Hello again Ydnas!

Oh, it's a favourite of yours? That's awesome, thank you! I'm glad you liked this following chapter. Nope, couldn't be Neville, since he needs a cane and has given up magic like Hermione.

Of course, that's the thing about V. Don't think it's a character that had a name beginning with V, 'cause it isn't. Remember that it's been over 2 years since Harry, Ron, Seamus, and many others have died, and a lot has happened since then. V has been through so much, it's transformed him into what he is. It doesn't matter about who you think "might" act like V, 'cause none of them would. V was produced from the 2 yrs since the Fall of Hogwarts.

But in anycase, thank you again Ydnas for reviewing, and I'm glad you like this story. Of course I'd love to hear your thoughts on my other stories, but I'll leave you to decide that.

Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #22, by Fawkesfire6 

16th February 2007:
Oh i loved it, i havent even seen the movie so i dont think i will so i dont know what is going to happen, keep going on it it is awesome.

Author's Response: Hello there Fawkesfire! It's nice to hear from you!

I'm glad you're enjoying it so far. Don't worry about not seeing the movie, but you can if you so incline. The story will be diverting from the movie plotline a lot (it already has). It's just the concept that I'm using for this story. :)

Thanks for reviewing! I hope to hear from you again!


 Report Review

Review #23, by PadfootBlack16 

15th February 2007:
well, back from vacations and ready to read your updates.

This was a really good chapter, though I cant belive you left off their. That was so cruel lol. Just please update soon.

Im happy to see that you really are wondering off from the movie. Cant wait to find out who V is, though I have a few guesses. So, am i to imagine from that first scene that its possible that either Harry or Ron are alive??

Well, great job. 9/10 (one point off for the cliffhanger, lol)

Author's Response: Hey there Padfoot! Back from vacation eh? Where'd you go? I hope you had a great time of course! I got on holidays on Saturday luckily (Bless the man who created Reading Week for Universities). :)

I'm glad you liked the chapter, and oh yes, that ending. :)

Of course, like I said in the first chapter, the story will move away from the movie. It would be hard I think to keep close to the movie but have a wizard's touch, 'cause the whole rise of the government would be completely different (as will be shown).

So eager to find out who V is eh? :) Take guesses, but I won't be answering. I'll be keeping very close look at what he says, giving little clues here and there. But of course, it won't help you that much. I gotta keep you guessing! :)

The first scene, her dream/nightmare, yes, it's meant to show that Harry and Ron are dead. At least she believes so. You don't actually see either of them die, but their deaths are assumed. Of course one or both of them might not be dead, I'm not too sure. :)

Oh, you took a point off for the cliffhanger? You're so mean! :(

Just kidding! A 9 is awesome, thank you! Take it easy now that you're back, and I hope to hear from you on the other updates! I'm hoping to see some of the capital letters again soon!


 Report Review

Review #24, by amrawo 

15th February 2007:
really cool! i love this! update soon!

Author's Response: Hello there amrawo!

I'm glad you like the story so far! I thought it would be a neat thing to try, since I don't really write darker stories like this.

Thanks for reviewing! I hope to hear from you again!


 Report Review

Review #25, by DeadlyElegance 

14th February 2007:
wow. intense! please update again!

Author's Response: Hello there DeadlyElegance! It's nice to see you back!

I'm happy you liked this chapter here. It's shorter, but I thought it was a good place to stop. :)

Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>