Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
11 Reviews Found

Review #1, by ginwannabe 

12th January 2008:
Oh, Elena...I love a good Ron/Hermione story. This was beautiful. LOVED that he took her up on the broom and LOVED that they fell in the lake while kissing even more ;o). Well done!

 Report Review

Review #2, by IgnotusPeverell 

25th November 2007:
I enjoy your writing very much! I have read up to Hermion and grow more eager every second i read. I commend you. =]

 Report Review

Review #3, by Elf_ears13 

2nd August 2007:
This is just the missing moment that I would have loved to have seen in DH! It wasn't too fluffy beyond belief, but it was still awkward and cute and romantic in only the way that a R/Hr romance can be. Their first kiss was great - the kind that'd be fun to tell grandkids - and the whole story felt canon, even if it didn't follow exactly what we know now. And somehow, with all of that, you still managed to write this well, which might sound like an insult or a doubt, but when you've read as many romances as I have, you recognize a great one when you see it. I just love the last paragraph, as it really sets the stage for the upcoming events without ruining the happy mood.

 Report Review

Review #4, by I_am_ever_so_Sirius 

2nd June 2007:
I'm not really a R/Hr fan. Please don't mind; it's still excellently written. 10/10

 Report Review

Review #5, by ere 

6th May 2007:
Aw. so cute!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Anony_Mouse 

22nd November 2006:
I totally agree with Propmaster! This is how I think Ron and Hermione will get together...it's so much more realistic than the whole big "I've liked you since_ scene" a lot of people imagine. Not that there's anything wrong with that...but this was just nice romantic, in a quiet peaceful, almost sad way. I also admit I was glad you decided to do the R/Hr thing in your Hermione chapter-I am such a stickler for it! :-) P.S. I like the fall into the lake too! That was sweet and funny.

 Report Review

Review #7, by andharrywokeup 

21st November 2006:
I am a sucker for a good Ron/Hermione and to be honest, there doesn't seem to be many that I haven't read yet left. This story was perfect - in fact, I can actually imagine it happening. It was a lovely transitional piece, a sort of sweet moment between the horrors that had already happened and the horrors that were to come. You described the changes in Ron wonderfully, and I was so glad that you touched on their bickering. It was lovely when he shifted to put his arms around her on the broom. A very sweet story - well done! 10/10! ~ andy x x

 Report Review

Review #8, by cg 

13th November 2006:
Wow I wanted to cry at the end. I love stories that stick to the original HP plot and I just wanted to say that it was beautifully written.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Laine Lufkins 

18th October 2006:
Oh wow! I loved it....really truely loved this chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you so much :) ~ Elena

 Report Review

Review #10, by Noblevyne 

14th October 2006:
This was perfect and just what I needed, I don't find many R/Hr stories that I absolutely enjoy because I'm usually so picky about what I like and don't like in them but I really thought this was fantastic, from the fact that you don't stop them from bickering with each other to their awkward shyness and the fact that you explore their friendship and not just their romantic feelings. Your imagery is lovely, I can actually picture them hovering over the lake, feet dangling just above the water and Ron's arms around her waist, the both them excited and nervous just because they were touching and that feeling of possibility...Oh man, I loved that feeling and you've managed to capture it so well. Ths first kiss was perfect too: a very sweet moment offset by humour, it's just the way it's supposed to be (Just like Ginny's response). I know I keep saying it was perfect, but everything just seemed to fit so well! Hermione's thoughts and actions, the description and that lingering sense of bad things to come, even when everything seemed to be going right. Thank you for writing this Elena!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for this great review :) This is my one and only story dedicated to Ron and Hermione and I was quite nervous to write it. I love this ship in canon and want to see it happen, so I really wanted to give this story the credit this ship deserves.

I also had to try and challenge myself to try and keep everything in character and close to canon. I generally like to be a bit AU when writing, but for this project, it was kind of important that I try to keep it as close to what could really happen. So I'm so happy that you found this 'perfect' :) It makes me feel like I've done these two characters justice. Thank you ~ Elena


 Report Review

Review #11, by PropMaster_staff 

13th October 2006:
I just wanna go *ssssiiiigh* Now I'm not usually one for love stories, but I just adored this. Why does so much fanfic feel that love is all about heaving bossums, smashing lips and almost immediate marriage proposals?? It's these quiet, trusting moments -- THIS is what real love is about! I think a much more romantic question than "do you love me?" is "do you trust me?" It implies so much, a surrender to one who is deemed deserving. You've done a fabulous job here -- write more!!

Author's Response: I love romance, so pretty much everything I write is in this Genre, so I'm quite glad you read it and liked it :) I think your right too, perhaps the fact I was planning my wedding, when this was written may have helped me with getting the kind of 'Love' I wanted to get across :) I do plan on writing more, don't you wory about that and thank you for this great review. ~ Elena

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review