Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
191 Reviews Found

Review #1, by dramione_goddess 

27th May 2015:
I love this chapter so much. Not only does it give Hermione's backstory of op dancing, it shows how much Draco has changes and how compassionate he is now. This is an amazing chapter, gah, so cute!

 Report Review

Review #2, by saffron 

3rd June 2013:
Thats so sweet. Its nice to see how you've shown a different aspect of his character without changing the Malfoy's character.

 Report Review

Review #3, by x3CherryWatermelonx3 

23rd October 2011:
This chapter has to be my favorite one so far. I don't know what it is, but this was beautifully written and the story is absolutely flawless! The moment when Hermione's telling Draco her story is absolutely beautiful. I just honestly can't get enough of your story!

 Report Review

Review #4, by CassiePotter 

2nd October 2011:
CelticKisses,
Like you, I am both a dancer and a Harry Potter fan. The way you mix those two worlds is incredible. You carry out the story of a girl and boy at Hogwarts while elegantly weaving in the world of dance that is all it's own. You bring the passion and emotion that we all put into our pieces and paint a beautiful picture of the sweat, blood, and tears it takes to get there.

"He felt as if he was clutching a broken piece of glass. He wanted so badly to put it back together, to appreciate its former beauty. A stained glass window is not a stained glass window if broken and shattered on the floor. It no longer retains the entire picture, but the tiny shards still sparkle their individual colors; holding a hope of a greater picture to once more be brought to light. They are still beautiful pieces of glass, even when broken."

This passage completely moved me. It is so terribly true, and is such a hard, rough thing to experience, but you eloquently use language to create a pure, beautiful image of a broken heart.

Please keep writing! I appreciate and encourage the story you are telling.

Cassie

 Report Review

Review #5, by LittleWelshGirl99 

9th September 2011:
I am tearing up! This is so emotional and strikes a chord in my heart! I love you for writing this story

 Report Review

Review #6, by brittanyd8907 

2nd August 2011:
Wow. This chapter was amazing. I'm, offically, completely drawn to this story.

 Report Review

Review #7, by Emma 

21st July 2011:
Aww poor Hermione! I loved Draco's line at the end though, very sweet.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Herm_own_ninny 

19th May 2011:
Okay, did I skip a chapter? Why are Ginny and Harry and Ron mad at Hermione? And when did Malfoy start having feelings for her? I really like this chapter, don't get me wrong, and I love your writing and you capture their personalities beautifully but I just think that you should have had a bit of a better lead in to this part of the story, do you know what I mean? Beautiful imagery, though. And the events connect well.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Leah 

24th January 2011:
Oh wow! I love your story a lot! And I'm sure you'll be happy to know, I cried when I read this chapter :) It honestly seemed very real, and I just started out with tears in my eyes, and then, I was crying :) Love it though!

 Report Review

Review #10, by ykai 

9th January 2011:
*breathe in* *breathe out* Sheesh, why haven't I found this story sooner?! Rawr!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Whizzby08 

29th November 2010:
Wonderful. I am very happy I stayed up to read this chapter.

 Report Review

Review #12, by lupinloverr 

24th November 2010:
You're very good; the stained glass window part is genious. (:

 Report Review

Review #13, by hp77fanactic 

20th October 2010:
AW the last paragraph literally made me cry! i know EXACTLY how hermione feels, i've been waiting for someone to get me back into dancing. i danced for 12 years and had an accident and haven't danced since, and even though draco was telling hermione and this isn't real [it totally is] i feel like he was telling me, and people like me, too!
oh goodness

 Report Review

Review #14, by Miss Thorn of Cilicia 

5th August 2010:
:) :) :) i got that good gitterry feeling. if you know what im saying. must go the next fantab chapter awaits.

 Report Review

Review #15, by jazzyj996 

3rd August 2010:
aww =D. i'm so loving it!!!

 Report Review

Review #16, by MagicallyClumsie 

22nd February 2010:
awe...sometimes i wish i had a guy like that*heart*this storrry so much

 Report Review

Review #17, by annie 

19th December 2009:
aaaw my gaawwddd!! ^_^ I love him :)
*giggles with stupid smile on face*
That was so sweet
loved this chapter so much, i've kind of been reading silently last couple of chapters but i had to review this one...its AMAZING!
10/10

 Report Review

Review #18, by molly182 

18th December 2009:
Wow, I LOVE this story so far! This chapter definitely explained a lot. I can't wait to read the rest.

 Report Review

Review #19, by Stuck in reverse 

14th November 2009:
This is just beautiful...
I loved this:
"He felt as if he was clutching a broken piece of glass. He wanted so badly to put it back together, to appreciate itís former beauty. A stained glass window is not a stained glass window if broken and shattered on the floor. It no longer retains the entire picture, but the tiny shards still sparkle their individual colors; holding a hope of a greater picture to once more be brought to light. They are still beautiful pieces of glass, even when broken."
So well said...

 Report Review

Review #20, by incurably dramione 

3rd November 2009:
oh my goodness. well done...

 Report Review

Review #21, by alannalove2009 

15th September 2009:
aww draco is so AWSOMEE!!!

 Report Review

Review #22, by Gryffindor Goddess 

6th September 2009:
This was beautiful. I'm actually sitting here in shock.
I assumed that she had danced before (thanks to your wonderful literary clues) but the way you finally tied it together with the nightmares she had been having was wonderful.

Her eyes reminded her of her mothers. Her nose was her fathers. Her stance was that of a stranger. This was an especially beautiful line.

 Report Review

Review #23, by kayoko 

31st August 2009:
This chapter, this scene was just beautiful.

I can't see Hermione as a dancer, but damn this was convincing and beautifully executed.

I think this story could definitely be rewritten into an original story (if you ever feel like it).

Author's Response: Thank you so kindly, that is so nice to hear!

 Report Review

Review #24, by kat 

28th August 2009:
"He felt as if he was clutching a broken piece of glass. He wanted so badly to put it back together, to appreciate itís former beauty. A stained glass window is not a stained glass window if broken and shattered on the floor. It no longer retains the entire picture, but the tiny shards still sparkle their individual colors; holding a hope of a greater picture to once more be brought to light. They are still beautiful pieces of glass, even when broken."

I absolutely adore this analogy. A very well done chapter. Beautiful.

Author's Response: This is one of my favorite lines of the story - I am so glad that you have enjoyed them as well! Thank you for reading and reviewing, Kat ^_^

 Report Review

Review #25, by WolvesOfTheNewMoon 

22nd August 2009:
I get an aw feeling when I read the last sentence of the chapter it's so cute. And I'd been wondering about that nightmare.. Interesting to see what it was about.

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing Joi ^_^

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>