Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
8 Reviews Found

Review #1, by matelot 

19th May 2016:
Wonderful. Thank you.

 Report Review

Review #2, by unfortunatelyfortunate 

27th August 2007:
Oh my gosh, that was AMAZING. I really enjoyed Mcgonagall's too!

I give you an 11!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Elf_ears13 

2nd August 2007:
How cute! I can't tell you how funny I found this. Trelawney seemed her normal, overdramatic self, though I did feel sorry for her; McGonagall was just the right mix of sternness and empathy; Peeves and Nick acted exactly as I'd expect them to (it's a weird thought that a ghost can be in-character, but he can be). I imagine Trelawney would turn to crystal-ball gazing after being so sorely traumatized ... =P

 Report Review

Review #4, by voldeymonkey4eva 

26th July 2007:
Wow, I never saw that ending coming. Geez, how mean.

 Report Review

Review #5, by I_am_ever_so_Sirius 

2nd June 2007:
Woah! No offence but this one was a tad tough to understand... :D 10/10

 Report Review

Review #6, by andharrywokeup 

22nd November 2006:
*giggles* Jessi, this was wonderful. I don't know whether I should be happy about reading such a fantastic, hilarious story, or sad that, for me, it is the last of the collection. uggg - what will I do with my time now? they had better be another project soon! I was laughing at poor Trelawney all the way through this. Ooops! You wrote her superbly. Very well done! It is nice, after having read so many sad fics, to finish the collection on something that made me smile so much. Thank you. Need I say that I have rated you a 10/10? Love you lots! ~ andy x x

 Report Review

Review #7, by Noblevyne 

14th October 2006:
Jeebus! How many of these did you write Jessi? You've really done Linda proud in going OoYR!

Fantastic writing, great imagery, great use of the symbolism and I ADORED your characterisation and description on Trelawney! I love how she sees herself versus the way you present us to her, clever parallel there and you managed to get her eccentricities just right: the self importance, morbidity and paranoia. The whole tone of this reflects her character, it's slightly off-kilter and everything seems to have a hidden meaning within it.

I loved McGonagall's attitude too, it was very like her and the punchline was brilliance. Love those Weasley Twins!

Author's Response: Heya Lauren! I wrote 5 1/2! :D I really hope Linda notices how much I went out of my realm for this - almost everyone I wrote freaked me out!

Thank you so much for the compliments on this piece. I was trying my hardest at the description, the Tarot Cards were a pain to try and show the reader what I was seeing in my head. I'm so glad you got the whole of Trelawney that I was trying to bring forth - much more than her divine nature, I wanted to bring out her eccentricities, all the little things we can tell about her character from reading the books. Thank you for complimenting McGonagall as well... I almost considered leaving her out of it, but then I realized that she would make great sport with Sybill. :) With this being my first shot at humor, it really makes me smile to know that I had a punchline that works!! *sigh of relief* Thank you so much, Lauren. I really appreciate all these wonderful reviews! And, if I haven't said it enough, thank you so much for everything you do!


 Report Review

Review #8, by PropMaster_staff 

14th October 2006:
"Her preying mantis-like eyes are unfocused" Oh, I KNOW I'm in for a treat when I read something like this! One thing that I think you've brilliantly portrayed here is not just Trelawney's kookiness or eccentricity, but her absolute CONVICTION in what she is doing. If there's one thing she does not do, it's doubt herself. She may or may not be having true futuristic visions, but by golly SHE is sure of it, and that's all that really matters to her. I think you had a good deal of fun with this story and it shows. I enjoyed it tremendously!

Author's Response: The thing that always sticks out about Sybill is that she is so convinced that she has the sight, and no one can take that away from her. Aside from her obvious kooky mentality, she has so much more to her character. I'm so happy you saw that her conviction was put up front and wanted to be noticed. I definitely had a blast with Sybill - I think I may take to writing more about her, actually. Thank you for the review, Sue!! Always appreciated! :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review