Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
9 Reviews Found

Review #1, by ekroman 

13th February 2011:
I really like this but note that if he started september '82 May '83 would still be first year and November '83 would be the start of second year not third :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by Elf_ears13 

31st July 2007:
This was so sweet - Bill sounds utterly cool with his hair and earing. I definitely felt like I was reading a chaptered story, but I really liked the way you tied all of the memories together. It sounded so nice of him to look out for his brothers, but it looks like it ended up being more trouble than he'd bargained for ... and that's what made Bill more than just a cool older brother. He was so nice and down-to-earth, and I loved the way that I could follow his story and watch him mature, knowing all the while that he'd mature even more after school. I can see why you love him!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Potterholic 

10th July 2007:
That was great! I love how you wrote the memories, especially how Snape was the one to give him his ponytail. Lol, I’m still picturing the look on Molly’s face when she saw Bill with it, and then with the earring. Great job! 10/10

 Report Review

Review #4, by I_am_ever_so_Sirius 

29th May 2007:
Lovable! But, Snape started teaching the year Ronniekins was born, so Bill can't be missing his sister, because she doesn't exist yet. :D 10/10

 Report Review

Review #5, by GriffinClaw 

1st April 2007:
Once again, you guys are absolutely amazing. When it comes to the students leaving, I actually get choked up reading their stories. The one about James, oh my gosh wow! This one (about Bill), i just cant explain it. It's exactly how I felt leaving my school behind. All of you capture emotion brilliantly.

 Report Review

Review #6, by merr 

25th February 2007:
wow I really liked that...a lot. You are a very good writer.

Author's Response: Thank you very much, I'm glad you enjoyed Bill's story =)
~Mona


 Report Review

Review #7, by Jessi_Rose 

21st October 2006:
Mon, I can't even begin to tell you how inspirational this story was for me. To watch Bill, a lesser known Weasley, grow and change and become who we canonly know him to be...it was fabulous! I love the little canon hints you left throughout each flashback; it made his character so much more appealing than I ever thought possible. You touched on so many different aspects of fiction, from romance to humor. I loved it, my dear. I love how you incorporated the Weasley family as well - making it about Bill, but not so much that it drowned him out as another Weasley. And I have to say that this fic really made me love Bill...but I promise not to steal him away from you ;) 10/10 for a marvelous read!

Author's Response: ZOMG Jessi, what a fabulous review!! Thank you so much *blush* I really enjoyed writing about my favourite Weasley and I hoped to give him his own voice and make it interesting for everyone to read. Therefore my attempts at a little bit of everything in one. As you well know, I've been very concerned about the length of his story and been close to going bald from all the hair pulling. So, thank you for these wonderful comments! ~Mona *hugs*

 Report Review

Review #8, by andharrywokeup 

12th October 2006:
Woah, that was long - not that I‘m complaining - this was in the top five fics I was looking forward to reading! Absolutely wonderful story. It makes me both scared and excited that I only have two years of school left. Argh! This was a wonderful way of thanking the staff on hpff, through the thanking of the Hogwarts staff! Great idea! I really, really liked this chapter! Very well done! 10/10! ~ andy x x x

Author's Response: Andy, you made me smile... yeah, it was long, wasn't it? I think I take the longest-chapter-trophy tongue.gif.
And thank you so much for your positive comments and compliments and don't worry about only having 2 years of school left... there'll be plenty of cool things to come after! *hugs* ~Mona =)


 Report Review

Review #9, by Mrs Insane One 

11th October 2006:
I loved every bit of it! I laughed, cried, sighed, and smiled in remembrance of my own years in high school as I read through each of Bill's memories. The whole story flowed together perfectly and I found myself wishing that it wasn't over. Brilliantly done! - Jenn

Author's Response: Jenn, Thank you soo much for this wonderful review. I was so worried that it got too long and I'm uber-happy to read that it wasn't. I'm glad I evoked those emotions in you and am really, really flattered by this review. *hugs* ~Mona

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review