Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
110 Reviews Found

Review #1, by HartOfARebel 

1st January 2012:
That flashback scene that Molly had made me tear up!! I love the way you aren't explaining everything, it's still all a mystery (well not to me but still =P).

 Report Review

Review #2, by Grace 

22nd May 2011:
Excellent chapter. Yes, finally, we're having glimpses of the past that explains why the Weasleys are wary of Harry. Still, Dumbledore and the rest altered Harry/Ginny's destinies - for better or worse?

 Report Review

Review #3, by laura lollypop 

28th July 2010:
:O
why is harry so dangerous???
liking the chamber of secrets memories coming back :) but surely they are only getting these headaches and this pain because the charm that blocked their memories is still there? they would be happier and healthier with their true memories back methinks...
AWESOME STORY :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by Anne 

21st March 2010:
This chapter was so intense, my nails are no longer in existence. Between this and chapter eight I'm practically jumping out of my skin. The memory modification was not surprising to me (although the scene was gut wrenching, amazing job there) but there's still a lot going on here that has me confused and on the edge of my seat. I just love Harry right now and the thought of what might be happening to him and Ginny now (and what happened all those years ago) and that everyone wants to separate them and wipe them from everyone's minds... it's terrible. Excited to get on to the next chapter, so I'm going to leave it here :D

 Report Review

Review #5, by my wicked quill 

23rd January 2010:
HA! i knew it. i so knew it. since the very first slip up about the quidditch cup, and how comfortable he was with her, i knew their memories had been tampered with, this is just so incredible, im crying. just imagining how horrible it was for her to be forced into erasing her memories... jeez he risked his life for everyone, heck he died for everyone there and they just turned they're back on him the moment they get scared. harry was scared, how could they just not think about that? wow, i just can't believe how much this chapter affected me. you're a true writter, best author ive come across on this site by far. 10/10

 Report Review

Review #6, by kassandra466 

16th January 2010:
OMG!! that was the most intense in a box chapter in the world!! well so far!!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Twinsmom 

29th January 2009:
Those stinkers! What have they done! Yikes. I'm not sure what to say.

At least I was on the right track. But, I didn't imagine so many were involved. Wow.

 Report Review

Review #8, by SpringTime 

14th October 2008:
Wow, I am starting to not like good old Dumbledor now too...Cant wait to see how this unfolds. fingers crossed for a happy ending. Cant wait to keep reading.

Author's Response: lol...ah yes...after Bill, Dumbledore is probably the second in terms of angry review mentions. :-D I'm really happy to see that you're intrigued though. You should be starting to get some answers and I hope that you like where I take things from here. A happy ending would definitely be a nice thing to give to H/G at the end of all this...but I guess we'll have to see where the story takes them first. ;)

 Report Review

Review #9, by K 

6th October 2008:
I don't know if I've reviewed this chapter before, but even if I have I just have to say that I love your Snape. He is just so...uh he's just like he is in the book and I think that that's a huge accomplishment. A lot of fanfic writers have Snape as this horrible mean character...which he is, but the way you write his dialouge makes Snape so funny like JKR. Not because he's actually funny, but because he honestly believes everything he says. I don't know how to describe it or if this even makes sense to you, but I just had to say Congratulations on your depiction of Snape he's my favorite character in this story after H/G.

Author's Response: Thank you, K! I'm really happy to hear that you're enjoying Snape! He can be tricky to write, and I know what you mean, it is definitely easy to just make him a mean guy and stop at that. I try to write him in a way that echoes how I see him in canon, and I'm encouraged to hear that I have captured his character well for you so far. Thanks so much and I hope you continue to enjoy! :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by SilverEssence 

23rd May 2008:
wow.
you explained so much!
YAY!
ty!

super job once again!
xx leigh

Author's Response: Answers come slowly but surely in this story...and I'm glad to see you're enjoying getting them. Thanks for the review and I hope you continue to read and enjoy. :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by potslicker 

26th March 2008:
Oh, I think I know where this heading. Spooky!!
I understand that Ginny's memory was altered, but I don't understnd wghy Harry's was or the problem. Maybe I just need to re=read the passage again.

Author's Response: Mm...no, I think it's ok if you're still a bit confused at this point, although there are many things throughout all of the chapters that are easy to miss the first time before you know what's going on. I hope that you continue to read and enjoy and thanks for sharing your thoughts! :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by Odence1 

4th February 2008:
hmm a story where no one dies. Good luck keeping that promise when you come face to face with Malfoy Harry! heh. The way this story is going so far im sure at least one person will die (even if that isn't what Ginny is talking about) Anyways, excellent story you have here! I love it and i can't wait to finish it! 10/10
Odence

Author's Response: Ha! I would think you're probably right about the death toll being higher than zero...but we'll have to see. Thank you very much for the kind words and continued interest, I hope that you continue to read and enjoy and I hop that the body count doesn't rise too high in the end either! lol...I'd hate to make Harry into too much of a liar. :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by Lynn_Jenny 

2nd October 2007:
why don't harry and ginny just have sex and end the whole thing? they both love each other and you can tell both of them really want to, so why not?

Author's Response: That is a good question, Lynn_Jenny...one that will definitely be explored during the next couple of chapters. ;) Although to be fair...there hasn't been a lot of time for that sort of thing since they got together. And also, I kind of doubt that sleeping together would cause Malfoy to leave them alone - even if he couldn't use her for the ritual. Thanks for sharing your thoughts and I hope you like where I take the story from here. :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by shantalina_marie 

26th June 2007:
Well. . . This was a very interesting chapter. Not a whole lot really happened in it, but a hell of a lot was explained. Honestly, I saw the memory obliviation coming, as did a lot of other people, I'm sure. But it was still a really good addition to the plot. Ginny's dream at the end sort of confused me, however.

I liked the scene with Pansy and Draco -- I've always hated Pansy, but in this story I have developed a certain amount of respect for her -- she stays and deals with Draco even after he treats her terribly, and remains loyal to him, which is amazing to me. Kudos to her.

I like how you've kept Dumbledore alive in this. Something I didn't mention earlier. But I didn't realise that keeping Dumbledore alive would ultimately result in us not knowing where Snapes loyalty really lies... I'm curious about where that's going to go.

Now, everyones saying that Harry is dangerous... does this mean that he's somehow evil in a way that we don't know?

I'm curious, but I guess I'll just have to read on...

10/10

:)

Author's Response: Hi, shantalina! You're right, this chapter wasn't really action packed, but hopefully I was able to give you at least some of the answers to your questions. I would hope that most people were at least suspecting some sort of memory alteration at this point...and it's ok if Ginny's dream confused you a bit...I'm pretty sure it confused her too, lol. Pansy's loyalty amazes me too. I certainly wouldn't have stuck around, lol...but luckily I'm not in her shoes. I'm not sure that I would personally give her kudos as much as sympathy, but I'm glad that she is real enough to make you care a bit about her.

When I started writing this story, DH hadn't yet come out, so I went with the theory that he had faked his death...b/c it made me feel better, lol. As for Snape, I'm glad to hear that you're intrigued and hope that you enjoy the way that his participation in the story develops.

As for Harry...you'll be learning a lot more about him and his recent history in the upcoming chapters. In an attempt to not spoil anything for you or other readers skimming through reviews, I'll simply say that I hope you enjoy as you read on! ;-) Thanks again for the read and review! :)


 Report Review

Review #15, by Kat50 

26th June 2007:
I really thought it would be bellow Dumbledore to do such a thing--because I was considering it earlier--but the way you had him explain it...I don't think it was out of character at all. Ah, I'm nearing the point were I must wait patiently for updates. *frown*

--Katrina

Author's Response: Oh, good! I'm really happy to hear you say that, Katrina. Although I certainly don't approve of what has happened, I had hoped that the explanation would make it a bit more understandable, if not necessarily "better". I'm happy to hear that in context you can believe DD's decisions. And I'm so sorry that you have to start waiting for updates soon! If I could give it to you all at once I would definitely do that, but unfortunately real life doesn't allow that to happen, lol. Thanks for the read and review and I hope you continue to enjoy! :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by Elf_ears13 

25th June 2007:
This is becoming crazier and crazier - but in a good way. So my thoughts, right now, are that when Harry got rid of Voldy, something backfired? And Ginny's aversion to storms has something to do with a terrible memory that got erased. Hopefully it'll get mostly sorted out in the next chapter. =)

Let me just say, I would hate to have to reread a chapter this long if it was my own (even though it's wonderful, of course, it's just terrible looking for errors), so it's great that there are so few. I noticed two, I think - Misery surged quickly within her, overwhelming her with its intensity as she though of her future if they did this (though -> thought); I fear it my be the growing emotions that are causing the problem (my -> may).

The beginning of this chapter seemed very Rowling-esque in the shift of scene, bringing in the whole "what a Muggle would see" perspective. I'm glad to see Pansy more developed, but really! What an awful existence. After that scene I really just got lost in the story again, so I'm sorry that I can't be more constructive.

Author's Response: lol...hm...interesting thoughts you have, Elfy. I can assure that it will get sorted out, although I can't promise that it will happen in the next chapter. Thanks for pointing out the errors, after reading a chapter so many times, especially one this long, it is always easy to overlook the small things.

And it's certainly fine if you can't be more constructive b/c you were drawn into the story...that's a great compliment so thank you. And I agree about Pansy, it's certainly no the life I would hope anyone to have...but on the upside I'm happy to see that she's feeling more flushed out to you. It's having to come in small portions at this point b/c we don't see her that often. Thanks again for reading and sharing your thoughts! :)


 Report Review

Review #17, by wicKeDwitch1316 

19th February 2007:
Ok, now I'm just confused. Who tried to kill Ginny---Harry? He's evil? Huh? 8/10 for confusion---sorry!

Author's Response: lol...it's ok to be confused at the moment, wicKeDwitch1316. Things are just beginning to come out but eventually it will (hopefully, lol) make sense. :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by A. 

2nd January 2007:
This is a wonderful story. Before this chapter I never would have guessed that they had erased their minds, but I just knew right before you said anything. It's really sad that her whole family would take over her life like that, and that they would just erase her memories. Getting your memories taken away kind of reminds me of a lobotomy, because you're never really the same again. Very sad, but intriguing.

Author's Response: Hi, A, thanks so much for the review! And yes, it is really sad and I agree, I don't think you could ever really be the same. I'm glad to hear that you're intrigued and I hope you continue to read and enjoy as the story continues to unfold! Thanks again for taking the time to review and sorry for the delay in response. :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by Zangai 

2nd January 2007:
OK, this story is now officially scary, but i was right about the reality/dimensional interference's :P, although it not another reality...
I find your plot-twist pretty disturbing... This is so not what I imagined. But please, dont let Ginny be away from Harry too long...



P.S.

For as i can say, this might be an excellent book 8, might it be released. You almost write as exciting as J.K.



Rating: Infinity/10

Author's Response: Hi, Zangia thank you for the review! As this story has developed I never really thought of it as scary but I think you're right, it is turning out that way. And thank you for the comparison to JKR, I'm flattered you would consider my work anywhere near hers. :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by pisceandreams 

26th December 2006:
THey did WHAT?! You are a talented storyweaver I'll give you that, but gosh darnit if they don't end up together I'm going to have a freakin COW!

Author's Response: lol...I know what you mean...I'll try to work that out for you...and thank you for the compliment, I'm glad you're enjoying the story so far...:)

 Report Review

Review #21, by EmeraldWolfEyes 

19th December 2006:
I HATE Dumbledore. And all his cronies. I can't believe they would have done something so... horrid. And to do it without her permission? With her fighting right up until they cast the actual spell? Pathetic. That's what they are. Pathetic human beings who don't desearve a thing. Gr! They make me so angry!

Author's Response: lol, aw, don't hate them! At least not until we know for sure what's going on...perhaps they had no choice....or perhaps they are pathetic, like you say...lol :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by Kristen 

12th December 2006:
dammit! what??? I understood nothing! geez! i love it!








Author's Response: lol! Well I'm glad you love it even though you don't understand anything, Kristen! And don't worry, you're not alone in your confusion...thing should start clearing up pretty soon though and I hope you enjoy it as you continue to read! :)

 Report Review

Review #23, by harryginnylover! 

7th December 2006:
LOVE the tension, write more soon or i will burst with excitment for the next chapter. HURRY write super soon

Author's Response: Thanks, harryginnylover! I'm glad you're enjoying it! I hope you continue to do so when the next chapter posts and thanks for taking the time to leave a review! :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by cutie17 

5th December 2006:
Hi! I love your story, but I couldn't help but notice that it's also a lot like a new series that's coming on TV called Watch Over Me! I don't know where you live or what kind of cable you get, so yeah... I still love you story a lot! Harry and Ginny are the cutest couple ever!

Author's Response: Hi, cutie17! Hm, I don't recognize that show, but perhaps I've just missed it in the mass of shows available with cable...lol. I'd be interested to see how it's similar...Thanks so much for the review, I'm really happy to hear that you are loving the story so far! lol, Harry and Ginny are rather cute aren't they? I hope you continue to enjoy the story as it posts! :)

 Report Review

Review #25, by Queen Carina 

1st December 2006:
omggg its been so long since you updated and im dying.. plz tell me ur still continuing the story!

Author's Response: Hi, Queen Carina, sorry for the delay. I'm definitely continuing this story. Chapter ten has been submitted, but please be patient a little longer b/c it can take up to 10 days for it to post. The queue is rather long at the moment b/c the ban of submitting only one chapter at a time has been lifted. :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>