Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
17 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Milin di An 

31st July 2011:
It's a nice story so far and has kept me reading.
I have one concern though.
What is the motive for Benedick to have the Hufflepuffs murdered?
I mean Hufflepuffs were also magical, one of his "own".
They were his friends as he says to Salazar before sending him to them.
Why would he want them murdered.
In fact by his own admission he wanted magical people in power, so even if Hufflepuff was planning to overthrow the King using Godric, which he wasn't, Benedick, given his lust for power, would have supported it all and hid it from the King, instead of giving him the idea of murdering them.
That part of the plot rather reads like like a soap opera where characters do things of great significance, taking great risk for absolutely no reason at all.

 Report Review

Review #2, by YouHadMeAtHogwarts 

18th January 2011:
This Benedick guy reminds me of that evil guy who worked for the white wizard in Lord of the rings. he had ugly black hair and looked really gross and evil and was wispearing little things into the kings ear to play into his own plans. haha this is great!

Author's Response: I kind of see your point there lol

 Report Review

Review #3, by Pandemonium 

5th July 2010:
I've just started reading this story and I have to say I really like it's originality. I don't think I have read a founders fan fic before but this one is brilliant. Loving the personalities of the founders and although I have a lot of catching up to do with the chapters, just wanted to say I am enjoying it so far.

Author's Response: I'm glad you found it. I wanted to make the founders' characters bold and very different from one another. I'm pleased you're enjoying it and hope you enjoy the rest! Thanks for reading and reviewing :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by rowenaravenclaw94 

25th January 2009:
i don't know that going to lord schrievner is the best idea... 10/10! good job!
-xoxo, rowenaravenclaw94

Author's Response: Thanks for top marks lol

 Report Review

Review #5, by WeasleyTwins 

5th June 2008:
I wish someone would blast Benedick's bloody head off of his damned neck. I know, I really get into a story; I can't help it.

Adore it.

10/10

Author's Response: Hahaha, that would be ideal, i suppose.

 Report Review

Review #6, by beautifullyfatal 

21st February 2008:
wow the king can think up his own dastardly plans as well. all it takes is a little goading
very good story!
i can't wait to read more

Author's Response: Yes, he certainly can. Thanks for reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by Fields Of Innocence09 

17th December 2007:
Very dramatic!
I love it!
This whole fighting for survival and being on the run thing is very interesting.
It's very sad that Rowena believes Godric to be dead though, but i can't wait until things are set right again.
I seriously love this story, it's written so well!
You have inspired me to write my own story based on this time period. I have decided to take up this vampire romance challenge and i decided that i would set it back in the medieval period with Rowena Ravenclaw being the main character. I'm sure it won't be as good as yours, but i really do love this story! =D

Author's Response: Thank you!
Yeah, i thought i'd spice up the storyline a bit. I guess you could say love will find a way, though. Wow, i'm glad you love it so much and pleased to have inspired you!
It sounds like an interesting read, good luck with it...i'm sure it'll be wonderful!


 Report Review

Review #8, by Gryffindor Hopeful 

4th December 2007:
Stunning. What is Benedick's angle anyway?

Author's Response: Thank you. Benedick's angle? I'm not sure i quite understand what you mean by this question...

 Report Review

Review #9, by mm24 

3rd November 2007:
Dundundun! What on earth will happen next! But Helga and Godric should jsut go to live with Salazar. Because he does have his own place and Salazar would help them out. And he could easly hide him because he would have a rather large home. But I am very excited to read about when Godric reterns to his first home and how everyone there is doing! Great story! Thanx 1000/10

Author's Response: Unfortunately, things are never that simple, i'm afraid :(
I'm happy that you're getting so involved in the plot, thanks again for your review!


 Report Review

Review #10, by New Kat 

20th April 2007:
This story is amazing - I love the ideas and creativity you put into your work! Did this thought spring fully formed into your head; it's so smooth and works really well!
9/10

Author's Response: Thank you, glad you like it. I suppose it sort of crept into my mind and slowly started to grow into more of a diverse plot. It started off with me just thinking that i wanted to do something different than all the other Marauders Era fics out there and i honestly have no idea where my ideas came from, they just randomly popped into my head! Thanks for your review!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Sissalie 

7th April 2007:
You know, I could have sworn that I reviewed this chapter already... *scratches head* Oh well, I guess I'll just have to flatter you with complements all over again! *giggles* I'm glad to hear you'll not abandon this story, because I would be devastated! Don't worry about updating to please your readers either... I just tweedled my thumbs for 4 months before I actually got past my huge writer's block and wrote another chapter to my story (I post on foreverfandom.net, you should really check it out over there some time!) I was really angry at Benedick this whole chapter, and it irked me when he was trying to even get past the king with his slimy-fish ways! *shakes a stick at him* *rethinks that and slaps him with a fish* *is amused* Once again, your beautiful writing has captured the character of your charges (as I like to refer to the characters one is writing about, since they are truly in our hands), with such phrases like 'what a rush!' -Helga ~which I liked a lot~ and I can only hope that you'll keep them out of trouble and danger until they find out the truth. Until then, I'll stay tuned in. Excellent job, keep writing! -Sissalie by the way, 9/10 for you!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! Your comments really mean a lot. To be honest, for what i have randomly planned in my head, you'll certainly have a lot more characters to "slap with a wet fish"...when i actually get to writing more :S

 Report Review

Review #12, by siriushpfan 

13th February 2007:
one of the most original tales i've come across. the writing is good, without being overly drawn out and it's certainly captivating. i am enticed and i can't wait to read the next chapter and discover what's in store for them next!

Author's Response: oh wow, thanks for such a kind comment! Glad it's got you wanting more...hopefully i'll shift this writers' block soon! :S

 Report Review

Review #13, by JamesandLily4ever 

30th November 2006:
... OH NO!!! *sad expression* That is just... sad! I wonder if Helga and Godric can get to Screiver's fast! (And I hope that they get accepted too)

Update as fast as you can, even if I think that you're pretty much stuck in the fic right now (Can you tell what's going to happen next??).

~Meli
P/s: I'm the loyal reviewer!!! :D Oh, and a 10 for excellence!

Author's Response: I know, is a bit cruel of me but every story needs evil and sadness, etc. lol All i'll say is that Godric and Helga DO get to his hold home...
I shall try to update but i seem 2 b stuck with a certain scene in the next chapter, i'm trying to work through it. I'll try really hard to get it up on here before mid december :). But i'm afraid i can't tell you what is going to happen next...sorry :S.
And thankyou, once again, for eading and reviewing!!!


 Report Review

Review #14, by elvinPrincess 

26th November 2006:
Scary! How will they get out of this one? Can't wait.

Author's Response: ahhh, you shall see...i have no idea when i'll finish the next chapter though because it is going to be pretty big i think but hopefully before xmas lol

 Report Review

Review #15, by Anna_Black 

25th November 2006:
I hate that Bendetck! Hate him! Hate him!!! But than again, that proves your ability as a writer to create such a strong character with a non-sue characteristics.
I can't wait to see what happens next. I am really interested to see how Godric and Helga will escape. I am guessing that they will meet sometime and somewhere with Salazar, and I can't wait to see the reunion of the founders, lol.
This story is going extremly well, and I must say that it is one of the best I've ever read. I just hope that your book is just as good, if not better, lol. Bth, how is it progressing??

Author's Response: I know it sounds evil but i'm glad you hate him, i want evryone to want to kill him by the end of this story lol Sorry, bit dramatic but had to say it! You will definately see a reunion between the founders but i'm not letting on when exactly...
Thankyou for your kind words, makes me smile wen u say tis the best you've read, glad you think so :). And, yes, thankyou for asking, my origional novel is going very well. I'm on the fourth and i'm on chapter 28...should be done by xmas :D Thanks, once again, for reading and reviewing!!!


 Report Review

Review #16, by hello251025 

25th November 2006:
*gasp* Benedick and the king are downright evil! Lol, I hope Salazar discovers the truth and tells Rowena! I really did love this chapter and the struggle faced by Helga and Godric to surivive. I never thought Helga would (or even assist as the case may be) stealing something but when it's your only choice ... I really look forward to seeing Godric returning to his old work-place and lord Screiver's reaction to both how he has changed and him turning up on his doorstep. That of course is if the get to the castle without first being killed of found by the kings men :D Anyway, great chapter - I was suprised when I saw the update, but in a good way lol!

Author's Response: Awww thanks Hayley, glad you liked it. Has taken a good while but i wanted it to be perfect. I think you'll be surprised how things will change from now on. All the founders will have to face hard choices...all will become clear, if i ever get to writing it lol. like i always promise, i will never abandon this story. Thanks for the review!!!!

 Report Review

Review #17, by asianvoice 

25th November 2006:
This story just keeps getting better and better. I do hope that Rowena and Godric are reunited soon :/

Author's Response: Thakyou and all shall be revealed ;)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review