Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
9 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Potterholic 

25th October 2008:
That was so sad! I love the description, and the flashback was done brilliantly too. The last paragraph was my favourite part, because itís almost like he knew what Cho would go through after his death. Loved it!

 Report Review

Review #2, by blimey 

9th January 2008:
This is so sad. I really want to cry. It's a great representation of what the relationship between Cedric and Cho might have been like.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Kait Hobbit 

27th October 2007:
Loved the last paragraph, it was simply amazing; Poor Ced, this made me feel a little more simpathly towards cho--Brilliantly done

 Report Review

Review #4, by Elf_ears13 

31st July 2007:
I was really in the mood to read something more romantic after all the depressing tales of the people at Hogwarts. =P Even though this ends on an incredibly sad note, I really appreciated the fluff - and I can definitely see Cedric as the kind of guy who wouldn't admit that he was in love until ... well ... never. I don't know where I was going with that sentence! I really like the way you portrayed him as a pretty boy in the flashbacks ("... he complimented in a sexy whisper ..."), and that you also gave him some more depth in his dying thoughts.

 Report Review

Review #5, by I_am_ever_so_Sirius 

29th May 2007:
Beautiful... *tear* I'm a Ced/Cho shipper, if only because that way she's away from Harry... to leave the path open for Mione!! 10/10

 Report Review

Review #6, by brunettesrule 

3rd November 2006:
Ah, Jessi, well done, I loved this - it's one of my favourites out of the chapters I've read so far, although, strangely, I haven't read much fics with Cedric/Cho in it... Their love that you portrayed was just so touching... And I have to say, I love how they never actually said 'I love you'. Loved reading it, thanks for writing it :) :) :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by padfoot and prongs foreva 

29th October 2006:
awwwwww...omg dat is soooooooooo sad and so beautifully ritten
this is one of the closest onsights in cedrics' mind and i really liked wut i saw
dat he really was a gentlemen and really really cared
well anyways wonderfully ritten and i loved the emotions expressed within!!

lyl lyl

 Report Review

Review #8, by andharrywokeup 

27th October 2006:
Jessi! :) Great work! I'm not sure if it was intentional, but the use of shorter sentences in the present sections was really effective. :) I think it quikened the pace and reminded the reader of the tragic end that was just seconds away. this was truly heartwrenching. Excellent piece as per usual! 10/10 ~ andy x x

 Report Review

Review #9, by Noblevyne 

14th October 2006:
Gorgeous and tragic all at once. So much potential snuffed out in an instance! You work a very complicated relationship into this chapter in only a few paragraphs, that if he had lived it would have developed into something much deeper - I wonder if it's worse that it was never said? Will it make it easier or harder for Cho to move on with her life, never hearing Cedric say those words? The final line and change in tenses summed up the mood so well.

Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked this fic. Those questions were exactly what I had been thinking at the end! I never wanted to re-kill Cedric, but I know that if I had kept him alive it would have been really weird and not as powerful. Thank you for the fantastic review, once again, and I'm so happy you enjoyed it! :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review