Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
14 Reviews Found

Review #1, by EvansPotter 

21st January 2008:
amazingly written and expressed.

 Report Review

Review #2, by HermioneWazlib 

1st August 2007:
I really had to think to follow this one. Funnily enough, the whole time I read this, I was reminded constantly of Alice in Wonderland, as she falls through the rabbit's hole. It sounds like that whole line of questioning what's up and what's down. I liked it.
~HermioneWazlib

 Report Review

Review #3, by Potterholic 

10th April 2007:
You do have a talent in writing this kind of ‘questioning’ kind of story, where the characters are questioning almost everything. =P But in a good way of course. I love how you wrote her thoughts and emotions. She knew what she loved. She knew what she hated. They just happened to be the same thing in this case. Love that line. Great work!

 Report Review

Review #4, by I_am_ever_so_Sirius 

9th April 2007:
Sorry... I didn't really get it. But the writing? Yeah, awesome. 10/10

 Report Review

Review #5, by MoonyIsMyHero 

7th April 2007:
interesting?

 Report Review

Review #6, by Bonza87 

4th April 2007:
I Re-read this after the first reading, as i thought the beer might have messed with my comprehension skills. but unfortunately i arrived at the same result.. It was interesting to say the least, but utterly confusing for me...

 Report Review

Review #7, by IWannaPlay 

2nd February 2007:
First I thought she was dead. Then I figured she had to be under the imperius curse. Eventually I started thinking that someone slipped her some kind of drug. (**Note** Drugs are bad, M'kay?) I had thoughts like this, back in a bad time in my life when I was doing things I shouldn't have been, so naturally, that was what I thought was happening.

So anyway, eventually I got it figured out. I was irritated that I didn't know what was going on, but strangely drawn to keep reading by the randomness of it. Then I had to think about it for about 10 minutes to decide if I liked it or not. Eventually I came to the conclusion that I liked it very much, and rated it 9/10. Where did you come up with all the randomness? Amazing.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Lindsea_Pearl 

2nd November 2006:
this was kind of disappointing

 Report Review

Review #9, by violet_staff 

13th October 2006:
Oh, Elfy, this is brilliant. How you can write something like this, in which one character's decision includes so many metaphors and goes on for over 2000 words, I don't know, but the result is so amazing that I can't find the right word to describe it. I'm not kidding, I loved this because it's so well written and just so beautifully poetic. While reading, I found myself lost within the words and Lily's thoughts. You've captured her wonderfully here. Thanks for writing this, Elfy! ^_^

Author's Response: Let me tell you, it was tough. =P My goal was 2K, so ... if it felt at all stretched out (especially at the end), that's why. Gah, bad writer, I know, having a word count in mind while writing. But, it got there, and if you liked it, I guess that's all that matters. Thanks, Violet! - Elfy

 Report Review

Review #10, by Infairi 

11th October 2006:
Marisa, this story was such fun to beta. I feel like I got an inside look at what you went through to write this piece. You did a great job conveying both uncertainty and critical thinking in the logical mind of Lily Evans. Well done, m'dear.

Author's Response: Thanks so much, Chelsea. She really is logical, isn't she? That's why it's so hard for her to deal with being uncertain about something, for really the first time. Good to hear it wasn't too terrible! - Elfy

 Report Review

Review #11, by Jessi_Rose 

11th October 2006:
Elfy. Woah. Never before have I read a Lily story like this--ever! The angst you brought forth and the marvelous style you wrote it in were both amazing! I love that you thought of a way to bring Lily and James' relationship into this story without making it the focus point. You truly did a wonderful job with this, my woperful WPSS admin. :P 10/10 ~Jessi

Author's Response: Jessi. Woah. Sweet review! Love you muchly. Anyway, I'm glad the relationship didn't become too huge in the chapter, since I really wasn't going for it. I mean, obviously, it got so huge to the point that she didn't even know anything any more ... but it wasn't the focus, like you said. I think I'm confusing myself. Thanks, my very woperful special helper (yeah, you're officially woperful now. Wear your adjective proudly)! - Elfy

 Report Review

Review #12, by Mrs Insane One 

11th October 2006:
When I first started reading this chapter, I thought you'd written about the moment Lily had died and that she would be torn between moving on and becoming a ghost. It was a bit confusing, going in circles, but when reading it through a second time, I could feel Lily's numbness as she tried to deal with the death of a loved one. The way she grasped for something solid, so very heart wrenching. Great Job! - Jenn

Author's Response: Wouldn't that have been neat? But, no, I'm not that imaginative. I'm glad it eventually made sense. =P Thanks, Jenn! - Elfy

 Report Review

Review #13, by andharrywokeup 

11th October 2006:
Hehe, it is really silly, but I have only just noticed what your screen name is - i always presumed you were Elfy. My sister used to call be Elf Ears, a while ago, because I was 'in love' with Legolas. *cringe* I have never read any of your other works and after having read this I am very angry with myself. You are truly amazing - I am in awe. Horrible events really do put people in a confused state of mind that a reader rarely gets to experience. I simply loved how James was the only solid thing she could find. When I write it in that sentence it’s sounds terribly cheesy, but your story, I assure you wasn’t. I promise I will read your other works the second I am done with this fic! Marvellous work, here. 10/10 (if only it could be an 11...) ~ Andy x x

Author's Response: =D Strange as it may seem, my name does not derive from Legolas. I was never in love with him, but he is a fun character. I'm so happy to hear that the feeling didn't come across as cheesy! Thanks for your kind words. - Elfy

 Report Review

Review #14, by Noblevyne 

11th October 2006:
The description of shock and that vague awareness you have when you've well and truly been knocked off balance by some awful event were very well done. Death and tragedy tends to make you numb and you've captured that extremely well, the whole start has an atmosphere of being hazy, confused and absurd, it only starts to clear right at the end when she grasps for the only thing that she recognises as solid, which is James, surprisingly - but he would have a unique way of reaching out, wouldn't he? Oh, favourite line: "She had no more questions, but all of the answers were now tucked away in her mind, and it was a mere case of finding them at the appropriate moment." - that's genius that is, simple and yet brilliant. Absolutely brilliant work! - Lauren (the ever astounded)

Author's Response: Eeek! A staffer! *bows down* Well, I guess my love/respect is not quite that absurdly extreme ... but close. =P Thanks so much for taking the time to read and I'm very, very glad that you enjoyed this chapter. I was kind of afraid that no one would understand what I was trying to convey, but you've caught on well. - Elfy

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review