Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
18 Reviews Found

Review #1, by EvansPotter 

21st January 2008:
i fell in love with a fictional character whose dead, but i don't care; i love him and i feel sorry he died and that he did get the chance to tell Harry the marauder adventures. Oh, i've got to say that your writting and expressing people's feeling is amazing.

 Report Review

Review #2, by cjoey97 

3rd December 2007:
Real good story, keep on writing

 Report Review

Review #3, by xX mOoNdAnCe Xx 

24th September 2007:
Wow, I loved this! The Marauders were written perfectly, and the bit about Peter's star was pure genius!
Love xX mOoNdAnCe Xx

 Report Review

Review #4, by twouble 

9th August 2007:
Brilliant. Just brilliant.

 Report Review

Review #5, by HermioneWazlib 

1st August 2007:
Oh...fantastic chapter. Absolutely wonderful. I love and hate knowing what's going to happen next. Poor James...but this was beatuifully written. I hope he enjoyed what little time he had left...10/10
~HermioneWazlib

 Report Review

Review #6, by Elf_ears13 

31st July 2007:
I really, really enjoyed this - the Marauders were all characterized well, especially Peter and Sirius. I loved how Sirius made fun of his friends, but that we could still tell how much he cared for them. The dynamics of the group were really well captured. The twist on the classic Sirius pun took me by surprise, but in a good way; I thought it was clever. The beginning was so vividly described, and I almost felt like I was sitting with him imagining a spring day on a summer night.

 Report Review

Review #7, by Potterholic 

17th May 2007:
That was so sweet! I love how you portrayed the Marauders’ friendship in there, and how Peter was asking about which star he would be. Though it’s kinda sad to think that James would never get to see his child graduate. Brilliant job! 10/10

 Report Review

Review #8, by I_am_ever_so_Sirius 

9th April 2007:
OK. Wow. 10/10

 Report Review

Review #9, by IWannaPlay 

2nd February 2007:
It's terribly depressing, knowing what is in store for him:(
I am picky about the marauders, but no complaints on this one. HUGE compliment that was, believe it ;)
I usually try to list a few things I liked, but the whole thing really was good all together. Sirius being the one to want to look for him, Peter being an idiot, Remus being Remus... Sirius pretending to dance around with someone, etc etc.
Great job! 10/10

 Report Review

Review #10, by Perry Mason 

26th November 2006:
One to The Best I have Read. Very Well Put together. Loved It to no end.

 Report Review

Review #11, by brunettesrule 

3rd November 2006:
Oh, wow! Of all the chapters I've read so far, this one has to be my favourite. I really enjoyed reading it. Love the banter between the marauders, and their little character traits... Sirius' insistence that it was Remus that wanted to come was really sweet and I adored that bit.
Yeah... Just really good to read overall, thanks for writing this wonderful story :) :) :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by Lindsea_Pearl 

2nd November 2006:
All I have to say right now is wow. I like it; it rocks hard. I know it may sound silly but I just discovered flash fiction and have fallen in love with it. This is one of those stories that make you decide you like a certain type of form- for me it would be flash fic. Only one observation... the tenses for the last sentence seem off. It says "he wondered how long it would be before his own child" (singular) and then you refer on down in the sentence to that child's life as "best years of their life" which would imply that there is more than one child. It doesn't match up.
Anyway, thank you for the story. It was an awesome read! :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by Sparkles x3 

17th October 2006:
I really, really, really loved this one. I don't know why, but I really did. It was beautifully written, and I loved Sirius throughout the whole thing. He was hilarious. And everyone seemed to be in character; from what I remember anyway. So, great job! ;)

 Report Review

Review #14, by rimli 

12th October 2006:
really good

 Report Review

Review #15, by Jessi_Rose 

11th October 2006:
Oh, A_Wiz!! You so went out of your way with this. It was perfect, PERFECT, James...and all of the Marauders. I actually teared up at the end - so powerful. I loved how they each were named after a star, well...except of course for love-struck James. You played them so well off of each other. You did a terrific job with this, my dear. That final scene with James still leaves tears in my eyes as I'm writing this... Oh my... Definitely a 10/10! Beautifully done! ~Jessi

 Report Review

Review #16, by Mrs Insane One 

11th October 2006:
I really loved how you portrayed James and the rest of the Marauders in this story. They still joked about with each other, but they showed a bit of somber reflection at the reality of leaving Hogwarts - even Peter. I thought it extremely well written and the entire piece very touching. Splendid job! - Jenn

 Report Review

Review #17, by andharrywokeup 

11th October 2006:
Apart from Ron, this is the story I have been most anticipating - and now I know why. There is nothing in the world that upsets me more than change. I am all for new adventures, but in the case of James, it is moments like these that make tears stream from my eyes. Any happy moment with him, only makes me think of everything he has to lose. The atmosphere of this story was blissful with the longing to hold on and the anticipation of that jump into real life. You have captured such a beautiful moment full of feelings of numinous and hope and managed to show the true simplicity of friendship in laughter, fear, excitement and merely being together. The title and the graphic were also perfect. Honestly, this has been my favourite fic thus far…excellent work. You have left me in awe. 10/10! ~ andy xxx


 Report Review

Review #18, by Noblevyne 

10th October 2006:
I know, I know, I'm naughty skipping chapters like I am, but I can't resist a good James yarn.

I loved this, I loved this because it was so essentially James and such a nice, resounding but simple moment in time. I love how the romance is undercut by humour and then you go right back into proving that James is lovely and wonderful and regards family as the highest of priorities, showing how he's grown into a young man and I found it almost bittersweet that he was letting go of his childhood and already preparing to live through his kids!

Loved the interactions and conversations that the Marauders have, they bounced off one another so well that you could sense the warmth of their friendships and they were such boys, such louts and I loved it. Another thing: Peter's star, great foreshadowing and it made so much sense within the context too.



To sum up, I loved it (in case you hadn't gathered that one yet :P), thank you for writing this.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review