Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
12 Reviews Found

Review #1, by musicgirlhp14 

27th December 2006:
I knew once you started talking about Sirius pulling some mean trick on someone, I immidately thought of the whole incident where James saved Snape's life. I know, I'm that brilliant ;) LoL. Anyways, great chapter, great descriptions. Can't wait to read more!
~Alex

Author's Response: Haha, it's a good guess. =P Though I'm sure that Sirius played a lot more than just that one prank on Snape. I'm really glad that you're enjoying this story. Thanks so much for all your reviews. ^_^

 Report Review

Review #2, by charmoi 

4th November 2006:
My gosh!

First, I'll say what I thought as I read the beginning chapters:

..Nero? Tiberius? Sejanus? My, my! Roman Emperors much? Love it. I studied Ancient History and after evolution, Ancient Rome was my favourite. I did an eight minute oral on Tiberius' reign - difficult, but not repetitive, unlike the million (okay, maybe not a million) Augustus' and Claudius'.


"...and I can suppose that they are just as visible on your face." My goodness! BURN!

:) I'll be watching out for your updates, Violet Gryfindor.

Author's Response: Thanks very much for the great review. I do have an obsession with Rome and since JKR used Roman names, I went off that to name most of my older characters. It does rather suit, don't you think? ^__^

 Report Review

Review #3, by JamesandLily4ever 

3rd November 2006:
Update, because I might not review afterwards... ;] I am serious about the update though...

Now, Sirius was doing it intentionally, wasn't he? I thought that it was merelly Snape's curiousity... And James is coming to the rescue... DMB! (dear merlin's beard)

You better update, because I am still hooked onto this...

~Meli
P/s: Yes, I am your loyal reader and reviewer...

Author's Response: In canon, someone said that Sirius did it intentionally, so I went by that. At least, I always thought that he did it intentionally to get back at Snape. *ponders* Anyway, thanks very much for the review! =D

 Report Review

Review #4, by Magic_Marker 

31st October 2006:
Although this chapter is kind of all over the place, I liked it.

Author's Response: Oops, I tend to do that. =( Sorry about that, there's just so much I want to have happen, yet also have nice long chapters... Thanks for reviewing, I am glad that you still liked it. =)

 Report Review

Review #5, by Dras Leona 

29th October 2006:
One of your best yet! Completely makes up for you absence. Please update soon!!!

Author's Response: Wow, thank you very much. ^__^

 Report Review

Review #6, by ScienceGeek 

26th October 2006:
WOW WOW WOW

10/10! I enjoyed the transitions, please update soon!

Author's Response: Thanks very much!

 Report Review

Review #7, by SilverShadow04 

25th October 2006:
You go girl! Awesome chapter but now I am in suspense the more I read your story the more I want to read so it just tortured me when I reache the latest chapter. But no worries I shall wait patiently for the next update.

Author's Response: Thanks very much for your support. ^_^ Sorry about the suspense, I can't help doing it, really.... ;-)

 Report Review

Review #8, by padfootlover4eva 

25th October 2006:
Wow. You weaved in Sirius luring Severus perfectly. Wow. Your story has once again left me speechless. Please update soon.

*Ayna*

Author's Response: Thank you very much. I'm glad that the scene worked out fine. =D

 Report Review

Review #9, by delta 

23rd October 2006:
Yay!! A new chapter!!

You've crafted a truly amazing story here. The beginning description created a scene within my mind and made me wonder about the boy coming out of the Knight Bus and all of the ensuing descriptions thereafter were so unique and interesting (has anybody ever called descriptions unique?), unlike much of the language written in stories and fanfics today. The way you described Hogwarts and all of the scenery and emotions on people's faces was fascinating. I especially liked how you asked the reader to imagine Hogwarts. Not many can pull off a literary stunt like that, for rarely, if ever, do descriptions that call on the reader work. Yet, here, you managed to interest the reader anew in a topic, Hogwarts, that we have long known and read about. You truly have done a marvelous and all-encompassing job with your descriptions.

The way you incorporated the elements of canon so smoothly has left me gaping in your wake. Sirius and Snape and James were all played and described to perfection, and the way you didn't outright name Sirius's prank was wonderful. I love how you leave hints all over the place for us readers to ponder and contemplate as we read the story. The last ending scene with Lily was of course, a cliffy. (grrrrr . . . ) So many fanfics have Lily starting to understand James as a result of him saving Snape's skin that this topic has become almost like clothes - you can only wear it so much before you start to not like it. Yet, for some reason, I can only look on with anticipation for how you craft the scene. You've really managed to enthrall me, as the reader, with your words and make the old and uninteresting seem new again.

Awesome job here. I absolutely love this story! :)

(reading this, it almost sounds like I'm writing a minature essay . . . :P)

Author's Response: Oh dear, long review. *battens down hatches* Just kidding, really. =P So my crazy philosophical reader-oriented descriptions worked? I was worried about that stunt of mine - it was something totally new for me, but I liked the sound of it when I wrote it (which usually doesn't bode well for me).

Writing this story has heightened my appreciation for Maruader canon. It's difficult to fit everything in, but I've tried my best (there's really only a small number of details that I've messed up). And yes, you should know by now that I'd end with a cliffy. Most of my other chapters have. =P Though, I'm sorry to say that I'll also go the route of Lily beginning to understand James after him saving Snape. Hopefully I'll be able to pull that one off differently from the others. :S

Anyway, thank you very much for a nice long, yummy review. Reading it certainly made my day. =D


 Report Review

Review #10, by Romina Stephanie 

23rd October 2006:
...and yet again, another amazing chapter. To be honest, I have no idea what to write, I am simply lost for words.
You are also forgiven, for not updating for two months (did I really wait two months?), but still, I do know how it's like to be busy and simply don't have the time for other things, especially the things you prefer to do. And again, I felt as if I was wandering in the beautiful surroundings that you have pictured incredibly well. So I will wait patiently (or at least try) for the next chapter to see what happened after the awful prank Sirius played on Severus and how James took this surprise (I can imagine that he is furious) and what Remus will say. Oh, and for the record, I adore your story.

Romina Stephanie

Author's Response: Oh wow, thank you incredibly much, Romina Stephanie, for such a review. When I first read it, the thing made me grin until my face hurt. I love writing this story, so it's so great to hear positive reactions to it. =)

 Report Review

Review #11, by ihaveprettysocks23 

22nd October 2006:
I like how in this chapter you went back and forth between the two....oh damn i forgot the word...oh well. Anyways I'm itching for some Sirius/Emma interaction soon!....please. :D

Author's Response: I have a guilty love of flipping back and forth between narrators - it's great that you enjoy that aspect of the story. =D Thanks very much for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #12, by SnowyBella 

22nd October 2006:
Great job! I liked how the naming went, and I'm reminded gain of the originality of this plot and story. I ador Grimm. Haha, update soon!

Author's Response: Thanks very much! =)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review