Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
17 Reviews Found

Review #1, by serena_lilian_snape 

4th January 2011:
omg that was so amazing, i love how you worked emma and grimm into the cursing of the defense against the dark arts job. And FINALLY even if it was a possible future emma and snape kiss! I can't wait to finish, such a great story :)

Author's Response: Thank you! It's great to hear that you're enjoying this story. Haha, I really drew out the Snape/Emma relationship here, though there will be happy bits in the future, if that helps any. ;) I hope that you like the rest of the story!

 Report Review

Review #2, by ShadowChanger 

11th January 2010:
NO! *Wails in terror and despair* Please, oh please oh please, don't let this be the beginning of the curse DADA position! I don't know if I could live through Grimm's death! *tears*

But, on a slightly lighter note, I do hope Sev and Emma get together. I'm a honest to truth Severus Snape lover, and him happy is me happy. Great writing, even if I happen to cry at a future chapter...

Author's Response: Poor Grimm. He was strangely always destined to die, perhaps because I love his character so much. :'( But it means a lot that you feel this connected to him that you can't bear to see him go.

Thank you very much for reading and reviewing! This story probably requires a tissue warning at the beginning.


 Report Review

Review #3, by Skizzy 

13th July 2009:
:O. Wait, wait, wait. So Sejanus is bad? MAybe I'm wrong but I though he was. :l.

Mhmm, confused, but I usually am when I have just woken up.. Even if it 5:58 pm. It not my fault my brain wanted to burst out from it shell. :L

Author's Response: He is bad-ish. Not entirely bad. :P I think I tried to make this story as confusing as possible. It\\\'s quite a failure plot-wise. :(

 Report Review

Review #4, by Winni3 

17th July 2007:
Wow, this was very unexpected :O
And awww!! Mort is so evil but so sweet in a way as well! (to Emma anyway xD)
But, so when Sejanus says...“Or kill for.”...does that hint at how/why Grimm dies? o_0

Author's Response: Yes, it's a hint. It was supposed to be subtle, haha. =P Thanks very much for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #5, by blue.rose 

1st March 2007:
love it.

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #6, by katey 

21st January 2007:
amzing stuff.
i can't wait for the rest
it's really good
&& so are your pictues.=D

Author's Response: Thanks very much! ^_^

 Report Review

Review #7, by SilverShadow04 

14th January 2007:
I think I have said this before but it jsut gets better and better and the suspense heightens I wonder if I spelled that right? Anyway excellent chapter just a few typos to fix.

Author's Response: There's always typos with me - one of the worst spellers out there. *sigh* I'll take a look through the chapter again - I probably missed them the first time through. Thanks for reviewing! =D

 Report Review

Review #8, by Dras Leona 

12th January 2007:
Wow. Great update. Completely unexpected, yet when I think about it, it makes perfect sense.

Author's Response: Thanks very much for reviewing! =)

 Report Review

Review #9, by Magic_Marker 

11th January 2007:
I absoultely loved this. SO worth the great nineteen chapters leading up to it! Update as soon as possible.

Author's Response: Haha, too bad it's a full 19 chapters to get to it. This is probably the best chapter so far, if I may say so myself. =P Thanks again for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #10, by QueenRowena 

10th January 2007:
oh wow! I cannot wait for the next chapter. You are so talented at pulling your readers in.


Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm glad you're enjoying the story. ^_^

 Report Review

Review #11, by padfootlover4eva 

9th January 2007:
Wow. I feel sad. I mean, I like the way you portrayed Serverus, but I think how its sad that Marlene, Dorcas, Grimm, James, Sirius, and Lily will die for her happiness. I think its realistic though. No one truly wants to be a matyr.

Author's Response: Very true. It's terribly sad that all of them will have to die - though Sirius doesn't really die for a long while, he's just stuck in prison, which, knowing Azkaban, really isn't that different from death.... Anyway, thank you very much for reviewing. ^_^

 Report Review

Review #12, by delta 

9th January 2007:
Wow. A man playing with time and a girl lost in her emotions. Wonderful, Violet, absolutely wonderful. Sejanus is such an interesting character. He's a good and a bad man and I can't really decide exactly which end he wants to achieve. He calls Voldemort a crazy man and cares about Grimm's death on one hand, but on the other, he is there consorting with the Mort and the Death Eaters. What end he serves is a mystery.

And Mort - he's a broken man, whose only goal in life is to see the happiness of a daughter he has never known. He's changing the future for this girl and for what he believes will be her happiness. I'm left wondering exactly how much Emilia controls her fate and exactly how much her father controls time.

This was a brilliant chapter. I love these interludes and the rare glimpses they provide of life behind Voldemort's lines. This is a truly wonderful story.

Author's Response: Creepily enough, I've made Sejanus a bit like Snape in the aspect of being caught between two worlds. He's a horribly complex character and I'm still trying to decide what to do with him as the story progresses. Hopefully it's something good because I do like how he's turned out. =)

Thank you so very much for reviewing, delta. After I post a chapter, I always look forward to hearing from you becuase you always analyse the chapter/story in a way that truly makes me think about what I've written. =)


 Report Review

Review #13, by EvilSmurfa 

8th January 2007:
I lurves it! Update soon, yeah? Plzkthnx

Mwahz!
becca

Author's Response: I'll update as soon as I can. Thank you for reviewing! ^_^

 Report Review

Review #14, by wikkidgothbabe 

8th January 2007:
Looking forward to reading more!
i love your use of song titles for the Chapters & was actually able to guess most of them...
*Phantom of the Opera* definitely has some aspects of Severus, i must say.

Author's Response: Thanks very much for reviewing! ^_^

 Report Review

Review #15, by rosewood 

7th January 2007:
one the one hand, I am thoroughly pleased that you made Snape and Emma end up together, but on the other, how could you kill off everyone?

Author's Response: I only killed off two OCs and all the people who were killed off in canon. I couldn't exactly go against canon, though it does make for a very depressing sort of ending. Too bad I can't change canon and make it happier. =D That'd make for a much nicer ending than the one I'm planning... Thanks very much for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #16, by JamesandLily4ever 

7th January 2007:
Oooo... This sounds nice. I think that Tiberius Grimm died because of being Defence Against the Dark Arts teacher, didn't he? (Because the job was cursed)

I like this, you're sewing together the facts of the book with your fic and that's supperb! Keep on the great work!

~Meli
P/s: I'm happy about what happens with Severus and Emilia, but will it last forever? *My rating, is... a good 10/10. ;)

Author's Response: Yep, the job is cursed. It's too bad, really. =( It's interesting to try and slowly include all the canon facts along with the ones I'm making up as I go - makes writing fanfiction far more fun than originals. Thanks very much for reviewing! I'm glad you like Severus and Emilia together. ^_^

 Report Review

Review #17, by Snape Obsessed 

7th January 2007:
-squeals- Yay! Ah. Really, this chapter is all I ask of you. =)
~Snob

Author's Response: Haha, nice one. Thanks so much! ^_^

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review